Bali Room Darkening and Blackout Roller Shade
0 Colors Available

Bali Room Darkening and Blackout Roller Shade

Width    
x
Height    

Select a collection:
 
Blackout Colors
 

 
Basics Classic White 60001
Basics Classic White 60001
$75.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Basics Ivory 60003
Basics Ivory 60003
$75.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Basics Taupe 60004
Basics Taupe 60004
$75.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Basics Classic Gray 60005
Basics Classic Gray 60005
$75.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Basics Oat 60015
Basics Oat 60015
$75.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Basics Beach 60016
Basics Beach 60016
$75.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Basics Midnight 60012
Basics Midnight 60012
$75.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern


Bali offers a variety of roller shades to fill your home with style, function and beauty. Choose Bali roller shades for their simplicity, versatility & functionality - they're perfect for any room and are available in a variety of opacity levels, fabric styles, colors and options. These roller shades also block damaging UV rays while reducing heat transmittance to keep rooms cooler.
This Bali blackout collection features the Basics (vinyl) colors which are all white to the streetside. These blackout materials are perfect anywhere that you want to create a peaceful, elegant retreat!
Customize your roller with a beautiful scallop hem and matching trim. Or choose the cordless lift or Somfy Motorization for safe and easy shade operation. Also available are color-coordinated chains for the continuous cord loop lift, or color-coordinated or wood tassels for the cordless-lift (see gallery for images).

