These translucent window shades offer privacy, yet they allow light to filter into your home. They are available in a large palette of colors, from pale neutrals to rich, deep tones, as well as a beautiful linen texture. Color: Sandcastle 3BLF-813.
3/4 inch Single Cell Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades give you top quality and style at a very attractive price.
The larger scale honeycomb cell provides added insulation, and looks great in windows of all sizes. Color: White 3BLF-812.
Color: Linen Garden SBL710.
Blinds.com

Signature Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14
Blinds.com's Signature Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades provide top quality style and options for a great price! Soft, translucent honeycomb cells offer energy saving insulation and privacy while gent ... (read more or see colors)
4.6  out of 5

Signature Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades Blinds.com
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 6 business days.
See Below
$85 50
$95 10%
WINTER-BC Free Shipping
85.5
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905

Select a collection:
 
9/16" Single Cell Colors
Toffee Crunch TLF-803
Toffee Crunch TLF-803
$95
$8550
Gray Mist TLF-804
Gray Mist TLF-804
$95
$8550
Maroon TLF-805
Maroon TLF-805
$95
$8550
Brown TLF-806
Brown TLF-806
$95
$8550
Navy TLF-807
Navy TLF-807
$95
$8550
Grape TLF-808
Grape TLF-808
$95
$8550
Carbon TLF-809
Carbon TLF-809
$95
$8550
Mellow Yellow TLF-810
Mellow Yellow TLF-810
$95
$8550
Jade Blue TLF-811
Jade Blue TLF-811
$95
$8550
White TLF-812
White TLF-812
$95
$8550
Sand Castle TLF-813
Sand Castle TLF-813
$95
$8550
Chalk TLF-814
Chalk TLF-814
$95
$8550
Linen White TLF-815
Linen White TLF-815
$95
$8550
Taffy Apple TLF-816
Taffy Apple TLF-816
$95
$8550
Soft White TLF-818
Soft White TLF-818
$95
$8550
Faded Khaki TLF-819
Faded Khaki TLF-819
$95
$8550
Crème TLF-820
Crème TLF-820
$95
$8550
Vanilla Glaze TLF-822
Vanilla Glaze TLF-822
$95
$8550
Dark Beige TLF-823
Dark Beige TLF-823
$95
$8550
Dried Sage TLF-824
Dried Sage TLF-824
$95
$8550
Leaf Bud TLF-825
Leaf Bud TLF-825
$95
$8550
Squash TLF-826
Squash TLF-826
$95
$8550
Platinum TLF-827
Platinum TLF-827
$95
$8550
Charcoal TLF-828
Charcoal TLF-828
$95
$8550
Rainforest TLF-829
Rainforest TLF-829
$95
$8550
Meadow Green TLF-830
Meadow Green TLF-830
$95
$8550
Moss TLF-831
Moss TLF-831
$95
$8550
Mountain Trail TLF-832
Mountain Trail TLF-832
$95
$8550
Deep Woods TLF-833
Deep Woods TLF-833
$95
$8550
Deep Brown TLF-834
Deep Brown TLF-834
$95
$8550
Wintergreen TLF-835
Wintergreen TLF-835
$95
$8550
Moonlight TLF-836
Moonlight TLF-836
$95
$8550
Chili Pepper TLF-837
Chili Pepper TLF-837
$95
$8550
Bare Branch TLF-838
Bare Branch TLF-838
$95
$8550
Baby Blues TLF-839
Baby Blues TLF-839
$95
$8550
Sugar Plum TLF-840
Sugar Plum TLF-840
$95
$8550
Blue Crystal TLF-841
Blue Crystal TLF-841
$95
$8550
White Sand TLF-842
White Sand TLF-842
$95
$8550
Snowflake TLF-843
Snowflake TLF-843
$95
$8550
Ocean TLF-844
Ocean TLF-844
$95
$8550
Copper TLF-845
Copper TLF-845
$95
$8550
Golden TLF-847
Golden TLF-847
$95
$8550
Spice TLF-848
Spice TLF-848
$95
$8550
Parsley TLF-849
Parsley TLF-849
$95
$8550
Gerbera Pink TLF-851
Gerbera Pink TLF-851
$95
$8550

