Color: Lanai Chesnut
Color: Lanai Chesnut
Tropics Caramel 40002 Cordless Control with Valance
Tropics Fabric Close Up
Bali

Bali Solar Shade - SALE

Brand: Bali
20% Off Bali Brand Window Coverings, use code: SPICE-BALI at checkout. Expires 11/20/14
Bali offers a variety of solar shades to fill your home with style, function and beauty. Choose Bali solar shades when you want to manage the sun but still maintain your outside view, reduce glare and ... (read more or see colors)
4.9  out of 5

Bali Solar Shade Bali
4.9  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 9 business days.
$85
Free Shipping
$85
Free Shipping
$85
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
Solar Screen Colors
5% Lucence White 40461
5% Lucence White 40461
$85
5% Lucence Gray Mist 40463
5% Lucence Gray Mist 40463
No Sample
$85
5% Lucence Brunette 40466
5% Lucence Brunette 40466
No Sample
$85
5% Lucence Mica 40469-On Backorder
5% Lucence Mica 40469-On Backorder
$85
5% Lattice White 51501
5% Lattice White 51501
$162
5% Lattice Alabaster 51502
5% Lattice Alabaster 51502
$162
5% Lattice Pewter 51505
5% Lattice Pewter 51505
$162
5% Lattice Espresso 51508
5% Lattice Espresso 51508
$162
5% Cyprus Limestone 02503
5% Cyprus Limestone 02503
$162
5% Cyprus Mirage 02501
5% Cyprus Mirage 02501
$162
5% Cyprus Silver Cask 02502
5% Cyprus Silver Cask 02502
$162
5% Homestead Ryegrass 40245
5% Homestead Ryegrass 40245
$162
5% Homestead Ridgewood 40230
5% Homestead Ridgewood 40230
$162
5% Homestead Birmingham 40243
5% Homestead Birmingham 40243
$162
5% Homestead Walnut 42429
5% Homestead Walnut 42429
$162
5% Boxwood Birch 40249
5% Boxwood Birch 40249
$162
5% Boxwood Oak 40241
5% Boxwood Oak 40241
$162
7% Boxwood Ozark 40248
7% Boxwood Ozark 40248
$162
5% Boxwood Appalachia 40247
5% Boxwood Appalachia 40247
$162
5% Boxwood Grinnell 40246
5% Boxwood Grinnell 40246
$162
5% Terrace Sterling 40233
5% Terrace Sterling 40233
$162
5% Terrace Westwood 40231
5% Terrace Westwood 40231
$162
7% Terrace Bamboo 40244_WL
7% Terrace Bamboo 40244_WL
$162
5% Terrace Teak 40232
5% Terrace Teak 40232
$162
5% Terrace Glacier 40234
5% Terrace Glacier 40234
$162
7% Arbor Umber 40242
7% Arbor Umber 40242
$162
5% Arbor Rocky Twine 42424
5% Arbor Rocky Twine 42424
$162
10% Arbor Wheat Basket 42426
10% Arbor Wheat Basket 42426
$162
7% Arbor Brandybrook 42409
7% Arbor Brandybrook 42409
$162
3% Villa White 40451
3% Villa White 40451
No Sample
$85
3% Villa Quartz 40452
3% Villa Quartz 40452
$85
3% Villa Champagne 40458-On Backorder
3% Villa Champagne 40458-On Backorder
$85
3% Villa Pebble 40455
3% Villa Pebble 40455
$85
3% Villa Onyx 40457
3% Villa Onyx 40457
$85
3% Estate Mesa Ale 42433
3% Estate Mesa Ale 42433
$162
3% Estate Hickory 42421
3% Estate Hickory 42421
$162
3% Estate Merlot 42417
3% Estate Merlot 42417
$162
7% Steppe Dune 40441
7% Steppe Dune 40441
No Sample
$128
7% Steppe Gobi 40444
7% Steppe Gobi 40444
$128
7% Steppe Kalihari 40443
7% Steppe Kalihari 40443
$128
7% Steppe Sahara 40442
7% Steppe Sahara 40442
$128
5% Weave Chestnut 41011
5% Weave Chestnut 41011
$162
5% Weave Sokeye 41017
5% Weave Sokeye 41017
$162
5% Weave Quarry 41018
5% Weave Quarry 41018
$162
5% Weave Storm 1016
5% Weave Storm 1016
$162
10% Benton Ivory 40701
10%  Benton Ivory 40701
$85
10% Benton Beige 40702
10% Benton Beige 40702
No Sample
$85
10% Benton Pewter 40703
10% Benton Pewter 40703
No Sample
$85
10% Benton Granite 40704
10% Benton Granite 40704
$85
10% Skylar White 40607
10% Skylar White 40607
$128
10% Skylar Haze 40603
10% Skylar Haze 40603
$128
10% Skylar Coffee Bean 40602
10% Skylar Coffee Bean 40602
No Sample
$128
10% Shoji White 51601
10% Shoji White 51601
$162
10% Shoji Alabaster 51602
10% Shoji Alabaster 51602
$162
10% Shoji Slate 51609
10% Shoji Slate 51609
$162
10% Shoji Espresso 51608
10% Shoji Espresso 51608
$162
7% Tropics Cream 40004
7% Tropics Cream 40004
$162
7% Tropics Crepe 40006
7% Tropics Crepe 40006
$162
7% Tropics Caramel 40002
7% Tropics Caramel 40002
$162
7% Tropics Rattan 40003
7% Tropics Rattan 40003
$162
7% Vineyard Off White 40203
7% Vineyard Off White 40203
$162
7% Vineyard Harvest 40206
7% Vineyard Harvest 40206
$162
7% Vineyard Lexington 40205
7% Vineyard Lexington 40205
$162
7% Vineyard Toffee 40201
7% Vineyard Toffee 40201
$162
7% Vineyard Drumlin 40204
7% Vineyard Drumlin 40204
$162
14% Fairmont Rice 40506
14% Fairmont Rice 40506
$128
14% Fairmont Cream 40507
14% Fairmont Cream 40507
$128
14% Fairmont Black 40504
14% Fairmont Black 40504
$128

