Northern Heights 2" Wood
0 Colors Available

Northern Heights 2" Wood

Width    
x
Height    
Slat Colors
 

 
Picket Fence 1051
Picket Fence 1051
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Snowstorm 1318
Snowstorm 1318
Free Samples
 
Sandblast Snowstorm SB318
Sandblast Snowstorm SB318
Free Samples
 
Creamer 1052
Creamer 1052
Free Samples
 
Ivory 1325
Ivory 1325
Free Samples
 
Winter 1837
Winter 1837
Free Samples
 
Heirloom 1026
Heirloom 1026
Free Samples
 
Whitewash 1762
Whitewash 1762
Free Samples
 
Cloud 1764
Cloud 1764
Free Samples
 
Dolphin 1765
Dolphin 1765
Free Samples
 
Koala 1761
Koala 1761
Free Samples
 
Peppercorn 1054
Peppercorn 1054
Free Samples
 
Majestic Walnut 1041
Majestic Walnut 1041
Free Samples
 
Distressed Sunset 1077
(adds 65%)
Distressed Sunset 1077<br>(adds 65%)
Free Samples
 
Distress Canyon 1070 (adds 65%)
Distress Canyon 1070 (adds 65%)
Free Samples
 
Maple 1039
Maple 1039
Free Samples
 
Rustic Lodge 1702
Rustic Lodge 1702
Free Samples
 
Natural 1036
Natural 1036
Free Samples
 
Bamboo Natural B007
adds 65%
Bamboo Natural B007<br>adds 65%
Free Samples
 
Wheatfields 1850
Wheatfields 1850
Free Samples
 
Blonde 1688
Blonde 1688
Free Samples
 
Coffee 1716
Coffee 1716
Free Samples
 
Regal Oak 1038
Regal Oak 1038
Free Samples
 
Acorn 1849
Acorn 1849
Free Samples
 
Bamboo Light Oak B010
adds 65%
Bamboo Light Oak B010<br>adds 65%
Free Samples
 
Bourbon 1465
Bourbon 1465
Free Samples
 
Cayenne 1685
Cayenne 1685
Free Samples
 
Fig 1851
Fig 1851
Free Samples
 
Deep Cherry 1316
Deep Cherry 1316
Free Samples
 
Teriyaki 1694
Teriyaki 1694
Free Samples
 
Mocha 1759
Mocha 1759
Free Samples
 
Distressed Barrel 1076(adds 65%)
Distressed Barrel 1076(adds 65%)
Free Samples
 
Ebony 1690
Ebony 1690
Free Samples

1" Cloth Tape Colors
 

 
Duck White 1136
Duck White 1136
Free Samples
 
Beige 1011
Beige 1011
Free Samples
 
Toffee 1296
Toffee 1296
Free Samples
 
Cocoa 1297
Cocoa 1297
Free Samples
 
Black 1033
Black 1033
Free Samples

1 1/2" Cloth Tape Colors
 

 
White T2005
White T2005
Free Samples
 
Duck White T2136
Duck White T2136
Free Samples
 
White Smoke T2617
White Smoke T2617
Free Samples
 
Light Grey 2861
Light Grey 2861
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Dark Grey 2857
Dark Grey 2857
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Taupe T2659
Taupe T2659
Free Samples
 
