Blinds.com

Ultra Insulating Triple Cell Shade - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
Save 10% on Blinds.com Cellular and Pleated Shades. Use code: FEB-HONEY10 at checkout. Expires 3/11/2015.
The Ultra Insulating Triple Cell Shade from Blinds.com is made from a fabric constructed of 3 layers of cells that provides superb energy efficiency at a great price. These shades provide privacy whil ... (read more or see colors)
4.7  out of 5

Ultra Insulating Triple Cell Shade Blinds.com
4.7  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 4 business days.
$96
Free Shipping
$86 40
$96 10%
FEB-HONEY10 Free Shipping
86.4
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Triple Cell Colors
Cotton TH 001
Cotton TH 001
Eggshell TH 002
Eggshell TH 002
Alabaster TH 004
Alabaster TH 004
Off White TH 031
Off White TH 031
Cream TH 005
Cream TH 005
Biscuit TH 007
Biscuit TH 007
Cocoa TH 012
Cocoa TH 012
Tan TH 010
Tan TH 010
Maize TH 009
Maize TH 009
Spice TH 011-On Backorder
Spice TH 011-On Backorder
Pomegranate TH 019
Pomegranate TH 019
Steel TH 023
Steel TH 023
Gray Sheen TH 021
Gray Sheen TH 021
Leaf TH 014
Leaf TH 014
Willow TH 015
Willow TH 015
Dark Chocolate TH 040
Dark Chocolate TH 040
Black TH 025
Black TH 025

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Save 10% on Blinds.com Cellular and Pleated Shades. Use code: FEB-HONEY10 at checkout. Expires 3/11/2015.
The Ultra Insulating Triple Cell Shade from Blinds.com is made from a fabric constructed of 3 layers of cells that provides superb energy efficiency at a great price. These shades provide privacy while gently filtering light into the room, and stack compactly when raised to preserve your view. Choose from a palette of best-selling colors to compliment your room.

Install Time
12-15 minutes

We Recommend
  • Lift upgrades include the popular Top-down/Bottom-up system which allows light to come in from above while maintaining privacy below.
  • Cordless is also a great upgrade for ease of use and ideal for homes with children and pets.


  • Considerations
  • With triple cell fabrics large shades may be quite heavy.

  • Quick Links
    How To Install
    How to Measure
    Care and Warranty

    Product Specifications Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Ultra Insulating Triple Cell Shade
    Standard Blind Specifications
    • Minimum Width: 19"
    • Maximum Width: 96"
    • Minimum Height: 20"
    • Maximum Height: 84"
    • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8" fabric & 1/4" headrail
    • Outside Mount Deduction:: 1/8" Fabric; headrail with caps = ordered size
    • Made in: Turkey
    • Standard Shade rail color: will be color coordinated to the fabric
    Mounting Requirements
     

    Product Options Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Ultra Insulating Triple Cell Shade

    Standard Options:
     
