Custom made 1/2 inch Aluminum Mini Blinds offer a sleek, elegant look. Color Shown: Matte White.
Custom made 1/2 inch Aluminum Mini Blinds offer a sleek, elegant look. Color Shown: Matte White.
More durable than vinyl blinds, 1/2 inch Aluminum Mini Blinds are made out of 8 gauge aluminum for added strength and durability. Color Shown: Matte White.
More durable than vinyl blinds, 1/2 inch Aluminum Mini Blinds are made out of 8 gauge aluminum for added strength and durability. Color Shown: Matte White.
Blinds.com

1/2" Aluminum Mini Blind - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14
Custom made 1/2" Micro Aluminum Mini Blinds by Blinds.com offer a sleek, elegant look. More durable than vinyl blinds, they are all made out of 8 gauge aluminum, for added strength and durability. Min ... (read more or see colors)
4.7  out of 5

1/2" Aluminum Mini Blind Blinds.com
4.7  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 4 business days.
$65
Free Shipping
$58 50
$65 10%
WINTER-BC Free Shipping
58.5
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
Colors
True White 544
True White 544
White Gloss 005
White Gloss 005
Snowcap White 386
Snowcap White 386
Matte White 042
Matte White 042
Almost Gloss White 065
Almost Gloss White 065
Alabaster 112
Alabaster 112
Beige 011
Beige 011
Almond 724
Almond 724
Angel Food 130
Angel Food 130
Smokey Grey 026
Smokey Grey 026
Brushed Aluminum 121
Brushed Aluminum 121
Garnet Red 106
Garnet Red 106
Char Brown 062
Char Brown 062
Black Satin 233
Black Satin 233

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14
Custom made 1/2" Micro Aluminum Mini Blinds by Blinds.com offer a sleek, elegant look. More durable than vinyl blinds, they are all made out of 8 gauge aluminum, for added strength and durability. Mini blinds have crash proof cord locks, baked on enamel finish and are an excellent choice for better light control and privacy. Micro blinds provide a modern look and are ideal for smaller windows, or applications such as French doors. Options include multiple blinds on a headrail and tile cut outs. Please note that Micro Mini Blinds will have a larger stack than 1" Mini Blinds.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Quick Links
How to Measure
How to Install
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1/2" Aluminum Mini Blind
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 9"
  • Maximum Width (As single headrail): 96"
  • Maximum Width (As 2 or 3-on-1 headrail): 120"
  • Minimum Height: 9"
  • Maximum Height: 96"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Made in: USA
  • Controls include: Clear Lucite wand and white tassels
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1/2" Aluminum Mini Blind

Standard Options:
  • 2 on 1 Headrail adds $11.00
  • 3 on 1 Headrail adds $14.00
  • Hold Downs
 
