Economy Room Darkening Roller Shade
0 Colors Available

Economy Room Darkening Roller Shade

Width    
x
Height    
Vinyl Blackout Colors
 

 
Reminiscent White RE1050
Reminiscent White RE1050
Free Samples
 
Reminiscent Cream RE1055
Reminiscent Cream RE1055
Free Samples
 
Reminiscent Beige RE1060
Reminiscent Beige RE1060
Free Samples
 
Reminiscent Grey RE1095
Reminiscent Grey RE1095
Free Samples
 
Reminiscent Linen
Reminiscent Linen
Free Samples
 
Reminiscent Navy RE1090
Reminiscent Navy RE1090
Free Samples
 
Reminiscent Hunter Green RE1085
Reminiscent Hunter Green RE1085
Free Samples
 
Reminiscent Black RE1100
Reminiscent Black RE1100
Free Samples

Polyester Semi Opaque Fabric (adds 5%)
 

 
Semi Opaque White
Semi Opaque White
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Ivory
Semi Opaque Ivory
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Dove
Semi Opaque Dove
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Ice Blue
Semi Opaque Ice Blue
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Moss
Semi Opaque Moss
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Gold
Semi Opaque Gold
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Red Velvet
Semi Opaque Red Velvet
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Chocolate
Semi Opaque Chocolate
Free Samples
 
Semi Opaque Charcoal
Semi Opaque Charcoal
Free Samples


10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14

All shades come with a continuous loop clutch - allowing you to easily stop the shade in any position. These high-quality vinyl roll-up shades are available in a variety of colors to coordinate with your room with a white backing.

On inside mount roller shades the fabric will be narrower than the roller measurement. This allows space for the shade to operate properly and is true on all brands of roller shades. On all inside mounted roller shades you will have a light gap on each side of the shade unless there is a window frame, trim, or drapery covering this space.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Customer Reviews
Economy Room Darkening Roller Shade
185
147Buy now to beat the price increase.Look for new colors to be added soon.All shades come with a continuous loop clutch - allowing you to easily stop the shade in any position. These high-quality vinyl roll-up shades are available in a variety of colors to coordinate with your room with a white backing.On inside mount roller shades the fabric will be 7/8" to 1" narrower than the roller measurement. This allows space for the shade to operate properly and is true on all brands of roller shades. You may compensate for this by adding to your width measurement and opting for an outside mount. On all inside mounted roller shades you will have a 7/16" to 1/2" light gap on each side of the shade unless there is a window frame, trim, or drapery covering this space.Color shown in picture is White RE1050.Hem Style is 4.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
EXCELLENT QUALITY,
Date:February 25, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"THE DARKING SHADES ARE THE PERFECT SOLUTION
TO DARKEN YOUR ROOM,
I USE A PAIR OF THE SHADES TO DARKEN THE TELEVISION
CENTER..
BLINDS COM A GREAT PLACE TO SHOP AT."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Date:February 24, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I needed these blinds to block out a southern exposure. They do the trick and look great,"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very good quality for the money,
Date:February 19, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Was exactly what we were looking for. Blinds.com has quality products at reasonable rates as well as receiving them in a timely matter."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great shades!,
Date:February 13, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The economy room darkening shades are great! They don't look cheap and are well made. We have ordered 4 at two dfferent times and are very pleased."
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
Does not meet my Expectations,
Date:February 6, 2012
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
2out of5
"I am not really impressed with this product. It lets in more light around it and on top of it. My other blinds worked better then this shade does. I will not be buying another one of these shades."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
huge improvement,
Date:January 28, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased two roller blinds to replace temporary folded paper shades that were on two large windows in my living room. Once I got them, they were very easy to install, one went up in around an hour (would have been less but the screws did not want to go into my wood trim). The quality is nicer than expected, the shades seem very thick and like they could stand up to a decent amount of stress. The previous paper shades always completely covered the window, just letting in light. I rolled these new shades up this morning, turns out there is an amazing view behind there! I am very satisfied with my purchase and already planning my next order with Blinds.com."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Fills the bill,
Date:January 19, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Only ordered one blind for my wifes sewing room. Her sewing table window has an easterly view and in the mornings she couldn't see what she was doing. Heard about the company on Glenn Beck radio show and gave them a try. Measured as per their instructions, selected all specs as we wanted, placed order and received the blind in a timely fashion. Installation was relativley easy following enclosed intructions. Only complaint is with the cord device that keeps cord from hanging loose. The splice block on the cord has to be fed through by hand or it hangs up in the guide. Minor problem. Excellent value for the money. Will use again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:January 3, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"good bang for the buck!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Blinds.com Made it so Easy,
Date:December 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I received my blinds in about a week and in less than a half hour i had both blinds hung. Now that it went so well, im going to order blinds for the whole house. Thanks!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Exactly What I Wanted,
Date:November 27, 2011
"I have an awkward sized window in my nursery that I needed custom fit that would also cancel out any sunlight that were to come through. The blind fits perfectly to what I measured and is completely room darkening. I would recommend and order again!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
How to sleep your best,
Date:November 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The room darkening shades did just what we wanted."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
blinds,
Date:November 12, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"excellent product
fit perfectly
did the job
pricey
"
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Disappointed,
Date:October 27, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"The blind worked for a few days and then would not go back up. I removed it, followed the directions to adjust the roller tension, and still it would not go back up. There was a statement in the directions that overwinding could result in permanent damage so I guess that's what I did. I was very disappointed because I have three blinds from other stores and they go up easily. The quality of the material in the blind was very nice and I would have returned it but I had thrown out the box."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
I love my blinds!,
Date:October 26, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I love my blinds very much. I installed them myself and didn't need to use the instructions...I put them right up with no problem at all. They fit perfect, look beautiful and I have had several complements on them. I have already told several people about blinds.com and I highly recommend them. I have covered 8 windows so far, and I'm not done yet."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
High quality and cheap, well made,
Date:October 3, 2011
"I was hesitant to buy blinds online, but I am glad that I ordered online and saved 90% of my money than local store."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Dell,
Date:August 30, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The Blinds are perfect the quality is superb!!!! I learned about The Company from the Glen Beck Show. We also ordered blinds for our Engineering building and they were great!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Room Darkening Shades,
Date:August 19, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Loved them. They came quickly and are good quality."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Too much money,
Date:August 5, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Nice roller shade, but rather expensive."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Quality shades,
Date:August 4, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"My son-in-law installed these room darkening shades for me. He noted they were superior in quality to those he had purchased locally for his home. Affordable and great quality! Made exactly to the specifications I noted when I placed the order."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Fantastic Deal!,
Date:August 1, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Everything was excellent about this company and it's blinds; from the start of ordering them on-line to their installation. I had priced room darkening blinds from several sources and this company was, by far, the best price. The quality is very good and installation was a breeze. I will definitely use them again and will refer my friends."
1-20 of 148
1-20 of 148