Product shown in the pattern Silk White
Shown in pattern Silk White
Norman

Ultimate 2 1/2 Faux Wood Blinds

Brand: Norman
The Ultimate 2 1/2" Faux Wood Blinds from Norman offers much more privacy than the average faux wood blind when closed, at a slat size that keeps a better view outside when open. The non-slip, patente ... (read more or see colors)
4.7  out of 5

Ultimate 2 1/2 Faux Wood Blinds Norman
4.7  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 3 business days.
$73
Free Shipping
$73
Free Shipping
$73
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
2 1/2" Colors
Pure White 25
Pure White 25
Silk White 25
Silk White 25
Pearl 25
Pearl 25
Alabaster 6025
Alabaster 6025

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

The Ultimate 2 1/2" Faux Wood Blinds from Norman offers much more privacy than the average faux wood blind when closed, at a slat size that keeps a better view outside when open. The non-slip, patented SmartPrivacy slats create perfect privacy due to tighter closure than most blinds. This is due to SmartPrivacy's design, giving the slats smaller holes, which are concealed when the blinds are closed. Comes standard with a 3" designer valance and invisible clips.

Install Time: 7-10 minutes

We Recommend:

  • The trapezoid bottom rail plus the SmartPrivacy slats mean better closure, making this blind perfect for rooms that require privacy.
  • Two return sizes are included to accommodate all installation situations, or choose a straight cut valance for a flush mount.
  • Need it fast? This product has a shorter production time than most faux wood blinds.

Considerations:

  • Heavier than wood blinds, this product is not recommended for large windows if you plan to raise and lower these blinds frequently.
  • The larger slat size of these blinds means you will not have a flush mount if your window frame is shallow.
  • Note: Due to the fast production time on this product, order changes are not accepted.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How to Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Norman Ultimate 2 1/2 Faux Wood Blinds
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 9"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 10"
  • Maximum Height: 90"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8"
  • Control Positions: Cord Tilt - Left / Lift - Right
  • Blinds less than 13" in width will be:: Center Tilt Only
  • Assembled in: USA
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Norman Ultimate 2 1/2 Faux Wood Blinds

Standard Options:
 