Beige T2011
Beige T2011
Free Samples
 
Gothic Fawn L031
Gothic Fawn L031
Free Samples
 
Dew Alabaster N112
Dew Alabaster N112
Free Samples
 
Willow Fawn G031
Willow Fawn G031
Free Samples
 
Light Beige 2137
Light Beige 2137
Free Samples
 
Medallion Flax F541
Medallion Flax F541
Free Samples
 
Wheat T2710
Wheat T2710
Free Samples
 
Gothic Nutmeg L264
Gothic Nutmeg L264
Free Samples
 
Striped Nutmeg H697
Striped Nutmeg H697
Free Samples
 
Toffee T2296
Toffee T2296
Free Samples
 
Pecan T2403
Pecan T2403
Free Samples
 
Willow Dark Taupe G696
Willow Dark Taupe G696
Free Samples
 
Maroon T2360
Maroon T2360
Free Samples
 
Navy T2369
Navy T2369
Free Samples
 
Moss T2500
Moss T2500
Free Samples
 
Cocoa 2297
Cocoa 2297
Free Samples
 
Variegated Black Q033
Variegated Black Q033
Free Samples
 
Medallion Toffee F296
Medallion Toffee F296
Free Samples
 
Medallion Taupe F659
Medallion Taupe F659
Free Samples
 
Chocolate T2353
Chocolate T2353
Free Samples
 
Black T2033
Black T2033
Free Samples

Noble and Regal Cornice Colors
 

 
Snowstorm 1318
Snowstorm 1318
Free Samples
 
Winter 1837
Winter 1837
Free Samples
 
Picket Fence 1051
Picket Fence 1051
Free Samples
 
Creamer 1052
Creamer 1052
Free Samples
 
Cheesecake 1325
Cheesecake 1325
Free Samples
 
Heirloom 1026
Heirloom 1026
Free Samples
 
Whitewash 1762
Whitewash 1762
Free Samples
 
Cloud 1764
Cloud 1764
Free Samples
 
Dolphin 1765
Dolphin 1765
Free Samples
 
Natural 1036
Natural 1036
Free Samples
 
Blonde 1688
Blonde 1688
Free Samples
 
Wheatfields 1710
Wheatfields 1710
Free Samples
 
Regal Oak 1038
Regal Oak 1038
Free Samples
 
Maple 1039
Maple 1039
Free Samples
 
Acorn 1849
Acorn 1849
Free Samples
 
Bourbon 1465
Bourbon 1465
Free Samples
 
Fig 1851
Fig 1851
Free Samples
 
Majestic Walnut 1041
Majestic Walnut 1041
Free Samples
 
Cayenne 1685
Cayenne 1685
Free Samples
 
Deep Cherry 1316
Deep Cherry 1316
Free Samples
 
Teriyaki 1694
Teriyaki 1694
Free Samples
 
Koala 1761
Koala 1761
Free Samples
 
Mocha 1759
Mocha 1759
Free Samples
 
Peppercorn 1054
Peppercorn 1054
Free Samples
 
Coffee 1716
Coffee 1716
Free Samples
 
Ebony 1690
Ebony 1690
Free Samples


Bali July Sale - 20% Off Bali, use code: Bali20 at checkout. Expires 7/29/14
Bali Northern Heights 2" wood blinds are name brand quality window blinds at a price much lower than other national brands. A long-time favorite of consumers.
The North American Basswood slats are both stronger and lighter than other types of wood, so your real wood blinds will be easy to lift and operate. These wooden Bali blinds come in 18 popular finishes, including paints and stains.
All of the hardware, including ladders, cords, and tassels, is color-coordinated. Bali Northern Heights blinds include a decorative valance. A more decorative, sculpted valance is available at a small additional charge. They are backed by the Bali Limited Lifetime Warranty. Choose Somfy Motorization for easy remote operation.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Customer Reviews
Northern Heights 2&quot; Wood4.75113151
Happy customerAfter being floored by quotes from two local blinds vendors we decided to try blinds.com to dress out our new house. Through blinds.com my wife and i were able to find find blinds that were a near perfect color match to our trim for a significantly more reasonable price. The blinds took less than 20 minutes/pc to install and look terrific.My only complaint is some slight warping of a few slats. Otherwise I could not be happier. I will also vouch for the "sure fit guarantee after painlessly receiving a new blind after I fudged a width measurement.A great overall experience!February 10, 2014
LOVE 'EMI purchased these for our son's nursery and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE 'EM!!!!!!!! I'll definitely be ordering more blinds as we continue remodeling our house!July 3, 2009
Great ViewThese blinds were ordered to replace vertical blinds. What a view with these Bali Northern Lights. Custom ordered two different sizes. Perfect fit for width and lenght. High quality construction and extremly easy to put up. Actually took longer to take down the old blinds than to put the Bali Nothern Lights up. We will be getting more of these from Blinds.com.August 16, 2008
