Exterior Sunscreen Solar Shade
0 Colors Available

Exterior Sunscreen Solar Shade

Width    
x
Height    
2000 Series 5% Openness
 

 
2000 White PO2
2000 White PO2
Free Samples
 
2000 P04 White Bone
2000 P04 White Bone
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
2000 P05 White Platinum
2000 P05 White Platinum
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
2000 Charcoal V21
2000 Charcoal V21
Free Samples
 
2000 V24 Charcoal Chestnut
2000 V24 Charcoal Chestnut
Free Samples

2100 Series 10% Openness
 

 
2100 White PO2
2100 White PO2
Free Samples
 
2100 P04 White Bone
2100 P04 White Bone
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
2100 P05 White Platinum
2100 P05 White Platinum
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
2100 V21 Charcoal
2100 V21 Charcoal
Free Samples
 
2100 V24 Charcoal Chestnut
2100 V24 Charcoal Chestnut
Free Samples


10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14
Create a modern and chic look with Exterior Sunscreen sun shades. These shades have an openness factor of 5%. These solar shades have a decorative design made expressly for those insulating and glare-blocking applications which require a more private and non-directional fabric. The material is a PVC-coated fiberglass yarn.

All sunscreen roller shades come standard with a continuous loop clutch mechanism for easy control. This system raises and lowers the sun shades smoothly and evenly for trouble-free performance. No more long, dangling cords or frustrating cord locks or cleats. A beaded chain comes standard. Reverse roll is also available. This option reverses the fabric to roll from the front of the roller instead of the back. This option is used most often to bypass obstructions which might have otherwise been obstructed by the fabric.

Block harmful UV rays and cool your patio or deck with these great-looking Solar Shades made from waterproof materials. You can expect minimal maintenance and unmatched durability.

On inside mount roller shades the fabric will be 7/8" to 1" narrower than the roller measurement. This allows space for the shade to operate properly and is true on all brands of roller shades. You may compensate for this by adding to your width measurement and opting for an outside mount. On all inside mounted roller shades you will have a 7/16" to 1/2" light gap on each side of the shade unless there is a window frame, trim, or drapery covering this space.

