Northern Heights 2" Wood
0 Colors Available

Northern Heights 2" Wood

Width    
x
Height    
Slat Colors
 

 
Picket Fence 1051
Picket Fence 1051
Free Samples
 
Sandblast Picket Fence SB051
Sandblast Picket Fence SB051
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Snowstorm 1318
Snowstorm 1318
Free Samples
 
Sandblast Snowstorm SB318
Sandblast Snowstorm SB318
Free Samples
 
Creamer 1052
Creamer 1052
Free Samples
 
Ivory 1325
Ivory 1325
Free Samples
 
Winter 1837
Winter 1837
Free Samples
 
Heirloom 1026
Heirloom 1026
Free Samples
 
Whitewash 1762
Whitewash 1762
Free Samples
 
Cloud 1764
Cloud 1764
Free Samples
 
Dolphin 1765
Dolphin 1765
Free Samples
 
Koala 1761
Koala 1761
Free Samples
 
Peppercorn 1054
Peppercorn 1054
Free Samples
 
Majestic Walnut 1041
Majestic Walnut 1041
Free Samples
 
Distressed Sunset 1077
(adds 65%)
Distressed Sunset 1077<br>(adds 65%)
Free Samples
 
Distress Canyon 1070 (adds 65%)
Distress Canyon 1070 (adds 65%)
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Maple 1039
Maple 1039
Free Samples
 
Rustic Lodge 1702
Rustic Lodge 1702
Free Samples
 
Natural 1036
Natural 1036
Free Samples
 
Bamboo Natural B007
adds 65%
Bamboo Natural B007<br>adds 65%
Free Samples
 
Wheatfields 1850
Wheatfields 1850
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Coffee 1716
Coffee 1716
Free Samples
 
