Track Shutter
Standard Rear Tilt
Blinds.com

Economy Fauxwood Shutter - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
15% off Blinds.com Brand on Select Window Coverings, use code: FALL-15 at checkout. Expires 10/30/14
Our Economy fauxwood shutters are made of hollow PVC which provides high energy efficiency to lower energy cost, low maintenance, easy to clean and is an eco-friendly (polyresin material that is 100% ... (read more or see colors)
4.4  out of 5

Economy Fauxwood Shutter Blinds.com
4.4  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 5 business days.
$234
Oversize Shipping
$198 90
$234 15%
Fall-15 Oversize Shipping
198.9
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
Colors
White
White
Swiss Coffee
Swiss Coffee

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% off Blinds.com Brand on Select Window Coverings, use code: FALL-15 at checkout. Expires 10/30/14
Our Economy fauxwood shutters are made of hollow PVC which provides high energy efficiency to lower energy cost, low maintenance, easy to clean and is an eco-friendly (polyresin material that is 100% recyclable, reusable and formaldehyde free) solution to shutters. These elegant low cost plantation shutters are guaranteed not to fade, peel, swell, warp or crack and are Fire Retardant.


Every shutter is available with a unique rear tilter system that gives windows wide open and unobstructed views. You can choose between a 3" or a 4" louver size.

Features include:

  • Orders with over 12 shutters will take 10 production days.
  • Proprietary WoodTex® finish that gives the soft look and feel of painted wood.
  • Easy to clean
  • Available as a standard Panel Shutter or a Track Shutter for larger patio door windows.
  • Choice of 2 colors, White or Swiss Coffee.
  • Front or Rear Tilt.
  • Hinges painted to match, or upgrade to Brass or Stainless Steel.

    Our Economy fauxwood shutters are made of hollow PVC which provides high energy efficiency to lower energy cost, low maintenance, easy to clean and is an eco-friendly (polyresin material that is 100% recyclable, reusable and formaldehyde free) solution to shutters. These elegant low cost plantation shutters are guaranteed not to fade, peel, swell, warp or crack and are Fire Retardant.

    Every shutter is available with a unique rear tilter system that gives windows wide open and unobstructed views. You can choose between a 3" or a 4" louver size.

    Made in 5 days or FREE!   


    This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


  • Quick Links
    How to Install
    Warranty
    How to Measure
    Care and Warranty

    Product Specifications Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Economy Fauxwood Shutter
    Standard Blind Specifications Mounting Requirements
     

    Product Options Need Help?  
    Blinds.com Economy Fauxwood Shutter

    Standard Options:
     
