Blinds.com

Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
Save 10% on Blinds.com Cellular and Pleated Shades. Use code: FEB-HONEY10 at checkout. Expires 3/11/2015.
Choose the Economy Light-Filtering Cellular Shades from Blinds.com for the best value in cellular shades. Cellular shades are popular for insulation, privacy and light-filtering capabilities, and thes ... (read more or see colors)
4.5  out of 5

Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades Blinds.com
4.5  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 6 business days.
$61
Free Shipping
$54 90
$61 10%
FEB-HONEY10 Free Shipping
54.9
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
1/2" Single Cell Colors
Cotton BH 001
Cotton BH 001
White Dove BH 030-On Backorder
White Dove BH 030-On Backorder
Eggshell BH 002
Eggshell BH 002
Alabaster BH 004-On Backorder
Alabaster BH 004-On Backorder
Off White BH 031
Off White BH 031
Cream BH 005-On Backorder
Cream BH 005-On Backorder
Biscuit BH 007
Biscuit BH 007
Pongee BH 008
Pongee BH 008
Cocoa BH 012
Cocoa BH 012
Tan BH 010
Tan BH 010
Maize BH 009
Maize BH 009
Spice BH 011
Spice BH 011
Rose BH 018
Rose BH 018
Pomegranate BH 019
Pomegranate BH 019
Coral BH 017
Coral BH 017
Plum BH 027
Plum BH 027
Navy BH 024-On Backorder
Navy BH 024-On Backorder
Steel BH 023
Steel BH 023
Gray Sheen BH 021
Gray Sheen BH 021
Leaf BH 014
Leaf BH 014
Willow BH 015
Willow BH 015
Dark Chocolate BH 040
Dark Chocolate BH 040
Black BH 025
Black BH 025
Double Cell 3/8"
Cotton CH 001
Cotton CH 001
White Dove CH 030
White Dove CH 030
Eggshell CH 002
Eggshell CH 002
Alabaster CH 004
Alabaster CH 004
Off White CH 031
Off White CH 031
Cream CH 005
Cream CH 005
Biscuit CH 007
Biscuit CH 007
Pongee CH 008
Pongee CH 008
Cocoa CH 012
Cocoa CH 012
Tan CH 010
Tan CH 010
Maize CH 009-On Backorder
Maize CH 009-On Backorder
Spice CH 011
Spice CH 011
Rose CH 018
Rose CH 018
Pomegranate CH 019-On Backorder
Pomegranate CH 019-On Backorder
Coral CH 017
Coral CH 017
Plum CH 027-On Backorder
Plum CH 027-On Backorder
Navy CH 024
Navy CH 024
Steel CH 023
Steel CH 023
Gray Sheen CH 021
Gray Sheen CH 021
Leaf CH 14
Leaf CH 14
Willow CH 015
Willow CH 015
Dark Chocolate CH 040
Dark Chocolate CH 040
Black CH 025
Black CH 025

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Save 10% on Blinds.com Cellular and Pleated Shades. Use code: FEB-HONEY10 at checkout. Expires 3/11/2015.

Choose the Economy Light-Filtering Cellular Shades from Blinds.com for the best value in cellular shades. Cellular shades are popular for insulation, privacy and light-filtering capabilities, and these shades provide the same benefits at a much lower price. When opened, the shade will stack compactly at the top of the window for a clear view outside, and the single and double cell materials will help insulate your windows and save on energy costs. All of these features combine to create a versatile soft shade that completes almost any window, available at a bargain price.

We Recommend:

  • These budget-friendly shades hang well in almost any setting.
  • Upgrade your control options: get cordless and motorized control at a lower price than any other shade on our site.

Considerations:

  • As an economy product, this shade has fewer options, upgrades and colors than our other cellular shades.

Warranty:

With the reassurance of the Blinds.com Warranty, you can trust that this product will last and provide added value and beauty to your home.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 19"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 20"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8" fabric & 1/4" headrail
  • Outside Mount Deduction:: 1/8" Fabric; headrail with caps = ordered size
  • Made in: Turkey
  • Standard Shade rail color: will be color coordinated to the fabric
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades

Standard Options:
 
Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades4.55537614
Fresh New LookReplaced our 20+ year old mini-blinds with the economy light-filtering, cordless cellular shades. We plan to sell the house soon, so I didn't want to over-invest. The three things I like the best:1) I could choose from a good variety of light, neutral colors. Big box stores offer only limited colors and lengths within my budget. I ordered free swatches from Home Depot, then realized blinds.com is the same provider.2) Can raise shades and get an open, clear view outside. Preferred this to mini-blinds and think it will help sell the house.3) Love the split shade option I got for a bedroom window. We open one side of this window at times, so like being able to lift up the shade on one side only.February 24, 2015
Right and Left Pull CordsWhen ordering a very wide blind or shade, for your patio doors - and you are not choosing the one header option (extra cost) - be sure when ordering two shades or blinds to fit your door that you order one shade at a time on the ordering system. Reason is, when ordering a very wide shade, and choosing the one large header, the makers will automatically place your pull cords one on the right side, and one on the left side of the other shade (which is what you will want). However; if you order two shades together on one line item and DO NOT choose the one large header - you will get both shade with a "right" pull cord. So, when you hang the shades on your patio door - the one pull cord will be in the center of the door.We didn't realize this until we received our shades, so We had to reorder one shade with a left pull cord. Their Guarantee "does not" cover this mistake.February 4, 2015
good buyI needed blinds for our newly installed bay window. Being 3 large parts, I figured it would be expensive, heavy and not easy to install. I was wrong.The top-down-bottom-up feature and the light filtering fabric lets lots of light in while preserving privacy.And they look great!May 30, 2013
FantasticWe have a large greenhouse window in our kitchen that faces NE. The cold that comes from that window makes me want to stay out of the kitchen . Since putting up the shade, the difference is nothing short of amazing! The room stays warm and comfortable.I just was wondering how cold it was behind the shade one day, and moved it a little from the side of the window, and the cold air that I felt was unreal. The shade also looks wonderful. My only regret is that we did not do it sooner. We also have a large picture window in the dining room which will be our next insulated blind purchase!Also, it was so easy to put up, I can do it myself!March 15, 2014
Motorized Shades InstallationInstallation was straight forward, fairly easy, and should be able to be done by just about anyone with no mechanical background or prior installation experience, as long as they watch the videos and read the instructions.The packaging was superior, nothing broken, bent or dented, I think those tubes you use for shipping could withstand a 3 ton nuclear blast, or at least the UPS delivery guy!! :):)Color match was excellent, and they provide just the right amount of light restriction for our home office, and having the remote control already Pre-Programmed to the shades, and each blind marked with it's program number couldn't have been better.We received our order about 3 weeks earlier than expected, so we were thrilled to get rid of the old shades much sooner than we thought.An absolute "Best" in customer service in our experience, and we've made a lot of Online Purchases over the years.Thanks blinds.com, you're truly the greatest!!October 4, 2013
Perfect!I've been searching for something to cover my large (46 X 46) kitchen window for a couple of years. Most cellular shades were $100 or more, and since it's over the sink i didn't want to spent that much on something that may get ruined rather quickly. I just happened to run across this Economy shade for around $55. I took a chance and i am so happy i did! There is nothing about this shade that looks like 'economy' to me. It is lovely and provides adequate privacy. I provided the window measurements when i ordered and the size is absolutely perfect!! And I was able to install it myself. My husband was very impressed with the quality and he loves it as well.September 21, 2012
Hmmmm...I ordered these blinds for a client and we LOVED the way they looked and functioned so I ordered four for myself. I got the top-down/bottom-up kind and they look good. However, one of them never hangs level across the bottom, no matter that the top was installed level. That's a smallish thing -- not a deal breaker but they are on French doors so you can really notice it when they are both dropped all the way down.And today I pulled the cord to put the blind up (not the same one that hangs crooked - a different one) and the white knob thing came off in my hand. That's a bummer, since I just bought the blinds at the end of August. At first I thought the knot on the cord had just slipped through the hole in the knob, but when I looked at it, I realized the white knob itself had cracked at the small end so now the hole is way bigger than the knot. I pushed the cord back through the other hole at the large end of the knob and tied a triple knot, which makes it too big to go back into the knob. It doesn't look great, but it works.December 6, 2013
Great priceI was looking for quick and inexpensive blinds that let in some natural light for our home office. They went up in minutes and fit perfectly within the window.Pros: PRICE, installation, functionality (they go up and down nicely), amount of light they let in.Cons: The header ends don't stay in place and kick out a bit and kept falling off during installation.May 2, 2013
