Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Color: Pure White, with Standard valance
Color: Pure White, with Standard valance
Color: Pure White, with Standard valance
Color: Pure White, with Standard valance
Bali

Northern Heights 1" Wood - SALE

Brand: Bali
15% off Bali wood/faux wood products, use code: BALI15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Bali's Northern Heights 1" wood blinds are premier name brand blinds at a price lower than other national brands. North American hardwood is both strong and light, so your wood blinds will be easy to ... (read more or see colors)
4.6  out of 5

Northern Heights 1" Wood Bali
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 6 business days.
Price:
$ 146
+ Free Shipping
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Slat Colors
Crisp White 0712
Crisp White 0712
Snowflake 0603
Snowflake 0603
Base White 0051
Base White 0051
White Cotton 0424
White Cotton 0424
Antique White 0026
Antique White 0026
Natural 0036
Natural 0036
Sable 0565
Sable 0565
Wheat 0710
Wheat 0710
Maple 0039
Maple 0039
Regal Oak 0038
Regal Oak 0038
Majestic Walnut 0041
Majestic Walnut 0041
Saddlebrown 0694
Saddlebrown 0694
Noble and Regal Cornice Colors
White Cotton 1424
White Cotton 1424
Snowflake 1603
Snowflake 1603
Natural 1036
Natural 1036
Maple 1039
Maple 1039
Deep Cherry 1316
Deep Cherry 1316

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% off Bali wood/faux wood products, use code: BALI15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Bali's Northern Heights 1" wood blinds are premier name brand blinds at a price lower than other national brands. North American hardwood is both strong and light, so your wood blinds will be easy to lift and operate. Northern Heights wood blinds come in 18 popular finishes, including paints and stains.

All of the hardware, including ladders, cords, and tassels, is color-coordinated. A wand tilt control comes standard on one inch blinds. Coordinate them with Northern Heights 2" blinds in other rooms. Bali Northern Heights blinds are backed by the Bali Limited Lifetime Warranty.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How To Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Bali Northern Heights 1" Wood
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 7"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 10"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • R-Value: 1.1 - 2.1
  • Made in: Mexico
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Bali Northern Heights 1" Wood

Standard Options:
 
