Fabric Light Filtering Roller Shades
0 Colors Available

Fabric Light Filtering Roller Shades

Width    
x
Height    
Colors
 

 
White POL 01
White POL 01
Free Samples
 
Cream POL 03
Cream POL 03
Free Samples
 
Camel POL 04
Camel POL 04
Free Samples
 
Beige POL 05
Beige POL 05
Free Samples
 
Dark Beige POL 06
Dark Beige POL 06
Free Samples
 
Desert Sand POL 07
Desert Sand POL 07
Free Samples
 
Pale Green POL 09
Pale Green POL 09
Free Samples
 
Slate Grey POL 10
Slate Grey POL 10
Free Samples
 
Light Grey POL 11
Light Grey POL 11
Free Samples
 
Navy Blue POL 13
Navy Blue POL 13
Free Samples
 
Lavender POL 14
Lavender POL 14
Free Samples
 
Brick Red POL 15
Brick Red POL 15
Free Samples
 
Cappuccino POL 16
Cappuccino POL 16
Free Samples
 
Charcoal Black POL 17
Charcoal Black POL 17
Free Samples


Our Fabric Light Filtering Roller shades offer an updated fashion color palette in a sleek fabric that will gently filter light into the room. Our top quality hardware system features easy operation with our Continuous Cord Loop. Roller shades offer great value, and when opened, provide an unobstructed view.

These roller shades fit any room decor, and match the colors from ourFabric Room Darkening Roller Shades.

All shades will have additional fabric to make sure the roller is not exposed when unrolled completely. This also prevents the material from separating from the roller.

Inside mounted roller shades will have an approximate 1" vertical "light gap" between the edge of the fabric and the window casing on side with the cord loop, and a " light gap on the other side. This is because the fabric must be cut narrower than the operating mechanisms at the top. For room darkening applications consider adding side panels, an Outside Mount with 4 to 6" extra width or other room darkening products such as blackout honeycomb shades, which have smaller light gaps.

