Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Cellular Shades > 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering Shades
Light-filtering window shades provide privacy yet allow light to filter into your home while the larger honeycomb cells give you added insulation. Color shown: Silver Birch F6-977.
Color: Bamboo F6-98
Color: White Azalea F6-952
Color: Bamboo F6-98
Blinds.com
3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering Shades
Brand: Blinds.com
Our 3/4" honeycomb shades give you top quality and style at a very attractive price. With the larger honeycomb cell, you get added insulation. These light-filtering window shades are private, yet they allow light to filter into your home. They are available in a large pallette of colors, from pale neutrals to rich, deep tones. Colors are backed by white for a uniform appearance on your home's exterior. An occasional vacuuming is all that's needed to keep these window shades looking fresh. The ... (See description tab below) Our 3/4" honeycomb shades give you top quality and style at a very attractive price. With the larger honeycomb cell, you get added insulation. These light-filtering window shades are private, yet they ... (read more or see colors)
3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering Shades Blinds.com
4.5  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
one day
Best
cordless
tdbu
CCL
Made in USA
mobile
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER CELLULAR SHADES
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Regular Colors
Star Magnolia F6-951
Star Magnolia F6-951
No Sample
White Azalea F6-952
White Azalea F6-952
No Sample
Porcelain F6-401
Porcelain F6-401
No Sample
Sunbeam F6-949
Sunbeam F6-949
No Sample
Apple Blossom F6-961
Apple Blossom F6-961
No Sample
Honeysuckle F6-948
Honeysuckle F6-948
No Sample
Tulip Yellow F6-956
Tulip Yellow F6-956
No Sample
Silver Birch F6-977
Silver Birch F6-977
No Sample
Fountain Green F6-780
Fountain Green F6-780
No Sample
Thistle F6-784
Thistle F6-784
No Sample
Petal Peach F6-959
Petal Peach F6-959
No Sample
Bamboo F6-989
Bamboo F6-989
No Sample
Rose Trellis F6-972
Rose Trellis F6-972
No Sample
Mushroom F6-908
Mushroom F6-908
No Sample
Herb Garden F6-710
Herb Garden F6-710
No Sample
Bluegrass F6-712
Bluegrass F6-712
No Sample
Shady Blue F6-716
Shady Blue F6-716
No Sample
3/4" Spun Lace (adds 25%)
Snow 3503
Snow 3503
Linen 3562
Linen 3562
Pure 3807
Pure 3807
Alabaster 3528
Alabaster 3528
Biscuit 3806
Biscuit 3806
Bright White 3335
Bright White 3335
Buttercream 3701
Buttercream 3701
Buff 3702
Buff 3702
Oatmeal 3707
Oatmeal 3707
Pumice 3002
Pumice 3002
Ginger 3708
Ginger 3708
Smoke 3208
Smoke 3208
Ivy 3721
Ivy 3721
Balmy Seas 3464
Balmy Seas 3464
Grape Punch 3728
Grape Punch 3728

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Our 3/4" honeycomb shades give you top quality and style at a very attractive price. With the larger honeycomb cell, you get added insulation. These light-filtering window shades are private, yet they allow light to filter into your home. They are available in a large pallette of colors, from pale neutrals to rich, deep tones. Colors are backed by white for a uniform appearance on your home's exterior. An occasional vacuuming is all that's needed to keep these window shades looking fresh.

The soft, flexible nature of our shades allow these window coverings to stack compactly when raised, so they virtually disappear. And these cellular shades are backed by a limited lifetime warranty.

Three extremely popular lifting options provide added safety and convenience, as well as ease of use. Try the popular Bottom-Up/Top-down feature. Also check out the Continuous Cord Loop or Cordless features.

Please allow 12 days for production if you select the cordless option.

To see matching vertical cellular shadings, visit our Vertical Blind Alternatives category or click here.


This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How To Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 12"
  • Maximum Width: 144"
  • Minimum Height: 8"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2" fabric & 1/4" headrail
  • Outside Mount Only:: End caps add 1/4" to width
  • Cord Color: Always white for this product-regardless of shade color
  • Max width Bottom-Up/Top-Down: 72"
  • Made in: USA
  • Standard Shade rail color: will be color coordinated to the fabric
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com 3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering Shades

Standard Options:
 