Blonde 1688
Blonde 1688
Free Samples
 
Regal Oak 1038
Regal Oak 1038
Free Samples
 
Acorn 1849
Acorn 1849
Free Samples
 
Bamboo Light Oak B010
adds 65%
Bamboo Light Oak B010<br>adds 65%
Free Samples
 
Bourbon 1465
Bourbon 1465
Free Samples
 
Cayenne 1685
Cayenne 1685
Free Samples
 
Fig 1851
Fig 1851
Free Samples
 
Deep Cherry 1316
Deep Cherry 1316
Free Samples
 
Teriyaki 1694
Teriyaki 1694
Free Samples
 
Mocha 1759
Mocha 1759
Free Samples
 
Distressed Barrel 1076(adds 65%)
Distressed Barrel 1076(adds 65%)
Free Samples
 
Ebony 1690
Ebony 1690
Free Samples

1" Cloth Tape Colors
 

 
Duck White 1136
Duck White 1136
Free Samples
 
Beige 1011
Beige 1011
Free Samples
 
Toffee 1296
Toffee 1296
Free Samples
 
Cocoa 1297
Cocoa 1297
Free Samples
 
Black 1033
Black 1033
Free Samples

1 1/2" Cloth Tape Colors
 

 
White T2005
White T2005
Free Samples
 
Duck White T2136
Duck White T2136
Free Samples
 
White Smoke T2617
White Smoke T2617
Free Samples
 
Light Grey 2861
Light Grey 2861
Free Samples
 
Dark Grey 2857
Dark Grey 2857
Free Samples
 
Taupe T2659
Taupe T2659
Free Samples
 
Beige T2011
Beige T2011
Free Samples
 
Gothic Fawn L031
Gothic Fawn L031
Free Samples
 
Dew Alabaster N112
Dew Alabaster N112
Free Samples
 
Willow Fawn G031
Willow Fawn G031
Free Samples
 
Light Beige 2137
Light Beige 2137
Free Samples
 
Medallion Flax F541
Medallion Flax F541
Free Samples
 
Wheat T2710
Wheat T2710
Free Samples
 
Gothic Nutmeg L264
Gothic Nutmeg L264
Free Samples
 
Striped Nutmeg H697
Striped Nutmeg H697
Free Samples
 
Toffee T2296
Toffee T2296
Free Samples
 
Pecan T2403
Pecan T2403
Free Samples
 
Willow Dark Taupe G696
Willow Dark Taupe G696
Free Samples
 
Maroon T2360
Maroon T2360
Free Samples
 
Navy T2369
Navy T2369
Free Samples
 
Moss T2500
Moss T2500
Free Samples
 
Cocoa 2297
Cocoa 2297
Free Samples
 
Variegated Black Q033
Variegated Black Q033
Free Samples
 
Medallion Toffee F296
Medallion Toffee F296
Free Samples
 
Medallion Taupe F659
Medallion Taupe F659
Free Samples
 
Chocolate T2353
Chocolate T2353
Free Samples
 
Black T2033
Black T2033
Free Samples

Noble and Regal Cornice Colors
 

 
Snowstorm 1318
Snowstorm 1318
Free Samples
 
Winter 1837
Winter 1837
Free Samples
 
Picket Fence 1051
Picket Fence 1051
Free Samples
 
Creamer 1052
Creamer 1052
Free Samples
 
Cheesecake 1325
Cheesecake 1325
Free Samples
 
Heirloom 1026
Heirloom 1026
Free Samples
 
Whitewash 1762
Whitewash 1762
Free Samples
 
Cloud 1764
Cloud 1764
Free Samples
 
Dolphin 1765
Dolphin 1765
Free Samples
 
Natural 1036
Natural 1036
Free Samples
 
Blonde 1688
Blonde 1688
Free Samples
 
Wheatfields 1850
Wheatfields 1850
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Regal Oak 1038
Regal Oak 1038
Free Samples
 
Maple 1039
Maple 1039
Free Samples
 
Acorn 1849
Acorn 1849
Free Samples
 
Bourbon 1465
Bourbon 1465
Free Samples
 
Fig 1851
Fig 1851
Free Samples
 
Majestic Walnut 1041
Majestic Walnut 1041
Free Samples
 
Cayenne 1685
Cayenne 1685
Free Samples
 
Deep Cherry 1316
Deep Cherry 1316
Free Samples
 
Teriyaki 1694
Teriyaki 1694
Free Samples
 
Koala 1761
Koala 1761
Free Samples
 
Mocha 1759
Mocha 1759
Free Samples
 
Peppercorn 1054
Peppercorn 1054
Free Samples
 
Coffee 1716
Coffee 1716
Free Samples
 
Ebony 1690
Ebony 1690
Free Samples


Free Cordless on Top Name Brands. Expires 10/30/14

Bali's Northern Heights 2" Wood Blinds are some of the best made, most all-purpose wood blinds available, making them a long-time favorite of customers. These blinds are made from North American hardwood, creating a blind that is simultaneously more durable and lightweight compared to faux wood blinds and other wood blinds. Bali's wood blinds always come with the additions that set the brand apart — all of the hardware, including ladders, cords and tassels, is color-coordinated. Comes standard with a decorative valance, with a more sculpted valance available for an additional charge. Backed by the Bali Limited Lifetime Warranty.

Install Time: 12-15 minutes

We Recommend:

  • Cloth tapes are available in a variety of styles, sizes and colors to make this wood blind your own.
  • Choose routeless slats to remove the holes in the blind, giving you more light control and privacy.
  • Need easier operation? Cordless lift and motorized tilt make this blind a breeze to operate.

Considerations:

