Economy Blackout Cellular Shade
0 Colors Available

Economy Blackout Cellular Shade

Width    
x
Height    
Colors
 

 
Cotton BHBO 001
Cotton BHBO 001
Free Samples
 
White Dove BHBO 030-On Backorder
White Dove BHBO 030-On Backorder
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Eggshell BHBO 002
Eggshell BHBO 002
Free Samples
 
Cream BHBO 005
Cream BHBO 005
Free Samples
 
Alabaster BHBO 004
Alabaster BHBO 004
Free Samples
 
Grey Sheen BHBO 021
Grey Sheen BHBO 021
Free Samples
 
Biscuit BHBO 007
Biscuit BHBO 007
Free Samples
 
Cocoa BHBO 012
Cocoa BHBO 012
Free Samples
 
Maize BHBO 009
Maize BHBO 009
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Steel BHBO 023-On Backorder
Steel BHBO 023-On Backorder
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Willow BHBO 015
Willow BHBO 015
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Dark Chocolate BHBO 040
Dark Chocolate BHBO 040
Free Samples

3/8" Double Cell Blackout Colors (adds 15%)
 

 
Cotton CHBO 001
Cotton CHBO 001
Free Samples
 
White Dove CHBO 030-On Backorder
White Dove CHBO 030-On Backorder
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Eggshell CHBO 002
Eggshell CHBO 002
Free Samples
 
Alabaster CHBO 004
Alabaster CHBO 004
Free Samples
 
Cream CHBO 005
Cream CHBO 005
Free Samples
 
Biscuit CHBO 007
Biscuit CHBO 007
Free Samples
 
Cocoa CHBO 012
Cocoa CHBO 012
Free Samples
 
Maize CHBO 009-On Backorder
Maize CHBO 009-On Backorder
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Steel CHBO 023-On Backorder
Steel CHBO 023-On Backorder
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Grey Sheen CHBO 021-On Backorder
Grey Sheen CHBO 021-On Backorder
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Willow CHBO 015
Willow CHBO 015
Free samples are not available in this color.
 
Dark Chocolate CHBO 040-On Backorder
Dark Chocolate CHBO 040-On Backorder
Free samples are not available in this color.


Labor Day Sale - 10% off Blinds.com Brand (up to $199) or 15% off Blinds.com Brand (min $200) use code: Labor-10 or Labor-15 at checkout. Expires 9/03/14
The Blinds.com Economy Blackout Cellular Shades are budget friendly cellular shades perfect for day sleepers, media rooms and nurseries. These shades darken your room while providing superior insulation and privacy. When opened, the shade will stack compactly at the top of the window for a clear view outside, and the single and double cell materials will help insulate your windows and save on energy costs. All of these features combine to create a versatile soft shade that completes almost any window – available at a bargain price.

We Recommend:

  • Upgrade your control options: get cordless and motorized control at a lower price than any other blackout shade on our site.
  • Does your schedule require you to sleep during the daytime? Day sleepers love these shades, which block sunlight.

    Considerations:

  • As an economy product, this shade has fewer options, upgrades and colors than our other cellular shades.

    Warranty:

    With the reassurance of the Blinds.com Warranty, you can trust that this product will last and provide added value and beauty to your home.

    Safety:

