We're Open Black Friday Weekend! Call 1-800-505-1905
Home > Cellular Shades > 1/2" Single Cell Blackout s
Color shown in picture is Chai 9863.
Color shown in picture is Chai 9863.
Color shown in picture is Chai 9863.
Color shown in picture is Chai 9863.
Blinds.com
1/2" Single Cell Blackout s
Brand: Blinds.com
Free Top-Down/Bottom-Up upgrade on Blinds.com brand cell shades at checkout.
Our New Single Cell blackout cellular shades provide complete darkness, but these blackout shades have larger cells than the 3/8" double cell shades. This larger pleat size makes them a good choice for larger windows. Check out the fresh and popular new color selection. Your shades will be made from high quality, non-woven polyester that keeps colors truer and won't fray. They're treated to resist stains, and are anti-static to minimize dust build-up. They're even washable with a damp cloth. Al ... (See description tab below) Our New Single Cell blackout cellular shades provide complete darkness, but these blackout shades have larger cells than the 3/8" double cell shades. This larger pleat size makes them a good choice fo ... (read more or see colors)
1/2" Single Cell Blackout s Blinds.com
4.5  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
one day
Best
cordless
tdbu
blackout
CCL
Made in USA
mobile
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER CELLULAR SHADES
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
Moonlight 9164
Moonlight 9164
No Sample
Milky Way 9814
Milky Way 9814
No Sample
Fresh Butter 9001
Fresh Butter 9001
No Sample
Barley 9813
Barley 9813
No Sample
Doe 9301
Doe 9301
No Sample
Creme Fraiche 9343
Creme Fraiche 9343
No Sample
Latte 9466
Latte 9466
No Sample
Chai 9863
Chai 9863
No Sample
Sapphire 9862
Sapphire 9862
No Sample

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Free Top-Down/Bottom-Up upgrade on Blinds.com brand cell shades at checkout.
Our New Single Cell blackout cellular shades provide complete darkness, but these blackout shades have larger cells than the 3/8" double cell shades. This larger pleat size makes them a good choice for larger windows. Check out the fresh and popular new color selection.

Your shades will be made from high quality, non-woven polyester that keeps colors truer and won't fray. They're treated to resist stains, and are anti-static to minimize dust build-up. They're even washable with a damp cloth. All colors feature a solid white backing, assuring you of a uniform appearance from the street. When these window coverings are raised, they stack higher than almost any other product, giving you a clear, unobstructed view. You'll be amazed at how effective they are at saving you energy costs by keeping your house insulated, and how easy they are to install. They come complete with all necessary hardware, safety features, and easy-to-follow instructions.

Try the popular Bottom-Up/Top-down feature. It allows you to not only cover your entire window, but also raise the shade from the bottom to cover only the bottom half. So you can see out over the shade, but people can't see in. Also, for added safety, choose the cordless feature.

Please allow 12 days for production if you select the cordless option.


This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Measure
Care and Warranty
How To Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1/2" Single Cell Blackout s
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 12"
  • Maximum Width: 120"
  • Minimum Height: 8"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Outside Mount Only:: End caps add 1/4" to width
  • Cord Color: Always white for this product-regardless of shade color
  • Max width Bottom-Up/Top-Down: 72"
  • Actual Cell Size: 9/16"
  • Rail color for Standard Shades will be: Color coordinated to material
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1/2" Single Cell Blackout s

Standard Options:
 
