DiamondCell Midnight Blackout Shades
0 Colors Available

DiamondCell Midnight Blackout Shades

Width    
x
Height    
Single Cell Colors
 

 
Bright White 0464
Bright White 0464
Free Samples
 
Alabaster 0411
Alabaster 0411
Free Samples
 
Bone 0412
Bone 0412
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Vanilla 0410
Vanilla 0410
Free Samples
 
Dove 0470
Dove 0470
Free Samples
 
Bluebell 0449
Bluebell 0449
Free Samples
 
Oregano 0446
Oregano 0446
Free Samples
 
Sand 0415
Sand 0415
Free Samples
 
Greenhouse 0416
Greenhouse 0416
Free Samples
 
Mesa 0466
Mesa 0466
Free Samples
 
Terra Cotta 0494
Terra Cotta 0494
Free Samples
 
Camel 0454
Camel 0454
Free Samples
 
Silver Fox 0460
Silver Fox 0460
Free Samples
 
Wheat 0477
Wheat 0477
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Athens Blue 0445
Athens Blue 0445
Free Samples
 
Squirrel Tail 0451
Squirrel Tail 0451
Free Samples
 
Cherry 0406
Cherry 0406
Free Samples
 
Purple Rain 0444
Purple Rain 0444
Free Samples
 
Falcon 0447
Falcon 0447
Free Samples

Double Cell Colors (adds 5%)
 

 
Dove 3870
Dove 3870
Free Samples
 
Bright White 3864
Bright White 3864
Free Samples
 
Alabaster 3811
Alabaster 3811
Free Samples
 
Bone 3812
Bone 3812
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Vanilla 3810
Vanilla 3810
Free Samples
 
Bluebell 3849
Bluebell 3849
Free Samples
 
Oregano 3846
Oregano 3846
Free Samples
 
Sand 3815
Sand 3815
Free Samples
 
Greenhouse 3816
Greenhouse 3816
Free Samples
 
Camel 3854
Camel 3854
Free Samples
 
Mesa 3866
Mesa 3866
Free Samples
 
Silver Fox 3860
Silver Fox 3860
Free Samples
 
Wheat 3877
Wheat 3877
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Terra Cotta 3894
Terra Cotta 3894
Free Samples
 
Athens Blue 3845
Athens Blue 3845
Free Samples
 
Squirrel Tail 3851
Squirrel Tail 3851
Free Samples
 
Cherry 3806
Cherry 3806
Free Samples
 
Purple Rain 3844
Purple Rain 3844
Free Samples
 
Falcon 3847
Falcon 3847
Free Samples


25% Off select Bali wood, cell, and faux wood products, use code: B2S-WCF at checkout. Expires 9/01/14

The Diamond Cell Midnight Blackout Shades from Bali are some of the highest quality blackout cellular shades available on the market. These shades are extremely popular due to their superior room darkening abilities, plus the added insulation they provide with their single and double cell fabrics. Find a variety of rich, bold colors to decorate your windows.

All DiamondCell Solitaire window shades have an aluminum headrail and bottomrail for extreme durability. The cord lock and stop tassel allow for dependable operation year after year, and make it possible to precisely position your shades. All hardware is color-coordinated for clean look. Each fabric has a neutral backing for a consistent, appealing street-side appearance.

Install Time: 8-10 minutes

We Recommend:

  • Dark and cozy, these shades are perfect for day sleepers (for fullest blackout application, select an outside mount with adequate coverage, as inside mounted shades will have a light gap on the edges)
  • Upgrade with options! Choose cordless controls for improved child safety and a clean look, or continuous cord loop to help easily open the shades in a larger window. Top-down/bottom-up (also available in cordless) gives you ultimate control with privacy and light control, and motorization helps you operate even the hardest-to-reach windows.

Considerations:

  • Fabric shades are not always ideal in places where they could be easily stained, such as kitchens.
  • If you need to block all light, but can't have an outside mount due to your window, you may consider a product with a smaller inside mount deduction. This product's deduction is as much as 1/4".