Ultimate 2 1/2 Faux Wood Blinds4.75239296
Wow!!!?Wonderful! Classy! Fast shipping and easy install!December 15, 2014
Blinds A BreezeI've placed three separate orders for three separate rooms for the Norman: Ultimate 2 1/2 inch Faux Wood blinds from blinds.com and am very very satisfied with ease of website navigation and order specificity, color choices, prompt fabrication times and amazing shipment tracking features. You'll know what you're getting and when you'll get it at every step of the way. I admit that at first I was hesitant I'd get the measurements right. But they were perfectly cut each time. You DO need to pay attention to your specific window dimensions and NOT assume they are all exactly the same even if they are very similar. Example: all those I did recently were generally 71 x 71 squares. But one was actually closer to 70 7/8 for both L & H. You do need to measure your windows at three places at both the length (i.e., width) and the height to make sure. While it took me a small learning curve to put up the first set of blinds, the next two were so easy I hardly needed to refer to the instructions any longer. Have your pencil, metal ruler, screwdriver (or preferably a hand held electirc drill) ready to go and you'll be finished before you can say blinds.com!July 28, 2014
Amazing ResultsI had heared ads on the radio for months For Blinds.com. When it was time to purchase blinds I first went to the local Big Box, and discovered my windows were not the off the shelf size. Special order pricing was just too high. and there were no color options other than white. After doing a request for color samples and seeing the price for custom size blinds at Blinds.com. The choice to order from you was a no brainer. Exceptional quality, Faster than expected delivery, Your team is amazing. I had 9 windows all at different widths and they all fit like a glove. Besides you saved me a boat load of money. The color samples you shipped free made choosing a snap. love the blinds and the quality. The neighbors are already talking.May 6, 2013
The BESTThe Ultimate 2 1/2 Faux Wood Blinds are everything I wished they would be and MORE! They create a beautiful elegance in our kitchen and bedroom windows. The blinds are equipped with the Smart Privacy Slats feature that keeps the blind slats from moving and provides tighter closure than any other faux wood blinds on the market. The tight closure provides more energy savings, privacy and better light control. So when it's the middle of the day and my son needs to go down for a nap I can easily close the blinds and create a darkened room for his comfort.One of my favorite features of the Faux Wood Blinds are that all of them come with a new cord release device which is designed to breakaway when pulled apart. This feature makes the blinds a safer option for homes with children. I love them and I highly recommend them!July 30, 2013
BlindsHello Customer Service:Overall I am happy with my blinds there was and is a problem with both blinds, namely when I raise or lower them half way up or down, they have what I describe as a belly/bow in the middle. I think that the pull strings are not adjusted properly.SincerelyBillFebruary 27, 2012
Beautiful blinds, excellent priceThis is probably the best service to get blinds from. I ordered six windows with custom blinds, 2.5" faux wood ones. They were easy to install and the most difficult part was getting screws through metal in my window frames which has nothing to do with the product. The price is excellent and I love the sales going on. The price is well worth any other difficulties you might have. Shipping was fast too. I got my blinds in a little over a week. The neighbors noticed the new blinds too!October 9, 2012
Wonderful!I love these blinds! They arrived quickly, in individual boxes. My father and brother hung these in every room in my new house in about 2 hrs. I showed my father the video on Blinds.com and he was amazed at how easy it was to hang these. We also ordered the color samples before we ordered the blinds so that they would match our trim and these match perfectly! The 2 1/2 inch width looks really nice too.August 6, 2013
Love My New Blinds!Thanks to Glen Beck for recommending Blinds.com. It was easy ordering online and the blinds look great!November 7, 2014
Great blinds, great price, great look!These blinds are so beautiful. We just bought a new home and were nervous about buying blinds online. Blinds.com offered free samples which helped tremendously. After the quick and easy install, we now have gorgeous blinds for a fraction of the cost.We purchased the 2 1/2" faux wood blinds in white with added privacy (no holes in the slats). We also selected the inside mount.August 13, 2013
Beautiful!Just got my blinds installed and they look beautiful! I didn't do the installation, but I probably could have. They seemed to go up pretty fast. Wow, what a difference they make in my kitchen and dining area. Now, I'm ordering for my other rooms. I really love the valance that comes with the blinds.March 13, 2014
Overall nice, but let's light thru top/bottomNice look and they do block MOST of the light. However, at the top and bottom of each blind (I just installed 17 of them) the light comes through a lot more than the middle. Overall I'm happy with it, but hope they can tweek the next generation of this blind so the very top and bottom 2-3 slats close as tightly as the middle.August 4, 2014
