Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Our Signature Solar Shades are perfect for preserving your beautiful view, while reducing glare and incoming heat, as well as protecting your furnishings from UV rays. Shown in pattern Newport Ash 3% Openness
Great for windows that receive direct sunlight at certain times of the day. Fabrics with a higher Openness Factor will let in more light and provide a clearer view, but also provide less privacy.  Shown in pattern Carmel Claret 5% Openness
Available in a wide assortment of materials and colors that include sleek modern fabrics, textured textiles and tailored wovens. Shown in pattern Carmel Silver Grey 5% Openness
The Openness Factor is expressed as a percentage on each collection (ranging from 1% to 14%), and indicates the quantity of light that the shade will let in. Shown in Carmel Charcoal 5% Openness
Blinds.com

Signature Solar Shades - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
Mix & Match Coordinating Products with 10% Off or 15% Off (with minimum order $595), use code: MATCH10 or MATCH15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Our Signature Solar Shades are perfect for preserving your beautiful view, while reducing glare and incoming heat, as well as protecting your furnishings from UV rays. Great for windows that receive ... (read more or see colors)
4.7  out of 5

Signature Solar Shades Blinds.com
4.7  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 6 business days.
Price:
See Below
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
Monterey 5% Cloud White N001
Monterey 5% Cloud White N001
$63
Monterey 5% Granite N002
Monterey 5% Granite N002
$63
Monterey 5% Sandstone N201
Monterey 5% Sandstone N201
No Sample
$63
Monterey 5% Grey Mist N203
Monterey 5% Grey Mist N203
$63
Monterey 5% Graphite N903
Monterey 5% Graphite N903
$63
Monterey 5% Bronze Ash N902
Monterey 5% Bronze Ash N902
$63
Monterey 5% Night Sky N901
Monterey 5% Night Sky N901
$63
Monterey 1% Cloud White N001
Monterey 1% Cloud White N001
$79
Monterey 1% Granite N002
Monterey 1% Granite N002
$79
Monterey 1% Sandstone N2201
Monterey 1% Sandstone N2201
$79
Monterey 1% Grey Mist N203
Monterey 1% Grey Mist N203
$79
Monterey 1% Graphite N903
Monterey 1% Graphite N903
$79
Monterey 1% Bronze Ash N902
Monterey 1% Bronze Ash N902
$79
Monterey 1% Night Sky N901
Monterey 1% Night Sky N901
$79
Monterey 3% Cloud White N001
Monterey 3% Cloud White N001
$75
Monterey 3% Granite N002
Monterey 3% Granite N002
$75
Monterey 3% Sandstone N201
Monterey 3% Sandstone N201
$75
Monterey 3% Grey Mist N203
Monterey 3% Grey Mist N203
$75
Monterey 3% Graphite N903
Monterey 3% Graphite N903
$75
Monterey 3% Bronze Ash N902
Monterey 3% Bronze Ash N902
$75
Monterey 3% Night Sky N901
Monterey 3% Night Sky N901
$75
Sheerweave 14% Pearl White P01
Sheerweave 14% Pearl White P01
$84
Sheerweave 14% Sand Dollar Q17
Sheerweave 14% Sand Dollar Q17
$84
Sheerweave 14% Autumn Glow Q02
Sheerweave 14% Autumn Glow Q02
$84
Sheerweave 14% Mushroom Sand Q01
Sheerweave 14% Mushroom Sand Q01
$84
Sheerweave 14% Pale Grey V01
Sheerweave 14% Pale Grey V01
$84
Sheerweave 14% Silver Sage Q19
Sheerweave 14% Silver Sage Q19
$84
Sheerweave 14% Dark Grey V02
Sheerweave 14% Dark Grey V02
$84
Sheerweave 14% Espresso Q18
Sheerweave 14% Espresso Q18
$84
Sheerweave 14% Dark Chocolate Q04
Sheerweave 14% Dark Chocolate Q04
$84
Arcata Rattan 7% Q49
Arcata Rattan 7% Q49
$118
Arcata Bark 5% Q50
Arcata Bark 5% Q50
$118
Arcata Stone 5% Q51
Arcata Stone 5% Q51
$118
Arcata Wheat 7% Q96
Arcata Wheat 7% Q96
$118
Arcata Desert Sand 5% Q95
Arcata Desert Sand 5% Q95
$118
Avalon 3% Sand U12
Avalon 3% Sand U12
$118
Avalon 3% Burlap U11
Avalon 3% Burlap U11
$118
Avalon 3% Russet R12
Avalon 3% Russet R12
$118
Avalon 3% Rustic Red R11
Avalon 3% Rustic Red R11
$118
Avalon 3% Bronze V88
Avalon 3% Bronze V88
$118
Pacifica 4% Seasalt 02.P1
Pacifica 4% Seasalt 02.P1
$181
Pacifica 4% Coriander 10.P1
Pacifica 4% Coriander 10.P1
$181
Pacifica 4% Nutmeg 61.P6
Pacifica 4% Nutmeg 61.P6
$181
Pacifica 4% Clove 61.B2
Pacifica 4% Clove 61.B2
$181
Pacifica 4% Pepper 330.B2
Pacifica 4% Pepper 330.B2
$181
Avila 5% White Sand D112
Avila 5% White Sand D112
$115
Avila 5% Pebble D212
Avila 5% Pebble D212
$115
Avila 5% Flagstone D249
Avila 5% Flagstone D249
$115
Avila 5% Bark D226
Avila 5% Bark D226
$115
Avila 5% Mineral D237
Avila 5% Mineral D237
$115
Laguna 3% Seashell 220
Laguna 3% Seashell 220
$112
Laguna 3% Steel M116
Laguna 3% Steel M116
$112
Laguna 3% Driftwood 1030
Laguna 3% Driftwood 1030
$112
Laguna 3% Charcoal 3001
Laguna 3% Charcoal 3001
$112
Laguna 3% Blacktop 3030
