Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Designer Boutique > Premium Woven Wood Shades - Discontinued
Color: Bonito
Color: Bonito
Color: Cosmopolis
Color: Cosmopolis
Blinds.com
Premium Woven Wood Shades - Discontinued
Brand: Blinds.com
Discontinued.Be sure to sample these beautiful swatches! Handcrafted from reeds, grasses, and natural woods, the shades provide a combination of natural beauty, durability, and function. Each can be customized with classy 2" fabric edge bindings, privacy liners or blackout liners. These elegant wooden roman shades (also known as matchstick shades or bamboo shades) form accordion pleats as they are raised. Sturdy construction, with each shade mounted on a solid wood headrail. A 6" valance is i ... (See description tab below) Discontinued.Be sure to sample these beautiful swatches! Handcrafted from reeds, grasses, and natural woods, the shades provide a combination of natural beauty, durability, and function. Each can be ... (read more or see colors)
Premium Woven Wood Shades - Discontinued Blinds.com
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
IS_BEST_SELLER
FLAT
Better
tdbu
blackout
CCL
Made in USA
mobile
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER DESIGNER BOUTIQUE
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Premium Colors
Nova Ponte 38
Nova Ponte 38
No Sample
Aruba 90
Aruba 90
No Sample
Bali 101
Bali 101
No Sample
Verona 83
Verona 83
No Sample
Nutmeg 86
Nutmeg 86
No Sample
Rustic Java 88
Rustic Java 88
No Sample
Sumatra 87
Sumatra 87
No Sample
Beach Cabana 91
Beach Cabana 91
No Sample
Morocco 99
Morocco 99
No Sample
Navassa 95
Navassa 95
No Sample
Spice Route 100
Spice Route 100
No Sample
Maraketch 97
Maraketch 97
No Sample
Landen Basil 93
Landen Basil 93
No Sample
Lucia 96
Lucia 96
No Sample
Mahogany Tropic 92
Mahogany Tropic 92
No Sample
Kon Tiki 45
Kon Tiki 45
No Sample
Cappuccino 84
Cappuccino 84
No Sample
Mocha 82
Mocha 82
No Sample
Carmella 80
Carmella 80
No Sample
Espresso 81
Espresso 81
No Sample
Cinnamon 85
Cinnamon 85
No Sample
Lorena Natural 27
Lorena Natural 27
No Sample
Santos Natural 16
Santos Natural 16
No Sample
Socorro Gold 24
Socorro Gold 24
No Sample
Monte Carmelo 31
Monte Carmelo 31
No Sample
Bonito 3
Bonito 3
No Sample
Lorena Pine 28
Lorena Pine 28
No Sample
Socorro Cinnamon 23
Socorro Cinnamon 23
No Sample
Santos Forest 18
Santos Forest 18
No Sample
Santos Maple 17
Santos Maple 17
No Sample
Lorena Walnut 29-On Backorder
Lorena Walnut 29-On Backorder
No Sample
Cavino 53
Cavino 53
No Sample
Exotic Colors (adds 30%)
Tupi 65
Tupi 65
No Sample
Floresta 25
Floresta 25
No Sample
Tivon_Almond 98
Tivon_Almond 98
No Sample
Coluna 52
Coluna 52
No Sample
Malinas 36
Malinas 36
No Sample
Bambui 32
Bambui 32
No Sample
Tacuru 48
Tacuru 48
No Sample
Jacinto 54
Jacinto 54
No Sample
Cosmopolis 30
Cosmopolis 30
No Sample
Casca 47
Casca 47
No Sample
Tonga 66
Tonga 66
No Sample
Noche 56
Noche 56
No Sample
Tapera 68
Tapera 68
No Sample
Serrana 69-On Backorder
Serrana 69-On Backorder
No Sample
Bound Edge Color
White
White
No Sample
Duck
Duck
No Sample
Fawn
Fawn
No Sample
Dark Beige
Dark Beige
No Sample
Taupe
Taupe
No Sample
Desert Tan
Desert Tan
No Sample
Wheat
Wheat
No Sample
Cocoa
Cocoa
No Sample
Chocolate
Chocolate
No Sample
Pecan
Pecan
No Sample
Bordeaux
Bordeaux
No Sample
Midnight Blue
Midnight Blue
No Sample
Olive
Olive
No Sample
Forest Green
Forest Green
No Sample
Black
Black
No Sample

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Discontinued.
Be sure to sample these beautiful swatches!
Handcrafted from reeds, grasses, and natural woods, the shades provide a combination of natural beauty, durability, and function. Each can be customized with classy 2" fabric edge bindings, privacy liners or blackout liners.

These elegant wooden roman shades (also known as matchstick shades or bamboo shades) form accordion pleats as they are raised. Sturdy construction, with each shade mounted on a solid wood headrail. A 6" valance is included at no additional charge.

