Color: Seaside (Discontinued color)
Color: Mesa
Color: Mesa
Customer Photo: product shown in color Oregano 0446
Bali

DiamondCell Blackout Shades - SALE

Brand: Bali
15% Off Bali Cellular Products, use code: BALISALE-15 at checkout. Expires 2/04/15
The Diamond Cell Midnight Blackout Shades from Bali are some of the highest quality blackout cellular shades available on the market. These shades are extremely popular due to their superior room dark ... (read more or see colors)
4.6  out of 5

DiamondCell Blackout Shades Bali
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 4 business days.
See Below
$127 50
$150 15%
BALISALE-15 Free Shipping
127.5
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905

Select a collection:
 
Single Cell Colors
Bright White 0464
Bright White 0464
No Sample
$150
$12750
Alabaster 0411
Alabaster 0411
$150
$12750
Bone 0412
Bone 0412
$150
$12750
Vanilla 0410
Vanilla 0410
$150
$12750
Dove 0470
Dove 0470
No Sample
$150
$12750
Bluebell 0449
Bluebell 0449
$150
$12750
Oregano 0446
Oregano 0446
$150
$12750
Sand 0415
Sand 0415
$150
$12750
Greenhouse 0416
Greenhouse 0416
$150
$12750
Mesa 0466
Mesa 0466
$150
$12750
Terra Cotta 0494
Terra Cotta 0494
$150
$12750
Camel 0454
Camel 0454
$150
$12750
Silver Fox 0460
Silver Fox 0460
$150
$12750
Wheat 0477
Wheat 0477
$150
$12750
Athens Blue 0445
Athens Blue 0445
$150
$12750
Squirrel Tail 0451
Squirrel Tail 0451
No Sample
$150
$12750
Cherry 0406
Cherry 0406
$150
$12750
Purple Rain 0444
Purple Rain 0444
$150
$12750
Falcon 0447
Falcon 0447
$150
$12750

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% Off Bali Cellular Products, use code: BALISALE-15 at checkout. Expires 2/04/15

The Diamond Cell Midnight Blackout Shades from Bali are some of the highest quality blackout cellular shades available on the market. These shades are extremely popular due to their superior room darkening abilities, plus the added insulation they provide with their single and double cell fabrics. Find a variety of rich, bold colors to decorate your windows.

All DiamondCell Solitaire window shades have an aluminum headrail and bottomrail for extreme durability. The cord lock and stop tassel allow for dependable operation year after year, and make it possible to precisely position your shades. All hardware is color-coordinated for clean look. Each fabric has a neutral backing for a consistent, appealing street-side appearance.

Install Time: 8-10 minutes

We Recommend:

  • Dark and cozy, these shades are perfect for day sleepers (for fullest blackout application, select an outside mount with adequate coverage, as inside mounted shades will have a light gap on the edges)
  • Upgrade with options! Choose cordless controls for improved child safety and a clean look, or continuous cord loop to help easily open the shades in a larger window. Top-down/bottom-up (also available in cordless) gives you ultimate control with privacy and light control, and motorization helps you operate even the hardest-to-reach windows.

Considerations:

  • Fabric shades are not always ideal in places where they could be easily stained, such as kitchens.
  • If you need to block all light, but can't have an outside mount due to your window, you may consider a product with a smaller inside mount deduction. This product's deduction is as much as 1/4".

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How To Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Bali DiamondCell Blackout Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 10"
  • Maximum Width (As single headrail): 86"
  • Maximum Width (As 2 or 3-on-1 headrail): 144"
  • Minimum Height: 9"
  • Maxiumum Height: 96"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8"
  • Max width Top Down/Bottom Up: 86"
  • R-Value: 2.2 - 3.3
  • Headrail Color: Coordinated to fabric
  • Made in: Mexico
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Bali DiamondCell Blackout Shades

Standard Options:
 