NEW! 1/2" Single Cell Blackout
74
57Our New Single Cell blackout cellular shades provide complete darkness, but these blackout shades have larger cells than the 3/8" double cell shades. This larger pleat size makes them a good choice for larger windows. Check out the fresh and popular new color selection.Your shades will be made from high quality, non-woven polyester that keeps colors truer and won't fray. They're treated to resist stains, and are anti-static to minimize dust build-up. They're even washable with a damp cloth. All colors feature a solid white backing, assuring you of a uniform appearance from the street. When these window coverings are raised, they stack higher than almost any other product, giving you a clear, unobstructed view. You'll be amazed at how effective they are at saving you energy costs by keeping your house insulated, and how easy they are to install. They come complete with all necessary hardware, safety features, and easy-to-follow instructions.Try the popular Bottom-Up/Top-down feature. It allows you to not only cover your entire window, but also raise the shade from the bottom to cover only the bottom half. So you can see out over the shade, but people can't see in. Also, for added safety, choose the cordless feature.Please allow 12 days for production if you select the cordless option.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Blackout blind works well,
Date:July 30, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased a blackout cell blind for my daughter's room thru blinds.com to replace a lght filtering blind. I am pleased with the ordering process, price, shipping and the blind itself - the room is dark enough to sleep during the day. I also ordered the free swatches which made it easy to order the right color. An excellent purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great purchase,
Date:January 8, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We purchased this blind for our toddler's room. It really does darken the room during the middle of the day for her nap. It looks nice and we got the cordless version so we wouldn't have to be concerned with safety issues. Great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great shades,
Date:December 19, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Love the shades. Ordered them in white and they are very unobtrusive with the white trim when pulled up. I have curtains up as well so it hides any cracks of light at the sides. The kids sleep later now :)
One criticism (which I don't know if all these types of shades have) is that the continuous loop cord has a bump where the cord was glued together and it gets a little "caught" as you pull it through.
Also I wish they would let you know when to expect the shades after ordering. They came pretty quickly for a custom order, (a week or so?) but when I ordered them there was no indication as to when I would receive them.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
so happy with purchase and price,
Date:December 18, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"excellant price for a great product. would have paid more than twice as much at lowes. the blinds were easy to install, and they look great and function great. Not only that, they keep our rooms warmer and almost completely darken it when they are completely closed. love the top down feature. Great for bringing light in to the room while maintaining privacy."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Blackout blinds,
Date:December 14, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The binds worked great! They did warn you that light may come in around the blind, but its only slight and I have curtains that pull over the windows and blinds. They look great and I would buy more! Do note that small plastic handles came with the blind and I threw one away not knowing what it was."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Why pay more?,
Date:December 12, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I was somewhat skeptical given the significant price differential between the blinds.com product and the next least expensive "brand name" product for a blackout, top down bottom up shade. Installation was a breeze, the appearance is great (although not as "soft" as the non-blackout blinds.com we ordered for the living room). The blind is "heavy" with the blackout material, so you need to lower and raise slowly so it doesn't bunch and bow out. But if you do so, works great."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Acceptable Blinds - Poorly put together,
Date:November 20, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"Starting with all the good they fit excellently, do a good job of blacking outside light, and were easy to install. The negative points are that they have a lower build quality than what you'd find at Home Depot or Bed Bath and Beyond, the locking mechanism is on the flimsy side, and I don't expect them to last a long time. For what these cost, I'd buy elsewhere if I could do it again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:November 12, 2011
By jsbeck
from sannta clarita
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I placed an order over the phone with an excellent customer service rep. very helpful purchasing the proper blinds. They were delivered promptly. The only thing they did not include was directions. That really was not a problem, easly figured out They look great and am very pleased with the product.
John"
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
very dark!,
Date:November 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"i bought one large shade for my bedroom and it turned out great! not a lot of colors to choose from, but the price was right. the bottom of the shade is about 3/4" short of the window. if i would buy this again, i would order it just a bit larger on the height. i did take the other reviews into consideration and ordered the width 1/8" larger. super easy to install!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Nice Product,
Date:October 20, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Ordered two cordless blinds. They arrived about 2 weeks after the order. Installation was a breeze and took about 15 minutes for each. I added about 1/4 inch to my width measurement and about 2" to the length. The blinds fit my windows snuggly maximizing the blackout affect. Only issue would be that you have to open them very slowly or else the pulleys inside the blinds can't keep up. If you're used to just yanking a cord to open your blinds this will be the only issue you may face. Overall, I'm very please with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
We love these blinds!,
Date:October 5, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We recently ordered these blinds for our bedroom and the kids room. They were really easy to install and make the rooms super dark. This has been so nice for us since the kids sleep in a bit now! :) I would highly recommend these blinds to anyone who needs to make a room very dark for sleeping. We are extremely happy with our purchase."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Great for sleeping late,
Date:October 2, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"The blinds look nice, installed easily, and really darken the room.
Only one minor complaint: like most blinds, the top folds open more than the bottom ones, so they don't look perfectly even when the shades are down."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Absolutely the BEST,
Date:September 5, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I must admit, I am a skeptic. I thought I was throwing money away but I figured I'd give Blinds.com a chance. I LOVE YOU. The two blinds are perfect. They truly were made to fit the windows. I will definitely be ordering more. I think I will eventually outfit the entire house in Blinds.com blinds. I am very impressed by the quality, workmanship, rapid shipment. Thank you. This is the best and most satisfying purchase that I have made for this house. Thank you."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Service, Speedy Delivery, Quality,
Date:September 1, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I found Blinds.com online via a google search and I have to say what a great experience to find a company that really knows what they are doing. They offered free samples, great detail on their site from how to measure and what to keep in mind when ordereing as well as intructional videos on how to measure depending on what blind and mounting situation you have. Their customer Service is probably the best customer service I have ever delt with.
I placed my order, they confirmed with email, they checked to see if I was happy thus far, they confirmed shipment of order and provided me with Tracking information. The Blind arrived packaged very well to avoid damage. They provided easy to read instructions for installation and they were a snap to install.
"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good product,
Date:July 12, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"It took several weeks longer than promised to receive the blinds. The installation was more difficult than I expected and more difficult than other blinds that I've installed."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Average Blind,
Date:June 28, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Blackout with bottom up/top down, and cordless blind. Nice looking blind, but cordless mechanism does not always roll down evenly. nor does it always connect to the top evenly when all the way up."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Satisfiied,
Date:April 30, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Bought first set of blackout shades for our son's room and were so happy with them we bought some for our room. We did take note of other reviews that said 1/2" removed when manufactured could allow light in so we added a 1/4" and it kept the light on the sides down quite a bit but it is very tight fit."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
great site,
Date:March 19, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Best place I've found so far to purchase blinds. Delivery is fast and reliable and the price is the best. The ones I've bought are excellent I only with they had a better handle to allow for pulling down easier, since I have the cordless model. Also, they needed something that would make them stay all the way down. Will continue to use this website for all my blinds/curtains purchases."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great value,
Date:February 24, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I shopped around for this product and chose Blinds.com for their value and website. I am happy with the product and price."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good blackout shades,
Date:January 16, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These shades were easy to install. The only issue I had was that the product description on the website was not adequate on the minimum depth of flat surface for the top interior mount. We were able to install them easily, but have a 1/8" gap since our top surface is not completely flat.
The shades operate great, going up and down very smoothly thus far after a couple weeks of usage. The only issue is that the top of the shades does not appear to be perfectly level with the top header and we haven't bothered to see if we can fix it."
1-20 of 58
1-20 of 58

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store