Ultimate Blackout Panel
0 Colors Available

Ultimate Blackout Panel

Width    
x
Height    
Colors
 

 
Putty
Putty
Free Samples
 
Sand
Sand
Free Samples
 
Sage
Sage
Free Samples
 
Garnet
Garnet
Free Samples
 
Espresso
Espresso
Free Samples


10% off Blinds.com Brand Window Coverings, use code: BLC10 at checkout. Expires 9/30/14

The Ultimate Blackout Panel from Blinds.com offers you the most light blockage available. The unique material is woven in 3 layers with a center made of black yarns that absorbs even the brightest light. The outer layers provide the same color on both sides. These easy-care, machine-washable panels are soft and supple, so they hang and drape beautifully on the window. A large 4" rod pocket makes them easy to open and close. For decorative effect, place your rod through the belt loop tabs on the back and your panel will now have pleats. All panels have a deep 5" bottom hem.
Sizes with rod pocket include 56"x63", 56"x72", 56"x84", 56"x96" and 112"x84". The 112"x84" size is also available with grommets. Widths do not include fullness. We recommend ordering double the width you want to cover. The 112"x84" patio Grommet panel has an attachable wand for an effortless way to draw your drapery from side to side.
Choose from a variety of drapery rod styles such as Custom 1 inch Wrought Iron, Adjustable 1 inch Metal, or Custom 1 3/8 inch Wood Rods.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
Ultimate Blackout Panel4.752224
Pretty good black outsI shopped Bed Bath and Beyond and JCP for blackout panels and these were the best ones I found for the price. They aren't as high-performing as a lined blackout panel would be--black threads are woven into the the middle of the fabric to provide a light barrier instead of lining. Because of this, the color of the panel is visible from the street. They drape nicely, are heavy, and seem well made. My only complaint is that they are wrinkly out of the package and even after washing and ironing, I still have creases in my panels. I'm hoping they'll eventually fall out as the panels continue to hang. I'm using the backtabs to hang mine stead of grommets, which looks nice and provides better black out in my opinion--no holes for light to come through.January 6, 2013
Great CurtainsThese are just as described, the material is great quality, they definately block out the light, but most of all they block out the cold in my house. The colors are true to pics and I love the fact I could order samples FREE!January 28, 2013
LOVE these panels!My son was unhappy with the incredible amount of light which filtered into his room in the morning when he was trying to sleep. I tried 2 different type shades to block out the light but NOTHING compares to the Ultimate Blackout Panels I purchased from Blinds.com. Not only are they outstanding quality....they insulate the room from noise and cold, too. What an awesome product!December 27, 2011
best curtians madeour living room faces the east in the morning and has no shade till around 1pm. the direct sun is very hot and these curtains block the sunlight and absorb a lot of the heat also. great curtains at a great price.August 29, 2014
Very impressedBought the drapes to help with the light. I have two large (6ft by 5ft) windows in my bedroom, and they almost completely block out the sunlight. I need to turn a lamp on now at 9 AM just to get ready for work when the drapes are closed. In addition to helping with the light, they do an amazing job with deadening street noise and mitigating drafts as well, which was a pleasant surprise. I picked the greenish drapes thinking that they would go best with the room, but wasn't expecting much based on the picturea. They are significantly better looking than I had hoped for and are a much softer color than they seem on the website. Very pleased with this purchase (obviously).November 18, 2011
Lights OutI set out to find a set of drapes that would not allow light in so that I could attain a darkness level that sets the stage for deep sleep and I must say the Ultimate Blackout Panel took it there all the way. Home Run! Not only did they accomplish the task they also are high quality and the Sage color looks great!November 18, 2012
perfect for my extra wide windowI love my drapery panels! I had a hard time finding anything that was wide enough for my window, and I hated the idea of having to use four panels. I called customer service at Blinds.com and was able to get personal help on sizing, color, and best style for the hot Arizona sun. I am delighted with the quality of the fabric, color, and ease of hanging. The grommets were a little extra, but well worth it. I steamed the wrinkles from packaging and they came out very easily.You can't go wrong with these drapes. They are perfect for me!May 20, 2012