1/2" Aluminum Mini Blind4.757898
Superb blindsExtremely pleased with these blinds i got the gloss black,Perfect fit.I was a little unsure at first as the price of the blinds are very good so when they arrived i was beyond happy with the product my other half installed the blinds so it was very easy to install.May 10, 2012
Love the blinds!The price, service and mini blinds from Blinds.com were excellent. They were a good value for the money and less expensive than others I bought elsewhere. They were delivered quickly and in perfect condition,If I have any complaint it is with the clips that hold the blinds in place They were harder to install than I had hoped and the instructions not as clear as other blinds I've installed.Aside from that, my experience with blinds.com was very pleasing.August 8, 2011
Great blinds!I bought the 1/2" for the bedroom (not into fussy or heavy blinds/drapes).They look great. Subtle, not over powering. NO need for drapes, darkens the room just fine. Planning to put thru out the house as I redo each room. Depending on the room, maybe panel sheers but for me not necessary. I just love them and recommend them highly. Very cost effective.November 2, 2007
Great productI ordered a custom 1/2" aluminum mini blind for a window that is 21" wide and 6 1/2 feet long. It fits perfectly and was a snap to install on the inside of the window frame. I highly recommend it.November 25, 2014
Look great --they now match the blinds that are in our sliding glass doors we bought from Pella -- Now everything matches !!November 16, 2014
Great productMuch less expensive than JCPenney even with their "75% off" sales. I had a problem with one blind and they shipped out another in a few days. Great customer service. I've told some friends. High-quality custom blinds at Wal-Mart prices. If I'd found their site when I built my house I could have saved several thousands and gotten nicer blinds. Very happy customer.January 21, 2008
great product, great priceThese are excellent quality, with an excellent price. I've installed a lot of blinds and the only thing I didn't like were the brackets that hold up the middle of the blinds. If the screw holes were slotted, you wouldn't have to be so exact in your placement of the bracket. I actually slotted them myself with a dremel. Other than that great product.December 3, 2007
My order came earlier than expected, was sized perfectly, and looks great.April 29, 2006
Completely satisfiedI love the blinds. They arrived quickly and I had them up in minutes. I wanted to see if I would like the look of the micro blinds. Well I do and plan on purchasing them for the large window in the same room. You have a very happy returning customer for all my window needs. Thanks.September 14, 2007
PaulD24I thought blinds.com was great. Easy to deal with sales people, curtious,,......and I will purchase again.November 27, 2006
1/2" micro blindsThese are well made, cut perfectly to order and very easy to install. Nice job Blinds.com!!!July 17, 2007
Nice mini-blindsWhen I had my bathroom remodelled, we had added a small window. I wanted an aluminum blind to mount inside that new without sticking out too far past the lovely new wood trim around the window. I followed the measuring instructions online and ordered a custom made blind. I chose the 1/2 in. mini blind in white aluminum and it was perfect for the window at a good price. The local hardware stores did not carry the correct size and the quality did not seem as nice. Happy with my purchase. I will order again from this site when I need blinds. I have a plastic looking blind in my kitchen window that I am now going to replace. Glad I found blinds.com! Cheaper than the local fancy blind/shade store.July 18, 2013
Simple, great price, great experience!This was such an easy way to order blinds. The selection was great and the prices were so much lower than other similar products on other sites. There were great instructions on how to measure and an unbelievable selection. Our blinds arrived as promised, were simple to install, and look excellent. We will be using this site to finish all the blind purchases for our home.October 10, 2007
Need to provide better instructionsThe blinds look and work great. There was a header cover enclosed (it looks like one blind slat), but it was impossible to figure out how to clip it to the header. The instructions were not good. We are using the blind without this, but we would really like to install it to give the blind a finished look.December 2, 2013
Great ValueI researched multiple online websites and settled on this one for quick turnaround time. Was anxious to see if the quality was as expected and I was not disappointed. Great company to buy from, courteous service and excellent follow-up to ensure customer satisfaction. doesn't get any better than that!January 2, 2014
Great Basic!!!I purchased this blind for a small window in my master bath. I measured, placed the order and in less than a week the blind was here. Installation was easy. The blind is beautiful, I love the matte finish. I chose the 1/2" slat based on the size of the window. It really brings it into scale. I have purchased lesser quality blinds (from a home center) that I had to do all of the trimming at the bottom. I would rather let the pro's do that. Since I was so satisfied with this purchase, I decided to purchase blinds for my dining room (different style-cordless).September 6, 2014
awesome coverageblinds came exact measurements....fit perfect..mini's left in just the right amount of light and look great....already looking at other windows to purchase more....Great product.September 21, 2014
PerfectGreat qualitySeptember 23, 2014
Phenomenal companyMy husband and I recently received the order we placed from your company. I believe this is the very first time we have received an order from any company that was absolutely perfect. The entire order was exactly how we placed it with a representative. The width, length, color and sizes were made to order. Every single screw, wand, support, and additional hardware ordered was included; nothing was missing.We are in awe of the simplicity of ordering, the price of the blinds, the timely manner in which we received our order, and the impeccable shipping materials to ensure our order was not damaged. We are thoroughly impressed and will mention your company to others including a well-deserved shout-out on Facebook.We will be ordering from your company again if the occasion arises.Dave & ShariAugust 20, 2013
Somewhat disappointedOrder arrived in about 2 weeks. The blinds were cut well and fit well. Make sure you unpack each blind before you start to install the first as parts such as valance may be packed with wrong blind. These particular blinds are thinner, flimsier, and more fragile than expected, be careful unpacking and hanging. They are easy to damage. They crease, bend, dent, and scratch far to easily. The instructions are worthless and the online links did not work. The videos did not apply to the bracket sent. I had to search youtube to find out how to install and that video was not posted by blinds.com. After much frustration, they do look pretty good and function well.June 23, 2012
1-20 of 79
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store