A great value, this 3/8 inch Double Cell Light Filtering Honeycomb shade gives you energy efficiency and privacy while allowing light into your room. Shown in color Alabaster BH 004.
Shown with the Cordless+Top-Down/Bottom Up option in color Dark Chocolate.
Top-Down/Bottom-Up is a VERY popular option that allows the shade to be raised and lowered in either direction to allow for privacy. Shown   in color Dark Chocolate.
Shown with the Cordless+Top-Down/Bottom Up option in color Dark Chocolate.
Blinds.com

Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
Free Cordless on Select Honeycomb Shades. Expires 11/25/14
Choose the Economy Light-Filtering Cellular Shades from Blinds.com for the best value in cellular shades. Cellular shades are popular for insulation, privacy and light-filtering capabilities, and thes ... (read more or see colors)
4.4  out of 5

Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades Blinds.com
4.4  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 10 business days.
$57
Free Shipping
$57
Free Shipping
$57
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905
1/2" Single Cell Colors
Cotton BH 001
Cotton BH 001
White Dove BH 030
White Dove BH 030
Eggshell BH 002
Eggshell BH 002
Alabaster BH 004
Alabaster BH 004
Off White BH 031
Off White BH 031
Cream BH 005
Cream BH 005
Biscuit BH 007
Biscuit BH 007
Pongee BH 008
Pongee BH 008
Cocoa BH 012
Cocoa BH 012
Tan BH 010
Tan BH 010
Maize BH 009
Maize BH 009
Spice BH 011
Spice BH 011
Rose BH 018
Rose BH 018
Pomegranate BH 019
Pomegranate BH 019
Coral BH 017
Coral BH 017
Plum BH 027
Plum BH 027
Navy BH 024
Navy BH 024
Steel BH 023
Steel BH 023
Gray Sheen BH 021
Gray Sheen BH 021
Leaf BH 014
Leaf BH 014
Willow BH 015
Willow BH 015
Dark Chocolate BH 040
Dark Chocolate BH 040
Black BH 025
Black BH 025
Double Cell 3/8"
Cotton CH 001
Cotton CH 001
White Dove CH 030
White Dove CH 030
Eggshell CH 002
Eggshell CH 002
Alabaster CH 004
Alabaster CH 004
No Sample
Off White CH 031
Off White CH 031
Cream CH 005
Cream CH 005
Biscuit CH 007
Biscuit CH 007
Pongee CH 008
Pongee CH 008
Cocoa CH 012
Cocoa CH 012
Tan CH 010
Tan CH 010
Maize CH 009
Maize CH 009
Spice CH 011
Spice CH 011
Rose CH 018
Rose CH 018
Pomegranate CH 019
Pomegranate CH 019
Coral CH 017
Coral CH 017
Plum CH 027
Plum CH 027
Navy CH 024
Navy CH 024
Steel CH 023
Steel CH 023
Gray Sheen CH 021
Gray Sheen CH 021
Leaf CH 14-On Backorder
Leaf CH 14-On Backorder
Willow CH 015
Willow CH 015
Dark Chocolate CH 040-On Backorder
Dark Chocolate CH 040-On Backorder
Black CH 025
Black CH 025

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Free Cordless on Select Honeycomb Shades. Expires 11/25/14

Choose the Economy Light-Filtering Cellular Shades from Blinds.com for the best value in cellular shades. Cellular shades are popular for insulation, privacy and light-filtering capabilities, and these shades provide the same benefits at a much lower price. When opened, the shade will stack compactly at the top of the window for a clear view outside, and the single and double cell materials will help insulate your windows and save on energy costs. All of these features combine to create a versatile soft shade that completes almost any window, available at a bargain price.

We Recommend:

  • These budget-friendly shades hang well in almost any setting.
  • Upgrade your control options: get cordless and motorized control at a lower price than any other shade on our site.

Considerations:

  • As an economy product, this shade has fewer options, upgrades and colors than our other cellular shades.

