Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades
0 Colors Available

Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades

Width    
x
Height    
3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Colors
 

 
Cotton CH 001
Cotton CH 001
Free Samples
 
White Dove CH 030
White Dove CH 030
Free Samples
 
Eggshell CH 002
Eggshell CH 002
Free Samples
 
Alabaster CH 004
Alabaster CH 004
Free Samples
 
Off White CH 031
Off White CH 031
Free Samples
 
Cream CH 005
Cream CH 005
Free Samples
 
Biscuit CH 007
Biscuit CH 007
Free Samples
 
Pongee CH 008
Pongee CH 008
Free Samples
 
Cocoa CH 012
Cocoa CH 012
Free Samples
 
Tan CH 010
Tan CH 010
Free Samples
 
Maize CH 009
Maize CH 009
Free Samples
 
Spice CH 011
Spice CH 011
Free Samples
 
Rose CH 018
Rose CH 018
Free Samples
 
Pomegranate CH 019
Pomegranate CH 019
Free Samples
 
Coral CH 017
Coral CH 017
Free Samples
 
Plum CH 027
Plum CH 027
Free Samples
 
Navy CH 024
Navy CH 024
Free Samples
 
Steel CH 023
Steel CH 023
Free Samples
 
Gray Sheen CH 021
Gray Sheen CH 021
Free Samples
 
Leaf CH 14-On Backorder
Leaf CH 14-On Backorder
Free Samples
 
Willow CH 015
Willow CH 015
Free Samples
 
Dark Chocolate CH 040
Dark Chocolate CH 040
Free Samples
 
Black CH 025-On Backorder
Black CH 025-On Backorder
Free Samples


Mix & Match Coordinating Products with 10% Off or 15% Off (with minimum order $595), use code: MATCH10 or MATCH15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
  • The Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Honeycomb shade gives you superb energy efficiency and privacy while allowing light into your room. Top quality, great value!
  • Choose from a standard lift cord, the popular top-down/bottom-up feature to let light in from above and maintain privacy below, or the cordless option for easier operation.
  • Available in 12 beautiful colors with white to the street side.
  • Available exclusively at Blinds.com.
  • Customer Reviews
    Economy 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Shades4.45107124
    good buyI needed blinds for our newly installed bay window. Being 3 large parts, I figured it would be expensive, heavy and not easy to install. I was wrong.The top-down-bottom-up feature and the light filtering fabric lets lots of light in while preserving privacy.And they look great!May 30, 2013
    Hmmmm...I ordered these blinds for a client and we LOVED the way they looked and functioned so I ordered four for myself. I got the top-down/bottom-up kind and they look good. However, one of them never hangs level across the bottom, no matter that the top was installed level. That's a smallish thing -- not a deal breaker but they are on French doors so you can really notice it when they are both dropped all the way down.And today I pulled the cord to put the blind up (not the same one that hangs crooked - a different one) and the white knob thing came off in my hand. That's a bummer, since I just bought the blinds at the end of August. At first I thought the knot on the cord had just slipped through the hole in the knob, but when I looked at it, I realized the white knob itself had cracked at the small end so now the hole is way bigger than the knot. I pushed the cord back through the other hole at the large end of the knob and tied a triple knot, which makes it too big to go back into the knob. It doesn't look great, but it works.December 6, 2013
    A bargain at the priceWe purchased the economy 3/8" double cell light filtering shades and are very pleased with them. They were delivered quickly, fit perfectly, were incredibly easy to install, and look beautiful.November 3, 2012
    Just what our office neededThese blinds were purchased for an office that has windows on 3 sides. We wanted to protect the new piano from the hot Texas sun and also help cool the office. We are very happy with the look and the protection that these blinds offer. We purchased 12 blinds and they were easy to install.March 26, 2014
    Nice BlindsThis is the second time I've ordered the economy blinds form blinds.com. And they are just as nice as before. Install in a snap and just look great. I love the light filtering aspect and they really help with heat retention on our large windows. I would get the enclosed cord next time, but are fine with the regular cord too.March 24, 2014
