Economy Blackout Cellular Shade
0 Colors Available

Economy Blackout Cellular Shade

Width    
x
Height    
Colors
 

 
Cotton BHBO 001
Cotton BHBO 001
Free Samples
 
White Dove BHBO 030
White Dove BHBO 030
Free Samples
 
Eggshell BHBO 002
Eggshell BHBO 002
Free Samples
 
Cream BHBO 005
Cream BHBO 005
Free Samples
 
Alabaster BHBO 004
Alabaster BHBO 004
Free Samples
 
Grey Sheen BHBO 021-On Backorder
Grey Sheen BHBO 021-On Backorder
Free Samples
 
Biscuit BHBO 007
Biscuit BHBO 007
Free Samples
 
Cocoa BHBO 012
Cocoa BHBO 012
Free Samples
 
Maize BHBO 009
Maize BHBO 009
Free Samples
 
Steel BHBO 023
Steel BHBO 023
Free Samples
 
Willow BHBO 015
Willow BHBO 015
Free Samples
 
Dark Chocolate BHBO 040
Dark Chocolate BHBO 040
Free Samples

3/8" Double Cell Blackout Colors (adds 15%)
 

 
Cotton CHBO 001
Cotton CHBO 001
Free Samples
 
White Dove CHBO 030
White Dove CHBO 030
Free Samples
 
Eggshell CHBO 002
Eggshell CHBO 002
Free Samples
 
Alabaster CHBO 004
Alabaster CHBO 004
Free Samples
 
Cream CHBO 005
Cream CHBO 005
Free Samples
 
Biscuit CHBO 007
Biscuit CHBO 007
Free Samples
 
Cocoa CHBO 012
Cocoa CHBO 012
Free Samples
 
Maize CHBO 009
Maize CHBO 009
Free Samples
 
Steel CHBO 023
Steel CHBO 023
Free Samples
 
Grey Sheen CHBO 021
Grey Sheen CHBO 021
Free Samples
 
Willow CHBO 015
Willow CHBO 015
Free Samples
 
Dark Chocolate CHBO 040
Dark Chocolate CHBO 040
Free Samples


15% Off Media Room Products, use code: MDR15 at checkout. Expires 9/16/14

The Blinds.com Economy Blackout Cellular Shades are budget friendly cellular shades perfect for day sleepers, media rooms and nurseries. These shades darken your room while providing superior insulation and privacy. When opened, the shade will stack compactly at the top of the window for a clear view outside, and the single and double cell materials will help insulate your windows and save on energy costs. All of these features combine to create a versatile soft shade that completes almost any window – available at a bargain price.

We Recommend:

  • Upgrade your control options: get cordless and motorized control at a lower price than any other blackout shade on our site.
  • Does your schedule require you to sleep during the daytime? Day sleepers love these shades, which block sunlight.

Considerations:

  • As an economy product, this shade has fewer options, upgrades and colors than our other cellular shades.
  • Warranty:

    With the reassurance of the Blinds.com Warranty, you can trust that this product will last and provide added value and beauty to your home.

    Safety:

    This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
Economy Blackout Cellular Shade4.35118135
Economy Blackout Cellular ShadeGreat durable blinds, instructions are easy read and to install and the up and down movement of the shade doesn't require the snap-on shade holders.I would recommend measuring the window exact and ordering them to the exact width. Inside window mounts slightly lets light in from the sides. Great for sleeping in bedrooms. The individual blinds are labeled as you label your order. When I pulled them out of the box I read the label and placed each blind in the corresponding room/window.Easy to clean; I recommend a feather duster to clean them and a damp rag to wipe the tops of the blinds that adjust top-down, bottom-up. The magnet strip on the top-down, bottom-u mounted rail runs all the way across, open all the way up then pull down for a good close.I had blinds for 15 years and I highly recommend cordless, blackout cellular shades. Easy to install, maintain, clean and look professional. I'll never go back to blinds, each blind had to be removed to clean in a bathtub, dry, and hang back up. 25 blinds later for 15 years cleaned twice to three times a year, no thanks. Cellular Shades are excellent.September 7, 2014
Good ValueI bought the Blinds.com product instead of the Bali that I installed a few years ago. I think the Bali are a little heavier however I had a problem with their cordless mechanism so decided to try Blinds.com. The new ones installed easily and I like the mounting mechanism. The blinds look great although don't feel as sturdy as the Bali. The down movement is tight but may loosen in time. The up is as light as a feather. The plastic thumb grips are not easy to grip and don't feel as easy to hold as the Bali.Time will tell if I made a good decision but so far very satisfied.August 23, 2014
Perfect for very high windowsI have a cathedral ceiling in my living room and my windows get full sun all afternoon. The window is too high to manually raise and lower so I ordered the motorized shade. It is perfect. Most of the time I leave it down to keep out the sun but when company comes or it is a cloudy day I raise it to brighten the house. I love it!September 10, 2014
Very PleasedI purchased the cordless version of these blinds for a new back door that has a half window in it. I did not want something heavy that would be slamming around when the door was opened or closed, plus I did not want to have to unclip something from the bottom to raise and lower the shades since I do this daily.These blinds have been perfect! They "fade into the background" when open, which is just what I was looking for. I raise them every morning so that I can get some light into my small apartment. Every night, I pull them down for privacy and also for a blackout effect since my daughter's crib is currently in this room, and we often have guests stay on an air mattress on the floor.My only difficulty was installing them on a metal door, since I forgot to tell Blinds.com that my door was metal and not wood. I had to buy some self-tapping screws and pre-drill starter holes. Once that was done, the blinds went on quite easily.Customer service has also been phenomenal, with instructions on how to install, sizing advice, people going to measure the depth of the shade so I would know if it was going to bump into the doorknob, photos taken so that I would know how to install the pull-down tab, etc. Truly, one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. I am very pleased with these shades and with Blinds.com!June 21, 2014
great blinds 1/2 the price levolorclips were a little tricky but overall great blindsSeptember 7, 2014
Blackout blissOur son recommended this specific blind to us since he, a night shift worker, had installed them in his own home. I did extensive internet research and priced other blinds and these were the most economical for the large, oddly sized windows in our house. I selected the cocoa color and was pleased to discover that it not only darkened the bedroom totally, but attractively accented the new decor and hardwood floors. We are truly impressed by the excellent fit and superb room darkening power of these blinds. Easy to install, they fit the window frame opening perfectly. Although there is a slight gap at each side of the blind (necessary for the blind to be raised and lowered) it allows very little light into the room. I am now considering having these installed at our Arizona condo to replace mini-blinds in the bedrooms and kitchen. Thank you for an outstanding product at an affordable price!.August 24, 2014
Disappointed with qualityWhen we first moved into our new house we bought a Bali shade for one room and were very pleased with the quality. When we decided it was time to put shades in the other rooms I decided to try to get something a little more affordable. Well, you get what you pay for I guess. While these shades look fairly nice, you can feel the difference in quality whenever you lower/raise them. And one of the plastic cord thingies came broken. I have more rooms to buy shades for and I will go back to the Bali shades instead.March 6, 2013
Blinds that do it rightThe blinds we bought were not only affordable but easy to install. We did make a mistake in giving our measurements which was our fault on one blind. They were kind enough to remake it for us at no charge. We found the company we want to do business with.August 27, 2014
Great valueBought a blackout blind for a transom window. Easy to install; seems well made and works great. Price was right too (much better than any of the other websites I tried).August 27, 2014
Good blinds, bad string mounts.I am happy with the service I have received, but of the perhaps dozen blinds I have bought, I have already had to replace parts on three. I'm mechanically inclined,so as long as you send parts its no big deal. But what if my wife had bought them? or my mother in law, neither of them, or most women I know could make the repairs. So they would have to live with defective blinds, unless ya'll send totally new blinds. And regardless its a hassle. All you have to do is to make the plastic parts marginally better. You have spent at least an extra $20 shipping things to me. If I charged you at my standard rate for making the repairs, it would be about three hundred dollars. All this for not spending an extra 50 cent for better plastic parts. The 50 cent saving you are making is costing you 20 dollars and me 300. See the problem?October 6, 2013
Good blinds, easy install.I have installed venition blinds before and never got a good fit. The blinds were just what you said. I followed your instructions on how to measure and ordered them. I was concerned as I have never gotten a good fit with big box stores. With your blinds in about 20 minutes I had both blinds installed and working. Part of that 20 minutes was consumed by cutting the trim on my double wide windows to get a tighter light seal on my window. They look great, block almost all the light, and seem to be reducing the heat entering the room in the western facing windows. Very pleased and will buy again when I need more blinds.August 21, 2014
Long Alaskan summer daylight hoursWe purchased these to put behind the light filtering Hunter-Douglas that were in the house when we bought it. My husband likes that they are sturdy and very easy to install!I like (and advise) that you can order to have the pull/release on the opposite side of ones you may already have installed, as in our case. No cord tangling! I thought they would be a little less "beefy" than they are - we have half inch H-D and Blinds.com frames are definitely deeper by half an inch. For BLACKOUT shades only: I would add a quarter inch only to the overall width measurement; when they cut them to adjust for the measurements provided (on blackouts) they leave too wide a margin.August 19, 2014
bad no cord shadesThe corded shades were fine, but DO NOT pay $35.00 extra for the no cord shade. They were very cheap and not constructed well.April 2, 2013
great buy. I occasionally work nights, and these blinds were worth the money for the sleep quality I now have during the daytime. I would happily recommend to friends and family.August 21, 2014
Consistent ProductsI have order many blinds and shades over the last several years from Blinds.com and have never been disappointed. My recent order was received within two weeks, order was correct, they were cut to fit the windows just as ordered and look great. The blackout feature works very well in keeping the room dark.August 18, 2014
Love it!Love the product and the no hassle buying process. Installation was a breeze!August 14, 2014
not that brand againyour staff was magnificent, your product not so.......the handles on the cordless units could not, would , not work...... You sent me many replacement handles, to no avail. We ordered new upgraded shades. This is the second time we ordered from you and I am sure I will be satisfied with the renewed order which in reality did not cost that much more..thanks for your staffs support. They are an asset to your companyAugust 9, 2014
Great darkening shadesAs the description says, these are the cheapest of the darkening shades but they aren't cheap in quality. I have these in both of my kids' rooms and they do a great job of blocking the light out. The only thing I wish they had is a plastic clip on handle like some cellular shades have to help you pull them down. Other than that, perfectDecember 22, 2012
Great buy!The shades definitely block the light from coming in. Also, the room is cooler when we leave the shades down during the day. I am very happy with my 3rd purchase from Blinds.com.April 29, 2013
62 inch cordless reviewThe purchase was for 2 separate cordless shades first a 62inch wide and a 36 inch. The quality is top notch and product materials are superb. The only complaint is the plastic handles that come with them are useless and always pop off, so you have to pull up or down using the bottom rail.August 8, 2014
1-20 of 119