3/4" Single Cell Light Filtering
59
45Our 3/4" honeycomb shades give you top quality and style at a very attractive price. With the larger honeycomb cell, you get added insulation. These light-filtering window shades are private, yet they allow light to filter into your home. They are available in a large pallette of colors, from pale neutrals to rich, deep tones. Colors are backed by white for a uniform appearance on your home's exterior. An occasional vacuuming is all that's needed to keep these window shades looking fresh. The soft, flexible nature of our shades allow these window coverings to stack compactly when raised, so they virtually disappear. And these cellular shades are backed by a limited lifetime warranty. Three extremely popular lifting options provide added safety and convenience, as well as ease of use. Try the popular Bottom-Up/Top-down feature. Also check out the Continuous Cord Loop or Cordless features.Please allow 12 days for production if you select the cordless option.To see matching vertical cellular shadings, visit our Vertical Blind Alternatives category or click here.Color shown in picture is Mushroom F6-908.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Descent Shade, Poor Motorization,
Date:December 8, 2011
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
"The poor rating I gave to this shade is due to the very poorly designed motorization pack. The motor unit does not securely attach to the head rail causing the whole motor to break free at minimal resistance. The plastic spring assembly for the battery wand is flimsy and had a broken tab. Overall the shade itself is of good quality but the motorization pack is not properly engineered for this application, don't waste $225. I like the shade so I will be using one with a cord which I was first sent by mistake."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Best blinds ever,
Date:November 15, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These are the most amazing blinds we have ever had. Super easy to install, work so easy just as advertised. They are the best we have ever had in the last 30 years. They even insulate from heat and cold. Everyone should have these."
Overall Rating: 
2out of5
Crummy Quality,
Date:November 7, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
2out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"I'm amazed at the excellent reviews, these blinds are cheaply made. We ordered 9 blinds, 3 1/2" single cell black out and 6 3/4" single cell light filtering. Surprisingly the black out, which are very heavy, are the better quality and have none of the problems of the light filtering.
All of the light filtering have end caps, both on the head rail and blinds, that don't fit and due to improper production cannot just click them in place so they stick out at odd angles and look like crud! Three of the six have substantial sagging problems when completely open. That is my largest gripe as I now won't want the blinds open!
A big negative, which I'm still researching home remedies to fix, is the top rail (at least for top down - bottom up) does not click into the header so the shade gaps in the back. I thought I could install a magnetized strip however both pieces are made of plastic and the glue creates too thick of a wedge. Not only does is have a poor appearance I'm concerned about long term durability.
In hindsight I would've gone with the more expense Hunter Douglas or Levolor as I believe it will be a much better investment as I bought these for a 10 year life not 1 or 2. Sadly we just outfitted all our windows with Blinds.com brand and at almost $1,500 is not worth scrapping.
The few plusses are the fabric quality appears strong, free samples matched actual color received, ordering was easy and customer service extremely helpful."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Completely satisfied,
Date:July 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We got our blinds up at the start of an unusually hot summer.
I immediately noticed a difference in the room temperature where the blinds were. I love them and wish I had them years ago.
My husband appreciated the ease of installation and they look great!
Thanks again,
Barb
"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Great Blinds,
Date:May 23, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"...but lousy screws. The blinds are wonderful, fit well, move up and down easily, good quality. The screws that come for installation are NOT very good--they strip out easily when being screwed into hardwood. I had to use totally different screws to install. But the blinds are great."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Cellular Blinds,
Date:May 20, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I really like my cellular top down bottom up blinds. I have transparent single cell in the living room. I was able to install them easily, and they look great. They allow light through, but provide total privacy. I cannot see anyone's shadow outside, nor can they see me inside.
I also bought the room darkening for the bedroom. They were same easy installation and look great. The totally block out all sunlight and work great for sleeping.
Both cellular blinds had plastic pulls that click on to the blind for pulling up and down. I do have a little trouble keeping the lower pulls from clicking off when pulling downward. I have to grab hold of the bottom metal strip to keep from putting to much force on the pull. Otherwise, I really like my blinds."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great for South Facing windows,
Date:May 4, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased these blinds for large windows in my loft that face south. I love them because they still allow plenty of light to come thru and they provide privacy. I think they look high end and are easy to install and easy to open and close."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
FIt perfectly,
Date:April 28, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"These are really nice blinds. I was not convinced a light filtering shade could let alot of light in, but I am now a huge fan. Even with these closed all the way, plenty of light is allowed to fill the room - yet provides privacy as well. We love the top down/bottom up feature. This allows us to "control" the light and our view of the outside. Blinds.com customer service walked me through measuring my window and suggesting the best method of installation per my situation. Very curteous people.
The reason I give it a 4 for Appearance is only due to the extension brackets that we had to use. These stick out about 1.5 inches or so but most people who come over dont even notice.