    Best Blinds EVERI had been hearing about Blinds.com on Rush, Glenn and Hannity and wanted to try them but really did not need any new blinds until our living room blind broke. I went to the hardware store to replace the blind because I did not want to sit in the living room with the window wide open at night while I waited for the new blind to arrive. When I went to the hardware store the clerk was very rude and I realized the price was almost the same as Blinds.com. so I walked out and put a sheet up in the window for a few weeks while waiting for the new blind to arrive... it was a good decision... I love our new blind, and with my husband in Afganistan I was very happy installation was SO easy... I did it all by myself... I am going to replace the blinds in my bedroom now too ~ Thank you Blinds.com excellent service, excellent product, excellent price !! Very satified costomer :)March 11, 2014
    Great productThis was my second purchase from Blinds.com. Both transactions were perfect. Best customer support, very friendly.March 22, 2014
    Excellent valueWe moved into a new home about 90 days ago and needed blinds of some sort. We installed some temporary shades quickly with the intent of being leisurely about finding what would go well with the home. After hearing advertising on the radio (Hannity and Limbaugh) we went online and made some exciting discoveries. We followed the directions for measuring, chose the style and options, and placed the order. They arrived quickly, with some of the most careful packaging I have ever seen, and installed within minutes. My wife and I were delighted and she is tickled pink with the top-down and bottom-up design we chose. I am a bit concerned about the thin cords used for raising and lowering the shades but have not had any problems. We are very pleased.December 1, 2012
    Great Blinds at a Great PriceBest window coverings ever. They look great, insulate well and are almost invisible when fully raised giving an unlimited view out the window.March 20, 2014
    Beautiful BlindsI was hesitant to order blinds without seeing them first, but with the detailed descriptions and online help provided, I would never purchase blinds anywhere else! It was easy to walk-through the sizing, pricing and purchasing and the money I saved was incredible. The blinds were easy to install and look great!!!! I will be getting the exact blinds for my downstairs. I highly recommend this company and the blinds I purchased. The "economy" blinds they offer look and feel like the most expensive blinds out there!November 28, 2012
    Broke TwiceTurn around time was awful. It took forever to get these blinds. They installed easily. After being up for about one hour, the blind separated from the head rail. I had to wait another couple weeks to receive a replacement. The second set took about two weeks before the blinds separated from the head rail again. These blinds are in a window where they don't get pulled up or down. They were not abused in any way. They were hardly even used. Stay away from these cheap blinds.February 23, 2012
    Horrible HardwareI would have given 5 stars for the overall and quality rating if it were not for the cheap (emphasize CHEAP) flimsy hardware. The hardware failed on the three shades I bought. No solid hardware no functional shades. I refused to accept replacement hardware of the same cheap and flimsy manufacture. By the by, tapered wood screw was just a further insult.June 21, 2012
    Best blinds I've ever purchased!This is the first time I purchased blinds from BLINDS.COM, and I could not be happier with the results! I heard the radio ads and was somewhat skeptical that one could order blinds online that would be perfectly sized and would look good too. Was I wrong! The color was as represented on the website, and they were perfectly sized...just as ordered! The best part...they were very easy to install, as they arrived with very clear instructions. The blinds have completely changed the character of the room I installed them in, and are very high quality. The best part...my wife was thrilled by their appearance. I will be making more purchases form BLINDS.COM for other rooms in my home. Thank you, BLINDS.COM!August 13, 2013
    good productfirst of all the pink cord did not match the color of the shade pomegranate. was informed that it was not possible to get a cord to match that color. the other two colors ordered matched perfectly with the shade color. whats wrong with this picture ??? next the first time we tried to work one shade the equalizer fell apart. upon further inspection we discovered we had to wrap every equalizer with tape to keep them from falling apart. poor quality. as for shade quality, excellent.March 4, 2014
