Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening
0 Colors Available

Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening

Width    
x
Height    
Designer Colors
 

 
Snow 19970500
Snow 19970500
Free Samples
 
Whisper 19970501
Whisper 19970501
Free Samples
 
Frost 19970502
Frost 19970502
Free Samples
 
Cream 19970503
Cream 19970503
Free Samples
 
Daylight 19970504
Daylight 19970504
Free Samples
 
Candlelight 19970505
Candlelight 19970505
Free Samples
 
Sand 19970549
Sand 19970549
Free Samples
 
Tumbleweed 19970508
Tumbleweed 19970508
Free Samples
 
Dijon 19970513
Dijon 19970513
Free Samples
 
Mink 19970510
Mink 19970510
Free Samples
 
Toffee 19970517
Toffee 19970517
Free Samples
 
Mocha 19970552
Mocha 19970552
Free Samples
 
Espresso 19971804
Espresso 19971804
Free Samples
 
Terra Cotta 19970525
Terra Cotta 19970525
Free Samples
 
Chili Spice 19970544
Chili Spice 19970544
Free Samples
 
Red Pepper 19970545
Red Pepper 19970545
Free Samples
 
Merlot 19970546
Merlot 19970546
Free Samples
 
Sangria 19971801
Sangria 19971801
Free Samples
 
Petal 19970542
Petal 19970542
Free Samples
 
Celadon 19970518
Celadon 19970518
Free Samples
 
Sage 19971803
Sage 19971803
Free Samples
 
Everglade 19970520
Everglade 19970520
Free Samples
 
Navy 19970535
Navy 19970535
Free Samples
 
Denim 19970534
Denim 19970534
Free Samples
 
Ocean 19970541
Ocean 19970541
Free Samples
 
Lavender 19970536
Lavender 19970536
Free Samples
 
Sterling 19971802
Sterling 19971802
Free Samples
 
Dove 19970540
Dove 19970540
Free Samples
 
Slate 19971800
Slate 19971800
Free Samples
 
Black 19970547
Black 19970547
Free Samples

Designer Texture Colors (adds 25%)
 

 
Denim 19871834
Denim 19871834
Free Samples
 
Ocean 19871240
Ocean 19871240
Free Samples
 
Dijon 19871212
Dijon 19871212
Free Samples
 
Navy 19871234
Navy 19871234
Free Samples
 
Petal 19871842
Petal 19871842
Free Samples
 
Black 19871147
Black 19871147
Free Samples
 
Dove 19871239
Dove 19871239
Free Samples
 
Lavender 19871836
Lavender 19871836
Free Samples
 
Fresh Green 19871333
Fresh Green 19871333
Free Samples
 
Merlot 19871245
Merlot 19871245
Free Samples
 
Plum 19871346
Plum 19871346
Free Samples
 
Graphite 19871345
Graphite 19871345
Free Samples
 
Chili Spice 19871243
Chili Spice 19871243
Free Samples
 
Terra Cotta 19871825
Terra Cotta 19871825
Free Samples
 
Sangria 19871801
Sangria 19871801
Free Samples
 
Red Pepper 19871271
Red Pepper 19871271
Free Samples
 
Slate 19871800
Slate 19871800
Free Samples
 
Candlelight 19871204
Candlelight 19871204
Free Samples
 
Daylight 19871203
Daylight 19871203
Free Samples
 
Tumbleweed 19871207
Tumbleweed 19871207
Free Samples
 
Sand 19871247
Sand 19871247
Free Samples
 
Whisper 19871200
Whisper 19871200
Free Samples
 
Snow 19871199
Snow 19871199
Free Samples
 
Cream 19871202
Cream 19871202
Free Samples
 
Frost 19871201
Frost 19871201
Free Samples
 
Everglade 19871219
Everglade 19871219
Free Samples
 
Celadon 19871818
Celadon 19871818
Free Samples
 
Sterling 19871802
Sterling 19871802
Free Samples
 
Sage 19871803
Sage 19871803
Free Samples
 
Toffee 19871216
Toffee 19871216
Free Samples
 
Mink 19871209
Mink 19871209
Free Samples
 
Espresso 19871804
Espresso 19871804
Free Samples
 
Mocha 19871272
Mocha 19871272
Free Samples


Save 20% Off Levolor Products with a min. purchase order of $175 or more, use code: B2S-LEV at checkout. Expires 9/01/14
Accordia Levolor 9/16" Room Darkening shades have a soft, yet classic look, and their cellular construction provides energy efficiency and beauty. This shade eliminates 90% of the light entering a window, and is Levolor's best insulating shade (3.8 fabric R-Value). Ideal for media rooms, nurseries, and bedrooms, and available in 20 colors, Levolor's Evening Star Room Darkening combines efficiency and design. Plus, the unique 9/16 cell size is proportional on any size window, small or large.

