Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Breakaway Tassel
Valance
Norman

Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds - SALE

Brand: Norman
15% off Norman products, use code: NORMAN15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
The Ultimate 2" Fauxwood Blind comes standard with non-slip the patented SmartPrivacy slats for perfect privacy and slat closure. The SmartPrivacy slats set them apart from other fauxwood blinds b ... (read more or see colors)
4.7  out of 5

Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds Norman
4.7  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 3 business days.
Price:
$ 65
+ Free Shipping
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
2" Colors
Pure White 2
Pure White 2
Pearl 2
Pearl 2
Old Teak ND230
(adds 10%)
Old Teak ND230 <br> (adds 10%)
Black Walnut ND221
(adds 10%)
Black Walnut ND221<br> (adds 10%)

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% off Norman products, use code: NORMAN15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
The Ultimate 2" Fauxwood Blind comes standard with non-slip the patented SmartPrivacy slats for perfect privacy and slat closure.
The SmartPrivacy slats set them apart from other fauxwood blinds because they have smaller holes, which are concealed when the blinds are closed. This keeps the blind slats from moving and provides tighter closure, enhanced privacy and better light control.
> A smooth operating cord tilt system provides a lifetime of trouble free use. All blinds are come with a new Cord Release Device designed to breakaway when pulled apart, safer for homes with children.
All blinds come standard with a 3 designer valance and invisible clips. Two return sizes are included to accommodate all installation situations, or choose to have a straight cut valance for a flush mount. An engineered trapezoid bottom rail, along with the SmartPrivacy feature, allows this blind to close tighter than any other fauxwood blind on the market. This tight closure provides more light blockage for more energy savings and a darker room when tilted closed.
Also available as our Ultimate 2 1/2" Ultimate Fauxwood Blind.
DUE TO THE FAST PRODUCTION ON THIS PRODUCT, ORDER CHANGES ARE NOT ACCEPTED.
This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How to Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Norman Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 9"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 10"
  • Maximum Height: 90"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Control Positions: Cord Tilt - Left / Lift - Right
  • Blinds less than 13" in width will be:: Center Tilt Only
  • Assembled in: USA
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Norman Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds

Standard Options:
 