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14
Blinds.com's Signature Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades provide top quality style and options for a great price! Soft, translucent honeycomb cells offer energy saving insulation and privacy while gently filtering light into your room. Many colors ranging from pale neutrals to rich, deep tones and a beautiful linen texture add to the beauty of these shades. All colors are backed with white to provide a uniform appearance to your home’s exterior. Made with durable polyester, light vacuuming is all that is needed to keep these shades looking fresh. When raised, the soft flexible nature of these shades virtually disappear providing an unobstructed view.

install Time
12-15 minutes

We Recommend
  • Choose Triple cell fabrics for optimal insulation, or single cell for a lighter weight option.
  • The Trilight upgrade offers a sheer shade above and a light filtering shade below for many light control and privacy options.
  • Tandem upgrade provides a roller shade behind your honeycomb shade for additional light blockage, with a choice of 3 opacities.
  • Lift upgrades include: standard corded, cordless (which is safer for children), top down/bottom up in both corded and cordless, continuous cord loop (which is ideal for larger shades), and motorized shades.


  • Considerations
  • For more light control and privacy choose one of our blackout honeycomb shade options.


  • This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

    Quick Links
    How to Install
    How to Measure
    Care and Warranty

    Product Specifications Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Signature Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades
    Standard Blind Specifications Mounting Requirements
     

    Product Options Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Signature Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades

    Standard Options:
     
