Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Wood Blinds > Designer 1" Woods
Our 1 inch wood blinds are crafted from the finest North American hardwoods in a choice of stained or painted finishes. Shown in color Carmella.
Our 1 inch wood blinds are crafted from the finest North American hardwoods in a choice of stained or painted finishes. Shown in color Carmella.
These attractive 1 inch wood blinds A perfect solution for french doors or windows with little mounting depth. Shown in color Carmella.
Shown in color Carmella.
Blinds.com
Designer 1" Woods
Brand: Blinds.com
Wooden slats for these discount 1" wood blinds are crafted from the finest North American hardwoods in a choice of stained or painted finishes. A perfect solution for french doors or windows with little mounting depth. These blinds come standard with color-coordinated cords and tassels. A 1 1/4" matching valance is included, along with a limited lifetime warranty on all working mechanisms.This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular bas ... (See description tab below) Wooden slats for these discount 1" wood blinds are crafted from the finest North American hardwoods in a choice of stained or painted finishes. A perfect solution for french doors or windows with litt ... (read more or see colors)
Designer 1" Woods Blinds.com
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
Better
Made in USA
mobile
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER WOOD BLINDS
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Stained Colors (adds 5%)
White 7700
White 7700
Vanilla 7701
Vanilla 7701
Crema 7703
Crema 7703
Latte 7704
Latte 7704
Carmella 7717 (adds 5%)
Carmella 7717 (adds 5%)
Espresso 7718 (adds 5%)
Espresso 7718 (adds 5%)
Mocha 7719 (adds 5%)
Mocha 7719 (adds 5%)
Cappuccino 7721 (adds 5%)
Cappuccino 7721 (adds 5%)
Nutmeg 7723 (adds 5%)
Nutmeg 7723 (adds 5%)
Sumatra 7724 (adds 5%)
Sumatra 7724 (adds 5%)

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Wooden slats for these discount 1" wood blinds are crafted from the finest North American hardwoods in a choice of stained or painted finishes. A perfect solution for french doors or windows with little mounting depth.

These blinds come standard with color-coordinated cords and tassels. A 1 1/4" matching valance is included, along with a limited lifetime warranty on all working mechanisms.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Designer 1" Woods
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 8"
  • Maximum Width (As single headrail): 96"
  • Recommended as 2 or 3-on-1 headrail: wider than 72"
  • Minimum Height: 12"
  • Maximum Height: 108"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/2"
  • Made in: Custom Assembled in USA
  • Valance clips: are hidden
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Designer 1" Woods

Standard Options:
  • 1 1/4" Matching Valance with magnet attachment
  • 2 on 1 Headrail add $13.00 3 on 1 Headrail add $25.00
  • Hold Downs
 
