Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Shown in Silk White with standard Front Tilt
Shown in Silk White with Invisitilt option
Shown  in Pearl with Invisitilt option
Shown in Silk White with Invisitilt option
Norman

Norman Woodlore Plantation Shutter

Brand: Norman
Want to be cost-friendly and eco-friendly with your window treatments? The Norman Woodlore Plantation Shutters are some of the most eco-friendly shutters on the market. Crafted from a wood composite h ... (read more or see colors)
4.8  out of 5

Norman Woodlore Plantation Shutter Norman
4.8  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 37 business days.
Price:
$ 308
+ Free Shipping
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
Pure White
Pure White
Silk White 003
Silk White 003
Pearl 006
Pearl 006

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Want to be cost-friendly and eco-friendly with your window treatments? The Norman Woodlore Plantation Shutters are some of the most eco-friendly shutters on the market. Crafted from a wood composite harvested from well-managed forests and wrapped with a hard coating, this shutter gives you the luxury of plantation shutters at a lower cost — for both you and the environment.

Install Time: 20-35 minutes, depending on frame/options

We Recommend:

  • Put these anywhere! They're finished with an advanced UV inhibitor to ensure resistance to fading, warping, yellowing, scratching, denting, moisture damage and staining.
  • Configure them however you like: available in inside (L-Frame or Z-frame; see gallery for image of Z-Frame) or outside mount, 1 7/8", 2 1/2" or 3 1/2" louvers.
  • Shutters help better insulate your home. These window treatments will make your windows more energy efficient.

Considerations:

  • While this shutter can be quickly assembled due to its pre-installed magnets and hinges, pre-mitered frames and slotted keyholes, shutters take a bit more time and effort to install than other window treatments.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Warranty:

Limited Lifetime Warranty on workmanship and materials.


Quick Links
Care and Warranty
How to Measure
How to Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Norman Norman Woodlore Plantation Shutter
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 6"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 10"
  • Maximum Height: 133"
  • 2 1/2" louver rotation requires: 11/16" depth or more
  • 3 1/2" louver rotation requires: 1-3/16" depth or more
  • Made in: China
  • Installation Holes: can be requested in cart
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/16" each side
Mounting Requirements
  • Min. Inside Mount Depth with 2 1/2" Louver: 2"
  • Min. Inside Mount Depth with 3 1/2" Louver: 2 1/2"
  • Min. Outside Mount Depth with 2 1/2" Louver: 1/2"
  • Min. Outside Mount Depth with 3 1/2" Louver: 1 1/4"
  • Min Depth Specs for 1 7/8" louver shutters: Equivilent to those of 2 1/2" louver
  • Outside L-Frame (backside measurement): 1 1/2"
  • Outside Camber Frame: Add 6" to window width

 

Product Options Need Help?  
Norman Norman Woodlore Plantation Shutter

Standard Options:
  • Shutters are available in 1, 2, 3, 4, and 6 panel configurations, depending on size selected.
  • Available louver Sizes: 2 1/2", 3 1/2" or 1 7/8"
  • Invisible Tilt adds 10%
 