    Signature Light Filtering Honeycomb Shades4.65181223
    Best blind I have ever boughtWe have a house that has a lot of windows and four sets of sliding doors. I do not like the typical hanging vertical blinds for these doors. We had a lot of trouble finding blinds for the sliding doors. We decided to try the blackout blinds with no strings, just the push up version. We love them. They are the best blinds I have ever bought. They filter all of the light out of the room plus they help insulate the house. Also, they come in a wide variety of colors and any size, they were exactly what we needed.December 6, 2006
    Great blinds for Theater and Media rooms.Excelent build quality. Blinds black out the light completely. They are great for serious home theaters and media rooms where light control is a necessity. I have also noted some insulating qualities from the blinds.December 6, 2006
    Master BedroomThese blinds are great. My neighboor leave lights on all night. It is for the first time DARK at night.December 5, 2006
    Exactly what we were looking for!We shopped the big box stores and blinds.com for weeks before deciding on the 3/4" signature, single cell shades. We ordered about 15 samples and decided on "Soft White" after staring at the the samples taped to our walls for a week or so. We ordered eight windows with confidence in the Blinds.com warranty, but no matter, the blinds fit perfectly and functioned flawlessly. They installed in about two hours with just myself on the project with no problems.What we ordered:4 windows with continuous cord loop2 windows cordless2 windows cordless, top down-bottom upMy recommendation: measure exactly like the web site tells you and order lots of samples. You'll love what you decide on.August 17, 2014
    Surprised by excellent quality, highly recommend!!I was a doubter. Our last house was in the SW desert and had beautiful plantation shutters throughout, which we LOVED. We moved back to the NW this summer, bought a brand new home, and then I spent 2 months agonizing over bedroom window treatments. The master faces due east, with a neighboring house visible on the north side. We work EMS and often have to sleep during the day. I felt nothing would compare to the darkness and quality and looks of the plantation shutters but we have deep (1ft) sills here and I didn't want to lose those. I also wanted everything to match between the master but the 2 guest rooms are on the west side of the house (street side). So, many things to consider.After reading a million reviews I got tired of the temporary garbage bags in the windows and decided that for the price, I'd order just one set of these blinds for the master, in blackout. The free Cordless upgrade in Oct sealed the deal for me. I sent for some color samples which came in about 3 days time...our house is all white and I wanted a light neutral...Hush White is a light taupe and looks great with the white walls and trim!. After ordering, I received the blinds in 8 total days, a full 5 business days before they were even schedule to ship! They were well packaged and in perfect condition and I was truly floored at the immediately apparently excellent quality. I spent at least an hour perfectly placing the brackets (they were able to be set only 2" forward from the windows so most of our beautiful deep sills are visible!), but they installed solidly and fit perfectly.After reading all the reviews about light sneaking in from the sides and knowing they subtract 1/8-1/4" off each side in the factory, I took a gamble and ordered each blind 1/8" wider than the window measurement. I also ordered them 2" longer than the window measurement to avoid the pullback problem. See pictures below for daytime (4pm) comparison. They fit perfectly.Installation complete, I came back here to order the other 6 blinds for the 2 guest bedrooms. They look fantastic and you don't even notice they are there when they are retracted thus preserving our beautiful windows. The fabric/metal casing quality is great, price can't be beat, and as much as I was reticent about putting any kind of blind or shade in any house of mine EVER, I am totally satisfied and even a little bit excited, lol. They look WAY more expensive than I ever thought possible. Thank you Blinds.com!!!!October 29, 2013
    Issue with colored shadesWe purchased these shades in Shady Blue. They're wide so we had to get the continuous loop arrangement, which was clearly identified as coming with a white headrail. The shades indeed arrived with white headrails and a dark blue (almost navy) insert along the front. The bottom rail was the same color of dark blue. Not entirely as expected but OK and growing on us. The issue however is the white ribbons sticking out of the dark blue bottom rail through white grommets. It was clear to me that a similar dark blue insert to the ones in the headrails was missing. Upon contacting customer support I was advised that this is to be expected. I was advised that after ensuring the shades are level that I should trim the excess ribbon and consider painting the tail and grommets. I suppose we're also expected to paint over the blinds.com sticker on the bottom of one of the bottom rails that is stuck on with some serious glue. I do not feel that such an obvious eye sore when the blinds are opened should be considered normal. Clearly a color matched insert should be provided to put into the bottom rail to cover the ribbons, grommets, and advertisement. If blinds.com considers these things normal, they should be clearly disclosed on the product page.May 20, 2009
    Great product at incredibly cheap priceWhen I went to local hardware stores, they were $530 and up for the same exact blind where it was $364 and this one even included motor to raise and lower blind.Only reason I gave it 4 star is it's the 1st time I ever installed one of these blinds with motor. I need to order more blinds and will be going to this website for sure.The only negative is making sure the color is what you want but viewing the one online with the actual product, there was a slight difference in the colors but we will make it blend in with the room colors.November 29, 2014