  • Due to the size of wood slats, these blinds produce a large stack when raised.
  • This blind looks beautiful in any window (which is why it's so popular), but if you just need to cover an out-of-the-way window with less options, you might consider another product.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
Northern Heights 2&quot; Wood4.75123161
great product, easy installThese Bali blinds are great. Installation was super easy and all blinds came exactly as my measurements. Do make sure you spend the extra money on nicer valances, they look great! We did months of research and if you have any "non-standard" windows dont even go look at home depot or lowes.Only problem was that two of our valances came with a chip and a scratch in them but blinds.com sent out new ones immediately with no questions asked. The customer service is like nothing ive ever received from a pure online company.We will buy from here again!October 11, 2014
Happy customerAfter being floored by quotes from two local blinds vendors we decided to try blinds.com to dress out our new house. Through blinds.com my wife and i were able to find find blinds that were a near perfect color match to our trim for a significantly more reasonable price. The blinds took less than 20 minutes/pc to install and look terrific.My only complaint is some slight warping of a few slats. Otherwise I could not be happier. I will also vouch for the "sure fit guarantee after painlessly receiving a new blind after I fudged a width measurement.A great overall experience!February 10, 2014
LOVE 'EMI purchased these for our son's nursery and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE 'EM!!!!!!!! I'll definitely be ordering more blinds as we continue remodeling our house!July 3, 2009
Great ViewThese blinds were ordered to replace vertical blinds. What a view with these Bali Northern Lights. Custom ordered two different sizes. Perfect fit for width and lenght. High quality construction and extremly easy to put up. Actually took longer to take down the old blinds than to put the Bali Nothern Lights up. We will be getting more of these from Blinds.com.August 16, 2008
Bali Blinds look good in 1928 homeMy colonial home was built 1928 in Lakewood, Ohio. The woodwork is original and has been well taken care of throughout the years. Therefore, I had to match the wood using Bali stain chips to make a match. Fortunately, they have a good slection and I was able to find a perfect match.I added a set of blinds in my dinning room to match the living room. The blinds provide a nice filter for morning and afternoon sun. They are very easy to install but stick out a little beacause of the width of the blind which you can hardly notice.A curtain or topper helps finish off the look of the blinds. I am very happy with this purchase and will refer this product to my friends and family.June 30, 2008
Beautiful, exactly what I wantedTake the time to order samples, there are several colors of white! Mine matched my trim exactly and they are so beautiful. I ordered the blinds without the holes so I could clean them easier since they are white, and I love that - worth the money, as they also look more like shutters (what I was hoping to get but 3x the price). These blinds replaced some wood blinds from another manufacturer, and my new Bali ones are far superior - thicker wood, better controls, better looking valance. Received my order quicker than expected and was so happy. Highly recommend, will order again from Blinds.com next time I need blinds.October 14, 2014
Bali 2" Wood Blinds ReviewBest thing about these blinds where the ease of installation. I am an engineer and very mechanically inclined, but do not credit it to that. Instructions are very clear and well put together. I'm also really glad I went ahead and ordered some color samples, as the color match is dead on. I am also really glad that I spent the extra to get the real wood instead of faux, as I have in the past.Construction is top notch, and was delivered in 1 day after being made... on a Saturday even! Really glad I went with what I did, over a generic Home Depot/Lowe's option.Reason for a 4/5 overall rating is that the width of the slats prevents it from fully closing to prevent all of light from coming through. If you're looking to filter a lot of light, order a smaller width slat (i.e.: 1").April 9, 2009
Excellent qualityThese blinds are nice looking and great quality. Metal mechanisms, not plastic. Purchased them at 20% off. The big box stores couldn't even come close to what we paid. Budget blinds was twice the money and didn't include the cloth tape which looks spectacular. We opted for installation as it was very reasonable. there is a bit of an odor, but I understand the is normal and will dissipate. we did a lot of research before choosing. We Highly recommend blinds.ca. Also blinds were delivered before the estimated date.October 5, 2014