Hold down brackets are not available with this shade.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
PhiferExterior Sheerweave Solar Shade
45
38Create a modern and chic look with Exterior Phifer Sheerweave sun shades.Theses shades have an openness factor of 5%. These solar shades have a decorative design made expressly for those insulating and glare-blocking applications which require a more private and non-directional fabric. The material is a PVC-coated fiberglass yarn.All Sheerweave roller shades come standard with a continuous loop clutch mechanism for easy control. This system raises and lowers the sun shades smoothly and evenly for trouble-free performance. No more long, dangling cords or frustrating cord locks or cleats. A beaded chain comes standard. Reverse roll is also available. This option reverses the fabric to roll from the front of the roller instead of the back. This option is used most often to bypass obstructions which might have otherwise been obstructed by the fabric.Block harmful UV rays and cool your patio or deck with these great-looking Solar Shades made from waterproof materials. You can expect minimal maintenance and unmatched durability. On inside mount roller shades the fabric will be 7/8" to 1" narrower than the roller measurement. This allows space for the shade to operate properly and is true on all brands of roller shades. You may compensate for this by adding to your width measurement and opting for an outside mount. On all inside mounted roller shades you will have a 7/16" to 1/2" light gap on each side of the shade unless there is a window frame, trim, or drapery covering this space.Hold down brackets are not available with this shade.Color shown in picture is Charcoal V21(5% Open).
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great shades,
Date:February 18, 2012
By mogv
from Sierra Foothills, CA
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We purchased these shades (5 %) openness for two of our south facing windows where the sun beats in the mornings on our kitchen table. We can now sit at our table and eat breakfast without the sun glaring in our eyes. I love that the shades also allow us to see out to our view. We had a problem with one of the shades (there was a snag in it), and blinds.com was wonderful about ordering a replacement for us (which we will be receiving next week). Their customer service is great. The only complaint I have about these shades is that they don't come with tie-downs or guide wires. There was some confusion about this when I ordered the blinds. Blinds.com contacted the manufacturer, who stated that if requested, guide wires would be included. When I received the order, they were not included. I think we have the problem solved by using velcro attached the underside of the bottom hem and the underside of our window trim."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Cuddles,
Date:November 18, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I was very happy with Blinds.com. Delivery arrived as promised. Installation was easy. So far, very happy with the product. Would definitely recommend Blinds Direct.com to my friends."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Blinds made to order,
Date:September 12, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I just had a new exterior front door installed and wanted to protect the finish from the mid morning hot sun. The porch opening was an odd size but found the perfect cut to order and color blind at Blinds.com. The price was great and installation was easy."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love my blinds,
Date:September 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We decided we could use blinds for our porch. I looked online and found the blinds.com website. I ordered samples and received them in about a week. Next, I called and asked a few questions (the representative I talked to was very helpful). I did my own measuring (how to measure was easily explained on the website). So, I measured twice (just to make sure) and ordered my blinds. I received all ten of the blinds in approximately 2 weeks. I hung them (easy to do) and have been very pleased with how they look. Not only do they keep out the sun but also most of the rain. The only con is they do not have a way to anchor them at the bottom."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good shades,
Date:July 22, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Chain does not stay together with plastic clip - use tape to help keep it closed.
Shades work well and are very nice looking!
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great quality at a reasonable price!,
Date:July 21, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"After several years with inexpensive PVC 'matchstick' style rollup shades, I researched all the better alternatives I could find online. We are so glad we bought the Phifer Sheerweave roll down shades for our covered deck. The 20% openness charcoal shades are perfect! They really cool the area, where we frequently have our meals & entertain. We plan to put holes in the lower bar in order to use small bungee cords to go around the side posts or fence railing to keep them in place on windy days. The phone representatives were very helpful with my questions, too. We have already recommended them to a friend for her convenience store as they are what many of the restaurants are using. They look beautiful & seem strong & well made. Thank you, Phifer!!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Great product,
Date:July 18, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds are superior. The only problem I have is getting them completely level. I bought 6 so far, and I only got 2 of them pretty even. I did not have a big enough level to use, and I wanted to get them up as soon as possible to keep out the heat and sun. They will have to be adjusted, sometime."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Outdoor Shade,
Date:June 21, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered two panels of this shade for my screened porch to block the afternoon sun that often blinded us when we ate dinner. I love this shade because it's not completely opaque, and so some of the natural light still shines through. It looks very nice, the color is so neutral that it doesn't stand out, and it opens and closes easily. It DOES cut the light intensity significantly, so we are now not complaining that we have to wear sunglasses during dinner. But, if you really need to eliminate the light completely, this is not your shade. I do wish that the cords looked a bit nicer. They operate fine, but they look a little cheap."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very Happy,
Date:June 20, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"We purchased the Solar Shade 10% and are very happy with the product and the service. We will definitely buy more. Thanks blinds.com."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
great!,
Date:June 10, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We love these blinds for our screened in porch. Ours is identical to the example pictured for the product and looks equally as nice! They block out the bright sun in the evening as well as the heat. I wish that we would have gotten them years ago!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
VERY PLEASED,
Date:June 6, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I don't know why I didn't rate the blinds as excellent since they met (and probably exceeded) our expectations. These are for an outdoor patio area and they're just the ticket. We're able to see through the blinds to the foliage beyond while getting the solar protection we felt we needed. The pull cord makes it really easy to roll the blinds. The measurements were perfect and they were pretty darn simple to install. And, we were really shocked at how quickly we received them! Custom blinds, and I think we received them within just a few days of ordering."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good Value,
Date:May 31, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"We looked at Coolaroos and could not find where they would customize sizes. These worked great and very reasonably priced compared to other brands. We wish they had a valance option to cover the rollers and that you could fasten them at the bottom so they wouldn't blow around as much. The quality of the blind is excellent."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Good Buy,
Date:May 30, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Always a little nervous when I purchase something over the internet, but this product was exactly what they said it was. Does exactly what I wanted, blocks out the sun, yet not the view so we do not feel we are in a cave. Plus they looked good- not cheap looking.
Very easy to install, we installed 3 shades in about 30 minutes.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Solution,
Date:May 24, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased the blinds for the top "sections" of our screened porch that are on the west side. We get the afternoon sun, making it very warm when we have dinner on our porch. I purchased the 5% light blind; you can still see outside, but the sun is well-blocked.
After debating how to solve this problem for several years, I'm glad to say these blinds are a great solution! I'd definitely recommend them and the quick service provided by blinds.com to my friends."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great product,
Date:May 21, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blind I received met my expectations in every way. It was easy to install and the mechanics are superior."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Ecxellent blinds and great seervice,
Date:May 9, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Excellent Blinds and superior service."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
nice product,
Date:April 26, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Since this was rated as an outdoor blind, I installed it in my walkout daylight shower in my bathroom. Works perfectly, easy to install and it looks just as stated.. Rolls up so it is not very visible and it blocks the florida sun from heating up the bathroom in the summer! What a life saver!!! Even when it is fully engaged, it is nice to be able to see thru it!!!
I wish the beaded drawstring were a bit heavier so it would hang more smoothly, but all in all it is PERFECT!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Solar shade,
Date:April 16, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We were looking for solar shades that blocked the sun not the view, we found exactly what we wanted at Blinds.com.
We were satisfied with the price, impressed by the easy ordering,
and measuring info. Free shipping was a bonus.
The shades were easy to install, high quality.and look great.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Gotta love these blinds!,
Date:January 5, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Very nice quality. They fit perfectly - exactly how I measured them. Super easy to install and they look great! They were shipped in very rugged containers and there wasn't any damage to the contents. I'll be happy to recommend blinds.com to all my family and friends. Thanks!"
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Flap in the wind,
Date:November 2, 2010
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"The blinds look ok and do block the sun, but they flap in the wind and there are no tie downs available."
1-20 of 39
1-20 of 39