Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Color: Poplin Natural (Shadows are from outside trees)
Color: Poplin Cream
Color: Poplin White
Color: Linen Tumbleweed
Blinds.com

Grande Pleated Shade

Brand: Blinds.com
Introducing the Grande Pleated Shades from Blinds.com! The larger 2" pleat size is perfect for your larger windows or if you just want to give your window a less busy and more modern appearance. Choo ... (read more or see colors)
4.8  out of 5

Grande Pleated Shade Blinds.com
4.8  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 7 business days.
Price:
$ 80
+ Free Shipping
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
Poplin Whitte 2-9920P
Poplin Whitte 2-9920P
Linen White 2-9290L
Linen White 2-9290L
Linen Shadow White 2-9196L
Linen Shadow White 2-9196L
Poplin Natural 2-9399P
Poplin Natural 2-9399P
Poplin Cream 2-9190P
Poplin Cream 2-9190P
Poplin Oatmeal 2-6176P
Poplin Oatmeal 2-6176P
Linen Sandy 2-9309L
Linen Sandy 2-9309L
Poplin Tumbleweed 2-7609P
Poplin Tumbleweed 2-7609P
Linen Tumbleweed 2-7609L
Linen Tumbleweed 2-7609L
Linen Lichen 2-3523L
Linen Lichen 2-3523L
Linen Mink 2-7419L
Linen Mink 2-7419L
Poplin Golden Rod 2-4728P
Poplin Golden Rod 2-4728P
Linen Golden Rod 2-4728L
Linen Golden Rod 2-4728L
Poplin Everglade 2-3645P
Poplin Everglade 2-3645P
Poplin Toffee 2-7473P
Poplin Toffee 2-7473P

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Introducing the Grande Pleated Shades from Blinds.com! The larger 2" pleat size is perfect for your larger windows or if you just want to give your window a less busy and more modern appearance.

Choose from a large color assortment of solids and subtlety textured linen prints.

You can choose from a variety of convenient lifting options, including Top-Down/Bottom-Up for privacy and better light control.

With the reassurance of the Limited Lifetime Warranty, you can trust that this product will last and provide added value and beauty to your home.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
Care and Warranty
How to Install
How to Measure

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Grande Pleated Shade
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 12
  • Maximum Width: 120
  • Minimum Height: 12
  • Maximum Height: 96
  • Maximum Width (without seams): 72
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Maximum Width - Single Shade: 72"
  • Made in: USA
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Grande Pleated Shade

Standard Options:
 
NEW! Grande Pleated Shade
23
15Introducing the all-new Grande Pleated Shades from . The larger 2" pleat size is perfect for your larger windows or if you just want to give your window a less busy and more modern appearance.Choose from a large color assortment of solids and subtlety textured linen prints.You can choose from a variety of convenient lifting options, including Top-Down/Bottom-Up for privacy and better light control. Or get the Continuous Cord Loop to easily raise larger shades and to remove dangling cords for increased safety.Color shown in photo is Linen Mink 2-7419L.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:February 25, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"hope you start making them in room darkening."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Value for the Money,
Date:December 19, 2011
By SeekCasey
from Bloomfield, MI
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"The entire process from ordering to installation went remarkably smooth. We use pleated shades in other rooms of the house, and are impressed how these Grande Shades really give a rich, upscale look. They truly complement our newly remodeled kitchen/dining area. It took less than 30 minutes per shade to install four shades and that included shortening the pull cords to eliminate all the excess line that comes when you purchase the top-down/bottom-up option (which is always our preference). We would not hesitate to buy again from Blinds.com."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good Buy,
Date:December 7, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Good buy for the money."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Fantastic Blinds,
Date:November 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I love these blinds. I have been gradually purchasing for each room as I have over 20 windows in my house. It has been an affordable solution. My husband put these up and he seemed to be able to do it very quickly. I am very happy with the results. Thank you Blinds.com"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Just what I was hoping,
Date:June 28, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I bought the while linen shades for a bathroom that was just remodeled. I was looking for something that was very airy and minimal to keep a lot of light in the bathroom. These shades were EXACTLY what I wanted. You can't see in from the outside, but the light coming through is lovely and I got the top-down option which is very nice. I love the look of the larger pleat. The bathroom has a sort of porch-like feel to it with a claw tub and planking on the walls and these blinds finished it off perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
very pleased,
Date:October 7, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"the blinds worked out great from the ordering process, to the delivery, to the installation, to the final appearance. My wife and I are very happy."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:September 16, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered the pleated shades on line. I did receive a sample and I didn't expect them to be so beautiful. The measurements were exact and I had someonelse install them. I absolutely love them. I would highly recommend this site and I tell my friends about it. I will be ordering more for my lake home."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Value!,
Date:September 15, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These Pleated shades are used in our kitchen window area and match perfectly. They are rich and expensive looking though very affordable through Blinds.com. We highly recommend this company and have used them in the past, recently, and will in the future."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
elegant but not light blocking,
Date:August 5, 2010
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"I like the look of the Grand Pleated Shade. It is more elegant than the regular size pleated shades. However, I had hoped it would be more light blocking. The sun shines in one of my windows in the morning making it difficult to see my computer screen and the blinds have not alleviated that. They do pull up to be very low profile. I had hoped the top/bottom up/down would work by pulling the top or bottom, however there is a very long pull string on both the right and left side of the blinds that pool on the floor--disappointing."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Grande Pleated Shade,
Date:August 2, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I really like the shades, they are very nice. They are not total room darkening, so if you want to block out light or heat, you need to go with a thicker or lined shade. For me I like the filtered light."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great product,
Date:May 20, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These blinds are lovely, easy to order and install. I love this company."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
pleasant surprise,
Date:April 20, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I have never ordered blinds online before and was a little apprehensive. The blinds are for two very large patio doors for our vacation home (not heavily used) and they are exactly what I had in mind. Minimum cords, they stack tightly as not to obstruct the view and look great when down at night.
I am a designer and very fussy!
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Deal,
Date:July 10, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I am very pleased with the order of the Grande Pleated Shades. I ordered the sample first and was pleased with the material and color so I then placed my order. I love my shades and the installation was easy and my windows are gorgeous. Very Please and will order more shades for the rest of my house.
Oh by the way, I priced these shades at another store for $100.00 more and when I went to purchase them they were discontinued. Thank God, because I found the same ones here for cheaper!!!"
!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Blinds/Excellent Service,
Date:May 11, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Our experience w/blinds.com was excellent from start to finish!
Our navigation around the site, and instructions on how to order the blinds were really really easy, and I am not good w/this stuff! Estimating the sizes couldn't have been easier as well.
Our customer service rep was super, she answered anything I couldn't figure out off the website, and confirmed the order thoroughly so that when it came it was perfect, absolutely no stress or drama!
The grand pleate style blinds are so classy and people that come into the house are so impressed by the look & quality. And to boot, they were so easy to put up, much easier that the old style blinds we used to buy. The engineering has improved greatly! They operate like a dream also.
I will use your company again when the time comes, thank you for the wonderful service, products and such a easy & excellent outcome!
The McGinnes' in Mass"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Grande Pleated Shades,
Date:April 11, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"materials and workmanship represents a high quality item you want to have in your home. The free samples help you not be surprised of how it will look in your home which is a great selling point to consumers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8out of5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 8
Quality: 
4.6out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4.8out of5
Appearance: 
4.9out of5
1-16 of 16
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store