Customer Reviews
Budget Roller Shades - Light Filtering
45
33Looking for a good quality roller shade at a cheap price? Our Carra Budget Roller shade is your perfect choice.The Carra Budget Roller shades offers a wide array of colors to fit any room decor, from whites and neutrals to vibrant reds, yellows, greens, blues, purples and more. This no frills; design on a budget, roller shade comes standard with a smooth operating clutch system, available on the left or right side. All control chains are manufactured at 60" long.The limited lifetime warranty ensures you get a long lasting shade without having to spend a lot of money.Color shown on image is YA 410
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Nice blinds,
Date:February 15, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I love my new blinds and need to buy two more. The color was what I had hoped for."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very Happy With My Purchase,
Date:February 9, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I will start off by saying my Roller Shades were made and shipped in just 6 days and that is amazing. Must custom blinds take 3+ weeks or more. They were very easy to install and looked very nice and clean on the windows. They really do block at the bright sun light. I purchased these for windows at work and I was so pleased with them I purchase more for my 3 season room at home. I would recommend these to anyone looking for window coverings. The prices were really great too!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Shades,
Date:December 17, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Got just what I expected in terms of color and overall appearance. Took a bit longer than expected to get here and to put up, but my husband said it was fairly easy. I would definitely buy from this vendor again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Super Blinds,
Date:November 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"Mounted these upside down and they look just like we had hoped for."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Very pleased with my purchase!,
Date:October 17, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I first ordered sample swatches that came quickly. After selecting "suntan" and receiving the shade, I found it to be very nice, especially for the price. I installed the shade myself...the only thing I found disappointing is that the directions did not indicate what size drill bit to use to drill the pilot hole for insertion of the plastic anchor into the wall. I have been provided with that information for other products I have purchased elsewhere and would have found that to be helpful in this case as well. Aside from that, I am very pleased with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Review Budget Roller Shades - Light Filtering,
Date:September 20, 2011
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"The economy blinds need better more well constructed hangers. A couple of years ago my supervisor bought some phiefer blinds from you. Since then we have bought economy blinds. The difference in hangers is unbelievable.
Simple instruction sheet with each order would be nice."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Excellent Shades,
Date:August 20, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Considering what I paid for these shades, and the fact they were a custom size, I was very pleased. Smooth going up and down, fairly easy to install. I would recommend them. Be warned they are a little thin, BUT you are paying about 60% less than most shades."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Excellent Value,
Date:July 28, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I was very pleased with my experience at Blinds.com. The sales rep was terrific @ helping us get exactly what we needed. She was very thorough and clear about how to measure the shades. Pricing was fair and I think we have an excellent value even at the "budget" end of the price range. I most certainly will purchase here again the next time I need blinds or window shades!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Great Value,
Date:July 8, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"These blinds are a great product and a terrific value for the money. My only issue is with the beaded chain system - if you order any length other than the standard 60", it will have a joint-coupler on it which is nearly impossible to roll through the tension loop at the bottom and may not allow you to fully roll up the shade. Nobody said this was the case, which was an annoying waste of my time, but customer service was helpful and efficient and sent out new chains (without couplers) immediately. They should fix this glitch in the manufacturing to allow for shorter chain lengths.
I also couldn't find any type of "valence" cover for the
top on their website and will now likely have something simple custom made using light sheet metal bent into an 'L' shape to hide the gap & mechanics.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Awesome color effect,
Date:June 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I am thrilled with my purchase of these quality blinds! The colors are just beautiful and create the most lovely atmosphere! I will be purchasing more!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:June 16, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered these blinds in the lavender and I just love them. They look much more expensive then they were and I love the chain apparatus for opening and closing. I am now thinking about getting some more for another room in my home."
Overall Rating: 
2out of5
Inaccurate description,
Date:May 25, 2011
Quality: 
2out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
2out of5
"My complaint was that the description of the product is not completely accurate. It said there would be a light gap on the sides of about 1inch or 1 1/4 inch (I believe) but that gap is at least 2 inches on both sides, plus a light gap of 1 1/2 inches on top that was not listed in the description. The shades were also listed as "light filtering" but they are so THIN that if you stand outside my house looking in, you can completely see through them.
I ordered the fireman red, so maybe some of the really dark colors wouldn't do this. I am exchanging these shades for another product."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Product, Directions Stink,
Date:May 22, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The shades block the sunlight well, yet enough light filters into the room. I bought them so the sun wouldn't shred my new silk curtains and they hide at the top of my window behind the valences. It's a great buy for the money. The shades are easy to use and inexpensive yet they are not cheaply made or constructed. The pull chain style is great so you don't have to reach up high (I'm shorter), or fiddle with pulling long strings (like the roman shades) or deal with the snap-up shades (which drive me insane). These are easy to install, easy to use, look great and give me lots of "peace of mind" that they are going to work for years to come.
The only downside was the printed directions which would be useful only for starting a campfire. The print was much too small for any human being to read and they needed to include many more pictures of HOW to install and the different ways the hardware can attach to the window sill. Since I am pretty good at figuring things out it only took me a few extra minutes to work through the figuring, but anyone who is not good at this sort of thing would be in for a struggle trying to see and figure out the directions.
The customer service people were REALLY wonderful and did their jobs very well. The shipping people did a terrific job, too, as the blinds arrived quickly and were very well packaged. I would definitely recommend Blinds.com to everyone. I have some other crummy (and expensive) blinds from Lowe's that I will be throwing out shortly to buy more Blinds.com blinds. The Lowe's blinds are constantly coming apart b/c the plastic clips are forever coming apart and sapping my energy.
Way to go, Blinds.com! I am hooked and will be a forever-customer!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Date:April 30, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Printed instructions very poor. No explanation on how to insert plastic adjusters (?) to bead up/down cord."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Quality window coverings, low cost.,
Date:April 19, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Instatllation was a breeze, size was perfect, color right on with swatch sample rec'd. Just know to order the chain long enough. If you don't, you won't be able to open the shade all the way."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
better than expected,
Date:March 13, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered the roller blinds to block out the view at night. I was expecting my grandmothers plastic roller shades that looked like a sheet from outside. But, these shade are much prettier! They block the view completely, and give a wonderful glow to the room in the morning before I raise them. I like that, unlike wood blinds, there is nothing blocking the window during the day. I want the sun shining.
I saw some reviews that are dissapointed about the sizing, but just read the measuring chart!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
brilliant colors and economical,
Date:March 12, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I bought the rust colored ones and really like the color. It is easy to install."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Exactly What We Expected,
Date:February 24, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We purchased five blinds in the fire engine red color. The blinds are very nice and the color is quite vibrant. The blinds are a fabric material, which is very nice. The only trouble we had is that one of the plastic ends was not pushed in all the way, so the blind did not fit the window opening. We pushed the plastic end piece all the way into the blind (like it should have been) and then the blind fit perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Awesome!,
Date:December 28, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I used this for my laundry nook and they look great and the ease of use is wonderful. Am glad I made the purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Experience,
Date:December 15, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Great product, quality, installation, etc. Website was easy to use and the blinds fit perfectly. This was my first purchase from Blinds.com and I will definitely be back."
1-20 of 34
1-20 of 34