Very pleased!I love the material, very pleasing to the touch. In addition, the drapery panels completely block the light that was entering the room. The grommets make opening and closing the panels very smooth and easy.August 25, 2014
Finally My Little Girl Sleeps Past 5:30amOur daughter was waking up at the crack of dawn everyday (~5:30am), including weekends. We weren't sure if it was just the light coming into her room or if her little internal clock was telling her to wake up. We installed these blinds and it looks like night in her room in the middle of the day. There is a little light that seeps in at the top, but if you can find a way to block that strip with something (we used a towel), it's pitch black. She slept till we woke her up the first day we got them. Definitely what we needed.June 12, 2014
Does the jobI sent for samples of two of the lighter colors, putty and sand, to see which blended better with our brick walls and also which blocked the light. I ended up using the darker of the two, the sand, but only because the color worked the best. The lighter one also blocked the light completely. My goal was to do that, and they work great; no light gets through. There is a rod pocket and also belt loop tabs so whichever way you prefer, hanging them is easy. Fold wrinkles hung out in a few days. I'm very happy with the procuct.May 21, 2012
High Quality for Low PriceI am very happy with my purchase. They look very nice, high quality, and they are very good at keeping the room dark from bright California sun. I highly recommend the product and would purchase them again!July 26, 2012
Blackout?The material and craftsmanship is good except these are not blackout curtains. At best these are room darkening curtains that do Ok with a second layer of window covering. I think it would be fair to say these are very nice room darkening curtains, it's misleading to call them blackout let alone ultimate blackout curtains.July 21, 2014
second purchaseI am disappointed with my last purchase because I could not order the 63" drapes with grommets. Without the grommets the drapes are bunched up and do not add to the appearance of the room. When I called your company, I was told they could only do grommets on the longest drapes. . I think the cost of the drapes are too expensive to waste all the extra fabric I would have. That being said, the quality of my purchase is excellentApril 9, 2013
BeautifulI love the difference these drapes made in my den. The room looks so much better.The drapes fit the huge picture window so beautifully! I finally found drapes that add a touch of class to this very big, old fashioned window.If you have one of those homes with the big old picture window that's difficult to cover. Blinds.com can help you find what you need to give your window an up to date look.October 12, 2013
Great Product!I am a bad curtain shopper in person. Blinds.com was great! The curtains I purchased were exactly what I was looking for. Wonderful service - delivered quickly and no problems. I highly recommend the Ultimate Blackout Panels!February 7, 2012
black out drapesNice quality of fabric. I was a little dispapointed that they don't completely block out the light. Also, I can see little "pinholes" of light in the fabric.January 23, 2012
PerfectThese do a remarkable job of blocking out the light. Easy to install, much lighter than I expected, and hang very nicely.June 11, 2014
Great QualityPurchased the Ultimate Blackout Panels for the master bedroom with windows facing West. These panels keep the sunlight out and the room cooler. The quality of the fabric is great. It helps to have sample swatches to look at and all samples ordered arrived extremely fast. Just purchased additional panels for the spare bedroom and blinds for the kitchen.We've had no issues with any of our Blinds.com purchases.The website explaining "how to measure" works perfectly. All of our future needs for blinds & draperies will be made online through Blinds.com.August 14, 2013
QualityI love the quality of these black out curtains . The light does come in from the top of the panel but I don't think it can be helped. I work a few midnight shifts a month & they really help do the trick. I am very pleased.April 20, 2014
Black out panels that really workI purchased two panels a few months ago and although they looked great they were not as full as I wanted so I bought two more panels for a much fuller look. The color match was perfect as expected. These panels almost feel like silk too. They are by far better than anything I saw at other stores. The fact that I could see color swatches is a real plus. Thanks Blinds.com for wonderful products. I'll be back.November 28, 2013
1-20 of 23