Our Faux Wood Vertical Blinds give you the look of real wood and the easy care of vinyl.  Shown in color Oak
 Choose from Standard Grain (same color both sides), Premium Grain (same color both sides) or Cottage Textures (white on back), all of which are offered in an assortment of rich and realistic finishes. Shown in color Natural
Faux Wood Vertical Blinds are durable and warp resistant and provide a warm and sophisticated look in any room. Shown in color Chestnut
Faux Wood Vertical Blinds are durable and warp resistant and provide a warm and sophisticated look in any room. Shown in color: Snow White
Blinds.com

Faux Wood Vertical Blinds - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14
Choose from Standard Grain (same color both sides), Premium Grain (same color both sides) or Cottage Textures (white on back), all of which are offered in an assortment of rich and realistic finishes. ... (read more or see colors)
4.2  out of 5

Faux Wood Vertical Blinds Blinds.com
4.2  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 5 business days.
$63
Free Shipping
$56 70
$63 10%
WINTER-BC Free Shipping
56.7
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
Slat Colors
Snow White Textured 115
Snow White Textured 115
Pearl White Textured 125
Pearl White Textured 125
Oyster White Textured 135
Oyster White Textured 135
Natural Textured 155
Natural Textured 155
Maple Textured 165
Maple Textured 165
Cherry Textured 175
Cherry Textured 175
Premium Stain Colors (adds 20%)
Natural 9251
Natural 9251
Maple 9252
Maple 9252
Pecan 9253
Pecan 9253
Oak 9254
Oak 9254
Cinnamon 9259
Cinnamon 9259
Chestnut 9256
Chestnut 9256
Mahogany 9257
Mahogany 9257
Dark Walnut 9258
Dark Walnut 9258
Cottage Textures (White to Steetside) adds 35%
Cottage Textures Birch 1001
Cottage Textures Birch 1001
Cottage Textures Beechwood 1004
Cottage Textures Beechwood 1004
Cottage Textures Pecan 1005
Cottage Textures Pecan 1005
Cottage Textures Golden Oak 1006
Cottage Textures Golden Oak 1006
Cottage Textures Chestnut 1007
Cottage Textures Chestnut 1007
Cottage Textures Mahogany 1008
Cottage Textures Mahogany 1008
Cottage Textures Dark Walnut 1009
Cottage Textures Dark Walnut 1009

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14
Choose from Standard Grain (same color both sides), Premium Grain (same color both sides) or Cottage Textures (white on back), all of which are offered in an assortment of rich and realistic finishes. Our Faux Wood Vertical Blinds give you the look of real wood and the easy care of vinyl. Faux Wood Vertical Blinds by Blinds.com +are durable and warp resistant and provide a warm and sophisticated look in any room. A free valance is included. Vertical Blinds are a great solution for covering sliding patio doors. To see matching horizontal blinds, see our Faux Wood Horizontal Blinds click here:2" Fauxwood Blinds.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Faux Wood Vertical Blinds
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 24"
  • Maximum Width: 191"
  • Minimum Height: 12"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/4"
  • Track Components and Stack Chart: Click here
  • Made in: Custom Assembled in USA
  • Vertical Tracks: Self-Aligning
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Faux Wood Vertical Blinds

Standard Options:
 
