WoodLite Shutters
0 Colors Available

WoodLite Shutters

Width    
x
Height    
Total: $
$347
Colors
 

 
White 21
White 21
Free Samples
 
Off White 29
Off White 29
Free Samples
 
Whisper White 39
Whisper White 39
Free Samples
 
Navajo 22
Navajo 22
Free Samples


15% off Blinds.com Brand on Select Window Coverings, use code: FALL-15 at checkout. Expires 10/30/14
Our new WoodLite Solid Poly Shutters are made of non-toxic, 100% man made material, made from very dense polymer foam. These classic plantation shutters are fire retardant, and water resistant. They will not expand, contract, chip, crack or peal. All shutters come standard with an astragal installed on the stiles, where 2 panels meet from opposite sides to eliminate light gaps. We have developed a patented Louver-Tension System that guarantees louvers will never loosen or need to be tightened or adjusted. Plus, our unique fastening system secures the tilt rod to the louvers and is guaranteed not to loosen or pull out (with proper operation).

  • All front tilt shutters made in 5 days or less. Rear tilt option takes 7 days in production.
  • Orders with over 12 shutters will take 10 production days.
  • 10 year warranty on paint.
  • Louver sizes: 2-1/2”, 3-1/2”, or 4-1/2”
  • Inside or outside mount available
  • Virtually any panel configuration available.
  • Painted, Antique Brass, Oil Rubbed Bronze, Stainless Steel, or Black hinges.
  • Comes standard with frames for easy mounting.
  • Easy-to-follow instructions (even comes with screws)
  • Shutter experts on staff to assist you with any questions.
  • Mortise hinges standard on all frames.

Made in 5 days or FREE!

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
WoodLite Shutter
9
8Made in 5 days or FREE Our New Modern Solid Poly Shutters are made of non-toxic, 100% man made material, made from very dense polymer foam. These classic plantation shutters are fire retardant, and water resistant. They will not expand, contract, chip, crack or peal. All shutters come standard with rabbeted stiles, where 2 panels meet from opposite sides to help minimize light gaps.. We have developed a patented Louver-Tension System that guarantees louvers will never loosen or need to be tightened or adjusted. Plus, our unique fastening system secures the tilt rod to the louvers and is guaranteed not to loosen or pull out (with proper operation).All shutters made in 5 days or less.10 year warranty on paint.Louver sizes: 2-1/2”, 3-1/2”, or 4-1/2”Inside or outside mount availableVirtually any panel configuration available.Full height or café; call for double-hung.Painted, Antique Brass, Oil Rubbed Bronze, Stainless Steel, or Black hinges.Comes standard with frames for easy mounting.Easy-to-follow instructions (even comes with screws)Shutter experts on staff to assist you with any questions.Mortise hinges standard on all frames.Color shown in picture is _____.Available Configurations Need Help?  
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
WEbsite is horrible,
Date:February 13, 2012
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
1out of5
Appearance: 
1out of5
"See below"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Great Shutters, with a caveat,
Date:January 31, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"I measured very carefully, for an inside mount (L bracket). So I was surprised at the gap left by the "fraction of an inch" clearance calculated during manufacture. It was more than a quarter of an inch on each side. I think the next time, I will order 1/8" bigger and sand down if needed. However, a nice thick bead of caulk did fix the gap nicely. The quality of the blinds is VERY good, slats move smoothly, close tightly and feel heavy--not cheap looking at all. Fast shipping and they installed very quickly. I will be back to order more of these particular shutters."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Gotta say, they are awesome!,
Date:December 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The caulk isn't dry yet, but I felt the need to say "Wow - these are great!" Very fast production. High quality, and easy install.
I bought just one to see what the quality was like. I was very doubtful, so I purchased one for my basement window.
I have purchased shutters before (this type - poly wood) and loved them, so I really wanted these to be similar. These were in fact better.
I can't wait to do the rest of the house.
As for the install - crazy easy. If you can use a level, a hammer, and a screwdriver you can install these."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
FABULOUS DEAL!,
Date:November 25, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"My husband and I bought one shutter for a small window just to see how these shutters measured up. OMG, what a GREAT DEAL!! We paid a small fortune for shutters just like this for our bedroom. We have the rest of a big house to complete and as we can afford it, we'll be buying from Blinds.com. This was a WONDERFUL experience!!! Run, don't walk to Blinds.com....SERIOUSLY!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Shutters,
Date:November 17, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Recently purchased 4 sets of these shutters for our home. They look great. Customer Service provided excellent assistance with measuring questions and paint colors. Compared prices with other companies and it was cheaper to DIY and installation was very easy."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent for the kitchen,
Date:November 3, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"More recommended in the kitchen- easily clean- don't need to paint. Very good in that it lets in plenty of light"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great indoor shutter,
Date:November 3, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The quality of my latest purchase from Blinds.com is superior to a recent purchase from a local specialty shutter company. And I saved a lot. I highly recommend blinds.com for their products and great customer service."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Cute Cute Cute!,
Date:August 24, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I've wanted a reasonable priced shutter, small enough to fit into my sidelite. I love this shutter. It closes up tight, and look great. Took me about 15 minutes to install, very simple."
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
1-9 of 9