1" Lightblocker Mini Blinds - 6 gauge
0 Colors Available

1" Lightblocker Mini Blinds - 6 gauge

Width    
x
Height    
Slat Colors
 

 
Snow Cap White 2386
Snow Cap White 2386
Free Samples
 
True White 544
True White 544
Free Samples
 
Crystal White 629
Crystal White 629
Free Samples
 
White Pearl 637
White Pearl 637
Free Samples
 
Almost White Gloss 065
Almost White Gloss 065
Free Samples
 
Coconut 630
Coconut 630
Free Samples
 
Alabaster 112
Alabaster 112
Free Samples
 
Vanilla 100
Vanilla 100
Free Samples
 
Cameo 607
Cameo 607
Free Samples
 
Alabaster Pearl 326
Alabaster Pearl 326
Free Samples
 
Fawn Pearl 327
Fawn Pearl 327
Free Samples
 
Beige Pearl 328
Beige Pearl 328
Free Samples
 
Desert Sand 625
Desert Sand 625
Free Samples
 
Fawn 031
Fawn 031
Free Samples
 
Lamplight 904
Lamplight 904
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Aluminum 034
Aluminum 034
Free Samples
 
Polished Aluminum 741
Polished Aluminum 741
Free Samples
 
Brushed Aluminum 121
Brushed Aluminum 121
Free Samples
 
Lavender Lace 024
Lavender Lace 024
Free Samples
 
Little Boy Blue 090
Little Boy Blue 090
Free Samples
 
Princess Pink 023
Princess Pink 023
Free Samples
 
Real Red 085
Real Red 085
Free Samples
 
Burgundy 653
Burgundy 653
Free Samples
 
True Blue 089
True Blue 089
Free Samples
 
Hunter Green 154
Hunter Green 154
Free Samples
 
Canary Yellow 009
Canary Yellow 009
Free Samples
 
Beige 011
Beige 011
Free Samples
 
Milk Chocolate 060
Milk Chocolate 060
Free Samples
 
Char Brown 062
Char Brown 062
Free Samples
 
Black Satin 233
Black Satin 233
Free Samples


20% Off Bali, use code: B2S-BALI at checkout. Expires 9/01/14
Bali blinds LightBlocker 6 gauge aluminum blinds combine great value with the most popular mini blind features on the market. These miniblinds feature more slats than most, allowing them to close tighter and block more, but not all, light. Get the optional Privacy option with hidden rout holes to block even more light.

The unique No Valance Headrail gives these window blinds a clean, smooth appearance and is color-coordinated for a custom look. And it gives the Lightblocker its name, with a light-blocking lip under the headrail, just above the top slat.