Laguna 3% Blacktop 3030
$112
Newport 3% Champagne 20
Newport 3% Champagne 20
$137
Newport 3% White Snow 002
Newport 3% White Snow 002
$137
Newport 3% Cloud Grey 23
Newport 3% Cloud Grey 23
$137
Newport 3% Bronze Shadow 15
Newport 3% Bronze Shadow 15
$137
Newport 3% Ash 30
Newport 3% Ash 30
$137

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Mix & Match Coordinating Products with 10% Off or 15% Off (with minimum order $595), use code: MATCH10 or MATCH15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Our Signature Solar Shades are perfect for preserving your beautiful view, while reducing glare and incoming heat, as well as protecting your furnishings from UV rays. Great for windows that receive direct sunlight at certain times of the day. Available in a wide assortment of materials and colors that include sleek modern fabrics, textured textiles and tailored wovens. The Openness Factor is expressed as a percentage on each collection (ranging from 1% to 14%), and indicates the quantity of light that the shade will let in. Fabrics with a higher Openness Factor will let in more light and provide a clearer view, but also provide less privacy. Choose from 3 different operating systems: Continuous Cord Loop, Cordless or Motorized. Select a Reverse Roll to clear obstructions such as window cranks and handles.
< br />
Collection name | Openness | Material content | Maximum width:
  • Arcata | 5%-7% | 67% Vinyl, 28% Polyester, 5% Acrylic | 98"
  • Avalon | 3% | 55% Vinyl, 45% Polyester | 98"
  • Avila | 5% | 36% Fiberglass, 63% Vinyl | 98"
  • Laguna | 3% | 36% Fiberglass, 64% Vinyl | 98"
  • Monterey | 1% | 25% Polyester, 75% Vinyl | 126"
  • Monterey | 3% | 25% Polyester, 75% Vinyl | 126"
  • Monterey | 5% | 25% Polyester, 75% Vinyl | 126"
  • Newport | 3% | 100% Polyester (PVC Free) | 118"
  • Pacifica | 4% | 33.6% Fiberglass, 59.6% Vinyl, 6.8% Polyester | 98"
  • Sheerweave | 14% | 35% Fiberglass, 65% Vinyl, 31% Polyester, 69% Vinyl | 96"

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Measure
How to Install
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Signature Solar Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Made in: USA
  • Minimum Width: 14"
  • Maximum Width: 126"
  • Minimum Height: 20"
  • Maximum Height: 144"
  • Vertical Light gap - Inside Mount: 5/8" Each Side
  • Monterrey max size: 126" x 144"
  • Arcata max size: 96" x 144"
  • Avalon max size: 96" x 144"
  • Pacifica max size: 98" x 144"
  • Avila max size: 98" x 144"
  • Laguna max size: 98" x 144"
  • Carmel max size: 98" x 144"
  • Newport max size: 118" x 144"
  • Ventura max size: 118" x 144"
  • Sheerweave 14%: 96" x 144"
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Signature Solar Shades

Standard Options:
  • Motorization
  • Cassette valance
  • Spring Tension control
 
Signature Solar Shades4.75141168
Sheerweave Solar ShadeI searched for a long time for the best option on my front living room window and struggled with what I wanted. I wasn't looking for a privacy blind, but I wanted to block the sun rays coming through the window creating glare on my tv and shining in my eyes. My window was a special order size so I found the price range to be substantial for other blinds and still wasn't exactly what I wanted. I stumbled across blinds.com on the internet and found exactly what I was looking for and the price was incredible. Even with the shipping for the extra large window, it was still the best buy out there. Ordering was easy, shipment came fast, installation was a breeze and to my surprise it was perfect. I couldn't be happier with the results. The product is durable and the color choices were great. I couldn't beleive my eyes. Our blind did exactly what I wanted. It blocked the sun rays but we could still see outside perfectly. Thank you so much for such a wonderful product. I show and tell all my friends and tell them about the website. The rest is up to them. I would definately purchase products at blinds.com again.April 9, 2008
Should look better without valanceThe fabric is what I was expecting so that was good. Functions well so far. I am glad that I bought them.I chose to go without the valance and, although I don't regret saving over $100 each, the appearance could be better. Even if there was some kind of simple plastic attachment to cover up the metal bracket and the side attachment of the blind, I would be much happier. Over $100 for the fabric wrapped valance is RIDICULOUS!!! It seems like something that should be $10-20 (just a piece of plastic with some cloth in it)I still bought from blinds.com because I couldn't find better or cheaper, but the blinds themselves may be the "loss leader" for other parts like the valance.April 7, 2014