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

20% Off Bali Brand Window Coverings, use code: SPICE-BALI at checkout. Expires 11/20/14

Bali offers a variety of solar shades to fill your home with style, function and beauty. Choose Bali solar shades when you want to manage the sun but still maintain your outside view, reduce glare and damaging UV rays, or keep your rooms cool and comfortable.

With solar shades, the percentages of the fabric are in reference to the amount of light allowed in. Higher percentages allow in more light and preserve more of your view, while lower percentages block more light. This Bali solar shade collection features popular patterns Benton, Fairmont, Skylar, Vineyard and Mist (all have 10% openness - 90% UV blockage and are made from 75% PVC - 25% Polyester). These solar shades are the perfect choice due to their functionality, energy efficiency, and style.

We Recommend:

  • Lifts: cordless lift provides easy and child safe operation, motorization is perfect for hard-to-reach-windows and continuous cord loop.
  • Lowers heat gain in rooms that get high afternoon sun.
  • Solar shades help remove glares, making them well suited for media rooms.
  • Coordinates with Bali Fabric Sliding Panels

Considerations:

Solar shades are not well suited for nighttime privacy. A secondary soft treatment (drapery or curtain) is necessary if complete privacy is desired.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Measure
Care and Warranty
How To Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Bali Bali Solar Shade
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 13"
  • Maximum Width: 120"
  • Minimum Height: 13"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 2 1/8"
  • Outside Mount - Fabric deduction: 1 7/8"
  • Made in: Mexico
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Bali Bali Solar Shade

Standard Options:
 