Precision rollers make these aluminum blinds raise and lower in a smooth, effortless fashion. Bottom rail bumper pads provide cushioning and prevent scratching between the bottom rail and the window sill. These Bali blinds are easy to install and maintain. Bali's advanced finish resists dust, stains, scratches, and bacteria. 6 gauge aluminum slats are durable and economical. LightBlocker mini blinds are backed by Bali's Limited Lifetime Warranty.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Customer Reviews
Bali1" Lightblocker Mini Blinds - 6 gauge
129
92Bali blinds LightBlocker 6 gauge aluminum blinds combine great value with the most popular mini blind features on the market. These miniblinds feature more slats than most, allowing them to close tighter and block more, but not all, light. Get the optional Privacy option with hidden rout holes to block even more light.The unique No Valance Headrail gives these window blinds a clean, smooth appearance and is color-coordinated for a custom look. And it gives the Lightblocker its name, with a light-blocking lip under the headrail, just above the top slat.Precision rollers make these aluminum blinds raise and lower in a smooth, effortless fashion. Bottom rail bumper pads provide cushioning and prevent scratching between the bottom rail and the window sill. These Bali blinds are easy to install and maintain. Bali's advanced finish resists dust, stains, scratches, and bacteria. 6 gauge aluminum slats are durable and economical. LightBlocker mini blinds are backed by Bali's Limited Lifetime Warranty.Color shown in picture is Beige 2011.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Just what I wanted,
Date:November 14, 2006
By Decorater
from Spring Hill, FL
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The 1" Lightblocker Mini Blinds we ordered from Blinds.com were the perfect solution to a difficult decorating issue. We chose brushed aluminum blinds to acheive an "office" look for our son's room. He'd grown up and out of the wall paper border race car look and wanted clean modern lines. The Blinds.com website had great pictures that made choosing the right blind for the room as easy as going to a showroom. As our son is disabled, it was so much easier for him to shop online! He was able to have a voice in the decision, and he chose the lightblocker blinds. Well, the blinds arrived quickly and were the exact dimensions ordered. They were unbelievably easy to install, and look so great that we haven't even added a valance or other window treatment. The Lightblocker Mini Blinds do block light (and heat & cold). The look great from both inside and outside. The very best thing about the blinds was the price. I couldn't come close to that bargain, and I shopped both online and in stores - showroom, department & discount. I have recommended www.blinds.com to friends and family, and I have the website bookmarked so that I don't forget where we got such a great product for a great price. Thanks!"
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Beautiful blinds!,
Date:February 4, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The quality is so good yet the price is so reasonable I don't clean my blinds anymore...I just order new ones every so often! Gissell did a wonderful job on these beautiful blue blinds for the bedroom. Thanks Gissell!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Lightblocker blinds from Bali,
Date:January 31, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These are fine - basic, cost effective. I had to look at the directions to figure out how to install the wand on the clip for fear I'd break the clip, but other than that it was simple."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Blinds for office,
Date:January 23, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered for my office space because the morning sunlight leaves a horrible glare. I followed the measuring instructions and ordered. They arrived quickly and fit perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Happy Customer,
Date:November 21, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Great fit, nice quality, and decent delivery time!!! I would purchase here again!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Bali mini blinds,
Date:November 16, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Order shipped very quickly. Nice blinds, I ordered the hunter green.
The color is the traditional hunter green not like what the sample
showed online. My only complaint is the plastic adjustment cord.
It is very cheaply made and does not look like it will hold up to daily
use.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
good job!,
Date:November 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds are just what I wanted. The quality is outstanding and the service was exceptional. I will absolutely do business with you again. Thanks"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Easy-to-Order, High Quality Blinds,
Date:August 11, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I've ordered blinds from other online companies in the past, but this was my best experience so far. Everything went smoothly, and the blinds are just what I wanted."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Wonderful Fit!,
Date:August 10, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered a blind for my window and it was the most perfect fit!..They say they guarentee the fit! Well it was perfect!..just give them the width of the window and they figure out the rest!..Would definatly buy again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Bali: 1" Lightblocker Mini Blinds - 6 gauge,
Date:August 8, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Exactly what i wanted and it went up in a breeze. The price was right and was delivered in due course."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
I'm a happy eshopper,
Date:July 11, 2011
By edgy
from NE Montana-Big Sky country
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I couldn't be happier with blinds.com or the window coverings that I purchased from them. The products are top notch, arrived promplty and complete, & fit perfectly. I did have myself a challenge getting the mini blinds to snap into the holders, but feel it was my window frame not being totally straight, rather than an issue with the blinds or holders. The included template to drilling made installing the overhead brackets a breeze. No measuring involved.
I'm very pleased that I decided to order from blinds.com.
"
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very Good Experience,
Date:July 4, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Blinds arrived undamaged with all hardware needed. They were exactly as specified. These blinds are very straightforward to install, just like similar models. In install they look great and they block light well. South facing room is probably 5 degrees cooler now than when we used cheap blastic blinds.Very good value. Very good and easy experience ordering. This was our 3rd or 4th time ordering from blinds.com. Will use them again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Basement Windows Blinds,
Date:May 24, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These worked very well, were fairly easy to install and when closed in the right direction, they block most of the light. Ordering was very easy and the prices were competitive. I received my order a lot quicker than I thought I would have. Highly recommend this company and these blinds."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
OK, for the price....but,
Date:May 23, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"First...Blinds.com does a great job and offers a superb site with the lowest costs.
Second...If I had to do it again I would prefer the heavier guage Bali blinds not the lightweight 6 guage as the slats are easy to bend when dusting. But Bali doesn't offer the same single piece head frame with the heavier blinds, as far as I know...they have the old fashion two slats head frame...but check this out as they may change the head frame.
Third...Bali's instructions and template are on a piece of paper that you can't hold up to drill the hole without the paper bending down, and then the hole drilling tears the template paper.....the solution is to send a plastic template...come on Bali, don't be so cheap!
Fourth...the chrome clips show on the outside of the house and it doesn't look so great with black aluminum windows. The clips to hang the blinds are a little on the cheap side but they do work.
I live by myself and am 70 yrs old and installed the blinds pretty much without a hitch, but I'm not sure how these great looking but lightweight blinds would do with children or dogs and cats that like to look out the window...yikes!
I put Bali blinds in all my windows with the hunter green color and they do look great for the price...and again, Blinds.com got the job done well!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
good value,
Date:May 18, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"Great price for this blind and easy to install, I purchased a metalic silver color which matched the sample. Only thing I was not totaly pleased with is: At night there are several slats that show up a different finish than the rest of the blind, not noticable in the day light. Being this is not on a major window decided it was not worth returning."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Proffesional look,
Date:April 13, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Purchased the 1" Bali lightblocker mini blinds. Perfect fit, they look proffesionaly installed thanks to the easy instructions and they are awesome at blocking out light. I will be purchasing another set for my living room. Ordering online is definatly the way to go."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
The are absolutly beautiful,
Date:April 2, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The sample sent is exactly the color that arrived. They are easy to use and I love the small slats."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great purchase,
Date:March 26, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased a blind form here and am very please. They offer good fast service and I would recommend them to anyone that wants a good product."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Bali 1" 6 gauge blinds,
Date:March 24, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Good product. The cord that raises and lowers the blinds could be thicker/stiffer to avoid tangling."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Extremely Disappointed,
Date:March 24, 2011
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
2out of5
"I tried to find black mini blinds around town but no luck. I had purchased from blinds.com before (wood blinds) and I was very pleased. These Bali blinds are horrible. Thin, flimsy and not at all what I had hoped for....completely disappointed. When I have some free time I am going to share my opinion with the Bali Company because for $35 each they should have been much nicer. I can go down to the local home improvement store and buy this cheapo quality for $10 each and tolerated the alabaster color. Waste of money in my opinion and they will probably go in the trash this weekend."
1-20 of 93
1-20 of 93