Bali Blinds look good in 1928 homeMy colonial home was built 1928 in Lakewood, Ohio. The woodwork is original and has been well taken care of throughout the years. Therefore, I had to match the wood using Bali stain chips to make a match. Fortunately, they have a good slection and I was able to find a perfect match.I added a set of blinds in my dinning room to match the living room. The blinds provide a nice filter for morning and afternoon sun. They are very easy to install but stick out a little beacause of the width of the blind which you can hardly notice.A curtain or topper helps finish off the look of the blinds. I am very happy with this purchase and will refer this product to my friends and family.June 30, 2008
Bali 2" Wood Blinds ReviewBest thing about these blinds where the ease of installation. I am an engineer and very mechanically inclined, but do not credit it to that. Instructions are very clear and well put together. I'm also really glad I went ahead and ordered some color samples, as the color match is dead on. I am also really glad that I spent the extra to get the real wood instead of faux, as I have in the past.Construction is top notch, and was delivered in 1 day after being made... on a Saturday even! Really glad I went with what I did, over a generic Home Depot/Lowe's option.Reason for a 4/5 overall rating is that the width of the slats prevents it from fully closing to prevent all of light from coming through. If you're looking to filter a lot of light, order a smaller width slat (i.e.: 1").April 9, 2009
Excellent BlindsWe've mostly had Levelor blinds in our homes. These are the first Bali and we are very pleased with the look and fit. We have told several of our acquaintances about Blinds.Com.July 9, 2014
Remote Control BlindsI really like the way the blinds look and the convenience of remote control. I had two blinds installed along one long wall, both of which are supposed to work from the same remote. The problem is that they don't always (or I should say they seldom) work together as they should. Sometimes I have to open and close one a couple times before the other blind moves. I would recommend either having each blind programmed separately or having a separate remote for each blind.June 13, 2014
Measuring for a Perfect FitFor OUTSIDE MOUNT ON MOLDING ONLY: Be sure to factor in an adjustment for the brackets because the factory does not do this. I mounted my blinds on the molding of the window and subtracted a 1/4 of an inch from the width of the window and the blinds fit perfect. I did not do this with my first purchase so the brackets hang off the edge of the molding a bit.June 13, 2014
AVOID NO HOLESI ORDERED 10 BLINDS AND ONLY RECOMMEND THEM WITH THE CHANGES SET FORTH BELOW. THE "NO HOLES" ONLY HAVE VERY SLIGHT CUTS IN THE SLAT TO HOLD THE CORD AND IT DOES NOT HOLD VERY WELL. THE SLATS KEEP GETTING OUT OF ALIGNMENT AND WORSE SLIP OUT COMPLETELY IF THE BLIND IS NOT RAISED CAREFULLLY OR NOT CLEANED CAREFULLY. I AM GOING TO ADD HOLDDOWNS TO SEE IF IT MAKES THIS PROBLEM MANAGEABLE.GET THE TILT ROD AS OTHERWISE BOTH CONTROLS LOOK EXACTLY THE SAME.ALSO ON AN INSIDE INSTALLATION THE LENGTH MUST JUST FIT THE OPENING TO HANG RIGHT. ANY EXTRA LENGTH PREVENTS THE BOTTOM SLAT FROM CLOSING TIGHTLYONE OF THE BLINDS ALSO HAS FADED AND IS NOW LIGHTER THAN THE OTHERS.INSTALLED INSIDE THE FRAME THEY LOOK JUST LIKE SHUTTERS WITHOUT THE PROBLEMS THE SEPARATE SHUTTER FRAME WOULD HAVE CREATED.OVERALL THE WOOD BLINDS LOOK VERY GOOD WHEN EVERYTHING IS IN ALIGNMENT.THE BLINDS WERE DELIVERED WHEN PROMISED BUT THE OUTSIDE HEADERS WERE WRONG AND MISSING THE SIDE RETURNS. THESE WERE CORRECTED IN A COUPLE WEEKS BUT I HAVE NOT HADE THE TIME TO REMOVE THE WRONG ONE AND INSTALL THE NEW ONES.May 17, 2007
Wish I had used Blinds.com productI have ordered blinds.com products in the past, with excellent results. This time I selected the Bali product, and I regret it. Install instructions were not specific enough to the product I selected - in other words the install instructions covered many products and parts, and I had to try to guess which one to use. As it turned out, they sent me two sets of valance clips, neither one of which are for my valance. I have called and new ones are on the way. The biggest problem, however, is that the blinds don't close all the way. I called customer service, and they told me that 2" blinds don't really close all the way. I have seen my neighbor's 2" blinds, and they close all the way.August 13, 2007
