SlumberShade 3/8" Double Cell Shade
0 Colors Available

SlumberShade 3/8" Double Cell Shade

Width    
x
Height    
Total: $
$170
Light Filtering Colors
 

 
Maestro 105
Maestro 105
Free Samples
 
Alto 100
Alto 100
Free Samples
 
Manuscript 106
Manuscript 106
Free Samples
 
Cameo 108
Cameo 108
Free Samples
 
Harp 101
Harp 101
Free Samples
 
Presto 181
Presto 181
Free Samples
 
Staccato 182
Staccato 182
Free Samples
 
Aria 102
Aria 102
Free Samples
 
Reed 104
Reed 104
Free Samples
 
Vienna Wood 124
Vienna Wood 124
Free Samples
 
Tambour 123
Tambour 123
Free Samples
 
Dance 118
Dance 118
Free Samples

Blackout Colors (adds 20%)
 

 
Gardenia 3200
Gardenia 3200
Free Samples
 
Almond 3206
Almond 3206
Free Samples
 
Snow Cap 3201
Snow Cap 3201
Free Samples
 
Muslin 3202
Muslin 3202
Free Samples
 
Buttermilk 3208
Buttermilk 3208
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Latte 3224
Latte 3224
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Sea Mist 3459
Sea Mist 3459
Free Samples
 
Wheat 3462
Wheat 3462
Free Samples


10% Off All Blinds.com Brand Products. Use code: WINTER-BC at checkout. Expires 12/22/14

Are you missing out on valuable sleep because your shade does not block out enough light? Then SlumberShade will have you sleeping like a baby. Research shows that sleeping in a dark, quiet room can help manage your sleep, your mood and your energy, and help you wake up feeling refreshed and alert. SlumberShade combines energy efficiency and insulating shades with a light blocking sidetrack (white), eliminating the light gaps for a long, deep and restful night of sleep. Select from from a palette of colors that include both room darkening and light filtering fabrics in a double cell construction.

Important Note: If your window is more than 3/4" off square, this product may not achieve the full light blocking effect or operate properly.



This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
Customer Reviews
ComfortexSlumberShade 3/8" Double Cell - Blackout
8
7Are you missing out on valuable sleep because your shade does not block out enough light? Then our SlumberShades may have you sleeping like a baby. Research shows that sleeping in a dark, quiet room can help manage your sleep, your mood and your energy, and help you wake up feeling refreshed and alert. SlumberShades combine energy efficient and insulating blackout cellular shades with a light blocking sidetrack (white), creating an amazingly dark room for a long, deep and restful night of sleep. These SlumberShades are also available with our 3/8" double cell light filtering cellular shades. **I don�t understand this sentence**Important Note: If your window is more than �� off square, this product may not achieve the full light blocking effect or operate properly.The Official Window Shade of the National Sleep Foundation.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Would order these again,
Date:November 22, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Blinds make room dark as promised. Little light peeks thru in upper corners, but don't know how could be avoided. Was a little surprised with the use of double stick tape to hold the track in place, but time will tell if it holds up. They look nice!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Choice,
Date:October 3, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I was able to install in my child's room fairly quickly and the results were terrific. I'd say about 99% blackout - but that 1% tradeoff is about .25 of an inch on the bottom of the shade that is a protective layer so that it gracefully touches the bottom of the window frame. Side rails are a really nice feature that ensures the blind doesn't sway in the wind."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
best option for overall need,
Date:June 26, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I did a lot of research for getting a room darkening shade before buying this one. My sister recently purchased two for her home and loved them, but expressed disappointment with the tiny spaces on the sides of the blinds that let light in. (Light always finds a way, it is like water!) I liked the look of hers and was about to purchase an identical one like hers until a phone rep at blinds.com showed me where to go online to find the comfortex one. I wish they would have listed these with the other room darkening shades, as I would have wasted a lot less time and made a better decision I didn't even know about these. They should be in the same category. I loved the idea that I had a solution to the light-leak from the sides with the comfortex. The downfall is that I have to pull hard, very hard, and then lock the shade in when bringing the top all the way up. (I have top down-bottom up feature). My sisters blinds had extra material at the top bar that hung down about an inch so that when the rail was brought up to the top, light would not be able to leak through. Comfortex lacks this important feature and so I have to really pull tight to get the rail to meet the top. I get nervous at having to pull so hard on the string to close the blind close enough to keep light out; as I don't see this string/cord lasting very long.
Overall, I have greater light control than my sister and my baby sleeps very well in her room with a bright southern sun shining on her window. BTW- I did not go with the cordless feature, as I read too many negative reviews about it. I would love to hear that they have improved the mechanism to work properly all the time. Maybe have a lock in feature or something. SO there is room for improvement, but it is the best out there as far I can see.
Oh! and get samples! I was surprised at the varied colors of white!
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Complete darkness,
Date:May 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These shades are amazingly effective. I work the 3rd shift and wanted my room dark for sleeping during the day and these blinds provide exactly what I was looking for. Very satisfied and love the muslin color it matches my walls."
Overall Rating: 
2out of5
frustrated,
Date:December 1, 2010
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
1out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"worst installation directions i've ever tried to follow. terrible pictures. no definitions.
you need a professional's help.
it leaves out steps to follow.
the shades are attractive, but 1 of the 4 i received was broken (it didn't roll up and down).
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:November 8, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I love these blinds. I ordered 4 of them. They are so dark they are incredible. Maybe a speck of light at the two top corners is all I can see. If a light is on in a bedroom, you cannot tell it from the street at night. I was without window coverings in my bedroom for about a month, then after these were put in I just was really unsettled for a couple of nights because I was getting used to the bright lights of the street shining in. But I really wanted a nice blockout shade and this really fits the bill for me. I had liked them in a friend's house, and then when I ordered mine just like his he knew exactly how to put them up. It took us about 2.5 hours to install 4 blockout shades, and 3 faux wood blinds, a total of 7 shades."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
3/8" dbl cell blackout w/ tracks,
Date:March 12, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"we are pleased with the product. install was easy accept a little trouble with snapping the head rail over the brackets, had to fiddle and bend tabs slightly (middle bracket on a long rail). blind was sized correctly and fits over the side tracks nicely. Contrary to directions I did not take head rail off to set the side tracks. I just slid them up and pressed into position."
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
1-8 of 8