Ultimate 2&quot; Faux Wood Blinds4.75112131
Great blinds!I have purchased several of the Norman blinds before. They are very easy to install and have solid hardware. They are a high quality blind with metal inner working parts. The privacy feature is great. The valance is very nice and gives the blinds a finished look. The only minor gripe I have regarding the blinds is that the knobs at the ends of the ropes are plastic, which gives them a slightly cheaper look and feel. If they swapped them out for faux wood knobs or even real wood, the feel and appearance would be improved. That said, they are great blinds that look amazing. You will not be disappointed.July 28, 2013
Sagging Blinds - Issue Resolved!I bought the Norman Ultimate blinds for my entire house. There was an issue in one wide window (72W) where the slats started to sag about a foot from the bottom of the window. I called Blinds.com and they sent replacements immediately no questions asked. The replacement blinds fixed the issue which surprised me as I was skeptical that it would. The new Norman blinds look fabulous. We're super happy with how they look now and were very impressed by the great customer service at Blinds.com!December 31, 2013
Great Service and ProductI bought the Norman faux wood blinds and they look absolutely beautiful. They provide perfect privacy from the outside looking in, which was just as explained in the description. The pricing is so reasonable that I didn't expect the blinds and valance to look quite as elegant as they do. I knew they'd be nice, but they are really beautiful which is saying a lot for white blinds. I had a question about the length of the controls and the associate was very helpful. It's a fantastic product, do not hesitate to order.October 16, 2013
Good Service and good QualityBlinds.com service is best as well on phone assistency is best ever. I received perfectly cut blinds which are good quality and good appearance.November 15, 2012
Great BuyA friend told me about blinds.com and I was a little skeptical to order blinds on the internet. The measurement instructions and ordering process was so easy! The blinds were delivered to my door quickly and with free shipping! Also had a coupon code that saved me 20%. My husband installed them with ease and I was very happy with the final product.January 2, 2014
Something they may not want you to knowI screwed up and ordered a blind for a window that the interior decorator was making a window treatment for (once again I probably wasn't listening). I heard it from my wife and the decorator. Anyway, I called blinds.com and told them what happened (in a humiliated tone), thinking I would be told that I can not return something that was my mistake. I was surprised by what I think is the best return policy ever. I was told that I should take the blind and donate it to Habitat for Humanity, Goodwill, or some other non-profit and they would refund my money. I just think that is the coolest way to benefit everyone involved. Thank you so much!February 20, 2013
Could not believe the Quality and PriceWe have narrow long windows on each side of out front door. They are 10 1/2 " wide and 58 1/2 " long. We had given up trying to find blinds to fit these windows from the big box stores. We knew custom blinds would be out of our budget. Then, one day I went on Blinds.com. I put in our measurements, and immediately received a great price for the blinds cut to order. I could not believe it. The blinds were on our doorstep in 3 days. That I also could not believe. The blinds were very easy to put up and fit perfectly. They are great quality and look great. The Valance is of high quality and the design looks great. We are really pleased with out blinds in quality and price. We would highly recommend blinds.com.December 20, 2012
blinds.com are awesomeI have purchased 3 orders in the past year. They have been helpful people who are glad to help if you have a problem. the best part is that their blinds are excellent quality and they fit just right. I highly recommend blinds.comMarch 21, 2014
Very Nice Looking BlindsBought a total of 20 of these blinds for all of the windows (big and small) for our new house. Picked the Old Teak color as it matches our wood-wrapped window trims exactly. Absolutely love the color. Installation was a breeze, did not even bother with the instructions since have done a few blinds before.Price wise, this particular style is just a bit more expensive than what I could find at HD (for the equivalent faux blinds). However, since they are different brands and probably different thickness and production, it's not a fair comparison. One thing for sure however there are more color choices at Blinds.com. As far as quality is concerned, I will have to wait to see how these blinds will perform as I have only put them up for about 3-4 weeks. Some of the faux wood blinds have the tendency to warp. Hopefully, these will stand up because we did spend a fortune on these.Overall, we really like these blinds (thus buying 20+ blinds altogether). Shipping was free and quick and thus no complaints here.November 27, 2012
Norman faux wood blindsThe faux wood blinds I ordered are great. I ordered samples first and they came within 2 days. I ordered many blinds for our new home and had them delivered to my brother's house who lives in the State. They were packaged so they would not be damaged in shipment. I received e-mails as to the status of the shipment. The blinds were easy to install and fit perfectly. Only one valence was a little long but was easily trimmed. I will order more window coverings after moving in.February 27, 2013
Stat BlindsThis is the third order of the wooden blinds. Why three orders?Because the first looked so good....I had to have more.The service has been excellent....from the first to the last. All of the phone personnel were extremely knowledgeable and helpful.March 14, 2014
Wife was pleasedOrdered six blinds. Delivery was quick. Product was pretty much as advertised. Installation was quick and easy. I had all six blinds up in less than 90 minutes. We are pleased with the light blocking ability of blinds, even though we did not order the higher rated blind for this feature. Wife likes how easily the blinds operate. Daughter likes how well these darken her bedroom. Valances are worth having. I had to trim one valance by over one-half inch to fit. Only disappointments are that seven slates in one blind are dented (minor but noticeable)and a few of the white cord bobs are marred with black marks. Blinds are a good compromise between quality and price. I will be ordering three more of same soon.July 24, 2013
Norman faux wood blinds.Quality and appearance of blinds generally looks OK. Problem is that slats near bottom of blinds (particularly larger ones) are not level! Top of blinds look nice and straight, however, as you move to the bottom, ends are about 1-1 1/2" higher. Quality control should check the way the blinds hang - especially inside mounts -prior to shipping. Many hours spent trying to straighten the slats out which should not be necessary! These particular blinds ranged between 36-70" wide and about 58" long.Company has been very good to deal with solving the problems.April 10, 2013
High Quality BlindsMy wife and I purchased these blinds sight unseen and were a little nervous about their appearance and quality. After we opened the boxes we could see the quality and consistent appearance of the blinds. We did have some problems with oversized blinds (customer measuring error) and cracked valence returns (supplier error), however, due to the Sure-fit Guarantee, we received replacement blinds and valence returns at no cost. We would recommend these blinds for anyone in the market for 2" faux wood plantation blinds.April 23, 2013
I really like the Norman Faux Wood Blinds I purchased. The installation was very simple. It did not take long for them to arrive once I ordered them - and the shipping was free. Love that too!! However, the bottom slat seems to have bowed and I am a bit concerned about that. Otherwise the blinds look great, the customer service was very good. I would recommend Blnds.com In fact I will be ordering verticals in the next few weeks.September 3, 2013
Good price but you get what you pay for..We went with these same blinds throughout our entire house because they were in our price range and they look nice. Quality was not the best though. The first set we had to send back because the cords were all tangled up inside of it and it would not raise and lower correctly. The others we've had the same issue just not as bad so we just lived with it.. overall not thrilled.September 25, 2013
The Best!My husband and I have placed several orders now with blinds.com and it couldn't have been easier. The blinds were delivered as promised (if not before) in excellent shape and to our specifications. I made an error this time around in my measurement and with their sure fit guarantee....they repleaced it so kindly without making me feel stupid or charging me extra. I just placed ANOTHER order with them and will refer my friends.April 18, 2013
The Best!Why would you want to order your window treatment anywhere else? You wouldn't. Blinds.com's website was user friendly and didn't miss a beat on any info you would need or want. I decided to order through customer service...professional and pleasant. Delivery time...very satisfactory. Product is a 10 + and the blinds for the bay window were so easy and fast to install. Blinds.com has all of our future business.March 9, 2013
Stiles RenovationProduct was delivered on schedule and were a perfect fit. Installation was incredibly simple and the blinds are nothing short of beautiful. I shopped around and Blinds.com has the best pricing I've been able to find anywhere. Save yourself the trouble by going to Blinds.com first.April 22, 2013
2" Faux BlindsOrder came within a few days. Blinds were cut perfect. Plus the pull mechanism in these blinds are superb. Work super smooth. Bought Levelor blinds at Lowes awhile back and paid more. These are much better quality. Very very pleased.July 1, 2013
1-20 of 113
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store