The materials used to make Natural Woven Wood Shades have unique variations in color and texture. The size and shape of slats and reeds affect their spacing. Color variations in some materials will continue to change over time. This is normal and does not represent a defect in the material. Natural Woven Wood Shades filter rather than block the light. They do provide daytime privacy. For added privacy at night, we recommend adding a liner.

Want to match your 2" Deluxe Wood blinds with a Premium Woven Wood? Premium Woven Woods have 9 colors designed to coordinate with our Exotic stains in our 2" Deluxe Wood Blinds.


StretchingThe natural elasticity of yarns combined with the weight of the natural woven material may cause shades to stretch upwards to 1" to 1 1/2" after installation. This is particularly noticeable on inside mount shades or shades that extend from ceiling to floor. Ordering the shade shorter than needed will help compensate for stretching over time, however will be short when installed. Note that the addition of edge binding will not only add a truly personal decorative touch, but will also help control the stretching.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
Care and Warranty
How To Install Sliding Panels
How To Install
How to Measure

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Premium Woven Wood Shades - Discontinued
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 10"
  • Minimum Height: 12"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Maximum Width: 120"
  • Valance Height: 6"
  • Made in: USA
  • Maximum Width - Single Shade: 96"
  • Height tolerance - can be made:: up to 1.5" longer than ordered height
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Premium Woven Wood Shades - Discontinued

Standard Options:
 
