Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Aluminum Blinds > 1" Aluminum Deluxe
Color: Royal Blue
Color: White Satin V065
Color: Hunter Green 413
Color: Gloss White
Blinds.com
1" Aluminum Deluxe
Brand: Blinds.com
Our top-of-the line Deluxe aluminum mini blind is not only more rugged and durable than vinyl blinds, but its contoured headrail is elegant and stylish. These durable 6 gauge mini blinds are heat-treated for extra "bounce-back" resilience and specially coated to reduce dust build-up. A large color assortment is available. They favorably compare to the national brands, but cost you less.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis ... (See description tab below) Our top-of-the line Deluxe aluminum mini blind is not only more rugged and durable than vinyl blinds, but its contoured headrail is elegant and stylish. These durable 6 gauge mini blinds are heat-trea ... (read more or see colors)
1" Aluminum Deluxe Blinds.com
4.3  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
IS_BEST_SELLER
Made in USA
mobile
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER ALUMINUM BLINDS
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
White Satin V065
White Satin V065
Soft Dove V012
Soft Dove V012
Gloss White V001
Gloss White V001
White Flirt V848
White Flirt V848
Almost White V896
Almost White V896
Almond V260
Almond V260
Pale Ivory V266
Pale Ivory V266
Porcelain Pearl V757
Porcelain Pearl V757
Golden Mushroom V011
Golden Mushroom V011
Creme de la Creme V285
Creme de la Creme V285
Fawn V061
Fawn V061
Brushed Aluminum V058
Brushed Aluminum V058
Putty V075
Putty V075
Gray V104
Gray V104
Umber V035
Umber V035
Char Brown V060
Char Brown V060
Garnet V255
Garnet V255
Royal Blue V258
Royal Blue V258
Midnight V049
Midnight V049

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Our top-of-the line Deluxe aluminum mini blind is not only more rugged and durable than vinyl blinds, but its contoured headrail is elegant and stylish. These durable 6 gauge mini blinds are heat-treated for extra "bounce-back" resilience and specially coated to reduce dust build-up. A large color assortment is available. They favorably compare to the national brands, but cost you less.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Measure
How to Install
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1" Aluminum Deluxe
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 7"
  • Maximum Width (As single headrail): 96"
  • Minimum Height: 12"
  • Maximum Height: 126"
  • Recommended Single Blind Width: 72
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Made in: USA
  • Controls include: Clear Lucite wand and color coordinated tassels
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com 1" Aluminum Deluxe

Standard Options:
  • 2 on 1 Headrail adds $15.00 3 on 1 Headrail adds $20.00
  • Hold Downs
 
