Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Color Onyx - Rear Tilt
Shown with arch - available via phone only
Shown with Front Tilt
Shown with Front Tilt
Cartwright

Cartwright Wood Shutters - SALE

Brand: Cartwright
15% off Blinds.com Brand on Select Window Coverings, use code: FALL-15 at checkout. Expires 10/30/14
With our Cartwright Wood Shutter, you will get the highest quality wood, all grown in the Northern Midwest US. These classic plantation shutters are hand sanded to eliminate all rough spots. All pai ... (read more or see colors)
4.5  out of 5

Cartwright Wood Shutters Cartwright
4.5  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 7 business days.
$416
Free Shipping
$353 60
$416 15%
Fall-15 Free Shipping
353.6
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
Paint Colors
White 21
White 21
Whisper White 39
Whisper White 39
Off White 29
Off White 29
Straw 30
Straw 30
French Vanilla 24
French Vanilla 24
Stain Colors (adds 20%)
Frost White 16
Frost White 16
Natural 5
Natural 5
Golden 28
Golden 28
Chestnut 32
Chestnut 32
Fruitwood 27
Fruitwood 27
Bark 13
Bark 13
Cranberry 33
Cranberry 33
Walnut 103
Walnut 103
Onyx 99
Onyx 99

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% off Blinds.com Brand on Select Window Coverings, use code: FALL-15 at checkout. Expires 10/30/14
With our Cartwright Wood Shutter, you will get the highest quality wood, all grown in the Northern Midwest US. These classic plantation shutters are hand sanded to eliminate all rough spots. All paints are water-based to provide the longest possible finish. We have developed a patented Louver-Tension System that guarantees louvers will never loosen or need to be tightened or adjusted. Plus, our unique fastening system secures the tilt rod to the louvers and is guaranteed not to loosen or pull out (with proper operation).

  • All shutters made in 7 days or less.
  • Stains add 20%
  • 10 year warranty on paint, 2 year warranty on stains.
  • Louver sizes: 2-1/2”, 3-1/2”, or 4-1/2”
  • Inside or outside mount available
  • Virtually any panel configuration available.
  • Full height or café; call for double-hung.
  • Painted, Antique Brass, Oil Rubbed Bronze, Stainless Steel, or Black hinges.
  • Comes standard with frames for easy mounting.
  • Easy-to-follow instructions (even comes with screws)
  • Shutter experts on staff to assist you with any questions.
  • Painted white shutters have solid synthetic frames for easier installation and better stability
  • Mortise hinges standard on all frames.

Color shown in picture is Bark 13.

Premium stain-grade basswood used for all components, and hand-sanded for a smooth and lustrous furniture finish.


Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How to Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Cartwright Cartwright Wood Shutters
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 14"
  • Maximum Width: 120"
  • Minimum Height: 12"
  • Maximum Height: 96"
  • Made in: USA
  • Painted Shutters made of:: 100% American Hardwood
  • Stained Shuters made of:: 100% Basswood
  • Frame Dimenions: Click here to see shutter frame dimensions.
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Cartwright Cartwright Wood Shutters

Standard Options:
  • Rear Tilt adds 15%
  • Stain colors add 20%
  • Contemporary Frames
  • Hinge Colors: White, Antique Brass, Stainless Steel, Oil Rubbed Bronze, Black, or Bright Brass.
  • Three available Louver Sizes: 2 1/2", 3 1/2", and 4 1/2"
 
