Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
These value priced 1 inch Aluminum Blinds feature a heavy-duty line of stamped metal and injection molded plastic components. Color shown Fawn 031
Important benefits of these mini blinds are maximum strength and resistance to corrosion as well as 6-gauge aluminum alloy slats that resist dents and bends. Color: Forest Green 350.
The slats on our 1 inch mini blinds are treated with a signature pre-coating which acts as an anti-static dust repellent. Color: Pearl 165
To ensure product reliability, the headrails and bottomrails of this blind are made of phosphate treated steel, finished with a vinyl primer and a top layer of polyester baked coating.  Color: Pale Pink 082
Blinds.com

1" Aluminum Mini Economy - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
15% off Blinds.com Brand on Select Window Coverings, use code: FALL-15 at checkout. Expires 10/30/14
The Blinds.com 1" Aluminum Mini Economy blind is a versatile value blind that will last for years in your window. Affordable, sturdy and simple, these blinds are perfect for covering shallow windows a ... (read more or see colors)
4.6  out of 5

1" Aluminum Mini Economy Blinds.com
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 4 business days.
$36
Free Shipping
$30 60
$36 15%
Fall-15 Free Shipping
30.6
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
Colors
True White 544
True White 544
Snowcap White 386
Snowcap White 386
White Gloss 005
White Gloss 005
White Satin 205
White Satin 205
Cream White 496
Cream White 496
Matte White 042
Matte White 042
Pearl 169
Pearl 169
Almost Gloss White 065
Almost Gloss White 065
Vanilla 100
Vanilla 100
Malt 282
Malt 282
Angel Food 130
Angel Food 130
Sand 228
Sand 228
Alabaster 112
Alabaster 112
Pale Pink 082
Pale Pink 082
Almond 724
Almond 724
Stucco 963
Stucco 963
Biscuit 104
Biscuit 104
Fawn 031
Fawn 031
Smokey Grey 026
Smokey Grey 026
Mercury 771
Mercury 771
Beige 011
Beige 011
Brushed Aluminum 121
Brushed Aluminum 121
Garnet Red 106
Garnet Red 106
Forest Green 350
Forest Green 350
Hunter Green 413
Hunter Green 413
Raw Umber 006
Raw Umber 006
Char Brown 062
Char Brown 062
Black Satin 233
Black Satin 233
Pitch Black 033
Pitch Black 033

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% off Blinds.com Brand on Select Window Coverings, use code: FALL-15 at checkout. Expires 10/30/14

The Blinds.com 1" Aluminum Mini Economy blind is a versatile value blind that will last for years in your window. Affordable, sturdy and simple, these blinds are perfect for covering shallow windows and doors. This blind is made from long-lasting, durable materials. The components are a heavy-duty line of stamped metal and injection molded plastic, and the 6-gauge aluminum alloy slats create a spring reaction that resists dents or bends in the slats. To ensure product reliability, all aluminum blind headrails and bottomrails are made of phosphate treated steel, finished with a vinyl primer and a top layer of polyester baked coating.

Install Time: 10-12 minutes

We Recommend:

  • Select from two types of valances to complete your window.
  • Multiple blinds on one headrail options are available which is great for windows that are side by side.
  • Use these versatile blinds in any room, and even doors.

Considerations:

  • Mini blinds tend to have fewer customization options.

Warranty:

With the reassurance of the Blinds.com Warranty, you can trust that this product will last and provide added value and beauty to your home.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Measure
Care and Warranty
How to Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1" Aluminum Mini Economy
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 9"
  • Maximum Width: 120"
  • Minimum Height: 12"
  • Maximum Height: 108"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Made in: Custom Assembled in USA
  • Controls will include: Clear Lucite wand and color coordinated tassels
  • Headrail Measurement: 1" x 1"
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1" Aluminum Mini Economy

Standard Options:
 