Not My Best PurchaseOverall we like the apparence and they were easy to install.Altought, the straight metal bar that covers the hem was installed visibly croocked on 2 shades out of five.Therefore, considering the fact that there is no warranty and the impracticality to ship it back for repair, I would not recommend your product to a friend.July 2, 2007
Best Value - Great ProductI had purchased custom shades for other rooms in my home at great expense from another manufacturer. We put off ordering shades for our family room due to the cost. When I found your website, I was thrilled but nervous that the quality might not be the same. The solar shades we purchased allowed some light into the room, but also provided privacy from the outside. These shades were perfect. We couldn't be happier. So much so we just ordered another 3 shades for another room.August 14, 2013
Perfect for the OfficeThis blind is just what we were looking for. It blocks the sun, but not the view. It has opened up our office so much. Now we can enjoy the bright sunny day while we are woking on our computers. We still need to finish the look with a valance of some sort, but it sure beats the old verticle blinds that we had to keep closed up prior to our new purchase.February 23, 2009
Our beautiful view faces due west and the sun is blinding and overheats the room rapidly. So, we ordered the 1% shades (the most sunblocking) and are very happy with the results.April 14, 2013
Amazing...These cost half the price of anything you'll find simillar from any other source, and they are great. They are exactly what I'd hoped for. I have huge windows in my building, and even so, the company was able to build them perfectly.I recommend them to anyone who wants to filter the light, but doesn't want to spend their life savings doing it. They look great!Last - I had no problem installing them. Easy, as long as you have a power drill so you don't have to screw the screws in by hand.August 9, 2007
elegant lookIt looks good in a modern home with views. Easy to put them on and easy to operate. Their service is excellent because they have replaced the broken part very quickly.February 20, 2014
Roller shadeWe installed this shade at our south-facing kitchen window. Our goal was for glare protection as we enjoy viewing the wildlife outside. It surpassed our expectations, but please understand, this is not a privacy shade at night.December 9, 2006
Just What I WantedInstallation was easy, looks good, most importantly, gets the job done. I live in the South and the front of my home faces West. The spring and summer sun is overwhelming in early afternoon through sundown. I have a huge arched front window and a door with glass panels. With 100 degree heat plus high humidity during summer it's as hot as hades!!!We are very satisfied with our purchase!!!April 2, 2014
!% light permitting simply not dark enoughI bought the 1% dark sky shades. Blinds.com did a great job of shipping them, they were easy to hang, but I didnt get what i needed or expected. My window set is too long for a total light block shade ... apparently the shade would be too heavy. But the 1% was less heavy and customer service said this model could be build for my window length. i thought 1% would mean 99% light blocking ... or 1% of the light comes thru. It isnt the case. The light coming through is significant. My apartment overlooks a high school football field. I would have no problems watching the game with those blinds drawn. Quite seriously, I would say 80% of the light is blocked. But 20% light keeps me awake in the morning.the construction was fine, shipping fine, pricing excellent, customer service pretty good, but she didnt give me the insight that these 1% shsdes are no where near light blocking.June 6, 2013
Solar BlindsI have 2 concerns:- Still have not gotten the replacement for the broken part. See picture.- There is enough friction in the system that I need to pull on the chain quite hard to roll up. I am worried that it my break every time I use it.March 14, 2014
Get the valanceI like this blind though I don't think the percentages are accurate with respect to the amount of light that is filtered. If you order this blind and mount it on the inside of the window frame I would suggest getting the valance to improve overall appearance. Overall, I would say that I am pleased with this blind and would order from blinds.com again.May 24, 2013