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
BaliDiamondCell - 3/8" Midnight Double Cell Blackout
135
109Bali DiamondCell double cell Solitaire blackout cellular shades are extremely popular due to their low price, ability to darken a room, double honeycomb pleat for effective insulation, and neutral backing to the street. The honeycomb fabrics are subtly textured, and suitable for any room.All DiamondCell Solitaire window shades have an aluminum headrail and bottomrail for extreme durability. The cord lock and stop tassel allow for dependable operation year after year, and make it possible to precisely position your shades. All hardware is color-coordinated for clean look. Each fabric has a neutral backing for a consistent, appealing street-side appearance. Bali DiamondCell window shades are backed by a Lifetime Limited Warranty.Color shown in picture is Sand 3815.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Blinds!!,
Date:February 26, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Easy to install, lots of colors to choose from, free delivery on swatches and products!!!! looks great I got the cordless because of all of my children and I think it is great!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Wonderful light blocking and insulating,
Date:February 4, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These are terrific light blocking shades. We finally can block out the light from the street light at the end of our driveway, and I can sleep well past the sunrise, in dark solitude. The double cell construction blocks the cold well this winter and I expect they will be effective at blocking the heat from the Georgia summer sun. Easy installation, too. The best thing is the top/down feature. I can now let in light during the day, from the top, while still shielding the room, on the bottom, from being viewed by passersby on the street. The only down side to this shade is that, on our very large windows, the shades are heavy to pull. This is not noticeable on our smaller windows."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Unexpected Satisfaction!!,
Date:January 28, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Dubious about ordering online and because it was a new website to my husband and I. But was very impressed with the service and ease of ordering. The shade fit "perfectly" , which was sooo important. I gave a four star to quality "only" because I would have liked the shades to be a little more energy effecient but it still improved the cold/heat problem from a large bedroom window! Great , very pleased overall."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent value & functionality,
Date:January 8, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I bought the honeycomb double-cell, regular-corded Bali textured blinds 2.5 years ago. At the time we were told that we were buying the widest available size (71"), and that we might want to buy 2 blinds for more durability. I opted to buy the standard model, be careful and see how we liked it. Well, fast forward 2.5 years later and the blind cord finally frayed through & snapped, but the blinds have been great-looking and a great value for longer than expected.
I've loved the great fabric texture and the blackout works well also (light leaks around the edges a little bit, but we knew that in advance). So, I'm back to buy the same blinds (and try a new color), but will get the cordless/pull up option this time (now I understand!).
I meant to write a review 2.5 years ago, but better late than never! Thanks for the great product and service."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Wonderful!,
Date:December 3, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Ordered blinds and in less than a week the most simple instalation I have ever seen and wonderful product was up and being enjoyed. I will be buying from you again and will tell all my friends and family do the same. I had two professtional companys bid the job and you beat there prices times 4 on one and times 5 the other."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
I love my blinds,
Date:October 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I love them. They block out the sun and insolate the windows from hot/cold. The top down function allows you to see the skyand let in light when you want to but also allows privacy. Great service."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Bilnds,
Date:October 19, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Very smooth operation"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
my electric bill was half,
Date:September 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"so this summer in the intense heat i decided to try a different strategy for cooling the house. I already had bali honeycomb blinds on my west side. I put blankets on the east side to shut out the light and heat on the east. I was able to keep my A/C at 89 and the house was comfortable day and night. My bill was less than half it had been previous years. I decided to buy bali blinds for every window and keep my heat in, in winter and out in summer. These honeycomb blackout blinds really keep the outside elements outside, and my bills more reasonable."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good product,
Date:September 19, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This is a very good quality product. The only downside that I have is the amount of effort needed to pull the shade up and down with the side string loop takes more effort than I would expect."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very nice!,
Date:September 18, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These blinds are very nice, came quickly in the mail, and were pretty easy to install, once I noticed the other mounting option on the directions. :-) I needed the side mount brackets and called Blinds.com and they sent them out, no charge and I got them days later.Blinds.com was less than half the price of my local option.
Thanks!
"
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Room darkening Bali's,