Safe and easy to operate, cordless shades are spring-motor activated so that the shades function with a simple push or pull on the bottomrail. If you prefer not to go cordless, you can choose the standard lift system or the continuous cord loop (great for larger shades).

Seamless fabric that provides an uninterrupted look is available for standard shades up to 144 in width, or up to 120 in width for cordless. The shade features neutral backing for a uniform exterior view. All hardware is color-coordinated to match fabric.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening4.455461
Cordless feature doesn't work wellThe cordless feature for bottom up and top down does not work. First, the top up will not stay up and leaves a 1"-2" gap from the frame. This allows plenty of light to shine through. If you happen to get the top to stay in place then the bottom rides up. Second the plastic tabs to move the blind up and down is difficult to grab and move. I would not buy the blinds with the cordless bottom up / top down. Blinds.com if you read this then advise if there is a fix .January 2, 2011
Top Down Never UPPurchased $9000.00 order of Levolor TopDown /Bottom Up blinds. They are the most inferior blind I have ever seen. They will not stay up consistently at the top, I was convinced something had been left out of the assembly of the blind. Levolor just emailed me after a week of waiting to see what could be done. They say credit /remake denied. Offered a blind cleat to keep the top from sagging down. WOW... that is amazing. The problem is the windows are tall and that will be a real problem to get a ladder out everytime you want to use the feature of top down.October 14, 2008
Blackout? 99% of light blockage?This appears to be a lot more than 1% light getting through. They call these "blackout", but a lot of light gets through.September 1, 2011
Not so goodI am on my third re-make of these blinds. When lowering and raising to/from the top, these blinds do not stay level (I upgraded to complete cordless top down/bottom up). Also, I do not like how far these blinds stick out when inside mounted. I did have the minimum space to do inside mount , but the blinds still stick out so far, that the light comes in from the side. Also BE AWARE that Levelor does a 3/8 inch deduction for inside mount which is huge!!! I recommend making your own 1/8 to 1/2 inch allowance and ordering them EI (Exact inside mount). Overall, I do not think getting these blinds cordless & top down/bottom up is a good idea for the increased cost.April 2, 2008
nice blinds, but "room darkening not worthwhileThese are nice blinds. We like the combination of top-down bottom-up (allows us to choose the best setting for privacy and light) and cordless blinds (safer and more attractive).One thing that was not really worth it was choosing "room darkening" rather than blackout blinds. We wanted to be sure to block any outside light during the night (these are in our bedroom), but thought it would be nice to let a little light come through the blinds during the day, so we paid extra to get room darkening blinds, which are said the block 90% of light rather than 100%, thinking they'd let in a little daytime glow. Well, this didn't work at all. Our blinds are inside mount, and the cracks of light that seep in at either side of the blind make the tiny amount that comes through the blinds imperceptible. Only in early morning light can you see that there is a little bit of glow through the blind in the east window. I wouldn't bother with this feature again for an inner-mount window.November 10, 2012
excellent black out shadesBlinds.com sent these shades out very quickly and they arrived a lot sooner than expected. Instructions were easy to follow and installation was a breeze. These black out shades do just that, and I did add an extra 1/8" to the width of the window measurements after reading some reviews and seeing the spec on how much they substract. They fit perfectly and I definitely would not add more than 1/8".The only disappointment was the color I chose (cream) turned out a little darker than imagined, even after getting a swatch. I was hoping for more of an off-white look but it turned out very yellow/mustard. I think it's hard to imagine it when the swatch is so small and the end product has a much bigger effect.June 12, 2009
UndecidedAfter much investigation and samples, I went with these shades, Levolor Accordia, to replace 15 yr. old Hunter Douglas that were damaged. I purchased 5 shades of Designer texture, room darkening. The product appearance is beautiful, however after installation, 2 of 4 top down/ bottom up shades perform terribly. 2 larger French door shades are fine, and one bath shade is bottom up only. These 2 smaller shades are interior mounted- 23" x 46". When the top down function is used they bow out and do not stack down neatly, almost like they are stretched out. I tried many times to look at the cords and see if I was doing something wrong and to remedy but nothing worked. I looked online to troubleshoot but no info for this was available, and honestly I was not happy that I was having to search "how to fix" brand new shades. I called Levolor/Kirsch to ask for help and explained the problem. The representative told me that perhaps the cords were not installed properly and they are replacing these 2 shades. I have not received these yet.I am happy with their response but not happy that a more highly rated product was defective. Installation of brackets was easy but snapping the shade in was a bit daunting. I am hoping they can be removed and replaced easily. It remains to be seen if I really would recommend this product.May 30, 2014
