Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds
0 Colors Available

Ultimate 2" Faux Wood Blinds

Width    
x
Height    
2" Colors
 

 
Pure White 2
Pure White 2
Free Samples
 
Pearl 2
Pearl 2
Free Samples
 
Old Teak ND230
(adds 10%)
Old Teak ND230 <br> (adds 10%)
Free Samples
 
Black Walnut ND221
(adds 10%)
Black Walnut ND221<br> (adds 10%)
Free Samples


15% off Norman Summer Sale, use code: Norman15 at checkout. Expires 7/31/14
The Ultimate 2" Fauxwood Blind comes standard with non-slip the patented SmartPrivacy slats for perfect privacy and slat closure.
The SmartPrivacy slats set them apart from other fauxwood blinds because they have smaller holes, which are concealed when the blinds are closed. This keeps the blind slats from moving and provides tighter closure, enhanced privacy and better light control.
> A smooth operating cord tilt system provides a lifetime of trouble free use. All blinds are come with a new Cord Release Device designed to breakaway when pulled apart, safer for homes with children.
All blinds come standard with a 3 designer valance and invisible clips. Two return sizes are included to accommodate all installation situations, or choose to have a straight cut valance for a flush mount. An engineered trapezoid bottom rail, along with the SmartPrivacy feature, allows this blind to close tighter than any other fauxwood blind on the market. This tight closure provides more light blockage for more energy savings and a darker room when tilted closed.
Also available as our Ultimate 2 1/2" Ultimate Fauxwood Blind.
DUE TO THE FAST PRODUCTION ON THIS PRODUCT, ORDER CHANGES ARE NOT ACCEPTED.
This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Customer Reviews
Ultimate 2&quot; Faux Wood Blinds4.75127147
BEAUTIFUL BLINDS!!!I am very pleased with these blinds! The Blinds.com representative suggested them and I'm glad that I trusted her judgment because I have never made such a large purchase sight unseen. The SureFit Guarantee also helped to ease some of my nervousness. :-) Thanks, Carol, for your excellent customer service!! I have told all of my friends and family about Blinds.com for their future window coverings!July 16, 2014
Great blinds!I have purchased several of the Norman blinds before. They are very easy to install and have solid hardware. They are a high quality blind with metal inner working parts. The privacy feature is great. The valance is very nice and gives the blinds a finished look. The only minor gripe I have regarding the blinds is that the knobs at the ends of the ropes are plastic, which gives them a slightly cheaper look and feel. If they swapped them out for faux wood knobs or even real wood, the feel and appearance would be improved. That said, they are great blinds that look amazing. You will not be disappointed.July 28, 2013
Norman Ultimate 2" Faux Wood BlindsThe install was OK as the instructions were reasonably concise and everything fit nice with minimal side gapping.Quality is off or less than expected because of one defective slat edge in the middle of the blind (appears to be chopped & ragged upon the middle leading edge of the slat. 'Obvious as you operate the blind while standing immediately next to it, less obvious if you stand fifteen feet away with the blind open or closed in either slat direction.Additionally, the blind does not operate smoothly when the slats are closed in either direction, and you attempt to lower the blinds (the left lift cord binds unevenly as you lower the blinds; opening of blind slats is necessary for reliable raising or lowering.I don't recommend the Norman brand due to the defects I've experienced.June 25, 2014
Sagging Blinds - Issue Resolved!I bought the Norman Ultimate blinds for my entire house. There was an issue in one wide window (72W) where the slats started to sag about a foot from the bottom of the window. I called Blinds.com and they sent replacements immediately no questions asked. The replacement blinds fixed the issue which surprised me as I was skeptical that it would. The new Norman blinds look fabulous. We're super happy with how they look now and were very impressed by the great customer service at Blinds.com!December 31, 2013
Great Service and ProductI bought the Norman faux wood blinds and they look absolutely beautiful. They provide perfect privacy from the outside looking in, which was just as explained in the description. The pricing is so reasonable that I didn't expect the blinds and valance to look quite as elegant as they do. I knew they'd be nice, but they are really beautiful which is saying a lot for white blinds. I had a question about the length of the controls and the associate was very helpful. It's a fantastic product, do not hesitate to order.October 16, 2013
Good Service and good QualityBlinds.com service is best as well on phone assistency is best ever. I received perfectly cut blinds which are good quality and good appearance.November 15, 2012
Great BuyA friend told me about blinds.com and I was a little skeptical to order blinds on the internet. The measurement instructions and ordering process was so easy! The blinds were delivered to my door quickly and with free shipping! Also had a coupon code that saved me 20%. My husband installed them with ease and I was very happy with the final product.January 2, 2014
New blindsThese blinds are an excellent product.July 18, 2014
Something they may not want you to knowI screwed up and ordered a blind for a window that the interior decorator was making a window treatment for (once again I probably wasn't listening). I heard it from my wife and the decorator. Anyway, I called blinds.com and told them what happened (in a humiliated tone), thinking I would be told that I can not return something that was my mistake. I was surprised by what I think is the best return policy ever. I was told that I should take the blind and donate it to Habitat for Humanity, Goodwill, or some other non-profit and they would refund my money. I just think that is the coolest way to benefit everyone involved. Thank you so much!February 20, 2013