CartwrightCartwright Wood Shutter
61
52With our New Cartwright Wood Shutter, you will get the highest quality wood, all grown in the Northern Midwest US. These classic plantation shutters are hand sanded to eliminate all rough spots. All paints are water-based to provide the longest possible finish. We have developed a patented Louver-Tension System that guarantees louvers will never loosen or need to be tightened or adjusted. Plus, our unique fastening system secures the tilt rod to the louvers and is guaranteed not to loosen or pull out (with proper operation).All shutters made in 7 days or less.Stains add 20%10 year warranty on paint, 2 year warranty on stains.Louver sizes: 2-1/2”, 3-1/2”, or 4-1/2”Inside or outside mount availableVirtually any panel configuration available.Full height or café; call for double-hung.Painted, Antique Brass, Oil Rubbed Bronze, Stainless Steel, or Black hinges.Comes standard with frames for easy mounting.Easy-to-follow instructions (even comes with screws)Shutter experts on staff to assist you with any questions.Painted white shutters have solid synthetic frames for easier installation and better stabilityMortise hinges standard on all frames.Color shown in picture is _____.Premium stain-grade basswood used for all components, and hand-sanded for a smooth and lustrous furniture finish. Available Configurations Need Help?  
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Cartwright wood shutters...first time!,
Date:February 1, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I gotta tell ya...there's some pretty good quality in those wood shutters! I guess because it was 'mail order', my expectations were probably set a little low. I mean, lower than if I had some local professional 'shutter guy' come in and measure and order and install some custom-made product. The fact that I did the measuring, you guys put them together, and I installed them made it a true DIY project...a DIY that turned out pretty well! Congrats to you on building a great product! Just so you know, I installed shutters on the small windows first...just in case there were any problems. But now that I've had a great experience with the high quality and good looks of your wooden shutters, I'm on to tackling the the REALLY BIG windows! Thanks again!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Superior product,
Date:October 24, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Blinds.com was extremely patient and accommodating with us. The first order (opted for economy product) turned out to be less than we expected, so they let us donate it to Goodwill and gave us full credit for an upgrade to the next product. Then we had a configuration problem with part of the next order - probably a miscommunication over the phone. Again - full credit after showing that we donated those as well. Finally, we are completely happy with the product. It looks rich, and the split level for the louvers fit our needs perfectly. During this series of orders, we were always handled with concern and courtesy. We also noted that Blinds.com was continually shifting to get better service to the customer, opting to go with a faster provider (Cartwright) at the same costs. Highly recommend this company and product. Only minor issue with installation was a shortage of pins (which caught up later), and you have to be meticulous with your mounting to get the bifolds to meet cleanly at the center."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Premium Quality, Extremely easy to install,
Date:June 2, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Though my order was back-ordered and took longer than anticipated, the quality makes our house from the inside and out step up in class. Very very easy to install (actually took fractions less than less expensive blinds we bought five years ago at Lowes). I would hands down buy again and recommend to anyone looking to make their home better than the rest."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Happy customer,
Date:May 26, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We just ordered one set of plantation shutters that was installed in a bathroom/hallway opening as my husband wanted to sit in the bathtub & look out through the shutters, across the hallway, to see the sunrise through a sliding glass door. Wow does it look great!
My husband told me I did a very good job ordering the shutters, but I give all the credit to Blinds.com because ordering through them could not have been easier and the product seems to be top notch quality. When we decide to order more shutters/blinds for our newly constructed home, we will use Blinds.com. P.S. they also beat HomeDepot prices."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Best Wood Shutters!,
Date:July 12, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This is the third time ordering the 3 Week Wood Plantation shutters from Blinds.com and as always, they are the best quality and look amazing. I plan on ordering two more sets in a few weeks. The construction is really excellent. Sometimes we need to adjust them a bit to fit but that is because of my window frames. The hardware is great quality too. I highly recommend these shutters - I purchase the "white cream color" - just beautiful!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
3 Week Plantation Shutters,
Date:April 21, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"Shutters were unfinished this is the only complaint I have the shutters were suppose to be sanded and ready for stain the sanding was very poor and I had to resand prior to staining in order to get a smooth finish. shutters fit well and are good quality. shipment was within 3 weeks and arrived undamaged"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
No Brainer,
Date:December 17, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Product easy to order, ships on time, packaged very carefully, and best quality for our home. The 100% Satifaction Guarantee is needless as these are perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Quality,Appearancs,Service,
Date:November 6, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We are really glad that we made this purchase. Ordering was simple, the company provided what it said it would do and to the time scale promised. We are so pleased with the quality and appearance of the job. We did a DIY instal , Well done Blinds.com, thank you."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
measure, measure,
Date:September 20, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"make sure your measurements are correct. the shutters are custom made to your order! they 're beautiful! the wood is superb!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
So happy with this purchase!,
Date:August 9, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"WOW, this order was as perfect as it gets. I have wanted shutters for a long time. I did research and found the best reviews right on this site. I ordered samples to choose the paint and they came quickly. The date stated for delivery 3 weeks ago was the exact delivery date, they were quite easy to install and I am extremely pleased with the quality and look. Most importantly they are MADE IN AMERICA!! We would order from here again.
Thank you so much.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
love the shutters,
Date:May 24, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This was the best purchase ever. The shutters are beautiful the quality is excellent and my husband had them up in no time. The directions were very easy and detailed. Would highly recommend. The customer service is also excellent."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Like the look,
Date:May 2, 2009
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"They look great. But it took a little bit of work to get them installed. For a person that is not handy with limited tools it may be a challenging project."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