Good price for top down bottom up blind. Ends of all blinds are cut ruff. End caps on six of ten blinds purchased damaged or broken. Five out of ten blinds purchased head rail scratched.February 4, 2015
Excellent ValueThese shades were exactly what I was looking for. They are light enough to let light into the room but block the heat of the sun and cold of winter. Installation was a snap. The quality seems excellent.March 26, 2014
Wish I didn't wait so long.These cellular shades are awesome. It took just under 30 minutes to install. They look so good I can't believe it.December 23, 2013
Mototized ShadesJust what the Dr. ordered Easy to order and to install I have more orderedDecember 23, 2013
Very satisfiedVery simple process from requesting samples to self installation. Careful measurements yielded a perfect fit. Color matching top and bottom bars made a topper (fabric decoration) unnecessary for our kitchen/dining area. The clear plastic pull-down handles (for the cordless blinds) were tricky to fit and sometimes dislodge unless you are careful using them.May 6, 2014
I had an issue with the blind pulling away from the headrail, also the blind should have had an additional 4" added to it as it does not catch at the bottom. It goes up about that 4" before it stops and catches. I called for a reorder based on the defect as I could have lived with the 4" issue. But the rep was nice enough to listen to the issue and added an additional 4" on his own. In that regard I received good customer service.October 30, 2014
Just what I neededWe recently bought a house that has three windows about 12 feet above the floor in the loft. The windows had cheap aluminum blinds on them that were impossible to adjust. I had been looking at motorized cellular shades from other companies but couldn't justify the price.I stumbled upon these but was a little skeptical after reading through the reviews. I decided to just order one as a trial to see how they worked. It took me about 10 minutes to install and I'm very happy with them. In fact, I just ordered two more to complete the set.My only real complaint is the the remote doesn't seem to have a lot of range. It works fine in certain areas and not others. It's not a big deal because I don't plan to raise or lower them very often.So far, I'm very happy with them. Hopefully the other two that I ordered will work as smoothly.The attached pic shows the three windows in our loft. The window on the right has the motorized shade while the other two have aluminum blinds.August 5, 2012
No more neighbor peepingI purchased the 1/2in shade cordless in eggshell to cover the large picture window in our dining room (52 inch width) to provide privacy after a new house was built across from my house. (Our overly friendly neighbors were enjoyed watching and commenting on our daily life activities). I wanted a cheap quick fix and was skeptical of this economical blind and large size. We had ordered the double cell shades by blinds.com for our bedroom last year and was very disappointed by the poor quality. The large shade arrived in a giant tube and wrapped safely for shipping. It took about 10 days to arrive after ordering. My husband installed quickly with very little cursing during install. The shade looks much better than I expected and very pleased with quality of the shade. It feels much sturdier and functions better than than double cell. Love it! TIP: when doing measuring for length of window, add 1/2 inch to length measurement. I've found that the shades can end up being a little short and don't lie flush with window sill.November 30, 2013
Economy Light Filtering Cellular ShadesI wanted a black light filtering cellular shade for the bathroom so bought this one. The shade quality is top notch and the fit is perfect. I will be ordering from blinds.com again when we redecorate our two bedrooms. The image I am showing is not the greatest color wise because the bathroom is white and grey not yellow but it does show the blind nicely with the light filtering.February 22, 2015
Motorized shadeI love my cellular shade. After installing the shade, I had a hard time making it work. I called customer service and they helped me step by step. The phone was answered pretty much straight away, without the need to press several numbers. Great customer service.October 4, 2012
Good for the moneyThe price and blinds were both good. One of the blinds arrived scratched/dented. It does not meet tightly at the top on the right, possibly due to the bend/dent. Overall for the money, they are nice, didn't bother to call and complain about the dent/scratch, so cannot comment on this. Disappointed that the cords do not match the shade color. They are white and the shades are a sandy brown color.March 3, 2013
Excellent customer serviceNeeded blinds to block southern exposure in my new apartment, but didn't want to invest a lot of money. Because of the window dimensions (87" x 38"), something off the shelf wasn't an option. These economy light filtering blinds were exactly what I needed.When they arrived, I discovered I had incorrectly measured the width, and the blinds were 3/8th" too wide. I know......"measure twice, cut once" as my Dad always said. Anyway, I called customer service thinking I would need to purchase new blinds all over again, but to my delight, they sent me a new (correct) pair at no cost, excellent customer service.The blinds were simple to install, and are a great value for money. They block the sun from fading my rug and furniture, cut the solar heat, yet allow plenty of light into the room.January 6, 2015
1-20 of 538
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store