Thanks Blinds.com. We have already mentioned you to several friends and family."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Amazing and Beautiful,
Date:April 25, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"My wife and I are extremely satisfied with these blinds. They were easy to install taking a messily 5 minutes each to install, and they are absolutely gorgeous.. We love them... We did a lot of comparing and price checking and in the long run the quality is excellent for an amazingly low price. Great Product and must but."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great product, great price,
Date:January 13, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The cordless blinds were half the price of my local retail store so I thought I'd give them a try. They look great and were not difficult to install. I could feel the room get warmer as soon as I pulled them closed. My only suggestion is to make the mounting clips a bit more secure. These are industry standard - I just have a hard time with them!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great value,
Date:December 20, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Great service. Nice quality and color. Customer service was ver helpful. The installing was not to difficult."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Our first purchase,
Date:June 21, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Not sure how we found you but we knew we were on the right track given the user friendly ease of your website.
Blinds arrived right when you said they would, went up easily and fit perfectly. And we love the top down bottom up feature.
We have 4 more windows to do - expect 4 more orders."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Single Cell Light Filtering on a houseboat,
Date:May 25, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We ordered 8 shades
all were delivered
all were the right size
and in all it took me about 2 hours to hang in 8 different windows. My only complaint is that the white plastic end caps worked loose during shipment. I think they should be taped before placing in the shipping boxes.
Very sweet product that we are enjoying now.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Sales Help,
Date:April 13, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We were so baffled on how to measure for the sliding door blind, but the gentleman on the phone at Blinds.com gave us SO MUCH HELP! My husband and I passed the phone back and forth talking to him until he was sure we were getting what we wanted! He even gave us his direct phone number so we could call him back with questions! I would have NEVER been able to purchase the blinds without his help! Also, we had a slight problem with the installation and again, they came, picked up the blinds, and fixed them with NO PROBLEM! This was the best experience ever, from a woman who HATES TO SHOP!"
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
good product,
Date:January 7, 2010
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"The shipping time was a little long and not great tracking, the product is good its not great they look good, They seems a little flimsy. The mechinism is decent. One side is a lttle floppy. The colors were good to choose from. They installed like a breeze and took minutes to install. I would recommend this product for its price"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Installation,
Date:November 29, 2009
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Installation brackets seem to be marginal size and quality. . .doesn't distract from the look of the blinds."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great purchase,
Date:August 23, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased 9 shades the first time and loved them. I then purchased 9 more for my upstairs. I like the shades because they are all white on the outside. Although, sometimes I have trouble getting the shades to lower evenly, one side comes down easier then the other. Not a big problem."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
great affordable option,
Date:August 12, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"After having all of our windows measured by the local installer we really struggled to make decisions as to what we wanted. We ended up getting honeycombs for our master bathroom and for our bedroom. We then had them installed for $17 per window which for us was worth it because we are not handy (the installer put them up in minutes so if you are handy do not pay someone to do this for you).
For our bathroom we ordered the top down/bottom up cordless - it is just fantastic!!!! I love the various options for having privacy while letting in light. It is incredibly easy to use.
In our bedroom we choose the honeycomb because we have a 104" window and we could get one large honeycomb instead of needing 3 individual treatments (this was the case with wood blinds and pleated shades). The treatment is perfect for the large window, however, on a window of this size you can't get top down/bottom up which was disappointing but we were still able to get it cordless which is key. We paired this treatment with a set of drapery panels and it has a really nice layered look to it.
The top of this treatment is industrial looking plastic, not all that great looking. If I do these downstairs anywhere I will have to pair them with a valance to hide the metal bar at the top.
I STRONGLY recommend going cordless on these treatments. They are unbelievably easy to use and worth every extra penny you may spend. My mom has these in her master bedroom without the cordless option and after seeing ours she really regretted her decision not to splurge on the upgrade."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
A Strong and durable product,
Date:July 28, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Arrived on time, easy to track order, a snap to install and so beautiful. These blinds are of superb quality. We ordered them for a large sliding door and they are sturdy. Not flimsy and cheap but a quality made product. We are so pleased with them."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
single cell,
Date:July 28, 2009
Quality: 
2out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Blinds look beautiful; however, continuous loop binds where it is joined together. Also, about a week after the blinds were up, we noticed 2 small horizontal cuts in the fabric (almost unnoticeable); I will say that customer service has been excellent and they have assured us that factory is replacing the blind at no cost to us."
1-20 of 46
1-20 of 46

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store