Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Room Darkening and Blackout shades provide maximum privacy   and room darkening making them perfect for bedrooms, media   rooms, nurseries, or any room that requires greater light   control.
Choose from 30 rich, room darkening colors.
If you want softly filtered light but require privacy, choose light-filtering window shades. Room Darkening shades provide complete privacy by blocking outside light
Color: Lavnder
Levolor

Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening - SALE

Brand: Levolor
25% off Levolor products, use code: LEV25 at checkout. Expires 9/30/14
Accordia Levolor 9/16" Room Darkening shades have a soft, yet classic look, and their cellular construction provides energy efficiency and beauty. This shade eliminates 90% of the light entering a wi ... (read more or see colors)
4.4  out of 5

Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening Levolor
4.4  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 8 business days.
$156
Free Shipping
$117 00
$156 25%
LEV25 Free Shipping
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Designer Colors
Snow 19970500
Snow 19970500
Whisper 19970501
Whisper 19970501
Frost 19970502
Frost 19970502
Cream 19970503
Cream 19970503
Daylight 19970504
Daylight 19970504
Candlelight 19970505
Candlelight 19970505
Sand 19970549
Sand 19970549
Tumbleweed 19970508
Tumbleweed 19970508
Dijon 19970513
Dijon 19970513
Mink 19970510
Mink 19970510
Toffee 19970517
Toffee 19970517
Mocha 19970552
Mocha 19970552
Espresso 19971804
Espresso 19971804
Terra Cotta 19970525
Terra Cotta 19970525
Chili Spice 19970544
Chili Spice 19970544
Red Pepper 19970545
Red Pepper 19970545
Merlot 19970546
Merlot 19970546
Sangria 19971801
Sangria 19971801
Petal 19970542
Petal 19970542
Celadon 19970518
Celadon 19970518
Sage 19971803
Sage 19971803
Everglade 19970520
Everglade 19970520
Navy 19970535
Navy 19970535
Denim 19970534
Denim 19970534
Ocean 19970541
Ocean 19970541
Lavender 19970536
Lavender 19970536
Sterling 19971802
Sterling 19971802
Dove 19970540
Dove 19970540
Slate 19971800
Slate 19971800
Black 19970547
Black 19970547
Designer Texture Colors (adds 25%)
Snow 19871199
Snow 19871199
Whisper 19871200
Whisper 19871200
Frost 19871201
Frost 19871201
Cream 19871202
Cream 19871202
Daylight 19871203
Daylight 19871203
Candlelight 19871204
Candlelight 19871204
Sand 19871247
Sand 19871247
Tumbleweed 19871207
Tumbleweed 19871207
Mink 19871209
Mink 19871209
Toffee 19871216
Toffee 19871216
Mocha 19871272
Mocha 19871272
Espresso 19871804
Espresso 19871804
Sage 19871803
Sage 19871803
Sterling 19871802
Sterling 19871802
Slate 19871800
Slate 19871800
Black 19871147
Black 19871147
Petal 19871842
Petal 19871842
Lavender 19871836
Lavender 19871836
Dove 19871239
Dove 19871239
Ocean 19871240
Ocean 19871240
Denim 19871834
Denim 19871834
Navy 19871234
Navy 19871234
Dijon 19871212
Dijon 19871212
Terra Cotta 19871825
Terra Cotta 19871825
Chili Spice 19871243
Chili Spice 19871243
Red Pepper 19871271
Red Pepper 19871271
Sangria 19871801
Sangria 19871801
Merlot 19871245
Merlot 19871245
Fresh Green 19871333
Fresh Green 19871333
Graphite 19871345
Graphite 19871345
Plum 19871346
Plum 19871346

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

25% off Levolor products, use code: LEV25 at checkout. Expires 9/30/14
Accordia Levolor 9/16" Room Darkening shades have a soft, yet classic look, and their cellular construction provides energy efficiency and beauty. This shade eliminates 90% of the light entering a window, and is Levolor's best insulating shade (3.8 fabric R-Value). Ideal for media rooms, nurseries, and bedrooms, and available in 20 colors, Levolor's Evening Star Room Darkening combines efficiency and design. Plus, the unique 9/16 cell size is proportional on any size window, small or large.

Safe and easy to operate, cordless shades are spring-motor activated so that the shades function with a simple push or pull on the bottomrail. If you prefer not to go cordless, you can choose the standard lift system or the continuous cord loop (great for larger shades).