Date:September 5, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"Have many Hunter Douglas shades (some purchased at Blinds.com). I would have preferred them, but Blinds.com no longer carry them. I ordered the 3/8" Balis because my windows are not deep and I wanted an inside mount. I find that the Bali hang much, much longer when all the way up than H-D and they stick out much more than the HD. They are the double cell. Wish I had not purchased them. They also allow a good amount of light along the edge. They are only adequate."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great for movie theater room,
Date:September 4, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased these blinds to darken our bonus/movie theater room. We have two windows, one is covered by the movie screen, the other have the blinds. They work so well, that you can actually see the light coming in through the movie screen from that window, as opposed to the blinds covered window. I guess we need to get some cell shades for the other window now!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Really Blocks out the Light,
Date:September 3, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We purchased the Bali blackout shades for our bedroom because our neighbor's garage sidelights shine right into our room at night. These shades really do completely darken a room and are great insulators. We ordered just a 1/4" wider than the actual window size, and it does help with the side leakage. We've now put these shades in all of our bedrooms. Would definitely purchase again from blinds.com. Great prices and discounts. In fact, we just ordered more Bali shades for our kitchen and great room."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Why did I wait so long? Very happy windows now.,
Date:September 2, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I wish I'd ordered my blinds from here much sooner! I was afraid it was all too good to be true, and that the quality would be less than what I hoped for, or the delivery would be delayed. Kept going into the big box home stores looking at ragged displays and talking with non-helpful salespeople. Their costs and delivery times were through the roof, so back I'd come to blinds.ca. Should have gone with them in the first place -- we are very happy about the product and experience.
The blinds were for our master bedroom and master bathroom, on newly installed windows. Delivery was very fast to my Calgary, AB home - we were amazed! Installation was quite well explained so they were up in an evening and fit just as measured. There's a very thin line of light let in around the sides, but I don't think there's any way to avoid that. They really do block out all daylight. I work shifts, so was sleeping soundly at 2:00PM when the phone rang and due to the darkness I was sure it was the middle of the night phonecall. hehehe.
The quality was top notch, sturdy, cords strong and matching in colour, top down, bottom up is great for letting in light but not allowing my pokey neighbour to see in.
Seeing the pre-ordered samples helped greatly in choosing the colours otherwise we'd have picked one that I'm sure would have been the wrong hue. The screen just doesn't show true colours. Recommend asking for samples.
I won't hesitate to order again, and I do recommend anyone looking for the best price on a quality blind (Bali is what we bought) to take the plunge."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love'em,
Date:August 5, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The guest bedroom I installed them in is cold in the winter and hot in the summer, because of location. So, I installed these shades (easy installation) and it was amazing how much cooler that room is now(in August). And they look beautiful! They definitely darken the room to "really dark" which if fine for me since the sun stays up in the summer here until 10 o'clock. Gives my guests the opportunity to retire early."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good deal,
Date:August 3, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Price, quality & service are very good.
Installation was a little difficult as the blinds do not lock well in to the holders. It took me several tries before I can get them to lock. The instructions provided were not very helpful."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
DiamondCell - 3/8" Double Blackout,
Date:July 16, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We installed 3 blinds in our bedroom recently. We were a bit skeptical when we first started to look into buying blinds via the internet. However, the overall experience has been excellent. The price beat competition by more than 50%. It was easy to order: we used the website to view some of the measurement & installation videos. The customer support folks were very courteous and helpful. The materials arrived within a week from when we ordered. I will never buy blinds in a local retail store again. Blinds.com is the only way to go!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
i can sleep in the middle of the day now!!,
Date:July 11, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blackout blinds i purchased truly finished off my bedroom renovation, they block out so much light, the first morning after the install, i thought it was a dark dreary rainy day, when i finally got up for the day (9:30a.m. ) in the morning and walked out to the hallway, the sunlight coming into my hallway window was blinding. one issue on my end, i forgot to order during checkout the hold downs for the bottom of the shade/sill, called up and the saleswoman sent them out immediately. i loved the blinds so much, told my parents about it, and they just ordered three blinds for their kitchen, ill be back next tax return season for my daughters rooms blinds. Thanks again for such a pleasant sale with quality items!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Couldn't be happier,
Date:July 11, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Purchase was delivered super fast and was quite easy to install. Has made a world of difference in our ability to sleep in the morning - makes me wonder why I waited so long!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Satisfied!,
Date:July 2, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds look great! Easiest install ever! Customer service was very friendly and professional when calling the next day to have order changed. We are very pleased with this product.
Thanks blinds.com!
"
1-20 of 110
1-20 of 110