Premium Woven Wood Shades
133
108NEW PATTERN ARRIVALS TO OUR PREMIUM WOVEN WOOD SHADE! Introducing the all-new Exotic Woven Woods Collection! Be sure to sample these beautiful swatches! Handcrafted from reeds, grasses, and natural woods, the shades provide a combination of natural beauty, durability, and function. Each can be customized with classy 2" fabric edge bindings, privacy liners or blackout liners. These elegant wooden roman shades (also known as matchstick shades or bamboo shades) form accordion pleats as they are raised. Sturdy construction, with each shade mounted on a solid wood headrail. A 6" valance is included at no additional charge.The materials used to make Natural Woven Wood Shades have unique variations in color and texture. The size and shape of slats and reeds affect their spacing. Color variations in some materials will continue to change over time. This is normal and does not represent a defect in the material. Natural Woven Wood Shades filter rather than block the light. They do provide daytime privacy. For added privacy at night, we recommend adding a liner.Want to match your 2" Deluxe Wood blinds with a Premium Woven Wood? Premium Woven Woods have 9 colors designed to coordinate with our Exotic stains in our 2" Deluxe Wood Blinds.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful,
Date:December 22, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Let me tell you--I'm very hesitant about ordering items (especially custom ones) on-line. I used the free samples, which came to me very timely. From that, it was very easy to pick a color/design that went with the room I was installing the blinds in. My husband installed these (and my double cellular blackout blinds) without any problems. I couldn't be happier with the fit and finish of my new blinds. Thank you-thank you-thank you. AND your prices beat ALL! Thank you for that too!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Looks great! Wonderful service,
Date:July 19, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This shade looks wonderful and was easy to install (would have been easier with a helper, which I recommend, but I managed alone). I had a question and called customer service which was available on a Saturday afternoon (incredible); the rep was extremely helpful, courteous, reassuring - everything you want. The shade is also a great value."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Wooden blind,
Date:February 5, 2012
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"I ordered the premium woven wooden shade in the Nova Ponte color. I ordered it with the optional top down feature and the white privacy lining. I had not planned to order the taping on the sides, but after reading the reviews, I changed my mind and added a tape border in a deep chocolate brown. I am glad I did. The finished product is elegant and hangs beautifully.
My husband and I had no problem hanging the shade, but our experience may not be typical. My husband has a large, professional quality cordless drill, and a lot of experience using it. Installing those 2 inch long screws with a manual screwdriver would be nightmarish.
The interesting texture of the shade adds richness to the room. I couldn't be more pleased."
Overall Rating: 
3out of5
Not what I expected, but not horrible,
Date:January 17, 2012
Quality: 
2out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
3out of5
"I got these blinds, and it was fairly easy to install, and looked great to begin with, however after a couple of weeks I did notice the bamboo starting to warp. So now there is a bow in the shades. I'm not sure if this is because of the climate where I live or not. Being the dead of winter it is very dry here."
Overall Rating: 
1out of5
as time goes by,
Date:January 14, 2012
Quality: 
2out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
1out of5
"Service was very good when I ordered these. These blinds are well constructed and I liked them at first. However, I am very disappointed that as weeks have gone by, the blinds look as though they are sagging in the middle. I did get the edge binding and privacy lining to give them body. Nevertheless, the pattern of the weave intensifies the sagging because the lines in the weave are no longer straight across. An expensive mistake."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Bamboo Blinds,
Date:January 10, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Awesome look and great quality. Definitely improved the look of the room. I couldn't be more satisfied. Perfect fit and quick ship[ing."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
REALLY LOVE THESE BLINDS,
Date:January 9, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I am very thrilled with our purchases of blinds. We are remodeling our home and we are on our 3rd room and 3rd order from Blinds.com. Very happy with our purchases. Only 6 rooms left to go!!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Good quality shades,
Date:January 5, 2012
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased 2 different shades for 2 rooms and both were very attractive, quality shades. The measuring instructions were very thorough and they were easy to install. The samples I ordered previously were invaluable in making my choices."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great looking Shades !!!,
Date:December 26, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"My husband & son installed these shades for a sliding door without difficulty, except they were somewhat heavy because of their lg. size.
They give reasonable privacy without the liner which, is fine for what we need. If you want more privacy, consider adding a "privacy" liner. The " edge binding" gives the shades a nice "finished" look & i'm glad i added it to the shades.
These are really nice looking & good quality shades.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Right decision,
Date:December 14, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I looked at many other companies for my shades and they were so high that I definitely could not afford having to buy for 10 windows. After looking on line with blinds.com. I called the service rep to ask a few questions. She actually went thru all the different colors and fabric with me. I ended up choosing the one she recommended.
It was delivered as promised by the due date . They look great and I have received a lot of compliments . I am truly happy with the product and highly recommend Blinds.com
"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Better quality than the big guys!,
Date:December 9, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Having purchased from just about all the big names, I can honestly say that the quality and speed of shipping is right up there.
The only complaint I have with the product is the fact that the continuous loop upgrade mechanism for raising and lowering the shade is nearly the same price as the shade. Where most companies charge $70 or so, the price was $136.00 which means I can't use the product for my high end clients. It is such a shame that they can't be a little more competitive on the upgrades. Love the product.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
best blinds ever/great customer service,
Date:December 7, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I accidentally measured wrong and THEY SENT ME 3 SHADES WITH THE CORRECT DIMENSIONS!!! I AM SO HAPPY WITH THESE BLINDS AND THE SERVICE I GOT! 3 THUMBS UP!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great product and service,
Date:November 4, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Blinds.com made my purchase easy. The swatch was true to the product I ordered. They were easy to install and look fantastic!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
great blinds,
Date:October 12, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These are really nice quality blinds and look great in my kitchen. I have only had them a few weeks so I cannot comment on their durabliity. The nice feature is getting the samples before purchasing. They look beautiful!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Blinds,
Date:October 7, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I have purchased several sets of binds and they work beautifully in my two homes. We have used the separate black out shade with some of the woven shades for added privacy and they work wonderfully. I would definitely order from Blinds.com again!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Beautiful,
Date:October 4, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Way better than I expected. Easy to install only minutes. Thank you"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great look,
Date:September 14, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I bought the Premium Woven Wood Shades in Tupi 65 with a liner. The shades are for a big window in my guest room. In the summer, the sun hits that room and fades the linens. With the new shade, you still see some light but there will be no fading. The liner is thick enough to keep out my neighbor's porch lights and to prevent anyone from seeing in at night.
This wasn't my first choice of shade but the ones I really liked were way more expensive. I was nervous that this would look cheap. However, this one ended up being just great. It's neutral in natural tones and gives a beach/island look. The sample I received had more chocolate brown than the actual shade. There are bits of rough grass sticking out here and there so it's not as polished as it could be (and I suspect as the more expensive brands are).
My window is 70" wide and the pull cord works just fine. The shade doesn't require a continuous cord which adds almost $100 to the cost.
The shade could be 1/8" wider. It doesn't sound like much but a lot of light comes in the sides. You can't have it all the way to the window's edge because you need some wiggle room because the shade isn't perfectly straight and neither are your windows.
The valence looks good. The shade, when open, hangs about 2" below the valence but it all blends together."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Pleased,
Date:September 14, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Overall very pleased. There were a few rows where the cording was frayed. I guess that happens with a natural fiber. But it insist very noticeable."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Beautiful,
Date:September 6, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These were installed on a window at the front door and turned it from boring to beautiful instantly. It adds texture and color and still lets light come through. An excellent product."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love These Shades!!,
Date:August 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Last month I purchased 3 woven wood shades with blackout lining. (This was my first time ever online.) They came when expected and were Perfect! I had been told that woven wood shades are not uniform from one to the next and I was foolish to buy 3 shades for 3 windows just 5inches apart from each other. Wrong, wrong, and wrong were they for these shades are BEAUTIFULLY IDENTICAL and LOOK MARVELOUS when closed. Installation of all 3 inside-mounted shades took my husband 25 min. They provide complete blackout when closed. And it is effortless to operate the cords. DEFINITELY PURCHASE AGAIN from BLINDS.COM."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
1-20 of 109
1-20 of 109

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store