Seamless fabric that provides an uninterrupted look is available for standard shades up to 144 in width, or up to 120 in width for cordless. The shade features neutral backing for a uniform exterior view. All hardware is color-coordinated to match fabric.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Install
How To Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Levolor Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 6"
  • Maximum Width: 144"
  • Minimum Height: 6"
  • Maximum Height: 144"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8"
  • Max width Top Down/Bottom Up: 72"
  • Max width Continuous Cordloop: 144"
  • Max width Cordless: 120"
  • Made in: USA
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Levolor Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening

Standard Options:
 
Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening4.455663
Cordless feature doesn't work wellThe cordless feature for bottom up and top down does not work. First, the top up will not stay up and leaves a 1"-2" gap from the frame. This allows plenty of light to shine through. If you happen to get the top to stay in place then the bottom rides up. Second the plastic tabs to move the blind up and down is difficult to grab and move. I would not buy the blinds with the cordless bottom up / top down. Blinds.com if you read this then advise if there is a fix .January 2, 2011
Top Down Never UPPurchased $9000.00 order of Levolor TopDown /Bottom Up blinds. They are the most inferior blind I have ever seen. They will not stay up consistently at the top, I was convinced something had been left out of the assembly of the blind. Levolor just emailed me after a week of waiting to see what could be done. They say credit /remake denied. Offered a blind cleat to keep the top from sagging down. WOW... that is amazing. The problem is the windows are tall and that will be a real problem to get a ladder out everytime you want to use the feature of top down.October 14, 2008
Blackout? 99% of light blockage?This appears to be a lot more than 1% light getting through. They call these "blackout", but a lot of light gets through.September 1, 2011
Not so goodI am on my third re-make of these blinds. When lowering and raising to/from the top, these blinds do not stay level (I upgraded to complete cordless top down/bottom up). Also, I do not like how far these blinds stick out when inside mounted. I did have the minimum space to do inside mount , but the blinds still stick out so far, that the light comes in from the side. Also BE AWARE that Levelor does a 3/8 inch deduction for inside mount which is huge!!! I recommend making your own 1/8 to 1/2 inch allowance and ordering them EI (Exact inside mount). Overall, I do not think getting these blinds cordless & top down/bottom up is a good idea for the increased cost.April 2, 2008
Think twice about top down/bottom upsLove the cellular shades and Blinds.com were excellent to work with. This is levolors fault not Blinds.com. Top down/bottom ups I would never order again. They were great for 3 days but now everytime I put the tops down they wont go all the way back up. There is at least a 1 inch gap and no matter how hard I pull on strings the lock mechanism won't lock in place. I just hate that gap. It lets the east sun in and it looks horrible. But do not hold this against blinds .com. I would always do business with them. Super good company.August 24, 2014
nice blinds, but "room darkening not worthwhileThese are nice blinds. We like the combination of top-down bottom-up (allows us to choose the best setting for privacy and light) and cordless blinds (safer and more attractive).One thing that was not really worth it was choosing "room darkening" rather than blackout blinds. We wanted to be sure to block any outside light during the night (these are in our bedroom), but thought it would be nice to let a little light come through the blinds during the day, so we paid extra to get room darkening blinds, which are said the block 90% of light rather than 100%, thinking they'd let in a little daytime glow. Well, this didn't work at all. Our blinds are inside mount, and the cracks of light that seep in at either side of the blind make the tiny amount that comes through the blinds imperceptible. Only in early morning light can you see that there is a little bit of glow through the blind in the east window. I wouldn't bother with this feature again for an inner-mount window.November 10, 2012
excellent black out shadesBlinds.com sent these shades out very quickly and they arrived a lot sooner than expected. Instructions were easy to follow and installation was a breeze. These black out shades do just that, and I did add an extra 1/8" to the width of the window measurements after reading some reviews and seeing the spec on how much they substract. They fit perfectly and I definitely would not add more than 1/8".The only disappointment was the color I chose (cream) turned out a little darker than imagined, even after getting a swatch. I was hoping for more of an off-white look but it turned out very yellow/mustard. I think it's hard to imagine it when the swatch is so small and the end product has a much bigger effect.June 12, 2009
Excellent Easy BlindsArrived quickly. Easy to install. Perfect size. Excellent light block even in the white. Quality.August 21, 2014