Faux Wood Vertical Blinds4.25158192
Almost Perfect!My blinds are absolutely beautiful. I love them and intend to get more for other rooms in my house. The only problem I had were the difficult to understand installation instruction. Not that they were difficult to install - they weren't. In fact, they were very easy to install. It was just the instructions that were difficult. Seems like they were written by an engineer for an engineer. A diagram of the overall installation (inside mount) would have been helpful. Like ceiling (top if window), valance, clip (spring to front), insert screws, attach blind mechanism. Simple. Other than that, which actually took maybe 15 minutes once we did the first one, everything else was top notch. I am definitely planning on more!April 21, 2008
Vertical Blinds for large sliding glass doorOur new house has a sliding glass patio door that was unusual for us because it was much wider than we've ever had before, plus the actual sliding door opened in the middle. I thought for sure we'd never find any vertical blinds to fit. After a very long search I stumbled upon Blinds.com and was able to order the exact size needed as well as have them open from the middle. Once the blinds arrived, the box was so long I was sure this was going to be a MAJOR task putting them up. Boy was I wrong! I was pleasantly surprised that everything in the box was packed with extreme organization and care. The instructions were straight forward and I even watched a video online by Blinds.com on how to install them. In less than 30 minutes, my husband I had the entire thing installed and were extremely pleased with how easy it was and how good they look. The price was extremely reasonable and shipping was fast. Absolutely love the blinds and couldn't be happier!August 31, 2013
Really impressed!I heard about this website through a radio ad. Since I needed to upgrade my window blinds, I decided to take a look. A feature that I liked is the ability to customize the blinds in many areas: left stack, right stack, control (wand) placement and many shades of colors and textures of blinds. I submitted the measurements and received my order within a week. The blinds fit just as I had measured and are a substantial upgrade to the cheap metal blinds I had used before. I am impressed with the quality and color of my vertical blinds. These do a great job keeping out the light since they are thicker than the cheaper ones.December 12, 2008
Love Our BlindsWe ordered the custom sized Faux Wood textured cherry vertical blinds to go across a series of 4 full-length windows in our bedroom. They are beautiful and installation was a snap. Took about the exact amount of time estimated on the installation instruction sheet. The textured cherry was an exact match to the regular cherry Faux Wood horizontal 2" blinds we ordered for the 2 smaller windows. A customer service agent contacted me by phone to suggest that she send samples of both so that we could compare. Shipping was very fast - got them all in less than a week.March 13, 2013
Worst blinds ever!Seriously? Are these things made of wax. They are so brittle and unless you never use these blinds, they are horrible. 5 vanes have already broke and it has only been 3 months. Yes I have kids, but I didn't have problems with the ugly brown Levelors I had before these or the cheap Mainstays blinds I got from Walmart in the past. I wanted these because the faux wood matches the standard window blinds we got from here, plus I thought the thicker blind would hold up better. NOPE! They are junk..I never do reviews, but this irritates me so much, I cant help it. How do they have a 4.2 out of 5 star rating? Appearance would be nice if it weren't for the toothless look of my blinds.March 23, 2013
qualityIt did not need a lot of time to install the vertival blind. As I was testing the rotation of the blinds, some of then did not go all the way. I was not too surprise to see thta. It happened all the time to other brand as well. So I reached up to the little plastic holder and tried to turn the blind to the right angle. The little plastic holder did not cooperate and it took me a long time to make it turn. Certainly, you need to do it softly and try not to break it.But funny thing happened, the plastic holder did not break, it was the blind itself. The small hole connecting to the plastic holder broke open. Now I am one blind short and the light was coming in all the time. What a shame.Steve, AnaheimAugust 1, 2007
Faux wood vertical blindsThese blinds installed well and look good. The blinds shipped promptly and without any problems. The design makes them tend to catch on each other, though, when you close them at night, which leaves gaps. This makes it so you have to "straighten" them out for privacy. Also, I had hoped for a multi-purpose wand mechanism like other verticals rather than a pull chain to rotate them and a separate cord to open and close them.December 7, 2006
Poor qualityGot this blind and installed in Mid April '12. By mid July 2, louvres are already broken. The blinds look nice, well block light, but plastic is too brittle.July 27, 2012
10 foot window blindthe panels are too feeble. we broke three going in and we only got one extra. the holes for the panel need to be doubled up with maybe a double layer of the faux panel on just around the cutout so it isn't weak. it breaks from the top to the hole which is less than 1/2 inch so that is the weak point. we ended up turning the panels around and cutting a new hole in the top and cutting up the extra panel and gluing it to the bottom of the broken panels.2. couldn't get the panels to synchronize. they dont' lay straight down. they are 51 inches long but probably need a weight at the bottom to lay flat and center.November 21, 2014
