Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Cellular Shades > Economy Cordless 1/2" Double Light Filtering Cellular Shades
Interior View
Exterior View
Blinds.com
Economy Cordless 1/2" Double Light Filtering Cellular Shades - SALE
Brand: Blinds.com
10% off selected Safer for Kids Products, use code S4K-Sale at checkout
Keep your kids and pets safe with the Blinds.com Cordless 1/2" Double Cellular Shades, the lowest priced cordless double cell shade we offer. The double honeycomb construction provides excellent insulation and sound absorption, helping keep rooms comfortable all year long and aiding in lowering utility bills. The headrail and bottomrail are made from vinyl PVC. Available in 8 light popular light filtering colors that are white to the street side. A clear plastic handle is included for easy, ... (See description tab below) Keep your kids and pets safe with the Blinds.com Cordless 1/2" Double Cellular Shades, the lowest priced cordless double cell shade we offer. The double honeycomb construction provides excellent ins ... (read more or see colors)
Economy Cordless 1/2" Double Light Filtering Cellular Shades Blinds.com
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
Best
cordless
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER CELLULAR SHADES
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
1/2" Double Cell Light Filtering (adds 15%)
White DC
White DC
Ivory DC
Ivory DC
Vanilla DC
Vanilla DC
Dove Gray DC
Dove Gray DC
Tussah DC
Tussah DC
Amber DC
Amber DC
Storm DC
Storm DC
Espresso DC
Espresso DC

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

10% off selected Safer for Kids Products, use code S4K-Sale at checkout
Keep your kids and pets safe with the Blinds.com Cordless 1/2" Double Cellular Shades, the lowest priced cordless double cell shade we offer.

The double honeycomb construction provides excellent insulation and sound absorption, helping keep rooms comfortable all year long and aiding in lowering utility bills. The headrail and bottomrail are made from vinyl PVC.

Available in 8 light popular light filtering colors that are white to the street side. A clear plastic handle is included for easy, cordless operation.

Color shown in image is Dove Grey, Light Filtering.

Quick Links
How to Measure
How to Install
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Economy Cordless 1/2" Double Light Filtering Cellular Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 19"
  • Maximum Width (single Shade): 72"
  • Minimum Height: 24"
  • Maxiumum Height: 84"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8"
  • Custom cut in: USA
  • Color coordinated rails are made of: Semi-Gloss PVC
  • Made in: Mexico
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Economy Cordless 1/2" Double Light Filtering Cellular Shades

Standard Options:
 
Economy Cordless 1/2" Double Light Filtering Cellular Shades4.651419
Extremely niceI was worried about ordering something called "economy", but I love these shades every time I look at them. They even look better than my friend's who did her whole house in custom shades from Home Depot. The color on mine was more expensive looking than hers (we both chose dark brown) because these are thicker, and mine cost less and are cordless. Hers aren't. Love them. Oh, and in my opinion the 1/2 shades look more expensive than the 1/4 in shades.October 1, 2013
Very poor qualityI installed two of these blinds back in April 2012 and both were top-down bottom-up. In July the problem started. While the top-down worked, the bottom-up would not roll up at all. So I received a replacement product free. Again I installed the new one in July 2012 and now the replacement has the same problem after only 8 months of very gentle use. The bottom-up portion stopped working altogether. If I could give 0 star, I would. Do not order these! The savings would not justify the aggravation.March 26, 2013
heat reducing shadesthese are the best i've ever seen. we have the sun coming through our kitchen door, in the summer, approx. 7 hours a day and these shades stop 100% of the heat. they are very thin but also decorative. i wish i had bought these years ago. our house now stays a lot cooler than ever before. the lady that i talked to on the phone was the most helpful person i've ever talked to. thanks again.September 20, 2011
Economy Cordless 1/2" Double Cellular ShadeExcellent product, great service, highly recommend. Installed quickly and with only minor swearing due to cordless drill failure.January 26, 2012
The blinds were promptly shipped. I had a bit of trouble hanging them because it was an inside mount, but with an arch above it, so I had to improvise a little bit, but they're up and look great.June 30, 2013
Mostly SatisfiedI love the pleated shade. First of all I received my shade within the promised time after ordering. My husband said it was quite easy to install and it looks great in the bedroom. We made this purchase through the recommendation of a friend. We both purchased from another blind discount place in the past but found that the shade from Blinds.com is the same quality and appearance as the other place, but at almost half the price! Just one complaint, the bottom right side plastic edge was not finished. But we are satisfied with our purchase and I would definitely shop at Blinds.com again. I would also recommend them to family and friends.August 14, 2011
An Inch LongerI took the suggestion of ordering the blinds one inch longer than needed - after reading others reviews and I'm very glad I did. There is no gap at the bottom or top and I love the new blinds. I used a sticky dot to hold the plastic mounts in place while I drilled holes. That made it very easy.Even though I ordered the basic double celled - not insulated or anything, they do keep a lot of cold out of the room. I'm surprised how much I like them and how large they make the room look. I will definitely switch over to these blinds as my old mini blinds break and I need to replace.December 17, 2012
Great Blinds - Small issue with OrderingI have these blinds at our rental property and decided to purchase some for my 1 yo son's room. The blinds came but we just a little small for an outside the window installation. I double checked the measurement I made and what I sent was correct. There was a sizing guarantee but I decided to take off the side caps of the blinds and was able to install the unit inside the window. I am happy with this install over the recommended outside window install.May 29, 2012
First Blinds.com purchaseThese shades were just what the doctor ordered. In other words, they're just what my spouse had in mind. The ordering process was relatively painless - mostly double & triple measuring to make sure I got everything right. The video tutorials were immensely helpful. The order arrived in a timely manner, the installation went well, everything fit and they look very nice. We could not be more pleased with this purchase.January 5, 2012
Above And Beyond My Expectations!I had quotes from several companies offering similar shades costing thousands of dollars more. Our quote from Smith and Noble was $4,400 hundred dollars for 16 honeycomb shades--and this was their 40% off sale. We ordered 17 Honeycomb shades from Blinds.com for half that amount! They even replaced, free of charge, a blind I measured incorrectly. By far the best experience I've had with any company.January 5, 2012
ValueGreat value. Only question was the directions were very specific that there were TWO handles for each blind and that it was important to use BOTH handles when lowering or raising the blind. Yes, each package only contained ONE handle. It's fine, just confusing!October 16, 2011
Good basic blinds but.........Good basic blinds but the hardware that holds the bottom of the blind in place broke after 2nd use. I am hoping the company really reads these things and sends me a replacement.December 12, 2011
Yahoooo!!!!This is the only place to purchase your blinds. Customer service is excellentOctober 2, 2012
Love these shadesVery easy to install!October 26, 2011
1-15 of 15

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store