1" Aluminum Deluxe
65
52Our top-of-the line Deluxe aluminum mini blind is not only more rugged and durable than vinyl blinds, but its contoured headrail is elegant and stylish. These durable 6 gauge mini blinds are heat-treated for extra "bounce-back" resilience and specially coated to reduce dust build-up. Choose the routeless option and you'll get extra insulating capacity and even better light blockage. A large color assortment is available. They favorably compare to the national brands, but cost you less.Color shown in picture is Brushed Aluminum V058.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
nice,
Date:February 25, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
"Nice blind. Now if the cat dose'nt wreck them, we are in business"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
As adverstised,
Date:January 19, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Got exactly what I paid for. Product description was accurate. Quality is very durable. Fit was perfect. Looks great. Installation was a breeze."
Overall Rating: 
2out of5
Scratched and Broken Bracket,
Date:January 19, 2012
Quality: 
2out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"The blinds are attractive and pull up smoothly but there were several problems. The lever on one bracket is broken. One of the blinds was scratched and the ends do not fit properly on the headrails. The ends of the blind are plastic and look cheap. A tier curtain on top should hide the defects but I will have to order another bracket before I can install the second blind."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Date:October 20, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I was ordering a blind for replacement of an existing blind. The options don't say anything about some blinds being different from conventional blinds. After I received the blind and went to install I had to switch some blinds around to make this on work. The brackets are completely different. Turn a 15 min job into a 1 1/2 hour job."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Fast and Easy,
Date:October 19, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Easy ordering experience, fast turnaround time, easy to install and perfect fit. . . . . prefer end mounts rather than clip mount."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
metal blinds,
Date:September 29, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"ordered several and two had the headers damaged -"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Can't beat the prices,
Date:July 17, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Did some comparsion shopping before ordering. Saved $52 dollars placing my order at Blinds .com, plus customer service was very helping with a suggestion that I wouldn't have thought of."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
I really like the blinds and how easily they work,
Date:July 11, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"The blinds are nice and the order was filled promptly. The only problem that I had was that the brackets were a little different than the ones shown on the instruction sheet. I had a problem getting the blinds to lock into the brackets and could not understand why the brackets were slightly different on the instruction sheet. I eventually determined that the head of the screw provided was too large to allow the blind to lock into place (In my situation, I had to put the screw to the top with the head of it facing down toward the blind). I replaced the provided screws with some flat head screws that I had on hand and the blinds locked into the brackets as they should."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Blinds,
Date:June 27, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Shipped quick, great blinds"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
!" aluminum blinds,
Date:April 8, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered these for my grandson's room. They were 921/2" W by 46"L. They were perfect. They keep my grandson's room dark, and look terrific. We are very pleased with my purchase! They arrived so quickly. Blinds.com have what you are looking for and the prices aren't bad either."
Overall Rating: 
2out of5
Poor quality,
Date:September 2, 2010
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
1out of5
"Poor quality. Slats feel like plastic and they are as thin as paper. The top slats were bent from the string clips at the factory. Blinds not cut evenly, top slat does not fit between head rail end caps so it bends. Valance ends do not fit head rail and fall out plus they hang well below the head rail and interfere with the operation of the blind.
I would not buy these again. Very dissapointed and a big departure from the quality I have received from this vendor in the past.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
aluminum blinds,
Date:July 15, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"sweet look for a modern home"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love my Blinds,
Date:May 26, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I have received my blinds and they were perfect. I had help with sizing from customer service and they are so helpful and very courteous . They were simple to install and look great. I will order from here again.
June
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Best Blinds Ever Purchased,
Date:April 19, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
"These blinds were the answer to my problem in our family room. We have a huge picture window that the sun came through and interfered with our entertainment center. I didn't want to hide my beautiful windows with curtains but had to do something in order to view our television without the glare. These blinds were not only beautiful but sealed out every bit of the brightest sunlight! The measurements were PERFECT and took me only a matter of minutes to install! I highly recomend these blinds and the customer service is excellent. I will definately be back for all my future blind puchases!"
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Get a professional installer,
Date:April 1, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
1out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"I am not handy, maybe that's the problem, but also I was not aware of, nor informed that I could not use my existing blind brackets to hold the blinds.com blinds. It was an effort to remove old brackets and install the special brackets for the new blinds - which involved ruining my recent paint job and tearing out pieces of wood. Not fun. The illustrations that are sent w/the order are not that helpful as the pictures do not properly demonstrate how the brackets should align w/the windows & frame."
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
cords don't work to bring them down,
Date:February 12, 2010
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Have to pull down on bottom rung to get blinds to come down. No matter how carefully I work the cords, they just don't do their job. My advice: choose a better quality brand."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Perfect fit!,
Date:January 9, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Yes I had my doubts. Not the blinds but me with my luck I expected if anything would go wrong well you know how it goes.
I ordered 5 mini blinds and I was a little slow and careful with the first. I did make the mistake on the second blind by putting the hanger right where it would interfere with the cord so I had to change it but by the time I got to the last it was a breeze. The directions were easy to follow and the length and width were perfect. I would definitely do it all over again in a heartbeat. It sure beats the mall in sub zero weather. The new blinds replaced old sagging vinyl blinds and they look great and it brightens the whole room up 100%"
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
poor quality,
Date:August 14, 2009
Quality: 
1out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
2out of5
"The hardware in the head of the blind that is attached to the wand is made of cheap plastic. It arrived broken. If it had arrived intact, I have no doubt that it would have broken in a very short time. I was very disappointed in the quality of the product."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Installation problems,
Date:April 16, 2009
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
2out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The tilt mechanism wasn't properly assembled and the brackets did not match those shown in the instructions. The tilt mechanism was easily fixed, but did require some mechanical ability -- some customers might have had to return for replacements. The brackets work fine, but do not function as shown in the instructions. Once fixed and on the wall, the blinds are very nice for the price."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
These are great,
Date:March 17, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I am very pleased with my new blinds. They look great and the price was great, too. They arrived quickly and I had no problems."
1-20 of 53
1-20 of 53

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store