Great shades, took forever to install!I am really happy with these shades. The blinds were for a well-used room in my church and everyone is really happy with them. They're high quality roller shades that block the glare from outside and look really good. I love the chain that attaches to the wall. Overall, it's a heavy duty product and looks like it'll last for a long, long time. However, I was really unhappy with the directions that were included. Between our main 'handy' guy and myself, it took 1.5 hours to install the first shade! The directions were for a slightly different product than what we had ordered so there were some discrepancies. Also, the directions could use way more detail. For a product that has so many different components and tiny parts to install, I would've really appreciated a detailed video or at least step by step directions with more pictures. I think that was a huge downfall, especially considering the blinds are supposed to be 'easy to install'. So beware that it might take your much more time than you'd think, especially to install the first shade.April 2, 2014
great looking shade!We received this shade and it had been cut just a tad too long, but instead of going through the return, we were able to cut out some framing around the window to make it fit. Throughout though, the staff at Blinds.com were at the ready to order a new one made for me. I'm glad this one worked out anyway, and I'm glad we ordered from Blinds.com!April 11, 2014
Nice blind, poor shippingOrdered Monterey 5% cloud white for west facing kitchen window 62.5" wide. Learned a lot in this process.In ordering it'd be helpful if photos on the web site indicated which blinds were pictured and which % light block shown. Guessing game here that could be easily solved. I would have preferred a little more visibility through blind.I measured several times, carefully.Blind arrived damaged in the box. While printed clearly on the box not to stand on end - really, does blinds.com expect the shipper to pay heed to this warning? Box was standing on end at back door. Spring end of roller was damaged. A little bubble wrap at each end in packaging would have prevented this.My blind seemed in working order although damaged - but regardless was short about 1/8".Thankfully, I was replacing existing roller blind. I simply installed new shade on old roller.Instructions that come with mounting kit are confusing - mounting screws are extremely long. This would have been trouble - except for the fact that I used old hardware in this install.Will think twice before I go this route to replace other aged blinds.September 12, 2013
Perfect!!I had looked everywhere for a shade for my group of three windows on the west side of my sunroom. Found blinds.com on an internet search. The selection of fabrics and colors is vast and being able to order custom sizes was great.The instructions for measuring made it error free and my blind fit perfectly. Installed in less than thirty minutes.When I need window treatment in the future I will look no farther than blinds.com. ThanksApril 3, 2014
Great shadesMy office is in my living room and I face the front windows. The sun could be blinding and I was squinting a lot. These shades match my walls beautifully and shade the sun but allows me to still see out the windows. They went up in about an hour (I had three to put up).I would definitely recommend this product and this company.April 2, 2014
Just do it!I obsessed over whether to get these shades for months. I ordered samples, then I ordered more samples. I measured and re-measured and wasted way too much time on this decision. I finally ordered my shades. Of course, they are EXACTLY what I wanted! I have four south facing windows with no shade, so in the summer the sun coming in the windows can get to be almost unbearable. I hated to close the curtains against the sun, because then I felt claustrophobic. These shades are perfect. I can still see outside, and they block just the right amount of sun. Not to mention they look great! I say ditch your mini blinds and vertical blinds and get some of these. These shades have a modern look that is very appealing. I can't say enough good things about them!March 28, 2014
Why did I wait to purchase?The shade is great! I love when the shade is down that the light continues to brighten the room and yet blocks out the rays that fades the furniture. It is well built - feels very durable and recoils easily. I have several window shades and will never go anywhere else.April 2, 2014
1-20 of 142
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store