Installation hardware not includedI love the blinds ... The only issue (which is pretty big) is that the wall mounting brackets and valence clips are NOT INCLUDED! My husband and I were very disapointed to discover (last minute) that these weren't included.Blinds.com should include them! Other than that, perfect transaction! Would purchase from again ... Check out pic of my kitchen.November 29, 2007
Best PurchaseI purchased the Faux Wood Vertical Blinds; width 150, height 70; in Maple. They were so easy to install and I couldn't believe how quickly they went up. AND they look great! The color and size were perfect; just as I had envisioned. Delivery was sooner than expected and they even called to make sure I would be home to receive the delivery. Fantastic! I am very, very pleased with my purchase. I love my new living room.November 20, 2013
Vertical Faux Wood BlindsThis is my first experience of online blind ordering. Customer Service was friendly and helpful it was so easyto place an order. The product delivered right to my door with outstanding packaging and arrived on time. The value was terrific compared to what I previously paid to have one small window done by a local company. I will certainly be a returning customer. Thanks again Blinds.com.December 6, 2006
vertical faux wood blinds1 ordering-- easy2. shipping-- was on time3. product-- was easy to install4. quality-- is so so. blinds do not hang correctly. They have small open spaces at bottom when closed. see attached picture5. Wish I had purchased a better qualityOctober 9, 2013
Love my new vertical blindsI decided after several years of living in my home that it was time to change my virtical blinds. As I mentioned in my other review, I'd heard about Blinds.com on the Glenn Beck program and was finally ready to pay the money to change out what was already on my window.I ordered these blinds for my sliding door that leads to my patio and am pleased with the result. They were easy to install and I really like the way the pull system is set up for turning and opening the blinds!I recommend if you have moulding around the window you will be covering you should get the 3" bracket extension for hanging these particular blinds. I also HIGHLY recommend ordering extra slats when you place your original order.The only reason I gave quality 4-stars on this one is because the slats were hitting my moulding and several of them broke as a result. Blinds.com customer service is the best I've seen and they helped me find a solution (the 3" bracket extension mentioned above) and went out of their way to be sure I was satisfied as a customer. They are sending me replacement slats for the broken ones, and the extension...within a few days my blinds will be perfect! I also appreciate their online chat feature. I was able to contact customer service while working on some other things and get a resolution without even having to pick up the phone!May 9, 2012
Looks good but but dont hold upWe bought these blinds because of our wide windows. Installation was pretty easy. The blinds looked good but within a few days the first slat had broke where they connect at the top. We have had these blinds now for a month now and have had 3 more slats break off. Would not recommend these blinds.December 10, 2014
Plastic JunkThese brown blinds look like the color of Lincoln logs. Horrible looking do not buy!!December 6, 2014
Very DisappointedAt first the product was amazing. The blinds looked beautiful and had no problems. We have had them less than a month and over half the panels are warped and we have one already break. I have to open the blind manually because the cords are getting twisted up in the track so they won't open. These are in our office and it is disappointing because of how expensive they were.December 4, 2014
I have been happy with the product and the delivery. THe only thing I would change is that the very first time I ordered blinds, I somehow thought that simple valances automatically came with blinds ordered. So, I didn't check the valance box on the order form. After the blinds were delivered, I realized my mistake and had to special order the valances, which of course cost extra money. That was my only frustration....so I'm not sure if there would be a way to make that more clear on the website, or not.January 31, 2006
vertical blindsI didn't mind paying three times as much for the blinds from blind.com as I would from one of the big box stores because I thought the quality would be very much higher. So far, two of the vertical pieces have broken where they attach to the rail. This happened within a couple of weeks after insatallation. I would point out that there have been no children tugging on them and also that I am 62 and have treated them gently. Bottom line....very expensive for the questionable quality.November 29, 2014
Missing piecesI ordered these verticals along with another order for shutters. They both were shipped promptly. However, I started the installation of the vertical blinds this weekend, and was very disappointed when I discovered that I was short the main brackets to mount to the wall, the valance clips nope not there..... And the clips for the main slider rail short one. Valance side pieces were twice as long as they were supposed to be.I had to use pieces from the old verticals I took down to make these fit. Good thing only I know where to look for the flaws.November 12, 2007
1-20 of 159
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store