Breakaway Tassel
Valance
Norman

Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds - SALE

Brand: Norman
25% Off Norman Brand Window Coverings, use code: SPICE-NORM at checkout. Expires 11/25/14
The Ultimate 2" Fauxwood Blind comes standard with non-slip the patented SmartPrivacy slats for perfect privacy and slat closure. The SmartPrivacy slats set them apart from other fauxwood blinds b ... (read more or see colors)
4.7  out of 5

Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds Norman
4.7  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 2 business days.
$70
Free Shipping
$52 50
$70 25%
SPICE-NORM Free Shipping
52.5
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
2" Colors
Pure White 2
Pure White 2
Pearl 2
Pearl 2
Old Teak ND230
(adds 10%)
Old Teak ND230 <br> (adds 10%)
Black Walnut ND221
(adds 10%)
Black Walnut ND221<br> (adds 10%)

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

25% Off Norman Brand Window Coverings, use code: SPICE-NORM at checkout. Expires 11/25/14
The Ultimate 2" Fauxwood Blind comes standard with non-slip the patented SmartPrivacy slats for perfect privacy and slat closure.
The SmartPrivacy slats set them apart from other fauxwood blinds because they have smaller holes, which are concealed when the blinds are closed. This keeps the blind slats from moving and provides tighter closure, enhanced privacy and better light control.
> A smooth operating cord tilt system provides a lifetime of trouble free use. All blinds are come with a new Cord Release Device designed to breakaway when pulled apart, safer for homes with children.
All blinds come standard with a 3 designer valance and invisible clips. Two return sizes are included to accommodate all installation situations, or choose to have a straight cut valance for a flush mount. An engineered trapezoid bottom rail, along with the SmartPrivacy feature, allows this blind to close tighter than any other fauxwood blind on the market. This tight closure provides more light blockage for more energy savings and a darker room when tilted closed.
Also available as our Ultimate 2 1/2" Ultimate Fauxwood Blind.
DUE TO THE FAST PRODUCTION ON THIS PRODUCT, ORDER CHANGES ARE NOT ACCEPTED.
This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How to Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Norman Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 9"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 10"
  • Maximum Height: 90"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Control Positions: Cord Tilt - Left / Lift - Right
  • Blinds less than 13" in width will be:: Center Tilt Only
  • Assembled in: USA
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Norman Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds

Standard Options:
 
