Cartwright Wood Shutters
0 Colors Available

Cartwright Wood Shutters

Width    
x
Height    
Total: $
$446
Paint Colors
 

 
White 21
White 21
Free Samples
 
Whisper White 39
Whisper White 39
Free Samples
 
Off White 29
Off White 29
Free Samples
 
Straw 30
Straw 30
Free Samples
 
French Vanilla 24
French Vanilla 24
Free Samples

Stain Colors (adds 20%)
 

 
Frost White 16
Frost White 16
Free Samples
 
Natural 5
Natural 5
Free Samples
 
Golden 28
Golden 28
Free Samples
 
Chestnut 32
Chestnut 32
Free Samples
 
Fruitwood 27
Fruitwood 27
Free Samples
 
Bark 13
Bark 13
Free Samples
 
Cranberry 33
Cranberry 33
Free Samples
 
Walnut 103
Walnut 103
Free Samples
 
Onyx 99
Onyx 99
Free Samples


With our Cartwright Wood Shutter, you will get the highest quality wood, all grown in the Northern Midwest US. These classic plantation shutters are hand sanded to eliminate all rough spots. All paints are water-based to provide the longest possible finish. We have developed a patented Louver-Tension System that guarantees louvers will never loosen or need to be tightened or adjusted. Plus, our unique fastening system secures the tilt rod to the louvers and is guaranteed not to loosen or pull out (with proper operation).

  • All shutters made in 7 days or less.
  • Stains add 20%
  • 10 year warranty on paint, 2 year warranty on stains.
  • Louver sizes: 2-1/2”, 3-1/2”, or 4-1/2”
  • Inside or outside mount available
  • Virtually any panel configuration available.
  • Full height or café; call for double-hung.
  • Painted, Antique Brass, Oil Rubbed Bronze, Stainless Steel, or Black hinges.
  • Comes standard with frames for easy mounting.
  • Easy-to-follow instructions (even comes with screws)
  • Shutter experts on staff to assist you with any questions.
  • Painted white shutters have solid synthetic frames for easier installation and better stability
  • Mortise hinges standard on all frames.

Color shown in picture is Bark 13.

Premium stain-grade basswood used for all components, and hand-sanded for a smooth and lustrous furniture finish.