Perfect blindswas concerned about buying online but no longer. was able to get exactly what I wanted including tape instead of string on blinds. Color, quality all I could ask for.June 27, 2014
Should have upgraded the valanceThe blinds are very decent, but the standard valance looks soooooo cheap! From the pictures on the website, I thought it would be okay. But the pictures depict an "outside the window frame installation," and mine was installed inside. So the valance is just a strip at the top of the blinds. It just looks cheap and I wish I had paid a few bucks extra and updated the valance.June 8, 2013
2" Bali wood blindsLove my blinds. They look so nice in my home. I would order from Blinds.com again,June 18, 2014
Nice ProductI order 2" Northern Heights Wood. I paid a little extra to add fabric over the strings to hide the sun and the premium Valance. All a great choice and they look good.Only small dissatisfaction was the "Wand control" for the shade open/close. It is very hard to turn because the wand is so thin. I glued a rubber boot over the end of the wand (misc material around the house) that made the wand turning much easier. They should change this in the design, but I doubt it. Some other recommend ordering the draw-string option for open/close of blinds, but I find that a bit cumbersome to operate and strings often can get tangled when used allot. I also special ordered an external valance for my internal blinds at no extra cost, and it looks great.... Make sure you specify the correct length you want when ordering this special way. Great ordering and servicing experience from this company. I would order again from them.September 28, 2013
Love my blindsThey truly added a touch of elegance to my house.June 9, 2014
Very nice resultCame promptly. I installed the three blinds in about an hour. Fit perfectly. Look great.February 14, 2008
great but recommend outside mt for light controlI purchased these blinds with the "no holes" option, which works well. However we chose an inside mount so light does show through quite a bit around the edges. If you're looking to keep light out I would recommend using an outside mount. Otherwise I love the blinds. They were delivered in a very timely manner.May 25, 2014
Beautiful!My house is 55 years old and this year we have been giving it a bit of a face lift. We gutted the bathroom and now have a open shower concept with low walls and its entrance is a gently rolled bump done with the same tile as the floor. All of our work is being done with aging in mind but have made it simple, seamless and elegant.The finishing touch were our blinds. We used online because of the variety and ease of shopping. I measured according to website instructions and they fit perfectly! The instructions stressed giving the full window dimensions - not subtracting anything for leeway - they would do that. Believe me, they did it exactly and perfectly. We received our blind in about 4 days. The quality is very good, the up/down mechanism is heavier and stronger that other custom blinds I have.Really, very pleased. This is also the first time I have done an online review of a product even though I frequently order online. It's just that I am really jazzed about how crisp and clean they look.November 16, 2013
Great Product - wrong descriptionI purchased these as they would go better with my decor - but the #1 reason I was directed to these was my first selection was BLACKOUT! Be advised, these are NOT blackout capable. There is light leaking from the sides and between the slats. I have direct sun exposure in the morning to this window, and I would say they are closer to about 70-80% blackout.I liked having something different than the cell blinds, but having seen them after installation, I wouldn't have picked these again - again - ONLY because of them being listed as blackout.May 8, 2011
Paint off-gassed for nearly 2 weeks!Could no longer buy real wood blinds locally, so ordered online. I was looking for a natural/"green" option that allowed for privacy, and it seemed that the bamboo blinds would not offer enough privacy. Took 11 days to arrive. Fit perfectly and just as described. I paid $10 extra for "bright white" paint and it stunk! I am concerned about the VOCs in the paint. Left the blind outside for 4 days and I could still smell it for about a week and a half. It did finally stop stinking.January 5, 2014
1-20 of 114