Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Designer Boutique > Super Insulating Triple Cell Shade
Color Soft White
Color Foggy Gray with Cordless Top-Down/Bottom-Up
Color Putty as 2 on 1 headrail
Color Gold
Blinds.com
Super Insulating Triple Cell Shade - SALE
Brand: Blinds.com
Labor Day Sale - 10% off Blinds.com Brand (up to $199) or 15% off Blinds.com Brand (min $200) use code: Labor-10 or Labor-15 at checkout. Expires 9/03/14
Our Super Insulating Triple Cell Honeycomb shade provides you with the most energy protection you can get from a cellular window shade. They allow light to filter in, but are extremely efficient at blocking heat and cold from coming into your home. The fabric is white on the back for a uniform window coverings appearance on the front of your home. An occasional light vacuuming is all that's needed to keep these window shades looking fresh. The triple cell fabric is soft and flexible in nature ... (See description tab below) Our Super Insulating Triple Cell Honeycomb shade provides you with the most energy protection you can get from a cellular window shade. They allow light to filter in, but are extremely efficient at bl ... (read more or see colors)
Super Insulating Triple Cell Shade Blinds.com
4.7  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
Best
tdbu
CCL
Made in USA
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER DESIGNER BOUTIQUE
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
Soft White 201
Soft White 201
Natural 203
Natural 203
Putty 209
Putty 209
Foggy Gray 230
Foggy Gray 230
Sand 211
Sand 211
Gold 218
Gold 218

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Labor Day Sale - 10% off Blinds.com Brand (up to $199) or 15% off Blinds.com Brand (min $200) use code: Labor-10 or Labor-15 at checkout. Expires 9/03/14
Our Super Insulating Triple Cell Honeycomb shade provides you with the most energy protection you can get from a cellular window shade. They allow light to filter in, but are extremely efficient at blocking heat and cold from coming into your home. The fabric is white on the back for a uniform window coverings appearance on the front of your home. An occasional light vacuuming is all that's needed to keep these window shades looking fresh. The triple cell fabric is soft and flexible in nature allowing the shades to stack compactly when raised, so they virtually disappear. All the most popular control options are available. Choose from Top-Down/Bottom-Up and Continuous Cord Loop . These shades will more than double the energy efficiency of double pane glass alone. Color shown in main image is Putty.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Super Insulating Triple Cell Shade
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 6"
  • Maximum Width: 120"
  • Minimum Height: 12"
  • Maxiumum Height: 96"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8"
  • Max width Top Down/Bottom Up: 84"
  • Made in: Custom Assembled in USA
  • Rail color: Rails will be color coordinated
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Super Insulating Triple Cell Shade

Standard Options:
 
Super Insulating Triple Cell Shade
9
8Our NEW Super Insulating Triple Cell Honeycomb shade provides you with the most energy protection you can get from a cellular window shade. They allow light to filter in, but are extremely efficient at blocking heat and cold from coming into your home.They're backed by white for a uniform window coverings appearance on the front of your home. An occasional vacuuming is all that's needed to keep these window shades looking fresh. The triple cell fabric is soft and flexible in nature allowing the shades to stack compactly when raised, so they virtually disappear. All the most popular control options are available. Choose from Cordless, Top-Down/Bottom-Up, Cordless with Top-Down/Bottom-Up, and Continuous Cord Loop.Did you know that these shades with three layers of honeycomb cells have a very high insulating R-value (resistance to heat flow) of 3.66, more than doubling the energy efficiency of a double-glazed window and nearly quadrupling the efficiency of a single pane of glass? They are one of the most energy-efficient insulated window fashions on the market.Color shown in main image is Putty.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Nice but a couple flaws,
Date:January 28, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Recommend with caution.
Purchased for bedroom - top down, bottom up as we like that feature for privacy & ability to see out/wake to sunrise. These are much heavier than previously purchased blinds of this style, thus harder to pull up. Two disappointments: 1. Outside mount was necessary for our windows and looking from the side there is about 1/2" - 3/4" gap between the window and the shade (we expected them to be pretty much flush.) 2. The blind width is too close to the width of the head rail. Clear plastic sides on the head rail (which seems unnecessary) prevents the blind from fitting snugly to the top - it won't go inside the plastic ends. We had not planned on adding a valance or curtains, but now will have to.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Best in our home,
Date:October 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We had previously purchased another manufacturers blinds for our home. After a recent installation of a new window in our great room we purchased the Blinds.com triple cell blind. It is by far the best quality and appearance of any in our home. Good installation instructions and easy to install."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Product and Installation,
Date:September 18, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The product is wonderful. I have had these in my primary home for about 8 years and just purchased a 2nd home and I'm installing them here. I would have rated this as a 5 across the board but no installation instructions came with them and they are not the same as the old Hunter Douglas that I previously ordered. Finding the instructions on the web was challenging. All I have to say is thank goodness I had an operating printer or I would have had to just watch the video. The shades WILL make your room warmer and cooler (as appropriate. One person stated then had a 90" blind..it is true that they do have their limitations, but up to 75" wide is what I have in my primary home and they are GREAT. If they are any wider than that you should consider splitting, IF that is an option."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Triple Cellular Shade,
Date:August 25, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These triple cellular shades are so good at insulating that they have an R-factor rating! And they are easy to install! Just be aware the the Sure Fit guarantee does NOT apply to this product. I had a measurement problem and had to pay twice to get it right."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Couldn't Be More Pleased,
Date:July 21, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We are thrilled with these blinds! Needed the triple cell to help with heat in a west facing window. The quality is excellent and the installation was a breeze."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
triple cell insulating,
Date:May 30, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased 3 of the triple cell blinds last Oct 2010 and am very pleased. The insulating value was my prime concern and they work great. I am now online ordering for the rest of the windows in my home. They were delivered in a timely manner, they were easier to install than the faux wood blinds that I had up and when I lay on the couch under the windows in the winter, NO drafts of cold air."
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
Triple cell shades need to be short,
Date:April 18, 2011
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
1out of5
"My shades are about 90 inches. This is much too long for a triple cell shade of this fabric strength. Tthe triple cells do not expand, but are compressed from the weight of the shades. As a result, except for a few inches at the very bottom, the shades are in effect single or double cell for most of the length. There is no point in spending extra for triple cell shades, when they do not provide triple cell insulation."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Absolutely love these shades,
Date:January 3, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I recently replaced all of the windows in my house. I was very leary about purchasing shades online. I really wanted the triple-cell honeycomb shades for all of my windows but was hesitant to spend that much money on a product I hadn't even seen. So, I decided to purchase one shade for a basement egress window thinking that if I didn't like the shade no one would really see it anyway. Well, I ordered online, received the shade a couple of weeks later and had my husband install it. I absolutely love it! It completely traps the draft that used to come off that window and looks very nice. The top rail and bottom rail both match the fabric color of the shade and it goes up and down very easily (I got cordless). I would definitely recommend these to a friend and I will be purchasing them for the rest of my house now!"
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
1-9 of 9

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store