    Get the non-economy blindsWe ordered both the economy 3/8" double cell shades and the non-economy 3/8" double cell, both blinds.com brand.Had we known how much of a less quality the economy shades were, we would have went with the non-economy for all of our windows. Pieces were falling off when we took them out of the box, handles are broken. They just don't look at nice either. They were easy to install, but still not as good as the non-economy shades. The top of the shades just looks a lot cheaper than the other ones too. Given these shades are fine, but if you are really looking for something that is just nicer definitely get the non-economy blinds.com shades. We absolutely love those.October 9, 2013
    Economy Blinds1. The blinds have no "handle" on the bottom to pull them down so the blinds will get dirty before long.2. They have been in place for 2 weeks and already do not retract all the way to the top.3. Concerned with how far they will hang down (i.e. not retract) over the next couple of years - especially with no warranty.November 19, 2012
    Great ValueWe were in the market for some shades for our farmhouse. After shopping the usual places (home improvement stores) I discovered Blinds.com via Google search. Their web site was easy to shop and I was impressed with their selection. We ordered some color samples and they arrived in just two days! Not wanting to spend a fortune for window treatments for a farmhouse I decided to sample this economy shade so I ordered just one .When it arrived we were impressed with the appearance, quality and precision cut of this shade so I quickly ordered fourteen more. Our order was cut and shipped promptly. Installation was simple and took less than five minutes per shade. Every one was cut perfectly and functioned flawlessly.Appearance is good and the shades look like products sold in the big box stores for twice as much. They have been installed for two weeks now and all have operated without a glitch. I highly recommend these shades if you are searching for window treatments and are on a budget. I'm also impressed with Blinds.com--two thumbs up!March 3, 2013
    Like Winning the LotteryIf you are an interior design maven, or gifted in the area of the domestic arts, then you probably won't appreciate what an impact these beautiful shades have had in my home. However, if the mere thought of making decisions like this paralyzes you (let alone the measuring and the color selection) you will truly appreciate my experience.My ratty Venetian blinds are now residing in a land fill, and my house has gone from "haunted" to "House Beautiful" in one fell swoop. Every aspect of my interaction with Blinds.com has been a total pleasure. Customer service is off the charts, the amount of information available on line is extraordinary and incredibly helpful, and the quality of the materials and the ease of installation made this one of the best overall experiences that I have ever had with a company.I tried going to brick and mortar blinds stores, and between the lack of professional advice and the exorbitant sums that were quoted, I decided to shelve the project for another ten years. Thanks to Blinds.com, our house has been transformed. I have now done two rooms in these shades, and one bedroom in their blackout shades, and all are just wonderful. If you are sitting on the fence, jump right on in, and get ready for one heck of a domestic face lift! A word of caution, though: once you start with one room, it will be hard to stop!!September 22, 2013
    The Pull broke within a few daysWe had some difficulty putting up the blinds. One of the brackets was defective and we broke a second one. The company promptly sent us two to replace them, but the package broke and one fell out during shipping. We are still awaiting the second bracket so we can hang the third shade. Now that we know what we are doing, I would say it is will be pretty easy to hang the 3rd shade.My major concern is that the pull to open/close the shades is very poorly made. Within a few uses both of the pulls have broken. One was easily put back together. The other remains broken and I am considering returning the shades. I hate to do this, because other than the broken pull, they look pretty good.January 3, 2012
    DisappointedThis is my 4th time for ordering from blinds.com. In the past, we have been very happy with the products, and have not even considered another source. However, it all changed with our most recent order. We did order the economy blinds, and economy of quality is what we got. The plastic pulls on the bottom, 4 of them already broke, very poor quality. One of the shades hangs lopsided, and most of them are very slow in pulling up, have to pull up a ways, wait a few seconds, pull again, and repeat. I don't have confidence that they will last very long.To be fair, I called the company and they are replacing the lopsided one and sending more pulls.August 31, 2013
    1-20 of 108