AVOID NO HOLESI ORDERED 10 BLINDS AND ONLY RECOMMEND THEM WITH THE CHANGES SET FORTH BELOW. THE "NO HOLES" ONLY HAVE VERY SLIGHT CUTS IN THE SLAT TO HOLD THE CORD AND IT DOES NOT HOLD VERY WELL. THE SLATS KEEP GETTING OUT OF ALIGNMENT AND WORSE SLIP OUT COMPLETELY IF THE BLIND IS NOT RAISED CAREFULLLY OR NOT CLEANED CAREFULLY. I AM GOING TO ADD HOLDDOWNS TO SEE IF IT MAKES THIS PROBLEM MANAGEABLE.GET THE TILT ROD AS OTHERWISE BOTH CONTROLS LOOK EXACTLY THE SAME.ALSO ON AN INSIDE INSTALLATION THE LENGTH MUST JUST FIT THE OPENING TO HANG RIGHT. ANY EXTRA LENGTH PREVENTS THE BOTTOM SLAT FROM CLOSING TIGHTLYONE OF THE BLINDS ALSO HAS FADED AND IS NOW LIGHTER THAN THE OTHERS.INSTALLED INSIDE THE FRAME THEY LOOK JUST LIKE SHUTTERS WITHOUT THE PROBLEMS THE SEPARATE SHUTTER FRAME WOULD HAVE CREATED.OVERALL THE WOOD BLINDS LOOK VERY GOOD WHEN EVERYTHING IS IN ALIGNMENT.THE BLINDS WERE DELIVERED WHEN PROMISED BUT THE OUTSIDE HEADERS WERE WRONG AND MISSING THE SIDE RETURNS. THESE WERE CORRECTED IN A COUPLE WEEKS BUT I HAVE NOT HADE THE TIME TO REMOVE THE WRONG ONE AND INSTALL THE NEW ONES.May 17, 2007
Job...well done!!!!!This was my first purchase from BLINDS.COM. Everything that I ordered, came in perfect. The quality was second to none.Blinds.com....you are the window/blinds experts. Again, job well done!!!!!October 6, 2014
Customer ServiceI talked with a young lady a couple of times and she emailed me to follow up. Very professional and knowledgable and appreciated her advise...but, she did not call me back after I left two messages on her phone.October 1, 2014
Wish I had used Blinds.com productI have ordered blinds.com products in the past, with excellent results. This time I selected the Bali product, and I regret it. Install instructions were not specific enough to the product I selected - in other words the install instructions covered many products and parts, and I had to try to guess which one to use. As it turned out, they sent me two sets of valance clips, neither one of which are for my valance. I have called and new ones are on the way. The biggest problem, however, is that the blinds don't close all the way. I called customer service, and they told me that 2" blinds don't really close all the way. I have seen my neighbor's 2" blinds, and they close all the way.August 13, 2007
Very PleasedWe purchased blinds for the kitchen and were very pleased with the entire process. The blinds arrived quickly and were very easy to installed. I would use Blinds.com again.September 30, 2014
Should have upgraded the valanceThe blinds are very decent, but the standard valance looks soooooo cheap! From the pictures on the website, I thought it would be okay. But the pictures depict an "outside the window frame installation," and mine was installed inside. So the valance is just a strip at the top of the blinds. It just looks cheap and I wish I had paid a few bucks extra and updated the valance.June 8, 2013
Northern Woods 2" Wood BlindsWe purchased 15 blinds for our home. They arrived in perfect condition and each one fit exactly as ordered. Some rooms have multiple same-size windows with minor differences in width and Blinds.com handled the order beautifully. The shipping boxes identified the specific blind measurements and room name.I used the chatline a couple of times and one Customer Rep, Mario, sent me a good number of "white" samples so I could choose the perfect "white".I have and will recommend Blinds.com to friends and associates. We are a repeat customer and appreciate the professional customer reps. The website is full of info and very easy to use. My husband commented on how easy it was to do the installation.September 4, 2014
Nice ProductI order 2" Northern Heights Wood. I paid a little extra to add fabric over the strings to hide the sun and the premium Valance. All a great choice and they look good.Only small dissatisfaction was the "Wand control" for the shade open/close. It is very hard to turn because the wand is so thin. I glued a rubber boot over the end of the wand (misc material around the house) that made the wand turning much easier. They should change this in the design, but I doubt it. Some other recommend ordering the draw-string option for open/close of blinds, but I find that a bit cumbersome to operate and strings often can get tangled when used allot. I also special ordered an external valance for my internal blinds at no extra cost, and it looks great.... Make sure you specify the correct length you want when ordering this special way. Great ordering and servicing experience from this company. I would order again from them.September 28, 2013
Poor FinishBllinds were OK to install and the stain/color is fine but I was disapointed in the poly finish. The spray was rather light and therefore not very smooth so it looks sort of rough in the light...almost dusty. If you have ever sprayed poly you know what I mean...October 7, 2013
Very nice resultCame promptly. I installed the three blinds in about an hour. Fit perfectly. Look great.February 14, 2008
Great looking blinds.September 7, 2014
What a differenceThe wood blinds we purchased for our bedroom/den from blinds.com made such a difference in the look and feel of this room. It has made a big difference going from cell to wood which has made the room look warm and inviting and has also contributed to a darkened room and eliminated glare and provides for a better night sleep. Thank you for a quality product!September 2, 2014
1-20 of 124