    Ultra Insulating Triple Cell Shade4.753240
    Ultra Insulating Triple Cell ShadeBlinds came quickly, packaged nicely, no damage. The blinds where very easy to install. I have inside mount blinds and i had measured the exact width and height then taken a little bit off the width to ensure a good fit, what I didn't realize is that blinds.com takes off about 1/8" per side so make sure you measure the exact width and send that measurement to them to the nearest 1/8" (i'd error on the side of wider than shorter). That was no problem though because I called blinds.com on a Sunday and spoke with a very helpful sales women who said they'd send out a brand new blind to replace the one i had gotten.The blinds look great, have really brightened up the room and we have noticed a lot less heat loss which is the primary reason we went with the triple cell shade. The top down bottom of function is well worth the extra $, its great to have the privacy but still have the natural light when the blind is down from the top. The materials all seem great and if you ever need to remove them to clean or something they remove very easily.I gave 4 out of 5 stars for the quality because the clips that mount the blind seem a little flimsy but no issues so far i just wonder over the years how they will hold up?Thanks blinds.com!January 9, 2015
    AWESOME blinds, instructions are poor!I ordered 4 of these in total and they are all extremely well made, very attractive, and seem to do the trick as far as energy savings go. It's been a very cold winter here in NH and I believe I have used less fuel than usual with these blinds drawn on the coldest days and nights. I also look forward to the cooling potential in the very hot summers at my house.The instructions were poor and I have written to the company in regards to this. We ended up throwing the instructions away and figuring the installation out without them, and it was so easy that I installed the last 3 myself, and I'm not mechanical at all! I plan to buy at least 3 more sets. You can't go wrong with these! They come in great colors and look very handsome. make sure you do not subtract anything from your measurements as the factory automatically does, and one of mine is a little narrow however it's not enough to send them back over.February 15, 2015
    Thick, easy to order and even easier to installThese shades are well made and thick. We moved into a cabin and found a lot of drafts in the house. There was one very large window that needed covering so my husband suggested a triple cell shade. These arrived in a couple of weeks and look great, they also fit perfectly. The color was the same as the free sample they gave me and they kept me updated on every step of production.January 14, 2015
    Excellent Product and ExperienceI ordered a set of these blinds for a wide window, which required two blinds on one head rail. I was wary of that fact when ordering as I wasn't sure how the final product would turn out, size of the middle gap, mounting properly, etc.After installing the blinds I was extremely pleased. The size of the center gap is small enough that it is barely noticeable from across the room.During install I had a minor issue with one of the mounts not fitting on the rail properly. I spoke with customer service, at 9PM at night Central time no less, and they promptly addressed my concerns and got a replacement mounting kit out to me.The blind hardware, head rail and bottom rail, are very sturdy and I have no doubt that they will not bend or bow as some lesser quality blinds do.Overall I am extremely pleased with my decision to order through blinds.com and will be ordering more in the near future. I have a new home so I need plenty of window treatments that are my taste. :)November 20, 2014
    beautiful blindsThe Ultra Insulating blinds are perfect. Ordering was so easy, measurements all worked out, and they look beautiful. Highly recommend.February 5, 2015
    Great purchaseI could not be happier with my recent purchase from Blinds.com.Excellent product and service!February 4, 2015
    Not what I Imagined.The shade is well made and does its job. Pretty easy installation. The overall look is just not what I was going for, It is a little too plain, austere. I have ordered other shades from Blinds.com and have been very pleased with the products and service. I plan to reorder something else in exchange for this shade.February 2, 2015
    Keeping warm!I purchased these blinds to keep my home more comfortable in the winter. We have large windows which make the home feel chilly here in the northeast - especially when its under 20 degrees outside. These blinds did the trick - keep the house more comfortable and look great while doing it.I am a repeat customer of blinds.com. I became a repeat customer because of the great quality, price and value of the products that they sell. They had a great support system and website that made it easy to try to "go it alone" in terms of measuring and installing blinds. I became aware of how exemplary their service is on my last order when I made an error with 2 windows- and they send me new blinds to correct my error at no charge! Their service professionals kept in contact with me during the entire experience. I have recommended them to others. They have great people and great policies. Thank you blinds.comDecember 13, 2014
    Love theseWe bought the insulating triple cell blinds and couldn't be happier. We have very large windows in the house and have unwisely put wood blinds on some of them. They are too heavy to pull and make the house dark. We decided to try these blinds in the back of the house. First, the price was fantastic! Second, they look great! Third, they were so easy to install! Fourth, they are custom sized! Fifth, they let light in while still covering the window! Sixth, they do a great job at insulating the huge windows!!! We were shocked by the difference the blinds made in the temperature by the window. Can't wait to order more and lose the wood blinds!January 29, 2015
    Triple Cell BlindsOrdered these and time to arrival at my doorstep was very reasonable. Blinds.com kept me informed as to the build and shipping status of my order. Received them in a sturdy shipper tube which was well wrapped and protected. Instructions and mounting hardware were included. Installed them and am totally satasfied with the look, insulating performance, BUT they are extreemly difficult to draw up. The cords seem to be undersized for the weight of the blinds and my wife can barely raise them. It takes so much effort to raise them, I am waiting for one or more of the cords to break. Something must be wrong here.September 17, 2014
    Fabulous window treatment!I just can't get over how nice these blinds look, and how well they operate. Price was reasonable, too. I couldn't order exactly what I needed online, but had a wonderful experience when I called in. What I received was exactly what I had asked for! I have more windows to cover, and I will be going through Blinds.com again.January 29, 2015
    excellent insulationThese shades are amazing! Not only are they very attractive, but they don't let any cold air leak through them.I live in New England and we're having a very cold winter, sometimes with the real feel temperatures below zero. Yet my home is as cozy as can be.January 29, 2015
    insulating blindpurchased the blind for my entry which was always cold with the big window after installing the blind the room stayed much warmerJanuary 29, 2015
    Nice shadesWe hung these shades in our master bedroom, which was always cold. The room has four large windows. What a big difference they made! Next project is our living room. I am sure our thermostat will get turned down once we do these rooms with so many windows. They look really nice, fresh and bright. Very happy with this purchase.January 24, 2015
    OutstandingWe love this shade, and we are going to do our whole house with them. True to the ordered color, lightweight with great insulation, and extremely attractive.Ordering this shade was one of the best things we have done lately.There will be more orders to come!October 9, 2014
    Phenomenal quality. Precisely made.This triple honeycomb designed shade meets all of our expectations. Installation was simple and quick.The two plastic tabs used to raise or lower the screen could have been designed more efficiently. They do slide out of place, especially when lowering the shade. As a result we found it was better to grip the bottom metal frame of the shade to pull it down.Finally, the shipping was painfully slow.September 17, 2014
    QualityWe were extremely pleased with the quality of the blinds. We used them in a entrance room that is heated wtih a small electric heater. The blinds have made a dramatic improvement in maintaining the heat in the room despite the recent fridgid termperatures.Very easy installation. My husband was impressed how quickly he was able to install them. We will be ordering more in the near future.We also love the white outside and gray inside. Perfect pick!January 20, 2015
    classic contemporaryThese are quality shades at a reasonable price. Installation was literally a snap, once the brackets were mounted on the wood. The triple cell feature should provide an extra layer of insulation during the winter months. Perfect modern contemporary look for our sun room.August 30, 2014
    Excellent productExtremely happy with these blinds. They were an exact fit and took less then a half an hour to install. We will definitely order more blinds from here when we are ready to do more windows.January 15, 2015
    Look No FurtherI was almost convinced to purchase a similar product from a local specialty store for over $1,000. On a whim, I decided to shop on line and found Blinds.Com. The agent was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I ended up purchasing what I needed from him on sale for $242.October 26, 2014
    1-20 of 33
    Proceed to Checkout
    Window Shopper App
    Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store