Economy 2" Wood Blinds
0 Colors Available

Economy 2" Wood Blinds

Width    
x
Height    
Colors
 

 
Bright White WH 101
Bright White WH 101
Free Samples
 
Off White WH 109
Off White WH 109
Free Samples
 
Golden Oak ST 401
Golden Oak ST 401
Free Samples
 
Rosewood ST 404
Rosewood ST 404
Free Samples


Labor Day Sale - 10% off Blinds.com Brand (up to $199) or 15% off Blinds.com Brand (min $200) use code: Labor-10 or Labor-15 at checkout. Expires 9/03/14
Our Economy 2" Wood blinds provide the beauty of real wood blinds with a cost effective price. These blinds are available in 4 of the most popular colors, with limited options for easy selection. Each blind features a steel headrail for durability, a decorative crown valance for a cohesive appearance, and a trapezoid bottomrail for a clean look.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Customer Reviews
Economy 2" Wood Blinds4.151820
Damaged and Wrong ColorAfter unboxing these blinds it was painfully obvious how cheap they were. Many of the slats had big chips off of the edges exposing raw wood, and big dents were visible across the valence. More importantly the color wasn't even close to the sample I received( I had ordered Rosewood finish). The blinds had an unattractive pink tone to them that was not in the sample.Fortunately the Blinds.com staff was very helpful and refunded the entire purchase price. I ended up ordering Bali blinds after my purchase was refundedApril 15, 2014
Great Affordable BlindsI've been ordering my 2" economy wood blinds from Blinds.com for about 10 years. I've ordered online, and I've ordered by phone when I have specific questions to ask. The blinds I've received have always been the exact measurements and color I ordered. Recently I ordered four sets of blinds -- I was a bit concerned when the outside of the box indicated a different measurement than what I had ordered. However, all of the blinds were exactly what I had ordered. They are easy to hang and look just as nice as the expensive blinds. I always get lots of compliments on them. The only reason I don't have a four-star rating for quality is because I've noticed recently that the blinds don't seem to close quite as tight as the ones I ordered several years ago. They also seem to be made a little thicker, which would explain why they don't close as tight. However, I will continue to order them because they are so affordable, and I haven't been able to match the quality for the price anywhere else! I wish they had a rating for their customer service because they would receive a 5+ star rating!!!October 9, 2013
wood blindsnot much to get excited about here... these are white blinds and they are doing what white blinds are supposed to doand doing a darn good job of itAugust 4, 2014
Very Pleased!!I have purchased both the Signature and Economy 2" wood blinds and have been pleased with both. There is a slight bit difference between the two blinds but not much. I am very satisfied to get a quality blind (economy) while being able to save some money in the process. I will continue to order more 2" wood blinds like these as I have a few more windows to cover!July 30, 2014
blindsThe blinds look wonderful. There was no information about thevalance. The one thing I do not like about the blinds is how theyopen and close. The pull string mechanism is not smooth, veryjerky, seems to get stuck and needs a good pull.July 24, 2014
recent order8 years ago i purchased 4 blinds and was pleased.I recently ordered 2 more. The quality is not as good.July 11, 2014
Beautiful!This is my second time ordering from Blinds.com and, in short, as I've mentioned in my previous opinion rating, "I have had nothing but a great experience; from online shopping to delivery of my blinds". Your blinds are beautiful! I will soon be making another order! Thank you!October 7, 2013
great for the moneyThe only problem that I had was that there weren't more color choices. I will be purchasing more of these in the future I am sure.November 13, 2013
Love the way they look!I purchased these blinds for two of my bedrooms, just to see how they looked and functioned before putting them in the whole house. I absolutely love them! I ordered the samples first and when I got my final order, the color is a perfect match.Installation instructions were included but there is additional hardware included that they do not address, so I came back to the website to see if I could find better instructions there. When I pulled up the install instructions on the website, they were exactly the same as the instructions included in the packaging, so no help there. I thought "maybe I should watch the video," so I pulled up the video and while hanging the blind itself is simple, the video had some other pieces of hardware that weren't included in the packaging, so I just gave up on extra bits and hung the blinds themselves.There isn't a place to rate packaging, but I want to address that, as well. Blinds.com, you could do a MUCH better job of packaging the hardware for these blinds. When I pulled the little box of hardware out of the larger box, screws fell out onto the floor before I'd even had the opportunity to open it. I wouldn't be making this comment if it hadn't happened on EVERY ONE of the 5 blinds I purchased. Here's where one problem with the additional hardware comes in, there are super tiny screws that I wasn't expecting to find in the box and I spent half an hour scouring the floor to make sure I had them all picked up before someone stepped on them.Overall, this is a very nice product for the money, and I really love the way it looks in my rooms. The installation instructions need to be more detailed and include instructions for all the parts included in the box and packaging needs to be addressed so that things don't fall out the second you open the shipping box.May 18, 2014
Good Product Well ServedI have meant to order some blinds for a couple of doors with full windows. Respect the neighbor right? Anyway, I finally decided to measure the door and order two sets of blinds. Two doors right? Well, within two weeks I had the blinds and proceeded to install the first one. Fantastic! Go to the second door. Should have measured each door. This one is 3" narrower than the first. Blinds are not. Call the company. Within two weeks I had replacement blind with the right dimensions. Very professional. Very responsive. I will use them again. And their replacement warranty is just what they say it is. Do business with them with confidence.April 24, 2014
Not very satisfiedWe ordered a pair of faux wood blinds for our basement from blinds.com and loved their quality and ease of installation.We decided to step up and order the real wood blinds for our son's room. Honestly the quality does not seem as good as the faux blinds and the installation is not as easy.They did not include the clip or whatever part is necessary to install the valance. The color is off from the sample.These may need to be returned.May 15, 2014
back for a second batchordered several of these at least 3 years ago; very happy with em. cord rotted out after 3+ years in intense west-TX sun (only on ones in south facing window) but they sent me replacement cord. excellent customer service!i like em enough that i just ordered another $450 worth for other windows......and they even get the approval of the Very Picky Aesthetic Consultant (aka my wife!)May 16, 2014
Economy 2" wood BlindsGood price, good quality....Looks great!May 10, 2014
Great valueYep, that sums it up. Price of the fake stuff yet it's the real deal. Nice weight, smooth operation, good fit and finish and the 2" width adds real depth.May 1, 2014
Economy blindsGood service and helpfulness on the part of the staff. The economy blinds we ordered look nice but they seem to stick some when you open and close them. Also, they don't seem to close all the wayApril 21, 2014
great purchaseBought these to go in our kitchen window. Window size is 32x33. Looked at lowes and other stores found in white only and were 64 inches long. Didn't. Want to get home and take apart. Ordered online received around 10 days later, and perfect fit easy install and great color match with our new kitchen cabinents. All for a cheaper price and no taking apart when got them home. Topper was a nice touch too wasn't expecting that. Will definitely order again!March 3, 2014
Beautiful shade!VERY nice shade for the money! The instructions were a little confusing, but I figured it out. Customer service is always there to help - had to call and get hold-downs, as I installed my shade on a door. Color matched almost perfectly! Love these shades!March 13, 2014
BlindsAmazed at the quality, ease of installation, time frame I received them after placing my order. Will definitely use them again.Thanks!!!November 22, 2013
1-19 of 19