Customer Reviews
Cartwright Wood Shutters4.556777
Kitchen shuttersWe spent a small fortune gutting and remodeling our kitchen. Everything had to be perfect, especially the shutters because we have large double double hung windows and the shutters would make or break our project. Thanks to you the shutters were perfect and we love our new kitchen. Your customer support is great, too, as is your pricing.December 5, 2006
Blinds for privacy & ventilation 12' ceilingWe wanted privacy without fully closing off the master bdrm from the cathedral ceiling area below. We can now open or close as desired.October 20, 2007
Fabulous looking plantation shuttersWe recently installed these in our new contemporary master bath. Our cabinetry builder installed them and was very pleased with how they were constructed. They look expensive and sturdy and I'm sure they will last for the life of the bathroom. Everyone who has seen them, loves how they look! As a useful tip, I ordered a sample piece of the white shutters and then took that piece to Lowes. They created the exact same white color paint for us to use as our trim color around the shutters, so that there would be no variation in color between the trim and shutters. I would highly recommend these shutters!June 29, 2014
Awesome Shutters!!I ordered plantation shutters (with the help of my contractor who is a master carpenter!) from Blinds.Com and was blown away at the quality, appearance and ease of installation! What is even more of a 'kudos' to Blinds.Com is that my contractor was blown away! He couldn't believe how well made they were and plans to use Blinds.Com for his future construction projects! I will be back to order more as the rest of my renovations near completion.July 18, 2013
Great blinds at a great priceThese Plantation shutters are great. I shopped around for the best product first, then for the best price. Blinds.com met both criteria. They have great product at a great prices. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for ease of installation, is because I had to put up one that was for a window over 5 feet wide and over 3 feet tall by myself. If you have larger windows, get help and don't make the same mistake I made, start the project before 10:00 PM. To sum it all up, great product, great prices, get help with the installation of larger windows.November 27, 2006
Great Window TreatmentWonderful product; well made, easy installation instructions to follow even for a "Tim the Tool Man" like me! Each piece was marked at manufacturer so anyone could hang this shutter!The cost savings was substantial when compared to local window treatment retailers!Thanks again for a great web site and product!January 13, 2008
BeautifulOrdered these shutters to go with the blinds.com custom arch. The shutters were too small but it was easily remedied with some paint and a small piece of trim to put up the side. They are great quality but we just had to improvise a little but would order them again. The custom wood arch is a completely different story and I wrote a review about my experience with that on the Custom Wood Arch page.September 14, 2013
Stunning Plantation ShuttersWe purchased the 3 week wood plantation shutters for 3 individual windows, and three huge windows in our living room that are side by side. When I say huge, I mean over 6' tall, and 8' wide. I spoke with Ann several times, and emailed her photos of the large windows to make sure we were on the same page. I ordered the bright cherry which matched our kitchen cabinets perfectly. When the shutters came my husband and I were so impressed with the quality of the shutters. Definately not a flimsy product. When it came time to install them, the installation was a breeze - but we found that we received the wrong configuration for the large windows. I was very dissapointed, as they were a very expensive purchase. I spoke with Ann the following day, and she confirmed that it was the manufacturer's mistake and that a brand new set would be shipped out for us. How is that for customer service! We were amazed. Three weeks later the second set arrived, and they are a beautiful addition to the room. We live in attached townhomes, and all of the neighbors have commented on how beautiful they look from the outside. We could not be happier, and are going to do the rest of the windows in the house to match.Thanks to Ann and Blinds.com!!June 28, 2008
Glad we bought shutters from Blinds.comWe are THRILLED with our shutters that we purchased! The way this site has you measure the windows was easy and the fit was absolutely perfect! We have never ordered like this before and to be able to install them ourselves so easily was awesome! The wooden Cartwright shutters we bought are excellent quality and look absolutely wonderful! I would definitely recommend buying Cartwright shutters from Blinds.com, no doubt about it.November 20, 2014
I purchased custom wood plantation shutters. Was very impressed by the quality of the shutter. I had previously bought shutters from Clarion through Home Depot. The quality of those shutters are great too. I'd say there is no difference between the two. Cost is about the same as well. I didn't want to deal with Home Depot again b/c it takes too long. Blinds.com was EASY and FAST!!The one problem I've had with shutters is color matching to the trim. So this time I bought them unpainted. I'm painting them myself. Could have it done professional but would cost a lot. I wish there was a better solution to matching the trim color.January 7, 2006
Very poor build qualityWe purchased 2 sets of shutters for our home. They looked great out of the box, but serious build quality issues became immediately apparent. The joinery was so poor, that the shutters sagged, causing them to drag on the window sill and become so out-of-square that the louvers could not be opened or closed without using the other hand to lift the sagging side. Additionally, the vertical stiles were cracked in both sets of shutters and one of the louvers was broken, with the nylon pin holding the louver in place breaking through the top.All-in-all, this was a terrible product. I don't know whether this was a one-time lapse in quality control, though the problems were so serious and numerous, I am not willing to give this manufacturer another try.November 27, 2006
