Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Cellular Shades > DiamondCell - 3/8" Daybreak Double Cell
Cellular shade matched with color coordinated Perfect Arch. Color: Taupe
Cellular shade matched with color coordinated Perfect Arch and Verticell vertical shade. Color: Taupe
Cellular shade matched with color coordinated Perfect Arch and Verticell vertical shade. Color: Taupe
Bali cellular shade matched with color coordinated Verticell vertical cellular shade in color White.
Bali
DiamondCell - 3/8" Daybreak Double Cell
Brand: Bali
Bali DiamondCell Daybreak cellular shades are casual and richly textured. The double honeycomb fabrics are suitable for almost any decor. All DiamondCell Daybreak window shades feature double cell construction for the best energy efficiency. DiamondCell honeycomb blinds have an aluminum headrail and bottomrail for extreme durability. The cord lock and stop tassel allow for dependable operation year after year, and make it possible to precisely position your shades. All hardware is color-coordina ... (See description tab below) Bali DiamondCell Daybreak cellular shades are casual and richly textured. The double honeycomb fabrics are suitable for almost any decor. All DiamondCell Daybreak window shades feature double cell con ... (read more or see colors)
DiamondCell - 3/8" Daybreak Double Cell Bali
4.8  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
Best
motorized
cordless
tdbu
CCL
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER CELLULAR SHADES
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Daybreak 3/8" Double Cell (adds 15%)
True White 3400
True White 3400
Crystal 3417
Crystal 3417
Butter Creme 3401
Butter Creme 3401
Beech 3402
Beech 3402
Taupe 3411
Taupe 3411

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Bali DiamondCell Daybreak cellular shades are casual and richly textured. The double honeycomb fabrics are suitable for almost any decor.

All DiamondCell Daybreak window shades feature double cell construction for the best energy efficiency. DiamondCell honeycomb blinds have an aluminum headrail and bottomrail for extreme durability. The cord lock and stop tassel allow for dependable operation year after year, and make it possible to precisely position your shades. All hardware is color-coordinated for clean look. Each fabric has the same color (not white) on the street side as on your room side. Bali DiamondCell window shades are backed by a Lifetime Limited Warranty. For added convenience and safety, add the cordless feature.

To see matching vertical cellular shades click here: Bali VertiCell 3/8 Double Cell Light Filtering

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How To Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Bali DiamondCell - 3/8" Daybreak Double Cell
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 10"
  • Maximum Width (As single headrail): 96"
  • Maximum Width (As 2 or 3-on-1 headrail): 192"
  • Minimum Height: 9"
  • Maxiumum Height: 144"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8"
  • Max width Top Down/Bottom Up: 96"
  • R-Value: 1.5 - 2.9
  • Headrail Color: Coordinated to fabric
  • Made in: Mexico
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Bali DiamondCell - 3/8" Daybreak Double Cell

Standard Options:
 