1" Aluminum Mini Economy
128
96Our Economy 1"Aluminum blinds products feature a heavy-duty line of stamped metal and injection molded plastic components. Providing for maximum strength and resistance to corrosion, 6-gauge aluminum alloy slats create a spring reaction that resists dents or bends in the aluminum slats. All aluminum slats have a signature pre-coating, which acts as an anti-static dust repellent. To ensure product reliability, all aluminum blind headrails and bottomrails are made of phosphate treated steel, finished with a vinyl primer and a top layer of polyester baked coating.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Valance let down,
Date:February 16, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
2out of5
"I understand that these are economy blinds, but the one thing I would change is the images used in the product display. The pictures either purposely don't display the valance or make it difficult to tell how they appear. Yes, these blinds were inexpensive, but I would not have placed my order for them had I known the valance looked like it did."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Sizing,
Date:February 12, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I was a little worried ordering online with just giving measurements and not actually holding what I was purchasing. I called and spoke with a very friendly customer service gal. She described how the measuring works (outside versus inside) and bent over backwards to help me. I'm so happy with how the blinds fit the windows both width and height. They are perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Return buyer sez......,
Date:February 6, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Quality, EZ installation, great price and comes with the perfect fit..
Sorry no FaceBook account.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:January 30, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Blinds.com is so easy to work with. The staff are friendly and helpful. We purchased two pair of blinds to try them out and we measured too short at the top (across), the blinds were replaced at no cost to us (except for the difference in price for size difference). I would recommend blinds.com to everyone.
Thank you,"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Blinds,
Date:January 29, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I stupidly erred in measuring the window and Blinds.com was very accommodating in sending the right size as I indicated the second time. Wonderful fit! The best part it was at their expense all I did was donate the first blind to Goodwill as they indicated. It was simple. Thankyou so much! Dan."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very Satisfied,
Date:January 15, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I am very pleased with my miniblinds purchased from Blinds.com. They were very easy to install and fit my windows perfectly. I will be ordering more blinds from them and highly recommend the product."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great purchase!,
Date:January 12, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I didn't realize that my window size was special order. I found this site and ordered one. Can't wait to order the rest. Love them, Love them, Love them :) :)"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent In Every Way!,
Date:January 9, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"1st time customer with Blinds.Com and I will definitely be back. The process was so easy I did it all on my Samsung pad from browsing your selections to entering the dimensions, color selection and payment your site is very easy to use and the end result was spending less than half of the two quotes I received in local stores. I was a little nervous picking a color but your samples are dead-on and the end results were a perfect match to my trim paint color. Thanks again for excellent products, prices and service."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great product,
Date:January 9, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds I received was beyond my expectation , sturdy , well-designed, top of the line production even for a small blind like the one I bought (13,78 x 40) , and I’m sure it will last for long time, a lot of efforts and time was put into production of these blinds .
Very happy with my blinds
Thank you
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Just great!,
Date:December 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We are so happy with everything about these blinds and wouldn't hesitate to order from you again and again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
You were so helpfull.,
Date:December 20, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I was devastated when I finally received the blinds I had ordered and they were too long to fit in my window. It turns out, I had ordered the blinds two inches too long. I didn't know what I was going to do since I did not have the money to place another order. I called blinds.com and the woman I spoke with told me I could have another set of blinds sent to me free of charge. I remeasured my windows, ordered the blinds and received them two weeks later. They are up in my new window now and look terrific."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:December 7, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"we recommend to pay the extra cost to guarantee dimension. we had allowed 3/8" between blinds and that is what we have... no problems."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Value for $,
Date:December 7, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"As an insurance restoration specialist, we have used Blinds.com for multiple purchases over the years. We are always amazed at the quality, ease of installation and speed of delivery of their products. We will not hesitate to use them again and again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Nice blinds,
Date:December 7, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Very good blinds. Ours are 5 feet wide and are sturdy and look great too."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
1" aluminum mini blinds,
Date:December 5, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"The blinds fit perfectly in the window and are mechanically sound."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very Happy,
Date:November 1, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Very happy with the blinds we ordered. They fit perfectly and look great at in our cabin. I liked that they had the color selection we wanted. Price was very reasonable and we received them very quickly for custom fit blinds. I would definitely buy from Blinds.com again!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Very happy!,
Date:October 17, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"I am so happy with the quality of the blinds. My old plastic ones were terrible. Very easy to install. Very easy to raise and lower. Thank you!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Got What I Ordered,
Date:October 11, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I purchased econmy blinds for my gargage/office. They were shipped to me promptly and arrived in good shape. Blinds.com did what they said they would do! The blinds fit correctly and went installation was no proble."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good Cheap Blinds,
Date:September 30, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"VEry good blinds for the price. If you want better you do have to pay more and I feel I got more than my money's worth with the cheaper ones. They fill the bill admirable. A good buy and look good too in spite of the price."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
headaches gone,
Date:September 14, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"TWO ORDERS TWO HAPPY CUSTOMERS"
1-20 of 97
1-20 of 97
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store