Slats out of level, and other issuesI ordered one set for a small bathroom window. Ordering and shipping were fine. Price was very good, but now I see why this product was inexpensive.These blinds arrived with the slats visibly out of level. I finally had to attach shims (I cut some old twist-ties) to the tilt cords in order to get the low side even close to level.I can fuss with them, but not everyone is going to want to open them up and make time-consuming adjustments. This seems like an easily-detected quality control issue.One slat arrived with a dent on the edge, marring the finish. Fortunately it was on the back edge, and is generally hidden. Again, QA should have caught this.Box contained an unusually high amount of dust and debris from shaping the valence pieces. A little compressed air before boxing would have helped quite a bit.Now that they are installed, they look pretty good. Nobody will notice the dinged edge, and they are pretty close to level. Fitment is good, and the valence was easy to attach.I was planning to order the Blinds.com brand genuine wood blinds, so I hope the build quality exceeds that of the Normans. I'll be much more picky about those.Thanks for reading.January 17, 2013
Great Quality but beware w/ corner windows!I was very pleased with my purchase. We used these window treatments in white throughout the majority of the house. They really finish off all the rooms so well. The header dresses up the windows so nicely, we ended up returning the curtains we bought to add extra oomph...didn't need them!My one suggestion is to make sure your corner windows aren't touching or near touching where one wall meets the other. I completely forgot about that when I ordered and this caused a problem for the outside headers. We ended up having to cut off the corners on one side of each header and caulk the two sides together. You can't notice at all but if you ran into this problem with any color blinds other than white, you'd be in a world of hurt. The corners meeting up also caused an issue with the brackets. We had to cut one of the brackets and drill the top of the blind into the mount to prevent the blinds from falling out of the bracket. Thankfully, my dad is Mr. Fix-it and he was able to fix all these problems. But, if your windows meet at corners, take this into advisement before you order these treatments!April 2, 2013
White Venetian BlindsI am so very pleased with my choice of blinds and the fact that they fit our windows perfectly (width and length). They made such a great improvement also to the appearance of window treatments. Thank YouDecember 17, 2014
Blinds.com has it down to a science!The quality is outstanding. The installation procedure and methods have been tweaked to a "T". Amazing improvements in installation are now used since I first installed blinds many years ago. The 100% guarantee is 100%. Blinds.com does what they tell you There are no: ifs, ands, or buts. I am a repeat customer due to the excellent quality and outstanding customer service.Thank you Blinds.comDecember 12, 2014
Norman BlinfdsThe Norman 2 1/2 Faux blinds are beautiful, I bought them in white, they we shipped fast and installation was a breeze. I did have a problem with one being wrapped , I called customer service and a new one was shipped out. I usually do not write reviews but the customer service at Blinds.com is great, they have made me a raven fan, my next project is the bedroom windows and I will be definitely ordering from them again.December 12, 2014
Excellent Service!I had shopped at four different sites for blinds, since I have two windows with odd sizes. None of the sites offered the 84" x 74" size I needed, except Blinds.com. Their prices were also very comparable to the big-box stores.I must admit that I was skeptical as I ordered 9 different sizes on a Sunday afternoon, and the site said 9 days for delivery. I figured the lead time would be correct, but since they claim free replacements if I measure wrong, something will probably not arrive correctly.The following Thursday, 4 days after ordering, all 9 boxes were delivered. We installed them that weekend, and all 9 were perfectly sized! I was amazed!The valances included are perfect for covering the hardware underneath, and I will not need fabric valances for these blinds. They look clean and modern, and are very sturdy. Even the 84" x 74" is heavy to raise, but doesn't sag when doing so.I am very happy with Blinds.com. I have 3 more windows to cover, and, of course, will be ordering through Blinds.com for those too. I have already recommended Blinds.com to several people. Great Job!March 21, 2012
Ultimate 2 1/2 Faux Wood BlindsI received my blinds and got them in a very short time. They fit perfectly and the installation was so simple. I will definitely buy all my blinds from blinds.comDecember 9, 2014
Great experience with Blinds.comWe just moved in to a new house and I needed different types of window treatments for different rooms. John Comins assisted me in a few lengthy phone conversations and his help was invaluable in getting things figured out. I ended up purchasing all Norman product because they were on sale and the reviews were all good. We purchased 2&1/2 inch Faux Wood blinds, Woodlore Plantation Shutters and cellular shades.The Faux Wood blinds came within a week of when I ordered them and my husband (who is quite handy) had no trouble hanging them. The sizes were all perfect, there were no defects in the order and we couldn't be happier with the end result. John from Blinds.com helped me figure out the right valance for my windows and I will say it again, his help was invaluable!!!I chose the 2& 1/2 Faux Wood blinds after reading some reviews that said they look more "shutter like" from the outside. I ended up with a number of the blinds and two large plantation shutters across the back of my house and I am pleased with the way it all looks. Thanks blinds.com!November 10, 2014
Decent blinds, good priceWhen I imagined faux wood blinds I thought there was going to be some detail that resembled wood, like ridges, pattern, etc. However these came without any detail other than thin plastic. They have a smooth, flat finish if that's what you're looking for. Overall decent blinds, can't beat how easy they are to install. Come true to size as wel.December 5, 2014
1-20 of 240
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store