Northern Heights 1" Wood
0 Colors Available

Northern Heights 1" Wood

Width    
x
Height    
Total: $
$146
Slat Colors
 

 
Snowstorm 0318
Snowstorm 0318
Free Samples
 
Picket Fence 0051
Picket Fence 0051
Free Samples
 
Winter 0837
Winter 0837
Free Samples
 
Heirloom 0026
Heirloom 0026
Free Samples
 
Natural 0036
Natural 0036
Free Samples
 
Wheatfields 0850
Wheatfields 0850
Free Samples
 
Maple 0039
Maple 0039
Free Samples
 
Regal Oak 0038
Regal Oak 0038
Free Samples
 
Majestic Walnut 0041
Majestic Walnut 0041
Free Samples
 
Teriyaki 0694
Teriyaki 0694
Free Samples

Noble and Regal Cornice Colors
 

 
Snowstorm 1318
Snowstorm 1318
Free Samples
 
Winter 1837
Winter 1837
Free Samples
 
Picket Fence 1051
Picket Fence 1051
Free Samples
 
Creamer 1052
Creamer 1052
Free Samples
 
Cheesecake 1325
Cheesecake 1325
Free Samples
 
Heirloom 1026
Heirloom 1026
Free Samples
 
Whitewash 1762
Whitewash 1762
Free Samples
 
Cloud 1764
Cloud 1764
Free Samples
 
Dolphin 1765
Dolphin 1765
Free Samples
 
Natural 1036
Natural 1036
Free Samples
 
Blonde 1688
Blonde 1688
Free Samples
 
Wheatfields 1850
Wheatfields 1850
Free Samples
 
Regal Oak 1038
Regal Oak 1038
Free Samples
 
Maple 1039
Maple 1039
Free Samples
 
Acorn 1849
Acorn 1849
Free Samples
 
Bourbon 1465
Bourbon 1465
Free Samples
 
Fig 1851
Fig 1851
Free Samples
 
Majestic Walnut 1041
Majestic Walnut 1041
Free Samples
 
Cayenne 1685
Cayenne 1685
Free Samples
 
Deep Cherry 1316
Deep Cherry 1316
Free Samples
 
Teriyaki 1694
Teriyaki 1694
Free Samples
 
Koala 1761
Koala 1761
Free Samples
 
Mocha 1759
Mocha 1759
Free Samples
 
Peppercorn 1054
Peppercorn 1054
Free Samples
 
Coffee 1716
Coffee 1716
Free Samples
 
Ebony 1690
Ebony 1690
Free Samples


Bali's Northern Heights 1" wood blinds are premier name brand blinds at a price lower than other national brands. North American hardwood is both strong and light, so your wood blinds will be easy to lift and operate. Northern Heights wood blinds come in 18 popular finishes, including paints and stains.