Warranty:

With the reassurance of the Blinds.com Warranty, you can trust that this product will last and provide added value and beauty to your home.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 19"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 20"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8" fabric & 1/4" headrail
  • Outside Mount Deduction:: 1/8" Fabric; headrail with caps = ordered size
  • Made in: Turkey
  • Standard Shade rail color: will be color coordinated to the fabric
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades

Standard Options:
 
Economy Light Filtering Cellular Shades4.45478545
good buyI needed blinds for our newly installed bay window. Being 3 large parts, I figured it would be expensive, heavy and not easy to install. I was wrong.The top-down-bottom-up feature and the light filtering fabric lets lots of light in while preserving privacy.And they look great!May 30, 2013
FantasticWe have a large greenhouse window in our kitchen that faces NE. The cold that comes from that window makes me want to stay out of the kitchen . Since putting up the shade, the difference is nothing short of amazing! The room stays warm and comfortable.I just was wondering how cold it was behind the shade one day, and moved it a little from the side of the window, and the cold air that I felt was unreal. The shade also looks wonderful. My only regret is that we did not do it sooner. We also have a large picture window in the dining room which will be our next insulated blind purchase!Also, it was so easy to put up, I can do it myself!March 15, 2014
Motorized Shades InstallationInstallation was straight forward, fairly easy, and should be able to be done by just about anyone with no mechanical background or prior installation experience, as long as they watch the videos and read the instructions.The packaging was superior, nothing broken, bent or dented, I think those tubes you use for shipping could withstand a 3 ton nuclear blast, or at least the UPS delivery guy!! :):)Color match was excellent, and they provide just the right amount of light restriction for our home office, and having the remote control already Pre-Programmed to the shades, and each blind marked with it's program number couldn't have been better.We received our order about 3 weeks earlier than expected, so we were thrilled to get rid of the old shades much sooner than we thought.An absolute "Best" in customer service in our experience, and we've made a lot of Online Purchases over the years.Thanks blinds.com, you're truly the greatest!!October 4, 2013
Perfect!I've been searching for something to cover my large (46 X 46) kitchen window for a couple of years. Most cellular shades were $100 or more, and since it's over the sink i didn't want to spent that much on something that may get ruined rather quickly. I just happened to run across this Economy shade for around $55. I took a chance and i am so happy i did! There is nothing about this shade that looks like 'economy' to me. It is lovely and provides adequate privacy. I provided the window measurements when i ordered and the size is absolutely perfect!! And I was able to install it myself. My husband was very impressed with the quality and he loves it as well.September 21, 2012
I had an issue with the blind pulling away from the headrail, also the blind should have had an additional 4" added to it as it does not catch at the bottom. It goes up about that 4" before it stops and catches. I called for a reorder based on the defect as I could have lived with the 4" issue. But the rep was nice enough to listen to the issue and added an additional 4" on his own. In that regard I received good customer service.October 30, 2014
Great priceI was looking for quick and inexpensive blinds that let in some natural light for our home office. They went up in minutes and fit perfectly within the window.Pros: PRICE, installation, functionality (they go up and down nicely), amount of light they let in.Cons: The header ends don't stay in place and kick out a bit and kept falling off during installation.May 2, 2013
Hmmmm...I ordered these blinds for a client and we LOVED the way they looked and functioned so I ordered four for myself. I got the top-down/bottom-up kind and they look good. However, one of them never hangs level across the bottom, no matter that the top was installed level. That's a smallish thing -- not a deal breaker but they are on French doors so you can really notice it when they are both dropped all the way down.And today I pulled the cord to put the blind up (not the same one that hangs crooked - a different one) and the white knob thing came off in my hand. That's a bummer, since I just bought the blinds at the end of August. At first I thought the knot on the cord had just slipped through the hole in the knob, but when I looked at it, I realized the white knob itself had cracked at the small end so now the hole is way bigger than the knot. I pushed the cord back through the other hole at the large end of the knob and tied a triple knot, which makes it too big to go back into the knob. It doesn't look great, but it works.December 6, 2013
Wish I didn't wait so long.These cellular shades are awesome. It took just under 30 minutes to install. They look so good I can't believe it.December 23, 2013
Very satisfiedVery simple process from requesting samples to self installation. Careful measurements yielded a perfect fit. Color matching top and bottom bars made a topper (fabric decoration) unnecessary for our kitchen/dining area. The clear plastic pull-down handles (for the cordless blinds) were tricky to fit and sometimes dislodge unless you are careful using them.May 6, 2014