    This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
  • Customer Reviews
    Economy Blackout Cellular Shade4.35109126
    Very PleasedI purchased the cordless version of these blinds for a new back door that has a half window in it. I did not want something heavy that would be slamming around when the door was opened or closed, plus I did not want to have to unclip something from the bottom to raise and lower the shades since I do this daily.These blinds have been perfect! They "fade into the background" when open, which is just what I was looking for. I raise them every morning so that I can get some light into my small apartment. Every night, I pull them down for privacy and also for a blackout effect since my daughter's crib is currently in this room, and we often have guests stay on an air mattress on the floor.My only difficulty was installing them on a metal door, since I forgot to tell Blinds.com that my door was metal and not wood. I had to buy some self-tapping screws and pre-drill starter holes. Once that was done, the blinds went on quite easily.Customer service has also been phenomenal, with instructions on how to install, sizing advice, people going to measure the depth of the shade so I would know if it was going to bump into the doorknob, photos taken so that I would know how to install the pull-down tab, etc. Truly, one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. I am very pleased with these shades and with Blinds.com!June 21, 2014
    Long Alaskan summer daylight hoursWe purchased these to put behind the light filtering Hunter-Douglas that were in the house when we bought it. My husband likes that they are sturdy and very easy to install!I like (and advise) that you can order to have the pull/release on the opposite side of ones you may already have installed, as in our case. No cord tangling! I thought they would be a little less "beefy" than they are - we have half inch H-D and Blinds.com frames are definitely deeper by half an inch. For BLACKOUT shades only: I would add a quarter inch only to the overall width measurement; when they cut them to adjust for the measurements provided (on blackouts) they leave too wide a margin.August 19, 2014
    Consistent ProductsI have order many blinds and shades over the last several years from Blinds.com and have never been disappointed. My recent order was received within two weeks, order was correct, they were cut to fit the windows just as ordered and look great. The blackout feature works very well in keeping the room dark.August 18, 2014
    Love it!Love the product and the no hassle buying process. Installation was a breeze!August 14, 2014
    Disappointed with qualityWhen we first moved into our new house we bought a Bali shade for one room and were very pleased with the quality. When we decided it was time to put shades in the other rooms I decided to try to get something a little more affordable. Well, you get what you pay for I guess. While these shades look fairly nice, you can feel the difference in quality whenever you lower/raise them. And one of the plastic cord thingies came broken. I have more rooms to buy shades for and I will go back to the Bali shades instead.March 6, 2013
    not that brand againyour staff was magnificent, your product not so.......the handles on the cordless units could not, would , not work...... You sent me many replacement handles, to no avail. We ordered new upgraded shades. This is the second time we ordered from you and I am sure I will be satisfied with the renewed order which in reality did not cost that much more..thanks for your staffs support. They are an asset to your companyAugust 9, 2014
    Good blinds, bad string mounts.I am happy with the service I have received, but of the perhaps dozen blinds I have bought, I have already had to replace parts on three. I'm mechanically inclined,so as long as you send parts its no big deal. But what if my wife had bought them? or my mother in law, neither of them, or most women I know could make the repairs. So they would have to live with defective blinds, unless ya'll send totally new blinds. And regardless its a hassle. All you have to do is to make the plastic parts marginally better. You have spent at least an extra $20 shipping things to me. If I charged you at my standard rate for making the repairs, it would be about three hundred dollars. All this for not spending an extra 50 cent for better plastic parts. The 50 cent saving you are making is costing you 20 dollars and me 300. See the problem?October 6, 2013
    62 inch cordless reviewThe purchase was for 2 separate cordless shades first a 62inch wide and a 36 inch. The quality is top notch and product materials are superb. The only complaint is the plastic handles that come with them are useless and always pop off, so you have to pull up or down using the bottom rail.August 8, 2014
    Great Value!Don't waste time at the big-box stores trying to get someone to help you with window coverings! First of all, most of the time they are CLUELESS and second; the price is higher than getting them from Blinds.com. (Not even going to mention no sales tax. . .) Blinds.com has VERY good merchandise, ships quickly and your order is right the first time. MAINLY. . . the products are EASY to install. That is important when you are, as I am, handiness challenged. I highly recommend Blinds.com.August 4, 2014
    bad no cord shadesThe corded shades were fine, but DO NOT pay $35.00 extra for the no cord shade. They were very cheap and not constructed well.April 2, 2013
    Wonderful blindsI felt that this company took care of my order and kept me informed. The product was reasonably priced and good quality. The blinds are great. We put them in our living room and it takes care of the glare on the television.They were easy to put up too.Thanks for the great service!August 1, 2014
    Will buy more soonEasiest blind purchase, no hassle, easy install....and we have done this a lot of times over the last 30 years!August 1, 2014
    Perfect blindRight color, fits perfectly, installed in couple minutes,great quality, sleep during day, seems like night time.August 1, 2014
    Good Quality ShadesI ordered my initial order online which was very easy to do. Blinds.com had the shortest shipping time, and they did arrive very quickly. When I opened up the package and held the shade up to the window, I realized that I measured incorrectly. I called and they said not to worry. They would not charge me for MY mistake. I re-measured and gave the new measurement over the phone. Again I received my shades very quickly and they fit perfectly and block the light as I wanted. They were very easy to install. It took literally 5 minutes. The shades are sturdy and the pulls are also. You can feel the quality in the materials. The price was also very good. Since my first blinds were custom sized, they will not accept them back but asked me to donate them to someplace like Habitat for Humanity. I thought that was great too,July 17, 2014
    Great darkening shadesAs the description says, these are the cheapest of the darkening shades but they aren't cheap in quality. I have these in both of my kids' rooms and they do a great job of blocking the light out. The only thing I wish they had is a plastic clip on handle like some cellular shades have to help you pull them down. Other than that, perfectDecember 22, 2012
    Great buy!The shades definitely block the light from coming in. Also, the room is cooler when we leave the shades down during the day. I am very happy with my 3rd purchase from Blinds.com.April 29, 2013
    Definitely worth the money!BEST shades I have ever purchased. They fit great, look nice, and definitely darken the room! I would highly recommend.July 22, 2014
    Very happy w/room darkening shadesWe bought 3 single cell shades for our family/TV room. We watch movies that are "dark" in appearance and needed something to take the glare off the TV screen. I fought covering up the windows for a year because I find blinds distracting on windows. These blinds are great - they block the light, they are cordless so there are no cords to mess up our views, they couldn't be any easier to put up and they move up and down with ease. I would slightly tweak the material they are made of but that's about the only change. We are very happy with our purchase.May 13, 2013
    great quality, great valueThe blinds/shades we purchased are wonderful quality for the money. I have paid the same price for poor quality blinds in most home improvement stores. I love the blinds I purchased because they feel sturdy when raising/lowering them...the blackout shades/blinds really darken the room and are excellent for those that need to sleep during the day. Best of all...the blinds/shades are super easy to install. I plan on buying blinds/shades for the rest of my house through blinds.com.June 22, 2013
    Happy I bought themAfter buying similar shades elsewhere, I was frustrated with how much light they let through. Needless to say, I invested in these and they work GREAT. They do not let ANY light through. They day after my husband installed them, I actually got to sleep in because the sun was not waking me up! P.S. I got the cordless version, and they work perfectly.May 22, 2013
    1-20 of 110