BaliDiamondCell - 3/8" Daybreak Double Cell
82
69Bali DiamondCell Daybreak cellular shades are casual and richly textured. The double honeycomb fabrics are suitable for almost any decor.All DiamondCell Daybreak window shades feature double cell construction for the best energy efficiency. DiamondCell honeycomb blinds have an aluminum headrail and bottomrail for extreme durability. The cord lock and stop tassel allow for dependable operation year after year, and make it possible to precisely position your shades. All hardware is color-coordinated for clean look. Each fabric has the same color (not white) on the street side as on your room side. Bali DiamondCell window shades are backed by a Lifetime Limited Warranty.For added convenience and safety, add the cordless feature.Color shown in picture is Crystal 3417.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Happy Diamond cell (double),
Date:February 9, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The 3/8" Daybreak double diamond cell was what we finally decided on after a lot of thought with many options. We wanted insulation value, especially for winter, ease of use and installation and great appearance...plus quick service, guarantees and quick service. We got them all with our order and now our winter nights are much more comfortable. Also, and not least, your website is superb, well thought out with videos that explain every detail. That was money well spent by you."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Diamond Cell 3/8" Daybreak Double Cell Shades,
Date:December 31, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These are exactly the cordless shades I had been hoping for. Most other shades have white on the back side that is seen from the road. We just re-sided our house with tan-colored windows, getting rid of all white, so that last thing I wanted was white showing outside. These shades amazingly match our window color perfectly. My husband appreciated how easy they were to install, and I love the cordless feature. They are gorgeous and perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Perfect,
Date:December 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These blinds are easy to install, and look great! Just what w were looking for!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
this company is one of the best!,
Date:October 24, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Quality products and customer service (Gene) is excellent. I will NEVER bother with the "big box" stores again. The prices are very competitive and shipping was prompt and accurate. I have a feeling that if I have a problem in the future this company will make it right. It is unusual in this day and age to know that my patronage is important. I only wish I had more windows!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Best Purchase Ever,
Date:September 22, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Product is exactly as described, arrives quickly, easy to install and operate, easy to clean with a damp cloth if necessary, good insulator from heat and cold, allows subdued light in, crisp appearance. I've installed three of these ordered at three different times and they all match perfectly and fit perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
So easy to install,
Date:September 20, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds are very high quality. So easy to install. It took my husband and I less than 30 minutes to install 6 blinds."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good product, but..,
Date:September 14, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This is my 4th home and the 3rd time I have installed the Bali cellular shades. I love them. They are energy efficent and look nice. The only problem I had was ordering them from Blinds.com. This is the first time I have ordered from them. Out of 11 shades I had one shade that was to short. It was a continous cord product that they made wrong. I also did not get the cleats to tie up the regular corded window shades I ordered. I will let you know if they make this right."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Very good blinds, but...,
Date:August 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We liked the blinds we received, but we intended to order room-darkening blinds, and instead we ordered Daybreak. I don't know how the website confused us, but make sure to double-check your order to ensure you are getting exactly what you think you are getting."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
B+,
Date:June 18, 2011
By Doityourself72
from Western Burbs, Chicago
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"I ordered these from Blinds.com, in addition to some Graber cellular shades for some other rooms. These look a bit better than the Graber ones, both from a quality and appearance perspective. But after looking closely, the fit and finish is far from perfect. For example, the plastic bits in the headrail don't meet together flush. As for the shade material, I would give it an A-. Pretty good stuff.
The cordless top-down-bottom-up is a great feature for a room where you want sunlight and a view outside while providing some privacy from street level outside. Worked perfect in my home office which is at the front of the house.
Of course, everything is relative. A couple months ago we had pros come in to do our living room and entryway with top of the line Hunter Douglas. But, at literally 25% of the cost, this is not an apples to apples comparison."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
Bali blinds,
Date:June 9, 2011
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"i bought this Bali blind for a 5 ft door and even paid extra for the continuous cord. Looked nice, but after a few months, the cord stopped working. I had to take it down (what a pain) and mess with the cord trying to get it wound back on all points. after about an hour of this, I got it to working again. Now, after a year, it has happened again. I went through the same ordeal again, but this time after 2 hrs. I finally gave up. I don't think this blind was sturdy enough for a door this size. I thought buying Bali was going to be a better product, very disappointed.
The first one delivered, the cord came right off. After my second call, they sent me a new blind. I'm gloing back to drapes.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:May 23, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered 3 shades for a bay window. I wanted the light filtering ones and they are exacted what I hoped they would look like. I had vertical blinds before and when I removed those I was fortunate enough that the new brackets fit into the same place as the old ones. This made installation very easy. I was able to do it by myself in under 30 minutes for all three. I love your cordless blinds"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:April 12, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"blinds are beautiful. So wonderful to have motorized blinds for hard to reach places. Color is just right,"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Side windows,
Date:April 1, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We got the second set of blinds and they look great. Easyto install .
we plan to order more."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love these Bali shades,
Date:March 30, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We are happy with these Balli Diamond Cell Double Cell shades. We wanted something to help insulate the windows and these shades seem to do the job. They fit the windows well and when closed all the way we haven't felt any drafts yet from the windows. I'm sure they will work as well in the summer to keep the heat out too. They let in plenty of light when they are closed, and they look good. We have ordered several more for other rooms in the house. Our goal is to have all our windows covered with these shades."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very nice, lets a lot of light in,
Date:March 30, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These are very nice cellular shades in a neutral color and do a good job of letting light through. At the same time that we ordered these Bali shades for the living room, we also ordered Levolor shades in a medium-tone color (not blackout) for two bedrooms. The Levolors arrived first and blocked a fair amount of light; good for bedrooms but I would have been disappointed if the Living Room shades had that amount of darkening....
Well, lets just say I am very happy with these! They have a lighter color but also have many little holes in the material and the combination gives the room a nice glow if the shades are down when the sun is up. I wouldn't recommend them for a bedroom (unless you want the room to be fairly light during daylight hours.)
I am also in a good position to compare the ease of installation between the two brands. The Bali shade installation was slightly more difficult than the Levolor shades. The Bali screws would not self-tap into our wood window frame and required pre-drilling, while the Levolor screws self-tapped. Also the Bali bracket required more precise screw placement during install, while the Levolor brackets were more forgiving. But really those are small distinctions.
Finally, I think I prefer the cordless lift implementation on the Bali over the Levolor, though both systems work well."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
We Love The Blinds!,
Date:March 16, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The greatest thing about blinds.com is you can order samples to make sure you get the right color. We ordered blinds for all the windows in our house. My husband installed each one and he said it was very easy! We had two bids from companies to order and install blinds - blinds.com was half the price! We are very pleased with our purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great blinds!,
Date:March 15, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We are very happywith our blinds. We bought coordless and couldn't be happier. They look great!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
As advertised,
Date:March 9, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Blinds look great. Product was as advertised and dimensions were correct. Took a little longer than I expected > 2 weeks."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Bali & Blinds.com,
Date:February 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
"Very happy with everything, they were helpful on the phone, website is good, shipping was free, installation was easy and the blinds work and look great!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great blinds,
Date:February 25, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Easy to put up. Look great."
1-20 of 70
1-20 of 70

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store