DiamondCell Blackout Shades4.65210259
Best site for quality and priceI am delighted with these shades. I was originally looking for Roman Shades for this master bedroom but could not find the color I was looking for. I found the color I was looking for in the Bali Diamond Cell 3/8” Midnight Double Cell Blackout Shade. There are many options to choose from including the bottom up/top down which I took advantage of. Best decision ever. I highly recommend this site for window coverings.September 12, 2013
The best blinds ever!These blackout blinds are super fantastic. I had no problems installing them myself. I marked out where the metal clips went and doubled checked before drilling any holes.The blinds were cut perfectly for the inside mount I wanted.The drawstring came with a plastic mounting clip that was to be mounted on the inside of the window or on the wall. Due to the tight fit (which is what you want to hide the light) of the blind there was no room possible to mount the clip inside the window. So, I had no choice but to mount it on the wall as you can see.Unless there are channels on the left and right sides, it is impossible to completely block out the light with this blind. I knew this and was not worried as I have blackout curtains as well.I'm glad I got the color swatches and selected the perfect match to the paint in the bedroom.This is the most beautiful blind I have ever owned!October 26, 2014
Great blinds!I bought a dozen of Bali's Midnight Blackout shades for a variety of window sizes and in two different colors.The colors were what I expected based on the website pictures. They are white on the side facing outdoors, to reflect the heat of sunlight in the summer. The color of the plastic upper/lower parts of the blinds, cords, and cord knobs matched the fabric well.They arrived is a reasonable amount of time and were well-packaged.They were easy to install. Be prepared to drill starter holes for the screws... you do not want to try to muscle the screws in without it.The instructions had me screw in two clips for each blind, 3" in from window edges. There were a lot of leftover clips, so I went back and added a third clip in the middle on my two windows that were over 60" wide, to prevent a bit of sag in the middle.I was very satisfied with the Bali shades and my purchase through blinds.com, so I've now ordered another ten blinds for my downstairs (semi-opaque ones this time, since I don't need blackout shades downstairs).November 17, 2014
Only room darkening if you are wearing an eye maskI was hoping these Double Cell Midnight Blackout Shades would actually black-out the light in our bedroom. No such luck. After removing our old window coverings and installing these I was very disappointed to see the tremendous amount of light coming in around the perimeter of the blinds. I followed customer services advice to order the blinds outside mount and 2 1/2 inches longer and wider than my window in order to maximize the room darkening effect. As you can see in the picture there is not much 'blackout' room darkening going on here. Time to go uninstall my new blinds and continue hunting for an option that will actually block the light coming through the windows.December 29, 2013
Continuous Cord Loop BrokeThis shade is great as long as you stay away from the continuous cord loop option. The first time I purchased this shade, I bought the continuous loop option because it was a heavy shade and provided a cleaner look when installed since there wasn't a pull cord hanging down. However, the cord loop seperated where it was fused together after only 4 months. I did not try to warranty the product because my understanding was that I had to go through the manufacturer which is not Blinds.com. I no longer had the paperwork associated with the blind and was not willing to get on the phone for several hours to try and figure it out with the manufacturer. I called a local blind repair guy and he said that all he could do to fix it was to fuse the cord back together with a cigarette lighter or a match and that I could do that myself for free. (At least he was honest). I didn't bother because I knew it would simply separate again. Therefore, I bought the same blind with the traditional cord. The blind with the regular cord is noticeably lighter due to a smaller head rail and I think works much better than the continuous loop.April 15, 2009
Need it dark to sleep? Get these!I just plain can't sleep when it's light. When I moved, my new bedroom had a beautiful window seat - facing EAST. Once the leaves fell from the trees, I was literally waking at the crack of dawn. I'd never used blackout honeycomb shades before and was a bit skeptical about their ability to truly block out the light, but I had to do something. I was getting sleep deprived and grouchy.These blinds worked like a charm for me. The blackout quality of the blind is very effectvie. And even though there are 3 windows in my arrangement, the unavoidable slight "bleed thru" on the sides is limited, because they were cut exactly to my measure - leaving the minimal spacing between the blind and the side fo the window.I found the install to be straight-forward - and really liked the snap into place feature. The only reason for not giving a 5 for installation is because it does require some tools and general know how. Anyone who is used to simple household projects and repairs won't have any difficulty. But as with any purchases of this sort - read their measuring instructions carefully and measure exactly (TWICE).I had debated whether or not the blackout (versus the room darkening) would justify the additional cost. For my purposes, it has been very much worth it.April 1, 2008