BaliBali Solar Shade
81
72Bali offers a variety of solar shades to fill your home with style, function and beauty. Choose Bali solar shades when you want to manage the sun but still maintain your outside view, reduce glare and damaging UV rays, or keep your rooms cool and comfortable.This Bali solar shade collection features the patterns Benton, Fairmont, Skylar, Vineyard and Mist (all have 10% openness - 90% UV blockage and are made from 75% PVC - 25% Polyester). These solar shades are the perfect choice due to their functionality, energy efficiency, and style.Customize your solar shade with the cordless lift for safe and easy shade operation. Also available are color-coordinated chains for the continuous cord loop lift, or color-coordinated or wood tassels for the cordless-lift.The pattern Vineyard has leaf impressions on the material. See gallery for an example of what this looks like on a large scale application.Note: Lighted interiors allow people to see in at night - solar shades are not for nighttime privacy... a secondary soft treatment (drapery or curtain) is necessary if complete privacy is desired.Color shown in picture is Tropics Rattan 40003.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent product, Excellent service,
Date:December 8, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This is my first review ever but I felt compelled to write. These shades are perfect. I wanted shade from the sunglare without blocking the sunlight. I chose the Steepe Gobi color and these shades did just that. The sunlight through the material gives my living room a sunset atmosphere... excellent. Also, blinds.com is a great company. They reshipped the shades free of cost, even though I made the mistake in the initial measurements. I did not have to return the incorrect shades. They told me to donate them to a charity of my choice. I stongly recomend these shades and this company. Their "surefit" policy is for real."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Clean, Sleek Look,
Date:February 22, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Love the new shades!!
Installed them on our south and west side picture windows.
Wow, what a difference during the afternoon. No more glaring sun in our eyes and on my furniture. These were a great option because we didn't want the look of curtains or blinds, we wanted a clean, sleek look and that's what we got. Great price too.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love my Bali Solar Shades,
Date:February 21, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I love my Bali solar shades. I purchased 4 blinds, 2 with 10% openness and 2 with 5% openness. I was extremely happy with everything from ordering the samples to receiving the blinds. Well worth the price! I still have one or two more blinds to purchase and will definitely order from Blinds.com!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Smart Purchase,
Date:February 8, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We love the sun, however, not in our eyes at dinner or shining on our computers when working. These shades are perfect. We bought the ivory. They 'tone down' the sun without totally blocking it from the room. We can still see thru them so we don't feel closed up here in Vermont in the winter. Very easy to install, only took a few minutes for each window."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
It's true - they are that good!,
Date:January 17, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These blinds are beautiful and are made incredibly well (I have VERY high expectations). I was nervous ordering a custom window treatment from an online company. My husband and I incorrectly measured 4 of our shades. Blinds.com honored their sure fit guarantee and are shipping new blinds, totaling $1150 + shipping. I cannot believe a company like this exists! No one else will get our future business."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Blocks the sun but not the view,
Date:January 3, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I used this solar shade in my kitchen and dining area. Very pleased wtih the product. Blocks out the glare from the sun but not the view outside. I ordered the reverse roll option which I think helps make the shades look more modern instead of a typica roll shade. I went back and ordered a similar shade for my home gym."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Solar Shades,
Date:December 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This was our third purchase from Blinds.com. We love all of the blindes and shades we have ordered. The have all been easy to install and that is saying a lot when you have a shade that is so long they have to use special shipping. Each one fit perfectly in the window we ordered it for. I recommend Blinds.com to anyone who needs new shardes or blinds. Just make sure you measure EXACTLY as they instruct you to do and you will find it a snap."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
EXACTLY what I expected,
Date:December 26, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"For a "low" end item I am very happy with the look and ease of installation. I gave the wrong length dimension, but they still work great."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Perfect for our needs,
Date:November 17, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"we purchased these blinds a few years ago when we replaced our windows. We wanted something that would protect our furniture from the sun. But we also wanted to be able to see our lake view. We Love them. We have now completed the whole house with them. The ones we bought a few years ago look just like the ones we bought . Exact style and color., everyone that comes to our house comments on the blinds they are very rich looking."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Bali Solar shades are fab,
Date:November 10, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This was my second purchase of the solar shades. Extremely fast delivery and installation was so easy even a caveman could do it. LOL. really!. Would recommend to everyone."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Solar Shade,
Date:October 21, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I really like my Bali solar shade. It is just what I wanted. I can see out my west-facing window and still have relief from the sun. The quality and appearance of the product are great. The customer service person assisted me in making my selection, and she was extremely helpful. I was uncertain about which style and brand would best suit my needs and she provided the exact information that I needed to make my decision. Although the installation was not what I would call "easy," it was not unrealistically difficult either. I am pleased with the product, the customer service, and the price."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Blinds,
Date:October 20, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I usually don't write reviews unless I find something that I absolutely love and need to share. these blinds are fantastic. They do exactly as described and keep out the blazing sun which reduces how much my room heats up but still allows your view to the outdoors. The installation was very easy. I love these blinds. You won't be disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Date:October 16, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I have purchase many window coverings and have been very satisfied, always comes quickly and good quality. Only complaint is I wish it didn't have the pull string."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
A wise purchase,
Date:October 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Two solar shades were purchased to replace heavy wooden ones. They function well, cutting the damaging rays without blocking out needed light. The shades were cut to our measurements and fit perfectly, just be sure to measure as per instructions.
One caution, though. Read the installation instructions carefully to match installation steps with the type of shade you purchase. Some instructions are combined into one paragraph.
I will not hesitate to order from Blinds. com again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Easy Install,
Date:September 30, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blind looks great. It was 1/3 the cost of any other website I looked at. I was alittle shocked at the shipping cost but it was over 8' long. When it came it was super easy to install and it works and looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
correct measurements,
Date:September 16, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"If any doubt about measuring your shades, talk to the customer service rep for courteous help. They will help you get the exact fit you want."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Beautiful Shades!,
Date:September 15, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"We ordered to Bali Solar Shades for our patio and are very pleased with the overall look! There is no longer a glare, yet you can still see through them to the back yard. The room is also noticably cooler, which is something for Florida! We are looking forward to seeing if there is a difference in our AC bill! The blinds fit well and were easy to install (the only thing that made them slightly frustrating was that our windows weren't 100% straight, which is, of course, no fault of the blinds!). The color I ordered was on back order, but the company notified me within a week and upgraded me to overnight shipping at my request to speed things along. And then the blinds arrived at least a week before the projected delivery date. Overall, we were very pleased with the company and would do business with them in the future."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Made the entire kitchen look modern,
Date:September 14, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These blinds were awesome! Great color, great look, great addition to making the entire kitchen look modern! I moved into an old house and needed to make the place look as modern as possible and this was the trick! My only regret is that I didn't realize the blinds weren't the "privacy" kind; although you can't see in the kitchen during the day (it's like a 1-way mirror from the outside), I think in the evenings, people can see in. Luckily I don't have a lot of people that go by my kitchen window."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very Pleased,
Date:September 9, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Installed solar shades over bay windows that face west. They have worked great in keeping the p.m. sun and heat out and they look good. Better than outside solar screens because I can roll up these shades when I don't need to block out the sun."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
averagejoe,
Date:September 7, 2011
"Let's in some light and looks really good. Installation was easy. Fit was perfect."
1-20 of 73
1-20 of 73
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store