Great Product and ServicesAfter pricing blinds at the local retail store, I went on line in search of a company that may beat the local retailer's price. Blinds.com was here I ended up. The blinds were the same quality as the retail store and cheaper! Delivery was very prompt and precise as their anticipated delivery estimate. I am going to order more blinds and would definitely order from this company again.January 29, 2008
Very pleased with LevolorWe are very pleased with our Levolor honeycomb shades. Quality of the fabric is excellent and they look beautiful. Ordering from Blinds.com was easy. Loved that I could order free samples for selecting the right color and compare quality between brands.March 19, 2013
Evening Star Blackout Single Cell ShadePurchased cordless version and they are excellent, easy to install and useDecember 10, 2007
Great Service!I rarely write product reviews but felt the need to do so this time because of the great experience with blinds.com. First, ordering was a breeze. The step-by-step directions were wonderful. I did not worry about ordering the wrong size because blinds.com guarantees that they will take back products that do not fit. Well, I didn't have to worry about returning the binds I ordered, they fit perfectly. The color was the same as depicted online too! Second, costumer service was great. I received an email prior to the arrival of my blinds with detailed directions on how to install the blinds! Wonderful experience. I will definitely order future blinds from blinds.com!June 26, 2013
Great Experince and Great SavingsWe purchased 5 Levolor cellular blinds of varying sizes from Blinds.com. The sales staff was very helpful and cordial. I called several times before deciding to buy. The free samples were most helpful in making the final selection. The website provides detailed instructions on measuring and hanging the blinds. The blinds arrived sooner than the estimated date and hanging them was a simple chore with a power drill and screwdriver. The price was significantly less than estimates provded by several blind retailers. I would definitely recommend buying from Blind.com.November 18, 2012
excellent serviceBlinds look great ,communication was good and install was easy.July 16, 2014
Good value, work wellThese blinds came well packaged, they were easy to install. The only gripe I have is that they do let in light around the edges. I even added extra as was suggested by others. You would need to use them with drapes if you don't want any light to come in around the blinds. Otherwise, they block the light very well.March 15, 2010
Blackout ShadesI purchased the Levelor Evening Shade blackout shades and am happy with the quality and appearance. However, a note of caution to others considering any brand of blackout shade - if you have only one window in the room where you will be installing them, i.e., no other light source, these shades will appear very dark on the inside of your room, even when partially pulled up. I ordered the Everglade color, which is beautiful, but I honestly can't tell the color of shade unless I shine a light source on it, even in the middle of the day. If your room has other windows, then this would probably not be an issue.March 19, 2008
wouldnt buy againThese were not that easy to install. They also sag at the top for some reason which lets a lot of light through. Also they are locked in position which they dont tell you in the instructions. The cords are cheap and thin. Bali is less expensive and made much nicer. I wouldnt pay for this brand again.February 18, 2014
Room Darkening So-SoI ordered these blinds in Mocha for my daughter's room and ordered the Graber room darkening for my room due to the color. The Graber are double cell where the Levolor is single cell - you can tell. Light comes in more with the Levolor. They look nice though - the color is great.December 28, 2010
Good blackout shadeEasy to install and blocks out a lot of light. I have in my children's rooms and it makes naptime very easy. The room is very dark, even in the daytime.April 1, 2008
ExcellentGreat product and service. Makes room movie theater dark. Will use Blinds.com on all projects.April 29, 2008
Great customer serviceWe got 2 'top down, bottom up' cordless pleated shades; room darkening, for our bedroom. One of the shades 'crept up' a couple inches everytime we pulled it down to the windowsill. I thought it would relax with time, but it didn't. The other shade was fine. I called Blinds.com and they totally replaced the problem shade. No creeping up problems with the new shade. I sent the problem shade back to Levolor as requested by that company. They said they test every shade that leaves their factory and they wanted to see what the problem was and how it might have happened. Levolor paid for the shipping back to them. I think because of the heavy-duty mechanism of the 'top down, bottom up' shade, it is a little hard to pull it down with the little plastic handle. I reach into the bottom rail and use that as leverage, along with the plastic handle, to pull down the shade. Pushing it up is easy.February 25, 2013
1-20 of 55