BALITHE MIDNIGHT SHADES I PURCHASED CORDS WERE TOO SHORT TO BE EASILY REACHED WHEN IN THE DOWN POSITION TO RAISE THEM UP...I AM 5'8" & THE WINDOW STANDARD HEIGHT OFF THE FLOOR.LUCKILY I HAD ALSO ORDERED SOLITAIRE UP DOWN SHADES THAT HAD LONGER CORDS THE COLORS BLEND WELL ENOUGH...SO I SWITCHED THEM OUT...OTHER THAN HAVING TO FIGURE THIS OUT EVERYTHING WENT WELL!I ESPECIALLY ENJOYED THE PERSONAL SERVICE FROM STAN IN PLACING MY ORDER! FEDEX MISPLACED OUR PACKAGES FOR A FEW DAYS OR THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN ARRIVED IN ONLY A WEEK...AT THE TIME I PLACED MY ORDER BLINDS.COM HAD THE BEST PRICES I COULD FIND...I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE NEXT BALI SALE TO ORDER MORE SHADES. YESTERDAY WHEN I WENT ONLINE TO PLACE MY ORDER I WAS SURPRISED BY HOW MUCH THE PRICES HAD INCREASED FOR THESE TWO TYPES OF BALI SHADES! EVEN WITH THE 15% DISCOUNT OF THE SALE THE SHADES ARE NOW ONLY 5 AND 6 DOLLARS LESS THAN THE OLD REGULAR PRICE...LOOKING AROUND ON THE WEB I WASN'T ABLE TO FIND A BETTER PRICE EVEN WITH THE INCREASE...I AM SURE I WILL ORDER MORE SHADES FROM BLINDS.COM BECAUSE THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT!February 10, 2013
Why I ordered the continuous loop cordI had purchased an inexpensive Levelor cellular shade ready made at Lowes several years ago. It was a 72 x 72 inch size, and my wife was not tall enough to properly work the cords to raise and lower the shade, which resulted in the cord mechanism failing. It was poorly made. That is why I ordered this Bali shade with continuous loop cord, as I think it will last longer. It is a little slow to raise and lower, but I figure better to be slow than fall apart! Also, be sure to see how the shade fits in the overhead brackets before installing the brackets. I did not do that and kept trying to put the shade in the bracket incorrectly at first, as the instructions from Bali have such a small drawing that it is hard to tell exactly how the bracket fits. Blinds.com sent the shade even before their estimated time of arrival, so be aware that your order may come sooner than you expect. Also, I spoke with their sales consultant before ordering, as I had some concerns about fitting the window, and the advice she gave me worked perfectly.February 16, 2008
Pleased as PunchThisis the fourth set of shades I have ordered from your company. Installation is easy, and the quality is magnificent. This is the first time I ordered room darkening shades, and they are wonderful for my bedroom. I will be ordering again in the near future to replace some older blinds in my home.January 10, 2015
Great BlindsThese blinds really do blackout as advertised. They arrived more quickly than I had expected. They were easy to install and they look beautiful. I really like the cordless feature. My only criticism is regarding the little plastic handles at the bottom supposed to be used to push them up and pull them down. They are very awkward and we just find it easier to pull the bottom of the blind. Other than that very small thing, we love them.January 9, 2015
Fine for the priceThese blinds are straight forward and are of decent quality for the price. The blind material is better quality than the mechanical aspects of the blinds. I paid for continuous chords which do not seem to work, meaning they won't change from open to close by continuation to pull in one direction on the cord. I order an additional blind with a standard lift (operation) and it works much better with less resistance. User error?These are blackout shades and indeed they do their job to that end. The note on the webpage of some light getting around the edges is true and it is great that Blinds.com lets you know this truth ahead of time.A word of caution: with a longer windows the double-cell will create a large stack at the top of the window (shape material + head rail). If you are mounting inside with a 78" window, this creates nearly a 7" stack when open.August 31, 2010
Great service, poor Bali productIn short: Bali blind products are poorly made.In long: Last August (2012) I purchased seven Bali midnight (blackout) blinds. They are the accordion looking ones that pull up and down. I chose the continuous cord (the loop) to avoid dangling strings.The seven arrived and were easily installed. Unfortunately, raising and lower the blinds were very stiff (I've had decent blinds before). Several pulled/fell out of the window sill (the pull was too much for the anchor) even if it was a more gentle loop pull cord. Blinds.com replaced all seven (great customer service!). Unfortunately, the second set was only somewhat better than the first. Even after replacing, the several of the second batch pulled out of the window sill (the pull was too much for the anchor). One pulled out, but I installed better screw anchors from the hardware store. I could live with it.Four months later (Dec.) a cord broke in one of the blinds. Please note: the problem blind was not used much and was operated by a very, soft-touch, 15 year-old daughter that is careful with everything (i.e. she didn't yank it hard). I am in the process of repairing it (I assume it will be ok).If I were to order again, I would bypass the Bali brand completely, even if I had to pay significantly more. I would stick with Blinds.com because they have stood behind everything and communicated well.February 8, 2013
