Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening
0 Colors Available

Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening

Width    
x
Height    
Total: Varies

Select a collection:
 
Classic Colors
 

 
Snow 19070199
Snow 19070199
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Whisper 19070101
Whisper 19070101
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Cream 19070202
Cream 19070202
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Tumbleweed 19070108
Tumbleweed 19070108
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Candlelight 19070105
Candlelight 19070105
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Sand 19070247
Sand 19070247
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Toffee 19070216
Toffee 19070216
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Lt Grey 19070343
Lt Grey 19070343
$129.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern


10% Off Levolor orders of $495 or more, plus free cordless. Use code LEV-SALE. Expires 10/30/14
Accordia Levolor 9/16" Room Darkening shades have a soft, yet classic look, and their cellular construction provides energy efficiency and beauty. This shade eliminates 90% of the light entering a window, and is Levolor's best insulating shade (3.8 fabric R-Value). Ideal for media rooms, nurseries, and bedrooms, and available in 20 colors, Levolor's Evening Star Room Darkening combines efficiency and design. Plus, the unique 9/16 cell size is proportional on any size window, small or large.

Safe and easy to operate, cordless shades are spring-motor activated so that the shades function with a simple push or pull on the bottomrail. If you prefer not to go cordless, you can choose the standard lift system or the continuous cord loop (great for larger shades).