great company,
Date:April 27, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This is an A-class company to deal with, Everyone
is very helpful and patient. The wood shutters
I purchased for my home are just beautiful and
ready and easy to hand. One problem is ordering
if I were you I would call and make sure you
are ordering the right thing it is a little confusing.
I would definitely recommend this company
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Installed easily,
Date:August 27, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The wooden blinds with full window molding was easily installed in one evening. Ordering this product over the Internet was simple and quick. The ordering process required dimensions of the window opening and the finished product was cut well and fit perfectly. This product has simple to follow instructions, and the blinds arrived with matching touch up paint. Delivery time was reasonable and the package arrived well packed. Only a few tools were required for installation. My wife and I are happy with the appearance and functionality of this blind unit. I do not recommend products very often, however I do recommend this product. It appears to be professionally installed and I did it by myself. The price was fairly reasonable also."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Stunning Plantation Shutters,
Date:June 28, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We purchased the 3 week wood plantation shutters for 3 individual windows, and three huge windows in our living room that are side by side. When I say huge, I mean over 6' tall, and 8' wide. I spoke with Ann several times, and emailed her photos of the large windows to make sure we were on the same page. I ordered the bright cherry which matched our kitchen cabinets perfectly. When the shutters came my husband and I were so impressed with the quality of the shutters. Definately not a flimsy product. When it came time to install them, the installation was a breeze - but we found that we received the wrong configuration for the large windows. I was very dissapointed, as they were a very expensive purchase. I spoke with Ann the following day, and she confirmed that it was the manufacturer's mistake and that a brand new set would be shipped out for us. How is that for customer service! We were amazed. Three weeks later the second set arrived, and they are a beautiful addition to the room. We live in attached townhomes, and all of the neighbors have commented on how beautiful they look from the outside. We could not be happier, and are going to do the rest of the windows in the house to match.
Thanks to Ann and Blinds.com!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
3 Week Plantation SHutters,
Date:May 28, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I just recently purchased the 3 week plantation shutters for our newly finished game room. They look fantastic. They actually came quicker than the three weeks which was quite a surprise. They are vey nice quality and the wood color I chose matched perfect which was amazing since I did not have time to order any color swatches. I highly recommend these to anyone who thinks they might like them. I guarantee you will be very pleased with the product. I am just waiting to do the rest of my house.. Very happy customer!!! : )"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Look good,
Date:April 15, 2008
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I received my shutters in a timely manner and in good condition. Installed them in no time. The problem was that the one side didn't close properly. After, looking for quite some time to find out why. I ended up taking the hinges off that side that attached the shutter to the window frame, re-adjusted them (which required filling old screw holes) now the shutters close fine. One more problem, they don't close all the way at the top will have to put a small hasp of some sort on the window side of shutter to pull them together. Probably slightly warped. All in all the shutters look great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
poor quality preparation,
Date:March 27, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The two blinds needed to be be adjusted to fit my openings, screw holes were not in line. Measurements were off. Both my blinds were ordered for the same size opening but one blind was smaller than the other."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Window Treatment,
Date:January 13, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"Wonderful product; well made, easy installation instructions to follow even for a "Tim the Tool Man" like me! Each piece was marked at manufacturer so anyone could hang this shutter!
The cost savings was substantial when compared to local window treatment retailers!
Thanks again for a great web site and product!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great to work with you,
Date:January 4, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We were very happy with blinds.com 3 Week Wood Plantation Shutters.
We had bought blinds from a different on-line blinds store in the past and tried to order shutters through them. We were especially enticed by a 30% off sale they were having. Much to our disappointment they would not make the wood shutters the way that we wanted them. We wanted 3" or 4" large panel wood shutters so that we did not have a lot of extra places to block light out. We wanted as much light and as few lines as possible in our windows. Some dimensions we wanted fell slightly outside of their guidelines or were within their guidelines on one section of the website and different on another. We called their 1-800 number for help, but unknowledgeble people that seemed more interested in getting me off of the phone than helping me make a purchase brushed me off with a "no" pretty quickly.
We investigated buying shutters in other ways, but the price was twice as much as an on line blinds store. It was also disappointing to find out that the most common way that our neighbors bought shutters was from the same type of annoying high pressure window salespeople that use high pressure quick close sales techniques. We did not want to hassle with undereducated, overaggressive salesmen in our house telling us that if we didn't buy today we would miss out on the deal of a lifetime.
When we found blinds.com we discovered that their regular price is comparable to other on line companies sale prices.
I tried to configure some stuff on line, but we had some special needs, so I called Blinds.com. We had an area where two windows but right up against each other in a corner and it added an extra challenge to simply ordering standard shutters. They referred me to their shutter specialist, Ann, who did a tremendous job for us. She was able to get us customized shutters that met all of the criteria that we wanted and was still warranted by the manufacturer. Shutters are very expensive and it felt good to have the comfort of a live phone conversation with an expert to ensure that we were getting exactly what we wanted.
The shutters are absolutely beautiful and were pretty simple to install. We had one window that was a little too much out of square that was tough to install, but the others all went in pretty easily. Saving over 50% off of the price of buying the blinds from a store that would install them made the little bit of pain of installation go away.
The quality is excellent and it is obvious that the manufacturer has made these type of shutters for many years. The hinges are good quality, you can easily adjust the tension on the slats, the finishing quality of the wood is very good, etc.
We are now going to order more 4.5" wood louver shutters for our downstairs and upstairs!
Thanks Ann and blinds.com."
1-20 of 53
1-20 of 53
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store