    Pretty PrivacyI'd hesitated to order blinds for my back windows for years after getting our new vinyl windows in. I was afraid of ruining our warranty, I thought above mounting the blinds would look gaudy and trashy, and because of the financial investment, I didn't want something I wasn't going to enjoy long term. The people at Blinds.com helped me through all of this.I am firstly, very much in love with the product; it is well made, it enhances the look of my room, it's light filtering and private like I wanted, it was fairly easy to install (I blame user error for all of our difficulties), and they are low profile so my room doesn't look cluttered. I think the price of these blinds is more than fair for the quality of the product.But, even more importantly, the design consultation I received from a Blinds.com expert was priceless. She took time to look at my room and my windows via photos and video. She helped me work a solution for my unique window trim that would leave it intact and allow me to get the privacy I desired. She even helped me pick a color that would enhance the overall appearance of my house, match my current window dressings, and be easy to match in the future when I wanted a change. She was super patient with me and my indecisive ways and met with me multiple times, even after sending samples, to help me get a product I know I will be happy with for years to come.I am a member of the Blinds.com blog ambassador program.August 23, 2014
    Love 'em!We are very satisified with every aspect of the purchase. Just follow the detailed instructions, and you'll make out great! The color of the blinds were true to color, and the blackout feature is really nice - the first time we had such a feature. Finally, we REALLY like the top down bottom up feature! The privacy it offers is awesome, while still allowing for additional light to shine through. And the price was definitely right! Could not be more satisfied!December 2, 2009
    Happy Customer with some tipsI purchased these for three windows in the living room where the middle window was just over 103 inches wide. Because of how the furniture is arranged I went with the motorized lift, w/ remote control not wanting to reach around the couch to operate the shades. They work great, but be advised that they operate using 8 AA batteries for each shade. (24 batteries were included). You will need an extra 1/2 inch if space behind the header for the battery pack. I did not have that space on the center window so had to stick the battery pack inside the header. That means I have to take this long shade down to change the batteries. The directions say they should last a year but I'm not looking forward to the day the center shade batteries expire. Programming the single remote to operate all three shades singly and in groups was easy. The center shade operates slower than the other two but only because it's larger and thus heavier. Overall these look great and do what I need them to do. I would not hesitate to order again.December 16, 2014
    Just Love 'EmI loved the triple cell shades instantly. They just transformed the whole look of my home. But I did not buy them for looks alone.We live in a ranch style home and have 11 windows with a southern exposure and no shade trees nearby. We've been here over 10 years and every summer the a/c would chug almost constantly.We had mini blinds and decided that thermal back curtains would do the trick. Besides transforming our home into a cave during the day, they never really kept the sun's heat from pouring through. Besides the expense, they never lowered our electric bill.With the triple cell shades, I not only have a brighter home but I actually need to turn up the a/c because it gets too chilly. That never happened before!The fit, color and style were perfect. Easy to install. Very pleased.July 9, 2014
    Great company to deal with!We were very pleased with the entire experience at Blinds.com. Ordering, the quality of the blinds, and installation was a very pleasant experience. I would definitely order from Blinds.com again.December 12, 2014
    I like them, but1) I like the blinds. They look great, and the installation was easy.2) Some extra length was provided, so the blinds lower all the way down. That's great - no need to add extra length to your window measurements, as I've had to do with another computer.3) The big negative with these blinds was the shipping duration. Apparently they are shipped from Europe, and I can only guess they came by boat given the timeframe. Then they arrived on the East Coast and were ground shipped to me in California. Therefore, shipping time was significantly beyond what I experienced with other blinds. If you don't mind that, and want some good insulating blinds, then I highly recommend them.4) Be sure to read about the sizing adjustments they make at the factory (normal for cellular blinds). I did not want to have much space on the sides.July 16, 2014
    Exactly what I neededThe blinds are perfectly measured, colors are what I needed & I love the cordless feature & the fact that can be down, up or in the middle. Excellent product.December 8, 2014
    Not cold in the house!We live in Fargo, ND, the place famous for being so cold in winter times.We bought 3layers honeycomb blinds , and they seem to working to beat cold coming through windows.Installation of this model was really easy, you screw, you click. I over looked installation manual many times because I could not believe how easy it is!November 18, 2014
    Awesome ValueBlinds.com has the best quality and value for your money. I have ordered three times and have always been very satisfied with my purchases. They look great and are very easy to install.November 17, 2014
    Happy with our choiceWe ordered light filtering blinds with remote for loft. They look great, keep out the cold and easy to use. We are ordering more for other windows!November 17, 2014
    awesome blindsthey are great and add a beautiful streamlined appearance to our living room! price was good and ordering was easy!December 2, 2014
    Black Out Blinds are perfect and moreI absolutly love these blinds. They mount easily and are beautiful. My husband works nights and needs a dark room in the daytime. These blackout blinds do just that. If that was not enough they also keep the room cooler. I also love the top/bottom feature since these are also in our bathroom which neighbors can see into. We pull the top down so there is light in the room but still privacy. We loved these so much we put them in all our bedrooms.And if that was not enough, they fit perfectly, were here when I expected them and much more reasonable priced than anything elso out there. You Go Blinds.comNovember 27, 2006
    Definetly keeps out the heat and sunSince the blackout blinds are heavier than the light filtering blinds they pull down harder and have tendenacy to "pop up" an inch or so. I would recommend ordering an inch longer than the normal measurementMay 27, 2013
    1-20 of 182
    Proceed to Checkout
    Window Shopper App
    Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store