Designer 1" Woods
132
105New colors just added.Wooden slats for these discount 1" wood blinds are crafted from the finest North American hardwoods in a choice of stained or painted finishes. A perfect solution for french doors or windows with little mounting depth.These blinds come standard with color-coordinated cords and tassels. A 1 1/4" matching valance is included, along with a limited lifetime warranty on all working mechanisms.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Fabulous Blinds,
Date:January 21, 2007
By Dick
from Columbus, OH
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
"We have ordered several products from Blinds.com. These blinds are absolutely gorgeous. They match our wood trim perfectly and look fabulous in every room our our house. They were so easy to install. It took about 6 minutes. We couldn’t be more pleased. I have already recommended Blinds.com to several friends and the company I work for has since ordered from you too."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love my Blinds,
Date:December 21, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This is my third purchase with Blinds.com. I love the blinds, they look great & are exactly what I expected. One blind had a flaw, no problem, call customer service & a new one was ordered. They were very nice to talk to & more than willing to take care of it.
My other purchases were also excellent, I wouldn't shop any where else.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Amazing improvement. Greater than expected,
Date:December 18, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"My friend's husband installed blind on front door. He is a very quiet type but commented several times on the wonderful improvement. I enjoy it every day."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
best blinds i"ve ever owned.,
Date:November 10, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Can't say enough about these blinds. Not one complaint. I highly recommend to all who are in the market of purchasing blinds. The quality,construction and attention to detail is outstanding. Give this company a shot you won't be disappointed believe me."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Purchase!,
Date:November 1, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Ordering was easy. I purchased 2 of these blinds in the beautiful maple color for a bedroom and they arrived: well-packed, cut perfectly for my windows, accompanied by the the proper hardware and hanging brackets. I was able to easily install these myself. I am very happy with the quality of the blinds."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Designer 1" wood blinds,
Date:September 10, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered these blinds to fit on my sliding patio doors, which they fit perfectly. Very easy to install, the valances were easy to snap on the header, and the raising and lowering, tilting of the blinds, color, and quality were excellent."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good price for wooden blinds,
Date:August 10, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I ordered the blinds with an exact measurement. The representative that took my order suggested that she would order it as an outside mount so they wouldn't add any inches. But she forgot to tell me that the valance wouldn't fit. So I called back and I was sent another valance for inside mount. Also a wand was cracked and I was sent a new one right away. Customer service was no problem in fixing the problem. Because of good customer service, I would order again through them."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Date:July 31, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I like the Blinds...they fit well and they look good...I ordered 2 Blinds but the one of them had a bowed shutter.."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Value,
Date:July 11, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds arrived on time and were excellent quality. From the helpful sales representative thru product use now for a month they are everything we wanted. Will definitely use them again!"
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Love my blinds!,
Date:June 20, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Our blinds came in the day they were to be received, which was a Saturday. We had a broken valance due to shipping, called customer service first thing Monday morning and there were no problems what so ever to get a new valance sent out to us. Very easy. Great service, would use this product and service again."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Slight oversight,
Date:June 16, 2011
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"I received the blind and found it to be packaged very well. Once I opened the package, the blind itself was in great condition however I soon discovered it was missing any form of center mounting support clips and given this was an 82" blind, pretty important. I contacted customer service and they promptly recognized the issue and made arrangements for the additional hardware to be sent. I received the package a few days later and discovered the brackets sent were silver and my head rail is a dark brown. I used them anyway but they are very visable when looking up at the blind. I have not contacted them since to report."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Designer 1: Woods,
Date:April 29, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered the Designer 1" Woods to replace my old one. I found paying a small fee to get help in ordering from a live customer service rep worth it. The order arrive exactly the right color and measurement.
Be eager to recommend Blinds.com to friends for their competive pricing, quality product & customer service.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:April 24, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We heard about Blinds.com on Sean Hannity's radio show and checked them out. Blinds were ordered with ease and arrived in about a week. Prices were better than what we got locally. Easy installation and they look beautiful. Recommended them to everyone I could and would definitely use them again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Perfect,
Date:April 22, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Purchased 1" wood blind.
Easy to install. Color as dipicted on website is right on.
They look great and are of excellent quality.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Blinds!,
Date:April 15, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This is my third order of the 1" wood blinds. My first two orders were in Walnut, this most recent order was white for the bedroom. I was previously using room darkening shades but these do the trick at night while providing so much light during the day. Quality is good. My only negative comment is that the wooden valance is not as "tall" as in the past, which is not an issue if you use a valance but I am using just the blinds to show off the architectural detail of my windows."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Love My Blinds,
Date:March 30, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"One word - BEAUTIFUL! Would definitely recommend Blinds.com."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
french door solution,
Date:February 28, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"We could not figure out what to do about our french doors. These blinds fit well and they look good. With the tie down at the bottom the pets don't play with them. We a very happy. Installation instructions are very good."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Beautiful product,
Date:January 18, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds were beautiful and made a world of difference in the room. I would definitely buy these again."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Easy Online Purchase Great Buy,
Date:January 2, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"My order was placed 12/18 and my blinds were up before New Years Day. Even during the holidays they were complete in 6 business days! Free samples came quickly (I wouldn't pay for express shipping of samples). The blinds were packed well. All hardware needed was packed. Valance clips were easy to install if you follow the directions. Valances snap easily into place. Four blinds took less than 45 minutes to install. Only caution I have; mounting brackets are thin metal and easy to mis-shape. Matched my woodwork perfectly Great Experience. Added a lovely warmth to my room."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
We finally have privacy,
Date:January 1, 2011
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I really like the blinds. I needed to cover some french doors and they are excellent. It was harder for us to put them up because we are challanged in that area but we got some help and love them now."
1-20 of 106
1-20 of 106

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store