    Economy Fauxwood Shutter
    123
    102Made in 5 days or FREE!Our Economy fauxwood shutters are made of hollow PVC which provides high energy efficiency, low maintenance and is an eco-friendly solution to shutters. These elegant low cost plantation shutters are guaranteed not to fade, peel, swell, warp or crack.Every shutter is available with a unique rear tilter system that gives windows wide open and unobstructed views. You can choose between a 3" or a 4" louver size.Features include:Proprietary WoodTex® finish that gives the soft look and feel of painted wood.Easy to cleanAvailable as a standard Panel Shutter or a Track Shutter for larger patio door windows.Choice of 2 colors, White or Swiss Coffee.Front or Rear Tilt.Hinges painted to match, or upgrade to Stainless Steel.made in 5 days or FREE!
    Product ReviewsReview This Product
    Overall Rating: 
    4out of5
    Wood Blinds,
    Date:December 21, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    Reviewer Images
    (click to see full-size image)
    "The information on your website was excellent and the people on the phone were incredibly helpful. It made the order go much smoother because of there assistance. The wood blinds look great...thanks."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Blinds.com Rocks!,
    Date:December 5, 2006
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    Reviewer Images
    (click to see full-size image)
    "Your customer service ROCKS! Everyone who helped me was wonderful.
    Your product selection is unbelievably vast. If you don't have it, then I don't need it.
    Your prices are what brought me to blinds.com in the first place.
    Installation on your products was as easy as can be. I spent less time hanging my window treatments then I did taking them out of the box. Which leads me to the packing of your products. The careful packaging of my orders made sure the
    products were "bullet proof" during shipping.
    "
    Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    16 of 24 people found this review helpful.
    Overall Rating: 
    1out of5
    Poor Quality,
    Date:January 10, 2012
    By Anonymous
    Quality: 
    1out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    2out of5
    Appearance: 
    1out of5
    "The quality of the product is rather second rate. Had to caulk as the glue on one shutter was come off. Overall the construction of this line is not very good. Would not recommend if you are planning on opening and closing very much."
    Overall Rating: 
    3out of5
    Great Shutters for the price,
    Date:January 3, 2012
    By Anonymous
    Quality: 
    3out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    3out of5
    Appearance: 
    4out of5
    "These shutters are great for what you are paying for them. Like some others said, "Fauxwood" is a bit misleading. They bear no resemblance to wood. They are plastic. They are not the greatest quality you could get, but the price is right.
    I ordered 3 sided frames, with no frame at the bottom. This was probably a mistake, since the fit was not perfect. I had to tweak about half of the 11 sets I installed due to rubbing at the bottom on my window seal. If I had known this and ordered the full 4 sided frames, this probably would not have happened. I would not recommend 3 sided frames.
    A few of the hinges did not line up properly resulting in some rather large gaps in the non-load-bearing hinges.
    When installed the shutters were not straight vertically, and right shutter bowed outward on almost all the shutters. I had to buy extra magnets (that should have been included) to correct this at the bottom.
    One real problem I found was the screws provided for installing the magnet plates were too long and resulted in outward dimples on the outside of the first couple of shutters I installed. This is a real quality control issue and the reason I gave them 3 stars. There's really no reason this should have happened. I ended up clipping all the screw tips to prevent this which also made installation unneccessarily cumbersome. On that same note, I was only provided magnets for the tops. I had to buy magnets for the bottom from lowes, another expense, because the right shutter on most of the windows bowed outward and was not flush.
    I ordered around the Thanksgiving holiday and it took almost 4 weeks to receive them. The shipping crate was broken in a couple of places, but the shutters were not damaged."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Excellent product/quick delivery,
    Date:October 17, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    4out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    Reviewer Images
    (click to see full-size image)
    "Very good product, just as described, and delivery in 10 business days! Make sure you measure all sides to your window. Mine was not perfectly square, so I needed to make some adjustments. Definitely not Blinds.com's fault."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Love the shutters!!!,
    Date:September 27, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "Blinds.com was courteous and helpful. Will order more shutters with them. Husband was extremely pleased with the easy installation."
    Overall Rating: 
    3out of5
    Not Faux wood- These are Plastic,
    Date:September 7, 2011
    By Anonymous
    Quality: 
    3out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    2out of5
    "I have faux wood blinds throughout my home and thought I'd use these shutters to match the quality of the other blinds. Make no mistake these look like plastic. I'm sure they'd be good in a high humidity location, like bathroom, however they feel like plastic in your hands. Not appropriate for near my front door installation. I called and ordered wooden ones after receiving these. Blinds.com was very accommodating with my concerns. I haven't gotten the wooden ones yet but I'm eagerly awaiting the replacements for these plastic ones."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Excellent,
    Date:September 3, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "These shutters are beautiful, easy to clean, and look just like wood.
    I am extremely happy with mine and have received many compliments.
    "