Norman Woodlore Plantation Shutter4.852832
LOVE THEM!!!We are in the process of remodeling our entire house and started with 2 spare bedrooms. I have always loved and wanted plantation shutters, so my husband and I decided to put them in each room as we go. We just received the shutters, and installed them in the one bedroom that we are about finished with. My husband said that they were very easy to install. I was very blown away with just how beautiful they looked and the overall look it adds to the room! The quality is excellent! I am just so pleased with them and absolutely LOVE them! I still have 9 more rooms that are going to be getting window coverings, and I am DEFINITELY going to be getting them from here! Due to these only coming in the 2 colors, these will be used upstairs, while the Norman Wood Plantation Shutter will be used downstairs. I have no doubt that those will be exceptional as well. Joshua was extremely helpful with our order, and always available even on his day off! Thank you Blinds.com for hiring a staff that is caring and knowledgeable. If you are considering these shutters for purchase, you will absolutely not be disappointed! I have an Aunt who has an entire house full of way more expensive shutters than these, but I couldn't see paying that for just as nice looking and quality shutters as these have turned out to be! :-) Couldn't be happier with the entire experience! ... one last thought, we did receive our shutters about 2 weeks earlier than the date they had given us.September 8, 2013
Plantation ShutterI priced theses shutters at Home Depot and they were almost twice as much. I measured and then called the toll free number to make sure I did it all correctly. She confirmed I did. Then I waited for the shipment. They came a week early. My friend and I installed four windows in less then 2 hrs. I called with a question and they helped me ASAP. They are beautiful and great quality.I did have to purchase new window cranks.February 25, 2014
Very NiceI had some hesitancy doing any home improvements by myself as I don't often do them. I measured myself, probably would have done better to have added a 1/4" to my measurements, but in all everything fit very well, no significant trouble screwing in the Z-frame to the wall, even despite rounded edges. They look great to me. Some catching of one louver on the bottom of the frame, but otherwise no issues.December 12, 2013
AWESOME!I love the transformation from blinds to shutters. Blinds.com made it possible for me to do it at a reasonable price. I can't wait to do more windows! I hired the recommended local person to measure and install. They were prompt and polite. I think it was worth it.June 22, 2014
Love the look!This improved the look of my window so much! My husband was amazed that the shutter fit the window exactly. I'll definitely buy from you again in the future.August 7, 2013
Can't wait to order moreFrom the time I talked with Christian at Blinds.com to place my order till the time I received them and installed them, it has been a great experience dealing with Blinds.com. Salesman extremely helpful and patient, communication in regards to delivery did not have us guessing. The shutters arrived in beautiful condition and I was impressed with the quality and appearance. Installation was a breeze and any questions we had were answered promptly.Defenitly going to order more!January 17, 2014
Met my expectationsI was a little reluctant at first to order shutters online, but I figured what the heck... I ordered shutters for 5 windows in the house and have installed 4 of them so far. Overall the quality is pretty good. One of the selling points for me was that it had a UV resistant coating on them. I thought they were wood but they are pressboard. I had one window shutter that the quality did not match the other 3, screw heads were stripped, screws were not screwed in straight and were not flush with the hinge to allow the shutters to close all the way, and not centered in the hinges so I had no room for adjustment. They shipped sooner than expected and were packed really good. The first window took about an hour to install, but the others took only about 20 mins after I got the hang of it. Make sure to use shims to center up the frame otherwise it will pull apart on you when you screw it into the wall (Z-frame). Also, with the Z-Frame I wish I would have sized it 1/8" less than recommended to get more adjustment to square up the frame. I had to carefully take the table saw to one side to trim it to get the shutter to line up properly. Overall, my wife is happy so I am happy and they look very nice and feel very sturdy.August 21, 2014
I love these shutters so much I ordered them for our living room and kitchen. They completely change the appearance of the room and give it a wonderful, finished look. I also love that you can close the bottom half and still have plenty of light and privacy.October 19, 2012
NiceLooks great installation was easy, the reason for the straight 4 star was the way moulding get put together with a little plastic piece, doesn't do a great job holding joints together tight enoughAugust 26, 2014
family room shuttersAt this point, I've installed one of two sets of shutters. My only complaint is the lack of instructions. There were no instructions in the box. The company sent a link to 4 different types of shutter instructions, but none exactly matched mine. Through trial and error, I figured it out. Lucky for me, my windows are quite small. Installation was much more difficult than I expected, and I am quite handy.August 24, 2014
EEEE-ZZZZReceived these after 4PM, ate dinner & had them installed by 6pm! They look great, fit great and now I'm thinking I need to do more rooms.April 5, 2013
Easy to install!Just a short not to let you know my wife and I love the new shutters. She was also shocked regarding how easy they were to install. We will definitely use blinds.com for any future window treatment jobs we have. Thanks for your help.February 11, 2013
Just what we wanted!I had a few questions, so before ordering, I called to speak with a staff member. She was very helpful in making sure I considered all aspects of the specific product and our specific needs. We bought cafe' plantation shutters for a second floor bedroom. The shutters arrived two weeks earlier than expected. Ultra-easy to install. Look beautiful.June 21, 2013
Highly recommendedInstallation was easy, much easier than I expected. Just snapped frame together, and it fit perfectly first time. Added a few screws and it was done. I'm guessing out of square openings might take a bit more time and effort, but ours was all done in literally 20 minutes for two windows. Can't be beat, looks as good as the most expensive custom shutters at a fraction of the cost (I know because we went that route on our main home). Packaging was first rate, well protected from any shipping damage, and on time.July 8, 2014
QUALITY AT ITS BESTNORMAN shutters installed in one hour and they fit like a glove! Could not have done it without Dixie at Blinds.com! My wife and I are thrilled!August 31, 2013
my shutterThank You! My shutter arrived before the date that was given to me, in fact 3 weeks early which was wonderful timing. It arrived in excellent shape, Beautiful workmanship and fit perfectly!Love it and easy install. My neighbors have asked for information on were I purchased it.I recommend anyone looking for shutters to check on this companyThank you, Cibolo, TexasSeptember 15, 2013
After waiting nearly 3 years(yes that long) to purchase shutters for an oversized bathroom window and many hours researching different options I chose the plantation shutters from BLINDS.COM.They arrived 3 weeks early which is always a bonus. The quality is superb, they fit beautifully in the window and were very easy to install(only they didn't come with instructions??). I would recommend BLINDS.com to anyone and I will purchase again from BLINDS.com. Compared to local distributors like Lowes and Home Depot, the cost was 1/2 their price for the same custom blinds.October 7, 2013
Excellent Quality and Service!My husband and I live in Hawaii. There are so many businesses that refuse to ship to the islands. Therefore, we were pleasantly surprised when Blinds.com came through! That wasn't the last surprise, however. The shutters we ordered were so well packed that they all arrived in pristine condition. Moreover, the quality was excellent. The finish was smooth as silk (and will be easy to clean, I'm sure), and the shutters were lightweight but sturdy. They fit together like a glove and were easy to open, close, and adjust. My husband had them all installed in no time at all. I can't say enough about the appearance of our shutters. They are a lovely, classy addition to our home. Finally, I would like to comment on the last surprise, which was that of customer service. In this day and age, it is quite rare to find companies that go above and beyond in the realm of customer service. Blinds.com is one of them. When you find yourself corresponding with the CEO (a very pleasant experience, I might add), I would say that service doesn't get any better than that!February 23, 2014
Hard to answer the above because I'm still waiting for my shutters to arrive. Its been over 30 daysJuly 5, 2014
Couldn't have been happier when the job was completed! they have just made the living room look so much larger, and now i have a justifiable reason to get my 80" Visio TV,LOL. But seriously the shutters are very beautiful besides they came with an affordable price. Thank you for all the professionalism from start to finish!June 29, 2014
1-20 of 29
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store