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Customer Reviews
Bali Room Darkening and Blackout Roller Shade4.6592106
Best valueI searched the internet for weeks trying to find a particular color blue roller shade for by young boys room (they are 7 and 10). I wanted something nice looking, durable material and easy to operate. BUT... I did not want to pay tons of $$! These blinds were PERFECT. The color was exactly what I was looking for and from the description on the website, the material was going to fit the bill. Then the price sold me 100%. Every where else I looked wanted at least 50% more for something similar and didn't offer all the options for chain type, reverse roll, etc. So I ordered and was beyond thrilled when I received the shades. They are beautiful, sturdy, and EASY TO INSTALL! I had all 3 windows done in less than 45 minutes. And my boys love them. They look great and they are easy for the boys to operate.July 2, 2012
Great for RV applicationBought these blinds to replace some metal mini-blinds in our motorhome. Should have done this sooner. Very easy to install. Glad we got the blackout shades for upcoming trip to Alaska. Fair price. They look nice. Very pleased. Many thanks.April 30, 2013
Very happy with purchase!In updating the room I'm staying in, I replaced an ugly old metal blinds system with the Bali "Blackout" Blinds. Was able to choose a color that worked with the new decor, all for a very low price. Couldn't be happier, measurements were exactly as I had ordered, was easy to install, looks professsional, and works like a charm. Very happy here.November 3, 2012
So, so blindsWe needed a blackout blind for our bedroom window. We ordered the Bali blackout roller blind in basics beach with the square valance and the cordless lift. We ordered the blind an extra 6 inches wide so that it would overlap the wall by 3 inches on each side, thinking that would help alleviate gaps that light could get through. However, even with that large of an overlap some light still gets into the room. With the brackets adjusted to be as far back as they'll go, the blind still hangs a bit away from the wall rather than right up against it. Because there's some light coming in along the sides it doesn't completely darken the room, but it's pretty close.The installation instructions are awful. They're very confusing - with different instructions mixed in for every conceivable option that could have been purchased. It's very easy to get mixed up.The valance is also awful. Very cheap looking and flimsy. It does at least hide the roller, but it's not attractive at all.The blind itself works great. The cordless lift is easy to use and works very smoothly.Overall the blind is practical and pretty much does what we need it to do.June 25, 2014
Great, a few things to considerThese shades work great and do block out the sun! You will have a gap on the top (~1.5 inch) and the sides (~.5 inch each side). The top would be covered by a valance (if you bought one). If you are NOT buying a valance, check "YES" for a Reverse Roll (otherwise the top of the roll will always show the outside facing default white color). This might not bother you.Even though I gave exact measurements, the shade was 1/4 inch too short (width). We could easily make it work though. The shade can easily be attached to either the top or side of the window. Spacers so even a side mount with a gap would be stable.We got the stainless steel continuous cord loop. My almost four year old can roll the blind up and down. I like the look of the steel and I'm glad that she can't get tangled in the cord.Overall it was a great buy. It looks good, is easy to operate, and fairly easy to install. I wish the size would have been exact, but it still works. I'm glad that my daughter will be able to fall asleep easier during the summer months.April 23, 2013
Good Room DarkeningWe like a very dark room for sleeping. We have had blinds for a while and they are pretty good, but there is always a little light that filters through the slats, especially on a bright moon night or when the neighbors leave their porch lights on. This blackout roller shade doesn't let any light in at all through the shade material. There is some light that gets through along the sides of the shade, but that is to be expected. We compensate for that with accent draperies that cover the sides of the window. Very good quality material and construction in my opinion. The only difficulty in installation is that if you recess the shade brackets as deep as they can go, the screw holes are very close to the window frame. This made it a little bit difficult to get my drill situated so I could put the screws in perfectly straight. Otherwise, very good product and we are happy with it.November 11, 2014
Not the greatestWe ordered a Bali blackout roller shade for our bedroom. The color selection was very limited, and the color we got looked nothing like the screen sample. Also, the $30 valance looks cheap.If you have an extra week, do yourself a favor and ORDER THE FREE COLOR SAMPLE before choosing a color.June 20, 2008
One warningThe width is reduced to much. I would recommend when ordering add 1/4" to your side measurement so there is not as much light coming in from the sides.December 17, 2012
not a blackout ifIn phone cons, I was clearly looking for a blackout roller shade, however the shade is 1/2" or so out from the wall, so light will come in the sides.Don't know yet how to resolve this to make ittruly blackout.October 4, 2008
Bali BlindsI love the quality. The color and what I ordered is everything I expected. I would order again from this company. Thank YouNovember 3, 2014
Best on the marketPurchased these shades for a bedroom. Very easy to install and really work. Glad I got the pulls that put the blind down and up. Way better than trying to pull it up and down manually.Made of outstanding material. Shades from big box stores have paper tubes which have to be cut. Tubes come apart. These shades have aluminum tubes and the workmanship is top quality.October 10, 2012
GOOD PURCHASEPURCHASED THESE ROLLER SHADES FOR A KITCHEN BECAUSE I HOPE I WILL BE ABLE TO WIPE CLEAN IF NEEDED. THE IMPROVEMENT I WOULD SUGGEST IS A BETTER LOOKING VALANCE .I ORDERED THE OUTSIDE SQUARE CORNER VALANCE.THE PLASTIC EDGING THAT HOLDS THE VALANCE TOGETHER IS NOT ATTRACTIVE.December 12, 2012
Nice shadeThis is a very nice shade, and it was cut exactly to the dimensions entered. We had a little problem with one of the shades' chains being geared incorrectly, but telephone support had us fixed in no time, and it was very easy to do. I wish they had these in black, because I think we would put them in a couple other rooms in our house, but the blue we ordered is very pretty, and goes with our shade of green painted on the walls.If I have one complaint, it's that no one has really figured out a sure-fire and easy way to mount shades inside window frames. It takes a lot of manual laboring, since our drill head is just too big to get all the way into the corner, as the mounts for these shades require that you do. So, plan on turning some screws manually when you go to hang these!October 29, 2012
CautionBe sure to call and confirm every detail. The description says and I quote "perfect for any room and are available in a variety of opacity levels, fabric styles, colors and options." Fabric? I assumed they were fabric but are actually vinyl. It mentions vinyl later but thought that applied to a backing. Great blinds for vinyl? yes, But why mention fabric?April 29, 2013
I love theseWe bought these blinds for our bedroom. They're excellent! Easy to install, they look beautiful and they block the morning sun. I couldn't be happier!May 14, 2013
Excellent Product but needs sides.I am thrilled with my recent purchase, the black out roller blind is awesome! We are sleeping much better now that the room stays so much darker even after the sun comes up. My only issue is that after hanging it, we discovered that we need the valance on the top and some kind of sides - like maybe something that sticks onto the sides of the window/ window surround and flaps over the blind, so that when you pull the blind down there are no cracks for the light to penetrate. This would mean it would be a total black out blind. At the moment, without the valance or sides light peeps in, and its not a completely dark room. Other than that, we are super thrilled! Thanks! :) :) :) :)October 19, 2012
Keeps grandchildren asleepHave ordered this shade before for our summer house in Maine.. Very sunny too early in the AM. Now, if grandchildren are not too noisy, I can sleep until 7 or maybe even 8 !!!!In our NY home, these blackout shades function extremely well to keep a very bright room nice and dark. Guests appreciate the privacy and the dark for sleeping. I appreciate that the grandchild sleeping in this room stays asleep past 7 AM. Quality is great. Not cheap, but not over the top $$$$$. Easy to operate. Chain seems safer than older styled mechanisms.October 19, 2012
Beautiful but doesn't blacken the roomMounted inside the window frame, due to the width of the actual blind (smaller than the roller), it doesn't darken out all the light. This lets in too much light around the blind, and also over the top of the blind even with a valance installed. We had lined curtains that blocked out more light than this. Working 3rd shift and sleeping during the day, I was attempting to blacken the room, it is dark but curtains did a better job.October 25, 2010
Nice Quality, brackets stand out too farI bought the shades for my bedroom windows and chose the inside mount to minimize appearance. I had to mount the shades from the top of the window because I had multiple shades on the same window set. Unfortunately the size of the brackets left over a 1" gap on the top, so now I must add a valance. Otherwise the shades are of good quality and value. Installation was easy.August 10, 2010
Bali Room Darkening and Blackout Roller ShadeThe side cord does not run smooth, it "choques" all the time when pulling up or down. Because of the choques the whole blackout shade came off damaging the wall as well the shade itself.August 30, 2014
1-20 of 93