Color: Green
Color: Redwood
Color: Tan
Shown Rolled in Up Position Color: Tan
Blinds.com

Exterior Porch Shades - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
15% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products with Minimum Purchase of $299. Use code: NYE-BC at checkout. Expires 1/04/15
Contemporary and early America colored shades are woven with American Basswood staves and heavy-duty twine. They are finished in weather-proof, mildew resistant colors. Rust resistant hardware and h ... (read more or see colors)
4.6  out of 5

Exterior Porch Shades Blinds.com
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 20 business days.
$97
Free Shipping
$97
Free Shipping
$97
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
Colors:
White (adds 40%)
White (adds 40%)
Redwood
Redwood
Green
Green

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products with Minimum Purchase of $299. Use code: NYE-BC at checkout. Expires 1/04/15
Contemporary and early America colored shades are woven with American Basswood staves and heavy-duty twine. They are finished in weather-proof, mildew resistant colors. Rust resistant hardware and heavy-duty cords insure easy, trouble-free operation. Exterior Porch Shades are constructed with wind cords to prevent them from flapping around in windy conditions.

These roll up basswood shades can be positioned at any desired height. An optional valance can be added to conceal the working mechanisms.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Install
How To Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Exterior Porch Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 35"
  • Maximum Width: 143"
  • Minimum Height: 72"
  • Maximum Height: 84"
  • Made in: USA
Mounting Requirements
  • Minimum Width Past Window Opening: 3"
  • Maximum Width Past Window Opening: 5"
  • Minimum Height Past Window Opening: 3"
  • Maximum Height Past Window Opening: 5"

 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Exterior Porch Shades

Standard Options:
  • White shades add 40%.
  • Stocked sizes can be cut down (adds $25)
  • 3" Slat Valance available Lift control is positioned on the right side.
 
