Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Cellular Shades > Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades
Top-Down/Bottom-Up is a VERY popular option that allows the shade to be raised and lowered in either direction to allow for privacy. Shown in color Snow White CH 002.
Shown in color Navy.
Shown in color Navy.
Shown in color Navy.
Blinds.com
Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades
Brand: Blinds.com
The Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Honeycomb shade gives you superb energy efficiency and privacy while allowing light into your room. Top quality, great value! Choose from a standard lift cord, the popular top-down/bottom-up feature to let light in from above and maintain privacy below, or the cordless option for easier operation. Available in 12 beautiful colors with white to the street side. Available exclusively at Blinds.com. ... (See description tab below) The Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Honeycomb shade gives you superb energy efficiency and privacy while allowing light into your room. Top quality, great value! Choose from a standard lift c ... (read more or see colors)
Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades Blinds.com
5  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
Best
cordless
tdbu
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER CELLULAR SHADES
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Double Cell 3/8" (adds 30%)
Cotton CH 001
Cotton CH 001
No Sample
White Dove CH 030
White Dove CH 030
Eggshell CH 002
Eggshell CH 002
Alabaster CH 004
Alabaster CH 004
No Sample
Off White CH 031
Off White CH 031
Cream CH 005
Cream CH 005
Biscuit CH 007
Biscuit CH 007
Pongee CH 008
Pongee CH 008
Cocoa CH 012
Cocoa CH 012
Tan CH 010
Tan CH 010
Maize CH 009
Maize CH 009
Spice CH 011
Spice CH 011
Rose CH 018
Rose CH 018
Pomegranate CH 019
Pomegranate CH 019
Coral CH 017
Coral CH 017
Plum CH 027
Plum CH 027
Navy CH 024
Navy CH 024
Steel CH 023
Steel CH 023
Gray Sheen CH 021
Gray Sheen CH 021
Leaf CH 14
Leaf CH 14
Willow CH 015
Willow CH 015
Dark Chocolate CH 040
Dark Chocolate CH 040
Black CH 025
Black CH 025

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

  • The Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Honeycomb shade gives you superb energy efficiency and privacy while allowing light into your room. Top quality, great value!
  • Choose from a standard lift cord, the popular top-down/bottom-up feature to let light in from above and maintain privacy below, or the cordless option for easier operation.
  • Available in 12 beautiful colors with white to the street side.
  • Available exclusively at Blinds.com.

  • Quick Links
    How To Install
    How to Measure
    Care and Warranty

    Product Specifications Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades
    Standard Blind Specifications
    • Minimum Width: 19"
    • Maximum Width: 96"
    • Minimum Height: 20"
    • Maximum Height: 120"
    • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8" fabric & 1/4" headrail
    • Outside Mount Deduction:: 1/8" Fabric; headrail with caps = ordered size
    • Made in: Turkey
    • Standard Shade rail color: will be color coordinated to the fabric
    Mounting Requirements
     

    Product Options Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades

    Standard Options:
     
    Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades4.45122142
    good buyI needed blinds for our newly installed bay window. Being 3 large parts, I figured it would be expensive, heavy and not easy to install. I was wrong.The top-down-bottom-up feature and the light filtering fabric lets lots of light in while preserving privacy.And they look great!May 30, 2013
    Hmmmm...I ordered these blinds for a client and we LOVED the way they looked and functioned so I ordered four for myself. I got the top-down/bottom-up kind and they look good. However, one of them never hangs level across the bottom, no matter that the top was installed level. That's a smallish thing -- not a deal breaker but they are on French doors so you can really notice it when they are both dropped all the way down.And today I pulled the cord to put the blind up (not the same one that hangs crooked - a different one) and the white knob thing came off in my hand. That's a bummer, since I just bought the blinds at the end of August. At first I thought the knot on the cord had just slipped through the hole in the knob, but when I looked at it, I realized the white knob itself had cracked at the small end so now the hole is way bigger than the knot. I pushed the cord back through the other hole at the large end of the knob and tied a triple knot, which makes it too big to go back into the knob. It doesn't look great, but it works.December 6, 2013
    A bargain at the priceWe purchased the economy 3/8" double cell light filtering shades and are very pleased with them. They were delivered quickly, fit perfectly, were incredibly easy to install, and look beautiful.November 3, 2012
    Very easy installI was especially pleased with how these shades installed using spring-loaded brackets. Probably the fastest shade install I've ever done. I do have a complaint about the screws and anchors. Both are too small to hold the weight of the shade in sheetrock, especially when mounted from the top. I recommend screwing into studs (if possible), or using larger screws and anchors. Unfortunately, the bracket was unable to accommodate larger screws, so I've had the shade fall down once already. Time will tell if the screws will hold in the larger anchors I had to try.The shades themselves look and perform great.June 23, 2014
    Poor quallty controlWe purchased 17 of these blinds a month ago and three have broken so far. On the plus side, the company has promptly replaced them, but it seems that if they spent a little more on quality control, they could save money by not having to replace so many blinds.They definitely cut them down from the sizing of the window. They say to measure to the nearest 1/8 inch. My advice is to round up if it's halfway between. And add an inch to the length.May 2, 2014
    My recent PurchaseThe only thing was getting an accurate eta on my deliveries that were back ordered. There was no communication with letting me know where my product was. I had to call you guys to find out. Over all, I love the product and will be ordering more blinds for our new home from you guys. Do you have any recommendations for french door windows?June 18, 2014
    AverageExcellent customer service! Easy refunds if blinds do not work on the windows. They will help you with measurement over the phone and do not rush you. The hardware is very cheap, I had to purchase my own screws b/c the ones that were sent stripped when I tried to install them. Once I was able to get moving on the project I was able to move very quickly installing them. I installed 4 rooms with many windows in under 7 hours (with having to make the hardware trip). I wish I had ordered all cordless, they were much better quality, but even the bars on the bottom of those blinds were warped. I could have sent them back, but I had already installed the blinds and didn't want to reorder. If I ordered again I would purchase a name brand or more expensive brand for better quality. For the price I am happy with my purchase.June 8, 2014
    Excellent valueWe moved into a new home about 90 days ago and needed blinds of some sort. We installed some temporary shades quickly with the intent of being leisurely about finding what would go well with the home. After hearing advertising on the radio (Hannity and Limbaugh) we went online and made some exciting discoveries. We followed the directions for measuring, chose the style and options, and placed the order. They arrived quickly, with some of the most careful packaging I have ever seen, and installed within minutes. My wife and I were delighted and she is tickled pink with the top-down and bottom-up design we chose. I am a bit concerned about the thin cords used for raising and lowering the shades but have not had any problems. We are very pleased.December 1, 2012
    So easy to install!The blinds were very easy to install! I choose the colors right online and they turned out great for the rooms I wanted them in.Loved them! Will order more soon!June 6, 2014
    I would change nothing Everything was GREAT Thank YouJune 6, 2014
    Broke TwiceTurn around time was awful. It took forever to get these blinds. They installed easily. After being up for about one hour, the blind separated from the head rail. I had to wait another couple weeks to receive a replacement. The second set took about two weeks before the blinds separated from the head rail again. These blinds are in a window where they don't get pulled up or down. They were not abused in any way. They were hardly even used. Stay away from these cheap blinds.February 23, 2012
    Quick FixOne of the blinds' cord was to short but they quickly sent me a replacement. The material quality is good and nice appearance.June 3, 2014
    everything was great and we love the lookJune 3, 2014
    Poor quality and appearance.We have purchased many blinds from blinds.com and have used the blinds.com brand products in the past with great results, but these blinds are nothing like the previous blinds we have ordered. The color is an ugly, yellowish cream and the paint does not match the blind. The top rail is 2 toned, with yellowy, cream finish on the side and bright white underneath. The top pieces are dented on the underside. The blinds never hang straight and overall, just look cheap unattractive.May 5, 2014
    Get the non-economy blindsWe ordered both the economy 3/8" double cell shades and the non-economy 3/8" double cell, both blinds.com brand.Had we known how much of a less quality the economy shades were, we would have went with the non-economy for all of our windows. Pieces were falling off when we took them out of the box, handles are broken. They just don't look at nice either. They were easy to install, but still not as good as the non-economy shades. The top of the shades just looks a lot cheaper than the other ones too. Given these shades are fine, but if you are really looking for something that is just nicer definitely get the non-economy blinds.com shades. We absolutely love those.October 9, 2013
    Great blinds and serviceI purchased the Blinds.com brand. Very satisfied with the quality and service. And blinds.com phone staff helped walk though my options.I was "flying blind" when I first called and wasn't sure about the difference between blinds and shades and etc.The phone people walked were patient, knowledgeable and not devoid of a sense of humor. Online purchases can be stressful and person to person help is indispensable with this kind of product.May 6, 2014
    Awesome price for the qualityThe blinds are perfect...went to Lowes and JC Penneys and still had high prices on the shades, but when I called Blinds.com they were very helpful and also the prices where wonderful and no comparison to the other stores. Was scared to purchase over the internet, but made a fantastic choice!May 31, 2014
    Home Office BlindsOnce again, Blinds.com came through with a great product. The fit was perfect, the color was great and installation was easy. I would have to deduct a 1/2 star for the Standard Pull cords. 2 of the 4 blinds needed adjustment of the cord to make the blind level when raised. A few small knots in the end of the cord and I had it fixed. I should have ordered the continuous cord. My Fault!May 2, 2014
    Beautiful BlindsI was hesitant to order blinds without seeing them first, but with the detailed descriptions and online help provided, I would never purchase blinds anywhere else! It was easy to walk-through the sizing, pricing and purchasing and the money I saved was incredible. The blinds were easy to install and look great!!!! I will be getting the exact blinds for my downstairs. I highly recommend this company and the blinds I purchased. The "economy" blinds they offer look and feel like the most expensive blinds out there!November 28, 2012
    Not satisfiedThe first set of blinds would not stay fully open(pulled down). The company was very accommodating and sent me a new set with the tie down brackets. These brackets do not secure the shades easily and it is very difficult to (1) secure and (2) release the blinds. With both brackets used, I could barely release the shade and it bowed in the middle even though it was not extra wide (54").I would definitely not buy these again.April 23, 2014
    1-20 of 123

    How Can We Serve You Better?

    Looking for blinds parts?

    What brought you to Blinds.com today?

    Were you able to find what you needed?

    Email Address

     


    Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


    Window Shopper App
    Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store