Excellent ValueThese shades were exactly what I was looking for. They are light enough to let light into the room but block the heat of the sun and cold of winter. Installation was a snap. The quality seems excellent.March 26, 2014
Mototized ShadesJust what the Dr. ordered Easy to order and to install I have more orderedDecember 23, 2013
Just what I neededWe recently bought a house that has three windows about 12 feet above the floor in the loft. The windows had cheap aluminum blinds on them that were impossible to adjust. I had been looking at motorized cellular shades from other companies but couldn't justify the price.I stumbled upon these but was a little skeptical after reading through the reviews. I decided to just order one as a trial to see how they worked. It took me about 10 minutes to install and I'm very happy with them. In fact, I just ordered two more to complete the set.My only real complaint is the the remote doesn't seem to have a lot of range. It works fine in certain areas and not others. It's not a big deal because I don't plan to raise or lower them very often.So far, I'm very happy with them. Hopefully the other two that I ordered will work as smoothly.The attached pic shows the three windows in our loft. The window on the right has the motorized shade while the other two have aluminum blinds.August 5, 2012
No more neighbor peepingI purchased the 1/2in shade cordless in eggshell to cover the large picture window in our dining room (52 inch width) to provide privacy after a new house was built across from my house. (Our overly friendly neighbors were enjoyed watching and commenting on our daily life activities). I wanted a cheap quick fix and was skeptical of this economical blind and large size. We had ordered the double cell shades by blinds.com for our bedroom last year and was very disappointed by the poor quality. The large shade arrived in a giant tube and wrapped safely for shipping. It took about 10 days to arrive after ordering. My husband installed quickly with very little cursing during install. The shade looks much better than I expected and very pleased with quality of the shade. It feels much sturdier and functions better than than double cell. Love it! TIP: when doing measuring for length of window, add 1/2 inch to length measurement. I've found that the shades can end up being a little short and don't lie flush with window sill.November 30, 2013
Motorized shadeI love my cellular shade. After installing the shade, I had a hard time making it work. I called customer service and they helped me step by step. The phone was answered pretty much straight away, without the need to press several numbers. Great customer service.October 4, 2012
Love these shadesThe cellular shades are cordless, which makes them safer for children. They have insulation, privacy and light filtering abilities. They are also very easy to raise and lower without much effort. And best of all, no cords dangling! I wasn't sure how I would like the shades without the cords, as I never had them before. But, these are my favorite window covering I've ever owned. They are so easy to raise and lower and really block out the light. A wonderful addition to our home.October 28, 2014
Good for the moneyThe price and blinds were both good. One of the blinds arrived scratched/dented. It does not meet tightly at the top on the right, possibly due to the bend/dent. Overall for the money, they are nice, didn't bother to call and complain about the dent/scratch, so cannot comment on this. Disappointed that the cords do not match the shade color. They are white and the shades are a sandy brown color.March 3, 2013
Test caseI was purchased one as a test case before committing to many.Install: Inside mount very easy could use shorter flat head screws.Programming remote: Had to call very helpful, after programming the channel my unit would not respond to remote, try holding the stop button for 3-5 seconds then came alive.Color: egg shell on the dark side, headrail muck darker (might paint it a lighter shade of white)Motor: unit works great a little noisy. Plan to dampen it if possible. I think several units operated at once could be loud.Overall given the price, its a deal installs and works like a champJuly 21, 2012
A bargain at the priceWe purchased the economy 3/8" double cell light filtering shades and are very pleased with them. They were delivered quickly, fit perfectly, were incredibly easy to install, and look beautiful.November 3, 2012
looks good for a fraction of price but ...Make sure you verify that the color of the metal is what you want. I ordered GREY blinds and they came with a ROYAL BLUE metal top and bottom. We installed them very easily as we wait for the replacement with white frame rails. We ordered 4 of them. 1 of them would not work when we hung it. It would go up kind of sideways and now it will not go up anymore. The others work and look great.February 6, 2014
Don't waste your moneyOk so I put up my remake order. They I got them, put them up everything worked great. The one blind has some messed up spots on the material. However they worked great. A week later one of the remakes is not going up all the way. I'm very upset but I decided to review any papers and found a way to remove any bottom set it may have on it, did that. Tried to raise again hoping that would work. NO it didn't. What happened they were just fine yesterday and now it's a piece. This is the second time I have had problems with my blinds. I am NOT happy with this company. The quality is bad if they only work for one week. Don't waste your money on this particluar blinds.August 1, 2012
1-20 of 479
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store