Norman vs EconomyI purchased the Norman blinds and the Economy 2 in. faux blinds to compare. The Norman blinds are a superior blind in looks and a little easier to install. (Although the Economy is perfectly acceptable and if on a tight budget would be satisfied with them) The Normans were on sale and only cost a few more dollars than the Economy. I ended up buying 18 blinds. Very happy with the results!July 15, 2014
Great blinds!I ordered the Norman blinds. The service was terrific, the shipping fast, and the blinds are very nice. I called in and had many questions. Trey answered everything and made suggestions as well. He was also quick to respond to an email as well. Thanks Trey! We have already recommended Blinds.com to friends.July 7, 2014
Great Price Great productWe needed 5 custom sized blinds for our vacation cottage. It's old and every window was a bit different in size. We looked at all the big box stores and this price was best by far. We found big box store would only custom cut their high end blinds. (which I don't think are any better than these)We mis-measured one blind and with the "Sure Fit" promise, we re-measured, and they sent a new one at NO COST to us (and didn't have to send the wrong one back, just donate it), it was great. We also decided we wanted different valances after the fact and ordered those too for a nominal but worth while cost to us. Great customer service as well.The blinds are nice looking, look like wood not plastic, we really wanted something to block the light and these are designed to do that more than the standard blind due to the way they are threaded.June 3, 2014
Could not believe the Quality and PriceWe have narrow long windows on each side of out front door. They are 10 1/2 " wide and 58 1/2 " long. We had given up trying to find blinds to fit these windows from the big box stores. We knew custom blinds would be out of our budget. Then, one day I went on Blinds.com. I put in our measurements, and immediately received a great price for the blinds cut to order. I could not believe it. The blinds were on our doorstep in 3 days. That I also could not believe. The blinds were very easy to put up and fit perfectly. They are great quality and look great. The Valance is of high quality and the design looks great. We are really pleased with out blinds in quality and price. We would highly recommend blinds.com.December 20, 2012
Totally HappyOrdered 2" faux wood blinds to replace previous aluminum blinds on front door entrance that my son's dog ate. Two long, thin windows.We are VERY happy with the product! Perfect fit and outstanding quality.June 24, 2014
Very Nice Looking BlindsBought a total of 20 of these blinds for all of the windows (big and small) for our new house. Picked the Old Teak color as it matches our wood-wrapped window trims exactly. Absolutely love the color. Installation was a breeze, did not even bother with the instructions since have done a few blinds before.Price wise, this particular style is just a bit more expensive than what I could find at HD (for the equivalent faux blinds). However, since they are different brands and probably different thickness and production, it's not a fair comparison. One thing for sure however there are more color choices at Blinds.com. As far as quality is concerned, I will have to wait to see how these blinds will perform as I have only put them up for about 3-4 weeks. Some of the faux wood blinds have the tendency to warp. Hopefully, these will stand up because we did spend a fortune on these.Overall, we really like these blinds (thus buying 20+ blinds altogether). Shipping was free and quick and thus no complaints here.November 27, 2012
Norman faux wood blindsThe faux wood blinds I ordered are great. I ordered samples first and they came within 2 days. I ordered many blinds for our new home and had them delivered to my brother's house who lives in the State. They were packaged so they would not be damaged in shipment. I received e-mails as to the status of the shipment. The blinds were easy to install and fit perfectly. Only one valence was a little long but was easily trimmed. I will order more window coverings after moving in.February 27, 2013
no arguements, you provide 100% satisfaction.somehow, a mistake was made on three blinds on the measurements sent to me. no argument on your part. you sent me new blinds ASAP. How can I go anywhere else in the future?June 21, 2014
Wife was pleasedOrdered six blinds. Delivery was quick. Product was pretty much as advertised. Installation was quick and easy. I had all six blinds up in less than 90 minutes. We are pleased with the light blocking ability of blinds, even though we did not order the higher rated blind for this feature. Wife likes how easily the blinds operate. Daughter likes how well these darken her bedroom. Valances are worth having. I had to trim one valance by over one-half inch to fit. Only disappointments are that seven slates in one blind are dented (minor but noticeable)and a few of the white cord bobs are marred with black marks. Blinds are a good compromise between quality and price. I will be ordering three more of same soon.July 24, 2013
Very ImpressedThe blinds were very well priced and looked really nice. Makes the room look a lot better.June 17, 2014
Norman faux wood blinds.Quality and appearance of blinds generally looks OK. Problem is that slats near bottom of blinds (particularly larger ones) are not level! Top of blinds look nice and straight, however, as you move to the bottom, ends are about 1-1 1/2" higher. Quality control should check the way the blinds hang - especially inside mounts -prior to shipping. Many hours spent trying to straighten the slats out which should not be necessary! These particular blinds ranged between 36-70" wide and about 58" long.Company has been very good to deal with solving the problems.April 10, 2013
1-20 of 128