Great Product and ServicesAfter pricing blinds at the local retail store, I went on line in search of a company that may beat the local retailer's price. Blinds.com was here I ended up. The blinds were the same quality as the retail store and cheaper! Delivery was very prompt and precise as their anticipated delivery estimate. I am going to order more blinds and would definitely order from this company again.January 29, 2008
Very pleased with LevolorWe are very pleased with our Levolor honeycomb shades. Quality of the fabric is excellent and they look beautiful. Ordering from Blinds.com was easy. Loved that I could order free samples for selecting the right color and compare quality between brands.March 19, 2013
Evening Star Blackout Single Cell ShadePurchased cordless version and they are excellent, easy to install and useDecember 10, 2007
UndecidedAfter much investigation and samples, I went with these shades, Levolor Accordia, to replace 15 yr. old Hunter Douglas that were damaged. I purchased 5 shades of Designer texture, room darkening. The product appearance is beautiful, however after installation, 2 of 4 top down/ bottom up shades perform terribly. 2 larger French door shades are fine, and one bath shade is bottom up only. These 2 smaller shades are interior mounted- 23" x 46". When the top down function is used they bow out and do not stack down neatly, almost like they are stretched out. I tried many times to look at the cords and see if I was doing something wrong and to remedy but nothing worked. I looked online to troubleshoot but no info for this was available, and honestly I was not happy that I was having to search "how to fix" brand new shades. I called Levolor/Kirsch to ask for help and explained the problem. The representative told me that perhaps the cords were not installed properly and they are replacing these 2 shades. I have not received these yet.I am happy with their response but not happy that a more highly rated product was defective. Installation of brackets was easy but snapping the shade in was a bit daunting. I am hoping they can be removed and replaced easily. It remains to be seen if I really would recommend this product.May 30, 2014
Great Experince and Great SavingsWe purchased 5 Levolor cellular blinds of varying sizes from Blinds.com. The sales staff was very helpful and cordial. I called several times before deciding to buy. The free samples were most helpful in making the final selection. The website provides detailed instructions on measuring and hanging the blinds. The blinds arrived sooner than the estimated date and hanging them was a simple chore with a power drill and screwdriver. The price was significantly less than estimates provded by several blind retailers. I would definitely recommend buying from Blind.com.November 18, 2012
Good value, work wellThese blinds came well packaged, they were easy to install. The only gripe I have is that they do let in light around the edges. I even added extra as was suggested by others. You would need to use them with drapes if you don't want any light to come in around the blinds. Otherwise, they block the light very well.March 15, 2010
Great Service!I rarely write product reviews but felt the need to do so this time because of the great experience with blinds.com. First, ordering was a breeze. The step-by-step directions were wonderful. I did not worry about ordering the wrong size because blinds.com guarantees that they will take back products that do not fit. Well, I didn't have to worry about returning the binds I ordered, they fit perfectly. The color was the same as depicted online too! Second, costumer service was great. I received an email prior to the arrival of my blinds with detailed directions on how to install the blinds! Wonderful experience. I will definitely order future blinds from blinds.com!June 26, 2013
Blackout ShadesI purchased the Levelor Evening Shade blackout shades and am happy with the quality and appearance. However, a note of caution to others considering any brand of blackout shade - if you have only one window in the room where you will be installing them, i.e., no other light source, these shades will appear very dark on the inside of your room, even when partially pulled up. I ordered the Everglade color, which is beautiful, but I honestly can't tell the color of shade unless I shine a light source on it, even in the middle of the day. If your room has other windows, then this would probably not be an issue.March 19, 2008
excellent serviceBlinds look great ,communication was good and install was easy.July 16, 2014
wouldnt buy againThese were not that easy to install. They also sag at the top for some reason which lets a lot of light through. Also they are locked in position which they dont tell you in the instructions. The cords are cheap and thin. Bali is less expensive and made much nicer. I wouldnt pay for this brand again.February 18, 2014
Room Darkening So-SoI ordered these blinds in Mocha for my daughter's room and ordered the Graber room darkening for my room due to the color. The Graber are double cell where the Levolor is single cell - you can tell. Light comes in more with the Levolor. They look nice though - the color is great.December 28, 2010
Good blackout shadeEasy to install and blocks out a lot of light. I have in my children's rooms and it makes naptime very easy. The room is very dark, even in the daytime.April 1, 2008
1-20 of 57
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store