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Good Deal!,
    Date:August 15, 2011
    Quality: 
    4out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    4out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "These shutters really insulate and darken the room when you want the sun to stay out. Installation was about 30 minutes a window. Look very expensive!"
    Overall Rating: 
    4out of5
    Shutters,
    Date:August 10, 2011
    Quality: 
    3out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    3out of5
    Appearance: 
    4out of5
    "The ordering was the not so good part. I did it on lline, but had a question before I submitted it. I called the 800 number & talked with a rep. and hetook care of it & submitted it. It was wrong, the frame, but I just scanned the confirmation, & missed the mistake. When I received the order & noticed the mistake, the rep. fixed it & sent out the corrected pieces. Ended up great. Videos are very helpful."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Great Looking Shutters!,
    Date:June 16, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    4out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "These were very easy to install . They look good and the mechanism is solid and easy to operate.
    They were well packaged, the instructions were fairly clear and all the parts arrived together.
    In future I would measure on the long side as some of the blinds ere cut short and it left a gap, which I filled with Dap.
    I would not hesitiate to purchase these shutters from this site agian!"
    Overall Rating: 
    3out of5
    Plastic,
    Date:May 30, 2011
    Quality: 
    4out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    2out of5
    "These look nice, and were a snap to install. But don't be fooled -- these aren't "faux wood" -- they're plastic. They don't look like wood, they don't feel like wood and they definitely wouldn't pass for wood. They're shiny plastic. They look fine, if you don't mind that they are not wood. We had some faux wood blinds we bought at Home Depot that could actually pass for wood -- these are not the same thing. But, again, they look nice and if you don't mind that they're plastic, go for it!"
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Beautiful addition to our home!,
    Date:May 22, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "We recently completed a porch enclosure to our home. We knew we needed some window treatment, but was unsure what. After reviewing the shutters and looking at the great pics, the decision was made! The shutters arrived as promised. My husband had 5 shutters completely installed in 3 hours. (this included beverage breaks!) The result is exactly what we were hoping for. The shutters were the finishing touch to our room addition. Quality, price, service all top notch. We could not be more pleased!"
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Plantation Shutters.,
    Date:May 11, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    4out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "After purchasing other plantation shutters and the price i paid for them I was concerned a bit about the quality due to the low price at Blinds.com. After installing the blinds they are much better looking and better quailty than the "others".Great looking, great fit, solid as a rock when closing and easy operation of the shutter. They look like they should have cost much, much more. We're really pleased with them and shipiing was quick from time of order placed."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    kenbos1613,
    Date:April 23, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "they look great and really gave my windows a new appearence. They were so easy to measure and install. "you don't need a professional person to install them". All you need is a measuring tape, screw gun, level and your set. believe me i'm not the person around but I did it 5 windows 1 hour."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    High Quality Shutters,
    Date:April 22, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "Fabulous product! I would recommend to make sure your measurements are spot on- we had professional measurements taken so ours were spot on but you don't want to get these wrong. The shutters look expensive, high end, and really provide ample light as well as privacy to our windows. They are excellent at blocking out light and glare as well!"
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Fauxwood Shutters,
    Date:March 27, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "The shutters quality is above what I thought they would be. It was so easy to install and the appearance after set up was above what I expected..... I will buy more of these and would recommend this product to all my friends and family."
    Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Wonderful Shutters,
    Date:March 26, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "Just installed 5 plantation shutters and they are great! Love the look, the ease of putting them in and the performance. Not much more to say."
    Overall Rating: 
    4out of5
    Plantation Shutters,
    Date:March 10, 2011
    Quality: 
    4out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    3out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    "The staff was very helpfull ordering the shutters with me but I think there needs to be better instructions and parts should be marked more clearly. Other than thatit was a great quality."
    Overall Rating: 
    5out of5
    Fantastic Buying Experience - Great Shutters!,
    Date:February 8, 2011
    Quality: 
    5out of5
    Ease of Installation: 
    5out of5
    Appearance: 
    5out of5
    Reviewer Images
    (click to see full-size image)
    "The shutter looked Great on the web Site, but I was amazed at how great it looked on the window. The installation was a snap and their measurments were spot on (of course I measured pretty good too!). The sales folks walked through the ordering and prevented us from making a number of mistakes. Everything about our order was perfect! Well worth doing business with them."
    1-20 of 103
    1-20 of 103
    Proceed to Checkout
    Window Shopper App
    Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store