Day sleeperThese midnight shades are true blackout shades, and they work great. I only wished that I had purchased mine as inset to the window sill, rather than top/surface mount. My last blind was inset mount, and the newly installed blind is surface mounted. The inset mounting cuts out more light than surface mounted, but when I was ordering, you get a pop-up warning that states surface mount cuts out more light. No it doesn't. I made a shadow box around my new blind so that resolved the issue, but with a lot of extra work. I have had a few sets of these for 6 months and working great. They do not delaminate like other blinds have for me in the past.December 21, 2012
Looks greatHigh quality...it takes awhile for them to be able to be pulled all the way down. Maybe it's like this for all cellular shades..this is my first set. But I have a high end log cabin with lots of windows [and cold]. I bought 3 to see if it would help heat and it DOES. I will cover the rest of windows to cut down of heat losses and cold drafts. They look just as good as the custom ones for thousands more that I had quoted locally. Easy peasy to install. They forgot to include all the required pull handles but we called and they arrived about 10 days later, no problem.January 2, 2015
Super easy installSuper easy install and they look great. I got the cordless option and love it. I even incorrectly measured due to a misunderstanding on my end of where to mount them and they sent a new shade free of charge. The customer service is great. I plan to buy from them again.January 3, 2015
Great blinds, but...I am very satisfied with the appearance and ease of installation. They are a beautiful, high quality blind. The only problem is that they were manufactured a full inch narrower that what I ordered. I ordered the exact width I needed and I didn't get it. Now, even though I ordered blackout blinds, I have a lot of light coming in the sides of both windows. Too bad, and very disappointing.December 27, 2007
Great blinds, but quality suffered this timeI have not had a chance to take any pictures and submit a claim to blinds.com yet, but we have ordered twice and the first set of Bali blinds were pretty much flawless. We decided to go ahead and purchase blackout blinds this time as the room in question faces the afternoon sun. The blinds are functional, but the assembly quality is poor in terms of details. These are the cordless ones (they were running a special, but the bottom cap, seems to have pinched several of the folds, and the end caps do not fit snugly, nor does the top for that matter (gaps between the rail and the end caps). I inspected the previous blinds (sun-filtering and corded) and they do not have these issues, even though they are seemingly made of similar material. Will try and post my customer service experience as soon as I can get to documenting the complaint.May 29, 2013
Very SatisfiedI've been very impressed so far. My sales person, Kyle Davis was a pleasure to work with, sending out samples and such. I wish he was available to measure our windows since we messed up on one! Which leads me to your return policy...Even your return process has been smooth! No questions asked and my new blind is on the way. Thank goodness.Keep up the excellent work.PS - Heard about you on Rush in case your Marketing folks are tracking such things!PPS - Merry Christmas to you from our happy teenagers whose new blackout blinds help them sleep in heavenly peace.December 29, 2014
BlackoutGot the blackout blinds with the idea that they would do a pretty good job of darkening the room. However, as others have noted in reviews, a fair bit of light "leaks" in around the sides. Also, our windows really only have 1 inch of space for the internal mount. The blinds stick out a bit on top well as on the sides. There seems to be a bit of a bend in the shade, meaning that it protrudes away from the window by several millimeters, allowing a bit more light to seep in. Altogether good product, easy to order and install, and work just fine. If you want less light in, expect to use a curtain in addition to these blinds.April 5, 2010
BALI BLACKOUT SHADEAPPEAR TO BE GOOD QUALITY, BUT AFTER 5 PREVIOUS PURCHASES, I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE WAY THIS BOTTOM UP, TOP DOWN SHADE HANGS. THE CORDS GET TANGLED,AFTER THE TOP DOWN IS CLOSED AND THE BOTTOM OF THE SHADE CREEPS UP AND TAKES AN HOUR OR MORE TO BOTTOM OUT ON THE WINDOW FAME. OUR LIGHT BLOCKING TOP DOWN, BOTTOM UP SHADE DOESN'T HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM. COULD BE BECAUSE IT IS DOUBLE CELL LIGHT BLOCKING WHICH IS HEAVIER MATERIAL.December 28, 2014
1-20 of 211
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store