I was very pleased and satisfied with the Blinds.com product. It exceeded my expectations with craftsmanship and the customer service was exceptional when inquiring on shipment status and finalizing some details. If I were to do anything different, it would be to order the shutters finished instead of unfinished. I didn't realize what a challenge it was going to be to stain these myself - but that was my fault.... For my next house, within 18 months, I will definately order from this site again and this time let their team do the finishing.September 2, 2006
3 Week Plantation SHuttersI just recently purchased the 3 week plantation shutters for our newly finished game room. They look fantastic. They actually came quicker than the three weeks which was quite a surprise. They are vey nice quality and the wood color I chose matched perfect which was amazing since I did not have time to order any color swatches. I highly recommend these to anyone who thinks they might like them. I guarantee you will be very pleased with the product. I am just waiting to do the rest of my house.. Very happy customer!!! : )May 28, 2008
Solid wood at a great priceI am really happy with the solid Basswood Shutters I purchased from Blinds.com. Though it took some time, the installation turned out great. The only caveats I have are that the some of the hardware is brass and the shutters do not come with a knob for opening which can be a feat when the magnets are engaged.I would also like to strongly reccommend paying for the stained or painted options if the colors are to your liking. Painting the shutters took a large amount of time. I first sanded, then brushed primer, then re-sanded before finally paining with a 3/4 hp airless sprayer. The finshed product was outstanding, but the time I spent was probably not worth it. Except that I can say that I did it :)November 15, 2006
Yesterday's House Enhanced by Today's Shutters.The 100-year-old oak in our newly renovated Arts and Crafts home looks even better with wood shutters at the windows. The colors of the old and new woods blend beautifully together; the effect is warm and comfortable. There is no need for heavy drapes or curtains, so the antique woodwork is not covered.November 28, 2006
DisappointedPurchased 4 shutters 2 of the shutter panel frames are not glued together and they sag. Purchased shutters for another window and the frame was not cut to our measurement. 3 days have went by since reporting this to customer service at blinds.com and we are waiting for them to decides what to do. Since I purchased the best shutters and spent quite a bit of money I would expect better service. Also, took almost a month to get the shutters and we had to continally call to check on the status. We were never notified as to when the shutters were shipped. They showed up. This was my first time ordering shutters through a website, very disappointed. It would be so nice to find a company that's priorty is customer service. I did give a good rating on the appearance as the 2 shutters that are constructed well do look very nice. I am concerned how long they will hold up after getting 2 shutters that are not constructed very well.February 8, 2013
A+++This was my first experience with blinds.com. I could not be more satisfied. I ordered the wood plantation shutters for my upstairs office windows to match my downstairs shutters I had ordered from another vendor.The quality and workmanship of the blinds.com surpassed that of the other shutters. And to top it off they were less expensive and easier to install.Thanks.November 14, 2006
Great Product, Great CompanyI ordered shutters and blinds for our new home. I was very nervous I would not be happy after spending so much money but when the shutters came in they were absolutely beautiful. The fit and color were perfect. We put them in our theater room and it makes the room completely dark so you can watch movies on the projector screen during the day just like you were in a movie theater.The blinds I ordered were very nice as well. We received the blinds before Christmas and were not able to put them up until this weekend. We discovered that we made a mistake in the measurement on 2 of the blinds. Even though it had gone past the 15 day satisfaction guarantee period, they are still honoring it and sending us 2 new blinds.We could not be happier with the customer service of this company.January 6, 2014
Installed easilyThe wooden blinds with full window molding was easily installed in one evening. Ordering this product over the Internet was simple and quick. The ordering process required dimensions of the window opening and the finished product was cut well and fit perfectly. This product has simple to follow instructions, and the blinds arrived with matching touch up paint. Delivery time was reasonable and the package arrived well packed. Only a few tools were required for installation. My wife and I are happy with the appearance and functionality of this blind unit. I do not recommend products very often, however I do recommend this product. It appears to be professionally installed and I did it by myself. The price was fairly reasonable also.August 27, 2008
Superior productBlinds.com was extremely patient and accommodating with us. The first order (opted for economy product) turned out to be less than we expected, so they let us donate it to Goodwill and gave us full credit for an upgrade to the next product. Then we had a configuration problem with part of the next order - probably a miscommunication over the phone. Again - full credit after showing that we donated those as well. Finally, we are completely happy with the product. It looks rich, and the split level for the louvers fit our needs perfectly. During this series of orders, we were always handled with concern and courtesy. We also noted that Blinds.com was continually shifting to get better service to the customer, opting to go with a faster provider (Cartwright) at the same costs. Highly recommend this company and product. Only minor issue with installation was a shortage of pins (which caught up later), and you have to be meticulous with your mounting to get the bifolds to meet cleanly at the center.October 24, 2011
1-20 of 68