Ultimate 2&quot; Faux Wood Blinds4.75152175
Great blinds!I have purchased several of the Norman blinds before. They are very easy to install and have solid hardware. They are a high quality blind with metal inner working parts. The privacy feature is great. The valance is very nice and gives the blinds a finished look. The only minor gripe I have regarding the blinds is that the knobs at the ends of the ropes are plastic, which gives them a slightly cheaper look and feel. If they swapped them out for faux wood knobs or even real wood, the feel and appearance would be improved. That said, they are great blinds that look amazing. You will not be disappointed.July 28, 2013
Norman Ultimate 2" Faux Wood BlindsThe install was OK as the instructions were reasonably concise and everything fit nice with minimal side gapping.Quality is off or less than expected because of one defective slat edge in the middle of the blind (appears to be chopped & ragged upon the middle leading edge of the slat. 'Obvious as you operate the blind while standing immediately next to it, less obvious if you stand fifteen feet away with the blind open or closed in either slat direction.Additionally, the blind does not operate smoothly when the slats are closed in either direction, and you attempt to lower the blinds (the left lift cord binds unevenly as you lower the blinds; opening of blind slats is necessary for reliable raising or lowering.I don't recommend the Norman brand due to the defects I've experienced.June 25, 2014
Sagging Blinds - Issue Resolved!I bought the Norman Ultimate blinds for my entire house. There was an issue in one wide window (72W) where the slats started to sag about a foot from the bottom of the window. I called Blinds.com and they sent replacements immediately no questions asked. The replacement blinds fixed the issue which surprised me as I was skeptical that it would. The new Norman blinds look fabulous. We're super happy with how they look now and were very impressed by the great customer service at Blinds.com!December 31, 2013
BEAUTIFUL BLINDS!!!I am very pleased with these blinds! The Blinds.com representative suggested them and I'm glad that I trusted her judgment because I have never made such a large purchase sight unseen. The SureFit Guarantee also helped to ease some of my nervousness. :-) Thanks, Carol, for your excellent customer service!! I have told all of my friends and family about Blinds.com for their future window coverings!July 16, 2014
Great Service and ProductI bought the Norman faux wood blinds and they look absolutely beautiful. They provide perfect privacy from the outside looking in, which was just as explained in the description. The pricing is so reasonable that I didn't expect the blinds and valance to look quite as elegant as they do. I knew they'd be nice, but they are really beautiful which is saying a lot for white blinds. I had a question about the length of the controls and the associate was very helpful. It's a fantastic product, do not hesitate to order.October 16, 2013
Good Service and good QualityBlinds.com service is best as well on phone assistency is best ever. I received perfectly cut blinds which are good quality and good appearance.November 15, 2012
Great BuyA friend told me about blinds.com and I was a little skeptical to order blinds on the internet. The measurement instructions and ordering process was so easy! The blinds were delivered to my door quickly and with free shipping! Also had a coupon code that saved me 20%. My husband installed them with ease and I was very happy with the final product.January 2, 2014
Very pleased with the blinds.. delivered on time and easy to install..November 17, 2014
Something they may not want you to knowI screwed up and ordered a blind for a window that the interior decorator was making a window treatment for (once again I probably wasn't listening). I heard it from my wife and the decorator. Anyway, I called blinds.com and told them what happened (in a humiliated tone), thinking I would be told that I can not return something that was my mistake. I was surprised by what I think is the best return policy ever. I was told that I should take the blind and donate it to Habitat for Humanity, Goodwill, or some other non-profit and they would refund my money. I just think that is the coolest way to benefit everyone involved. Thank you so much!February 20, 2013
Great valueThese blinds look great and work well. My husband is handy but didn't have any problem installing these. They were just what we needed for our bay window.November 7, 2014
Better than the box storesI received my order ahead of schedule and the ease of installation was a snap. The blinds I ordered were about average (compared to the ones at Lowe's and Home Depot) and the strings for raising and lowering them were difficult to operate. Overall, I will order again....but maybe I will pay more attention to the mechanics of the blinds that I order. Also, the price is MUCH better than the comparable product at the box stores.October 30, 2014
Could not believe the Quality and PriceWe have narrow long windows on each side of out front door. They are 10 1/2 " wide and 58 1/2 " long. We had given up trying to find blinds to fit these windows from the big box stores. We knew custom blinds would be out of our budget. Then, one day I went on Blinds.com. I put in our measurements, and immediately received a great price for the blinds cut to order. I could not believe it. The blinds were on our doorstep in 3 days. That I also could not believe. The blinds were very easy to put up and fit perfectly. They are great quality and look great. The Valance is of high quality and the design looks great. We are really pleased with out blinds in quality and price. We would highly recommend blinds.com.December 20, 2012
Very nice blindsThe blinds were just as expected and were easy to install. I installed them in 6 windows by myself in about 4 hours. They are attractive and work well.One blind had the head rail dented when it arrived, but the valance covers it.I will use blinds.com again.October 28, 2014
Great Quality and ValueThe Norman 2" faux horizontal blinds exceeded our expectations. Initially we were a little concerned due to the fact that that we ordered them on line without us having actually seen or touched them. All of the blinds looked beautiful and were made to our exact measurements. I was impressed with the care that was taken in the shipping packaging to protect the blinds.October 27, 2014
Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds, Look Wonderful!!!!Our blinds were so easy to install and look like they came from a designer store.... Love them, and best of all they were affordable!Oh and we received the blinds within a week of ordering them!October 28, 2014
Great Blinds!Our total experience with Blinds.com has been super positive. The website instructions on measuring, the quality of blinds and precision of their customization, ease of installation and ease of use are all A+. The Norman are what we went with and are very happy with the entire process. They look great and I was a little concerned they might block light, but actually, being white they reflect sunlight more in the house, and rooms where we've installed them are all more filled with light!October 20, 2014
The blinds I ordered came in a short period of time, were custom made, fit to a tee and look wonderful. The privacy feature really works.October 21, 2014
Very Nice Looking BlindsBought a total of 20 of these blinds for all of the windows (big and small) for our new house. Picked the Old Teak color as it matches our wood-wrapped window trims exactly. Absolutely love the color. Installation was a breeze, did not even bother with the instructions since have done a few blinds before.Price wise, this particular style is just a bit more expensive than what I could find at HD (for the equivalent faux blinds). However, since they are different brands and probably different thickness and production, it's not a fair comparison. One thing for sure however there are more color choices at Blinds.com. As far as quality is concerned, I will have to wait to see how these blinds will perform as I have only put them up for about 3-4 weeks. Some of the faux wood blinds have the tendency to warp. Hopefully, these will stand up because we did spend a fortune on these.Overall, we really like these blinds (thus buying 20+ blinds altogether). Shipping was free and quick and thus no complaints here.November 27, 2012
Norman faux wood blindsThe faux wood blinds I ordered are great. I ordered samples first and they came within 2 days. I ordered many blinds for our new home and had them delivered to my brother's house who lives in the State. They were packaged so they would not be damaged in shipment. I received e-mails as to the status of the shipment. The blinds were easy to install and fit perfectly. Only one valence was a little long but was easily trimmed. I will order more window coverings after moving in.February 27, 2013
Highly RecommendedI ordered blinds for multiple windows and one of the large ones was slightly damaged and with a call it was replaced. When I asked how they would like me to send the damaged one back they suggested that I donate it to an organization like Habitat for Humanity because it was still very usable with only a small dent in the framing.This company will have my business in the future and multiple more referrals.October 17, 2014
1-20 of 153
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store