Exterior Porch Shades4.656676
Lanai ShadesI am very pleased with the whole process of buying from Blinds.com. I was a bit hesitant about buying shades online where I couldn't see what I was getting, but their website helped make the whole process fairly simple. The important thing is that they delivered exactly what they display on the website. Very happy with the shades appearance and operation. They replaced some bamboo shades I bought from Lowe's which only lasted about 2 years. Counting on these to do much better.Really like the sway cords which prevent them from blowing in the breeze. Only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that the instructions are not as detailed as I would have liked, especially for installing the sway cords. Hard to read. One customer talked about the draw cords lying around when the shades were retracted. I solved that with cleats mounted on the side frame. See picture. All in all, quite satisfied with dealer and product. Time will tell on durability, but I expect they should last much longer than my first ones.March 9, 2013
Perfect for my west-facing lanaiOn August 8 I created an account on your web site and was ready to order online, but before I did, I thought it best to speak to a human being and am glad I did. I spoke with a very nice lady who answered some questions and told me about a shipping expense due to the blinds' size so that it was not a surprise later. And she told me that it would take about 20 business days to make them + shipping time. On the late evening of August 29, I, being an impatient sort, emailed Customer Service and asked for a confirmation and tracking number. On August 30, Heidi provided me with an invoice and estimated date of shipment of 9/7/11. I replied to Heidi thanking her for her prompt reply. Later that morning, Julie responded with, "Thank you so much for allowing us to help you..."That very afternoon the blinds arrived at my front door, even beating the 20 work day manufacturing time!I shortened the blinds to fit 4 differently sized openings and finished hanging them on Labor Day with some help from my wife. They are beautiful, perfect, and just what I wanted. All four of them cost approximately what a local shop wanted for just one long blind!I am thrilled with the idea of bringing down two lines to the bottom rail to keep the blinds from blowing into the lanai. The originals blew in all the time, and I tried, unsuccessfully, to hold them down with a chair back. Works perfectly! Kudos for this, and I wonder why I didn't think of it over the 15 year lives of the first ones!They are perfect for keeping the blazing hot Florida sun off my lanai so we can eat on it in the evening.September 8, 2011
Great, but I had to call for install helpPlease see our zoomed in photo for help with install! After talking to customer service, and them walking me through what they did on the "model" they have, I decided everyone would find this pic useful.The most confusing part for me was the "cord tightener". Installed the same was as the model, this piece does not tighten anything. The way they instructed me to install it, it's more of a "detangler". It keeps the sway cord from getting twisted, and that's about it.July 27, 2013
Perfect Looks and PrivacyWe needed an outdoor shade for the screened porch that was durable, attractive and reasonably priced. Living in a "villa" /condo neighborhood, we wanted privacy, shade and a tropical look.The exterior porch shade of basswood (green tone) arrived within 10 days, pefectly cut and packaged and delivered by UPS. When installing, remember the draw cord is on the "right", that helped figuring out how to hang it. It's beautifully made and we are very pleased with our purchase.October 23, 2010
I am very please with the perfect fit, top quality, and appearance of my porch shade. The price was high but I am happy with the end product. This purchase was worth the price.October 23, 2012
Beautiful porchWhen we lost our shade tree for our porch we needed to get shade blinds. I looked at the cheaper blinds available from some discount stores but we would have had to cut them down ourselves and the reviews on quality and durability issues made me think it was better to pay a bit more for custom shades. The salesperson I worked with was really great and helped me get a very good price. The delivery time was under their estimate and they were very simple to install and look great. I will miss our tree but the blinds give us back our cozy porch!August 28, 2014
Porch ShadesAfter looking for some time for a reasonably priced porch blind, we ordered your free samples. Upon deciding on a color, we measured and ordered 2 blinds. They came a week early, installed easily and look just like we wanted. Thanks for the great blinds!June 18, 2013
Great Exterior Porch ShadesWe got a custom width designed to cover two large screened ceiling to floor openings on a screened porch. These openings face west and catch the afternoon sun. These shades fit just right, look beautiful and do just what we wanted.August 12, 2014
Exterior Porch ShadeThis blind was EXACTLY what we wanted for our new covered deck. During the early evening hours one side was blinded by the setting sun, so we knew we needed something wide enough to block the sun. This shade does the job! The people we worked with were very professional and worked with us to make sure we were happy with the product and the price. They succeeded on both counts!June 2, 2009
Just the right amount of privacyThese blinds are perfect for our screened in porch. We can leave down or roll up and allow us to have privacy from our neighbors whenever we want. The green color is very nice too and looks very natural.December 13, 2014
Great blinds, but poor instructionsI received 3 custom blinds for my covered deck to help shade the sun, which hits it especially during Fall and Winter. I work from home and try to operate from the desk whenever possible, and these blinds really help. I received the order much quicker than the estimate I was given on my order. The blinds appear to be of really good quality -- the basswood slats appear to be a good compromise between light weight and sturdy. They roll up and down very smoothly. The color was exactly what I expected from the photo on the website. I'm in Kansas, where the wind blows like crazy very often, and with the extra wind stability cords, the blinds stay put. They aren't quite stationary -- they get whipped around a bit (maybe 6 inches in & out), but the cords keep them pretty much in place and appear to protect them from damage. However, I wish there was a way to retract the cords when they aren't needed, because it's a bit unsightly to have 9 sets of cords hanging down when the 3 blinds are rolled up (2 stability cords and the pull cord on each). The installation was pretty easy, but I have two complaints about the setup. (1) The diagram showing how to connect the stability cords is practically unreadable -- it was very difficult to figure out. In fact, I was only able to do it by downloading instructions for similar blinds from a competitor's website. (2) The way the stability cords attach at the top results in some space contention at the bottom where I put some hardware for wrapping the pull cord -- it would be nice to have more eyelet hardware for the top so the right-side stability cord can be mounted away from the pull cord. Finally, it would also be nice to have a choice of right-side or left-side pull cords when ordering. Overall, I’m very satisfied!October 8, 2011
Better than anticipatedI was extremely pleased with this purchase. My husband installed the blinds easily and it looked professionally done. Even though the white blinds were a little more expensive, I am so glad I decided to get them. My trim is white and the white blinds made the installation look high-end. The quality of the blinds is even better than I had anticipated with wider slats than appeared in the pictures. I would definitely recommend these blinds for any screened porch.October 26, 2012
I love these blinds.I had absolutely no privacy from new neighbors that moved in and since I put these blinds up I can totally enjoy my porch again and they look great.June 7, 2013
Very helpful customer serviceWhen I needed some information before ordering I called Customer Service. She was very helpful, and since I was concerned about the expense of these blinds, she made sure I got the best deal offered.Once we got our blinds hung up, I was very impressed by how great they look! Easy to install, the hardware and the cords work fine and my installer said they are of good quality. But when I first opened the box they came in,I was disappointed with the feel and thinness of the wood slats. I was thinking about sending them back, but since the color was just right, I decided to give them a try,and I was happy I did. So, now, time will tell how well they hold up on our screened porch.June 5, 2012
AwesomeI initially ordered 3 blinds. I was so pleased with them that I ordered 3 more. I live in south Florida and these work great in my sunroom. They also look beautiful and make the room feel cozy!The measurements I requested for the blinds arrived as ordered and fit perfectly!If you buy these you won't be disappointed!November 4, 2014
Easier Than Easy to Order and Install!Blinds were very easy to order in a custom size -- just to make sure, I chatted with customer service on-line and confirmed in a few minutes. Blinds arrived on time. Installation per 8+ feet wide blinds took about 10 minutes each. Very, very easy.August 8, 2014
Just what we wanted!Precisely as described, fast serviceOctober 28, 2014
BewareI had high hopes for these. These shades look good but they have a MAJOR flaw. The strings that pull the shades up and down and the loops that actually work to roll the shade up get EASILY tangled and blown out of their place by mild wind and movement. It is NOT easy to continually fix this problem and I have even had to take them down to fix them. It has happened each time I try to roll them up- horrible problem to have to deal with every time. Too bad because they look good- I recommend finding another product unfortunately.October 14, 2011
Very good blinds for porchThese blinds replaced very old redwood blinds that eventually broke. These blinds block the sun adequately, are easy to use, and look very good. We did not install the cords to keep it from blowing, as the is not a problem for us.October 23, 2014
great shadethe basswood roll up shade is great! I wish it came in a hunter green,instead of a lighter (washed-out) green.July 30, 2014
1-20 of 67
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store