Seamless fabric that provides an uninterrupted look is available for standard shades up to 144 in width, or up to 120 in width for cordless. The shade features neutral backing for a uniform exterior view. All hardware is color-coordinated to match fabric.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Customer Reviews
LevolorNEW Accordia 9/16" Single Cell Room Darkening
33
30Accordia Levolor 9/16" Evening Star Blackout shades have a soft, yet classic look, and their cellular construction provides energy efficiency and beauty. This shade eliminates 99% of the light entering a window, and is Levolor's best insulating shade (3.8 fabric R-Value). Ideal for media rooms, nurseries, and bedrooms, and available in 20 colors, Levolor's Evening Star Blackout combines efficiency and design. Plus, the unique 9/16� cell size is proportional on any size window, small or large.Safe and easy to operate, the optional cordless shades are spring-motor activated so that the shades function with a simple push or pull on the bottomrail. If you prefer not to go cordless, you can choose the standard lift system or the continuous cord loop (great for larger shades).Seamless fabric that provides an uninterrupted look is available for standard shades up to 144� in width, or up to 120� in width for cordless. The shade features neutral backing for a uniform exterior view. All hardware is color-coordinated to match fabric. Color shown in picture is Tumbleweed 10001291.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great shades!!,
Date:September 12, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This has been my 4th purchase from Blinds.com and as always the order went without a hitch.The shades are beautiful. The time saved and quality of items make this the easiest and most time efficient way to purchase window coverings, and when on sale it's a no brainer. I have no doubt I will be back!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Blinds,
Date:September 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The new Accordia cordless shade is stunning. They look fabulous down and fully up. It is also really nice to be able to open the shade a third of the way from the top to bring light into the room and still have privacy in the room. We love them."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Blackout? 99% of light blockage?,
Date:September 1, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"This appears to be a lot more than 1% light getting through. They call these "blackout", but a lot of light gets through."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great blackout shade,
Date:June 28, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Installed these in our bedroom. They look great and the blackout is perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Extremely Happy,
Date:March 4, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These shades are everything we needed and more. We get intense afternoon sun, and these really help keep the room cool. They look great too. A real upgade to our room!"
Overall Rating: 
2out of5
Cordless feature doesn't work well,
Date:January 2, 2011
Quality: 
2out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
1out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"The cordless feature for bottom up and top down does not work. First, the top up will not stay up and leaves a 1"-2" gap from the frame. This allows plenty of light to shine through. If you happen to get the top to stay in place then the bottom rides up. Second the plastic tabs to move the blind up and down is difficult to grab and move. I would not buy the blinds with the cordless bottom up / top down. Blinds.com if you read this then advise if there is a fix ."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Room Darkening So-So,
Date:December 28, 2010
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"I ordered these blinds in Mocha for my daughter's room and ordered the Graber room darkening for my room due to the color. The Graber are double cell where the Levolor is single cell - you can tell. Light comes in more with the Levolor. They look nice though - the color is great."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Blinds,
Date:November 22, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Easy to install. Look great and keeps the light out very well!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Room darkening shades,
Date:November 16, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The shades arrived undamaged and were a snap to install. The darkening effect is excellent. I recommend these shades."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Website!,
Date:November 3, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered samples as suggested & received them promptly with a coupon also. I think it is good to check potential colors and/or materials you are interested in. I also received detailed instructions for measuring that were invaluable. i was nervous to special order my blind, but everything turned out perfectly. Do not hesitate to give blinds.com your business."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:October 5, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I was very pleased with my purchase from blinds.com. I purchased the blackout single cell window treatments. I had a flaw in one of my blinds, which we noticed upon installation. I called the company and without hesitation they reordered another blind for me without any question and I received within the new blind within a week. I plan to order again from this company. I was very impressed with their cutomer service."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Great product,
Date:September 12, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Hello
Great looking product that works well. Arrived in record time to Sydney, Australia. Next time I would take the outside mount measurements right to the edges of the space to avoid light leaks. I would definitely recommend Blinds.com to my family and friends.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Easy to Install,
Date:September 10, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Everything came as described, was easy to install and looks wonderful, extremely happy with the purchase"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good value, work well,
Date:March 15, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"These blinds came well packaged, they were easy to install. The only gripe I have is that they do let in light around the edges. I even added extra as was suggested by others. You would need to use them with drapes if you don't want any light to come in around the blinds. Otherwise, they block the light very well."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:March 9, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"would buy these again and again. great product, easy installation."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
great product!,
Date:June 17, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We have used our shades now for a 3 weeks. We are very pleased with them, as they block the sun that comes in late afternoon and evening and makes it easier to watch TV and keeps the room cooler. I wish I had gotten them just a little bit wider for more light block-out on doors, but that was a difficult decision to make with the door handles to consider. The shades I had in our previous home had an hydraulic-type system with cords that didn't hang so low and kind of pumped up. That was nice, but I didn't see that offered here and didn't want cordless, because I had them in another brand before and they broke early on. Customer service was good also."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
excellent black out shades,
Date:June 12, 2009
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Blinds.com sent these shades out very quickly and they arrived a lot sooner than expected. Instructions were easy to follow and installation was a breeze. These black out shades do just that, and I did add an extra 1/8" to the width of the window measurements after reading some reviews and seeing the spec on how much they substract. They fit perfectly and I definitely would not add more than 1/8".
The only disappointment was the color I chose (cream) turned out a little darker than imagined, even after getting a swatch. I was hoping for more of an off-white look but it turned out very yellow/mustard. I think it's hard to imagine it when the swatch is so small and the end product has a much bigger effect."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
very satisfied,
Date:April 23, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We have had the blinds for about 2 months now. They are absolutely wonderful. I have been sleeping much better and the room temperature is more even since we had the blinds."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Levolor Blinds,
Date:April 2, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"After many hours of comparison shopping, I chose to order these blinds from Blinds.com. The service was fabulous - very speedy. The product arrived well packaged and I was very pleased with my order. The quality of the Levolor blind was above expectations and the color was better than the website depiction. The blinds were easy to install. I love the "top down-bottom up' feature and expecially like the cordless feature!"
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
Top Down Never UP,
Date:October 14, 2008
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
1out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"Purchased $9000.00 order of Levolor TopDown /Bottom Up blinds. They are the most inferior blind I have ever seen. They will not stay up consistently at the top, I was convinced something had been left out of the assembly of the blind. Levolor just emailed me after a week of waiting to see what could be done. They say credit /remake denied. Offered a blind cleat to keep the top from sagging down. WOW... that is amazing. The problem is the windows are tall and that will be a real problem to get a ladder out everytime you want to use the feature of top down."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1-20 of 31
1-20 of 31