Northern Heights 1" Wood4.654560
I had no issues it was a hassle free experience and appreciated the timeliness & quality of the blinds. They fit & matched the existing woodwork perfectly!!March 31, 2014
Not so thrilled...I was very excited about getting these blinds after reading great reviews, but honestly, I wouldn't get these anymore. The people at blinds.com are very responsive, but we had problems with the order that made us feel that it just wasn't worth doing it this way again. One of the wands was cracked, paint chipped off in some spots on blinds, had to request touch up paint, the valance for one room didn't even come with the end caps, and it wasn't mitred. Still waiting for new valance and end caps... These were pretty expensive to be dealing with these kinds of problems. The look is so-so - paint doesn't look pure white, though that's what it is called. The valance sticks out too far and looks stupid.... all in all, these Bali blinds are a real disappointment... however, they do one thing - they cover the window I gues... :(April 4, 2007
Unbelievably Good Service!It's hard to believe that this kind of wonderful service exists. The key point is that I goofed in measuring for the blinds. I was 6" off; they were too short for the doors. The installation went smoothly, but that 6" gap just wasn't right and I knew it was my fault.So, we contacted BLINDS.COM and told them. They were so sweet in how they comforted us (my wife and I) and told us not to worry because they'd take care of us. They would, in fact, pay for my stupid measurement error. And they did.They sent out new blinds very quickly and we didn't even have to pay for shipping -- only for the 6" differential in cost.Furthermore, they suggested that we donate the too-short blinds to a worthy charity such as Habitat for Humanity (we ended up giving them to Goodwill).The bottom line is that these blinds are every bit as good as advertised and so is the goof-proof guarantee. They came beautifully packaged with all the hardware and instructions I needed.I'd highly recommend BLINDS.COM to anyone in search of such products.May 10, 2013
Great product, Great ServiceI'm extremely pleased with these blinds. The quality is really nice and the installation was a breeze. I'm even more impessed with the excellent customer service that we received. After we installed the blinds we realized that the metal brackets were showing a bit so we called Blinds.com to see if we could order parts for the valance to hide this. Within 10 days we received new valances with a wrap-around "return" on them. They look terrific now. I will definitely purchase from this company again. Also, the price was the best I found for this type of blind with this quality, too!May 8, 2012
Absolutely beautiful.Three blinds for a large bay window. The blinds arrived in perfect condition and were installed with no problem. The look and feel are exquisite. The ultimate test was my wife who is thrilled by the look and beauty.April 30, 2008
Excellent productVery attractive blind, easy to mount, really dressed up the window. It seemed very well made.November 22, 2012
Great Blinds!My husband and I own a 1960's rambler with 2x4 exterior wall construction with shallow window jambs and odd sized windows. We love the look of wood blinds, but had trouble finding a company that would custom make a 1" option for us until I stumbled across Blinds.com. I recently ordered the Bali Northern Heights 1" blinds for my kitchen and dining room and I was SUPER pleased with the product. The color options and finish are great, the hardware is attractive and they work and look awesome installed. Their only downfall, and it's not major, is that the stops on the pull string are a little tricky to set so the bottom of the blind is straight. Other than that, they are a super product, delivery was on the ball and quality was top notch. I'd DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone who's looking for a 1" wood blind!February 25, 2008
Bali Norther Heights 1" WoodLike the blinds overall but a too pricey for the quality. Slats a bit uneven in a few places allowing light in. Will not tilt upward all of the way. Tilts downward fine. Shipped with inadequate amount of screws - had to find / use my own. Like the color and the valences look pretty good although one of the valence pieces broke in half when installing in spite of handling it as gently as I could. Had to glue it and the crack is visible. Lets in more light than I would like. Maybe 2 inch slats would have been better.November 30, 2013
Hard to installI orders 3 of these blinds. I chose this brand because the color was a good match for my enameled woodwork. The blinds arrived promptly, were exactly what I'd ordered, and look fine. The brackets that hold the blind in the window frame were very difficult to install, which made getting them up quite a project. And I wish the valances that came with them were a touch longer than the rest of the shade - it would give the window a more finished appearance. (I hadn't planned to use a fabric valance over these windows.)March 16, 2007
Wooden BlindsI love these blinds. My husband installed them and the are attractive and easy. I wanted some blinds for my girls' rooms so they can block out the light when they want to sleep late but open them fully during the day to enjoy the scenery outside. The instructions on line were great. I measured the exact inside mount and the company did the rest. They llok beautiful and I will order again from them if I need any other window coverings!November 8, 2008
We had a problem with the string that runs up the left side of the blind, it had come out of the gizmo on top. We called customer service. The person tried to walk us through re-inserting the string back in. The directions were fine. However we were unsuccessful in our attempt to get it in correctly. We called back and were assured that another set of blinds were being processed for us. They have arrived and are perfect.May 14, 2006
excellent quality, makes the room look greatMy only quibble would be the color--maple--it was a bit darker and more red-ish than I expected, though other reviews had noted that. But, it still looks great and actually better than I expected.A very classy look.Ease of installation? Thought the printed directions for the installation of the "cover" --the wooden piece that goes over the top, whatever it's called--could have been a bit clearer, but no real problem.October 24, 2012
The blinds were received very fast, but the color was NOT as I expected. The maple color is very red (not typical maple color), and does not look good with our room. Also, even though measured exactly, the size is too narrow, and I had to block the ends with pieces of wood. They would also look better with a wider valance.December 10, 2011
GREAT LOOKING BLINDSI NEEDED TO FINISH ALL THE LOOSE ENDS IN A VERY EXPENSIVE RENOVATION.BLINDS WERE HARD TO FIND BUT YOUR COMPANY HAD EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE.SAMPLES OF COLORS WERE ORDERED ORIGINALLY TO MAKE A FINAL DECISION ON COLOR. COMPLEMENTS ARE COMING FROM ALL VISITORS.. WE WILL ORDER AGAIN!!!September 28, 2008
Blinds.com Removed Any DoubtI wish every online purchase was this easy and satisfying. After measuring our windows and filling out the online form, we received our blinds in a very timely fashion, and they fit perfectly. Beautiful blinds add such a nice finishing effect to any room. I would recommend Blinds.com to any of my friends.November 27, 2006
Very Simple Purchase.The whole process was very quick and easy. Watch the video on how to measure, send in your order and wait for the mail. Installation took less than 5 minutes each. It beats going to the store or worse yet, having someone come to the house. The blinds work smoothly and look great.February 19, 2012
Great choiceThe Northern Heights 1 inch wood blinds were exactly what we (Mrs Martin and I) were looking for. Easy to assemble - and great to look at. We were concerned about using Blinds.com for the purchase - but everything turned out just fine. We'll be 'shopping' for more items shortly.April 1, 2008
Prefer 2" but our window is too shallow...We have these blinds in 2" in another room and they look beautiful... it's just that this window was only deep enough to accomodate a 1" blind. The 2" blinds just somehow look so much nicer than the 1"... you don't get the same elegant wood look with the 1", unfortunately.November 27, 2006
We were completely satisfied with our order and delivery time. We would certainly use Blinds.com again and also refer our friends. I am actually a Real Estate agent and my husband a contractor and I have already given out this .com address to several customers and friends.May 14, 2006
A wonderful addition to my room.A wonderful addition to my room, This was a great purchase and I am extremely happy with the appearance it has brought to my Abode.The installation was very easy and I did not need a drill to install this product!!One of the best purchases that I had made this year!September 6, 2010
1-20 of 46
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store