All of the hardware, including ladders, cords, and tassels, is color-coordinated. A wand tilt control comes standard on one inch blinds. Coordinate them with Northern Heights 2" blinds in other rooms. Bali Northern Heights blinds are backed by the Bali Limited Lifetime Warranty.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
Northern Heights 1" Wood4.654964
Not so thrilled...I was very excited about getting these blinds after reading great reviews, but honestly, I wouldn't get these anymore. The people at blinds.com are very responsive, but we had problems with the order that made us feel that it just wasn't worth doing it this way again. One of the wands was cracked, paint chipped off in some spots on blinds, had to request touch up paint, the valance for one room didn't even come with the end caps, and it wasn't mitred. Still waiting for new valance and end caps... These were pretty expensive to be dealing with these kinds of problems. The look is so-so - paint doesn't look pure white, though that's what it is called. The valance sticks out too far and looks stupid.... all in all, these Bali blinds are a real disappointment... however, they do one thing - they cover the window I gues... :(April 4, 2007
Wood Blinds looking greatI purchased both 2" and 1" wide wood blinds for my newly renovated home. I found the installation only slightly challenging as I had two bay windows to set up and the placement and use of the supports was pretty crucial.I am very pleased with the quality and look of the product. I called in my order and I am glad that I did that, as the young man who helped me on the phone pointed out some stuff I wouldn't have thought about - such as that when doing bay windows, the 3 blinds can be manufactured side by side so that the slats line up across all the windows. This isn't something I would have thought about nor would I have known how to specify it if I had thought of it. The fellow also suggested a different placement for the controls on a pair of blinds on adjacent windows and I like the look and functionality of those choices.The blinds look great and the boxes and individual blinds were well marked so I had no trouble putting the correct units in the correct windows. My measurements were reasonably accurate and the only thing I had to change was to remove about 1/16" from one of the valences to have it fit. Everything else was excellent.I bought wood in hopes that my cats will not be able to break or damage the blinds. If they do get damaged, I would not hesitate to purchase replacements from Blinds.com.May 29, 2014
Unbelievably Good Service!It's hard to believe that this kind of wonderful service exists. The key point is that I goofed in measuring for the blinds. I was 6" off; they were too short for the doors. The installation went smoothly, but that 6" gap just wasn't right and I knew it was my fault.So, we contacted BLINDS.COM and told them. They were so sweet in how they comforted us (my wife and I) and told us not to worry because they'd take care of us. They would, in fact, pay for my stupid measurement error. And they did.They sent out new blinds very quickly and we didn't even have to pay for shipping -- only for the 6" differential in cost.Furthermore, they suggested that we donate the too-short blinds to a worthy charity such as Habitat for Humanity (we ended up giving them to Goodwill).The bottom line is that these blinds are every bit as good as advertised and so is the goof-proof guarantee. They came beautifully packaged with all the hardware and instructions I needed.I'd highly recommend BLINDS.COM to anyone in search of such products.May 10, 2013
Great product, Great ServiceI'm extremely pleased with these blinds. The quality is really nice and the installation was a breeze. I'm even more impessed with the excellent customer service that we received. After we installed the blinds we realized that the metal brackets were showing a bit so we called Blinds.com to see if we could order parts for the valance to hide this. Within 10 days we received new valances with a wrap-around "return" on them. They look terrific now. I will definitely purchase from this company again. Also, the price was the best I found for this type of blind with this quality, too!May 8, 2012
Bali Norther Heights 1" WoodLike the blinds overall but a too pricey for the quality. Slats a bit uneven in a few places allowing light in. Will not tilt upward all of the way. Tilts downward fine. Shipped with inadequate amount of screws - had to find / use my own. Like the color and the valences look pretty good although one of the valence pieces broke in half when installing in spite of handling it as gently as I could. Had to glue it and the crack is visible. Lets in more light than I would like. Maybe 2 inch slats would have been better.November 30, 2013
Absolutely beautiful.Three blinds for a large bay window. The blinds arrived in perfect condition and were installed with no problem. The look and feel are exquisite. The ultimate test was my wife who is thrilled by the look and beauty.April 30, 2008
Excellent productVery attractive blind, easy to mount, really dressed up the window. It seemed very well made.November 22, 2012
Great Blinds!My husband and I own a 1960's rambler with 2x4 exterior wall construction with shallow window jambs and odd sized windows. We love the look of wood blinds, but had trouble finding a company that would custom make a 1" option for us until I stumbled across Blinds.com. I recently ordered the Bali Northern Heights 1" blinds for my kitchen and dining room and I was SUPER pleased with the product. The color options and finish are great, the hardware is attractive and they work and look awesome installed. Their only downfall, and it's not major, is that the stops on the pull string are a little tricky to set so the bottom of the blind is straight. Other than that, they are a super product, delivery was on the ball and quality was top notch. I'd DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone who's looking for a 1" wood blind!February 25, 2008
Won't purchase againI rated this blind fair only because of the wand for closing. We've had these installed for two weeks and we can tell they won't last long. They are real wood blinds and should last a long time, but with the wand it's already slipping when we are closing the blind. We have Blinds.com 2" faux wood blinds everywhere else in our house and they have the pull string to close...much better! We had to go with the 1" because we got new wood windows installed and the depth is only 3/4" for the bracket. Very disappointed with the quality of the wand. Sorry I purchased these.May 31, 2014
1" Bali Wood BlindsThey work perfectly on my front door. It completes my living room. I would order from Blinds.com if I ever need blinds again.June 18, 2014
Hard to installI orders 3 of these blinds. I chose this brand because the color was a good match for my enameled woodwork. The blinds arrived promptly, were exactly what I'd ordered, and look fine. The brackets that hold the blind in the window frame were very difficult to install, which made getting them up quite a project. And I wish the valances that came with them were a touch longer than the rest of the shade - it would give the window a more finished appearance. (I hadn't planned to use a fabric valance over these windows.)March 16, 2007
Excellent quality and serviceWood blinds are of high quality and were delivered on time as promised.June 4, 2014
Wooden BlindsI love these blinds. My husband installed them and the are attractive and easy. I wanted some blinds for my girls' rooms so they can block out the light when they want to sleep late but open them fully during the day to enjoy the scenery outside. The instructions on line were great. I measured the exact inside mount and the company did the rest. They llok beautiful and I will order again from them if I need any other window coverings!November 8, 2008
We had a problem with the string that runs up the left side of the blind, it had come out of the gizmo on top. We called customer service. The person tried to walk us through re-inserting the string back in. The directions were fine. However we were unsuccessful in our attempt to get it in correctly. We called back and were assured that another set of blinds were being processed for us. They have arrived and are perfect.May 14, 2006
excellent quality, makes the room look greatMy only quibble would be the color--maple--it was a bit darker and more red-ish than I expected, though other reviews had noted that. But, it still looks great and actually better than I expected.A very classy look.Ease of installation? Thought the printed directions for the installation of the "cover" --the wooden piece that goes over the top, whatever it's called--could have been a bit clearer, but no real problem.October 24, 2012
The blinds were received very fast, but the color was NOT as I expected. The maple color is very red (not typical maple color), and does not look good with our room. Also, even though measured exactly, the size is too narrow, and I had to block the ends with pieces of wood. They would also look better with a wider valance.December 10, 2011
GREAT LOOKING BLINDSI NEEDED TO FINISH ALL THE LOOSE ENDS IN A VERY EXPENSIVE RENOVATION.BLINDS WERE HARD TO FIND BUT YOUR COMPANY HAD EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE.SAMPLES OF COLORS WERE ORDERED ORIGINALLY TO MAKE A FINAL DECISION ON COLOR. COMPLEMENTS ARE COMING FROM ALL VISITORS.. WE WILL ORDER AGAIN!!!September 28, 2008
Blinds.com Removed Any DoubtI wish every online purchase was this easy and satisfying. After measuring our windows and filling out the online form, we received our blinds in a very timely fashion, and they fit perfectly. Beautiful blinds add such a nice finishing effect to any room. I would recommend Blinds.com to any of my friends.November 27, 2006
Very Simple Purchase.The whole process was very quick and easy. Watch the video on how to measure, send in your order and wait for the mail. Installation took less than 5 minutes each. It beats going to the store or worse yet, having someone come to the house. The blinds work smoothly and look great.February 19, 2012
Great choiceThe Northern Heights 1 inch wood blinds were exactly what we (Mrs Martin and I) were looking for. Easy to assemble - and great to look at. We were concerned about using Blinds.com for the purchase - but everything turned out just fine. We'll be 'shopping' for more items shortly.April 1, 2008
1-20 of 50