Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Norman

Light Filtering Cellular Shades - SALE

Brand: Norman
15% off Norman products, use code: NORMAN15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Norman Light Filtering Cellular Shades are constructed with a unique D-Cell structure creating perfect pleats and long lasting beauty. Offered in a variety of fabrics,cell sizes and colors to accommo ... (read more or see colors)
4.4  out of 5

Light Filtering Cellular Shades Norman
4.4  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 14 business days.
Price:
$ 92
+ Free Shipping
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
3/8 UltraCell Single Cell Colors
Bright White C2001
Bright White C2001
Marshmellow C2002
Marshmellow C2002
Antique White C2004
Antique White C2004
Creamy C2501
Creamy C2501
Ivory C2003
Ivory C2003
Wheat C2502
Wheat C2502
Sunset 2301
Sunset 2301
Gray Violet C2101
Gray Violet C2101
Dove C2103
Dove C2103
Frost Gray C2102
Frost Gray C2102
Brown Sugar C2403
Brown Sugar C2403
Shale C2104
Shale C2104
Dusty Orchid C2801
Dusty Orchid C2801
Plum Purple C2802
Plum Purple C2802
Chocolate C2402
Chocolate C2402
Cocoa Brown C2401
Cocoa Brown C2401
Ginger Spice C2302
Ginger Spice C2302
Four Leaf Clover C2601
Four Leaf Clover C2601
Blue Mirage C2701
Blue Mirage C2701
Jet Black C2201
Jet Black C2201
3/8 SoftCell Single Cell Light Filtering Colors
Snow Drift 1108
Snow Drift 1108
Birch 1104
Birch 1104
Cottage White 1102
Cottage White 1102
Natural 1106
Natural 1106
Sahara 1103
Sahara 1103
Nutmeg 1136
Nutmeg 1136
Sorbet 1121
Sorbet 1121
Petal Pink 1101
Petal Pink 1101
Peach Parfait 1147
Peach Parfait 1147
Creme Brulee 1507
Creme Brulee 1507
Yellow Canary 1506
Yellow Canary 1506
Sandstone 1126
Sandstone 1126
Sky 1128
Sky 1128
Ice Blue 1703
Ice Blue 1703
Silver 1113
Silver 1113
Lavender 1127
Lavender 1127
Celery 1105
Celery 1105
Mint 1162
Mint 1162
Spruce Green 1605
Spruce Green 1605
Emerald 1144
Emerald 1144
Blue Daisy 1705
Blue Daisy 1705
Blue Belle 1704
Blue Belle 1704
Ash Rose 1305
Ash Rose 1305
Pumpkin 1510
Pumpkin 1510
Coconut Shell 1402
Coconut Shell 1402
Chili Pepper 1306
Chili Pepper 1306
Espresso 1201
Espresso 1201
Astral Aura 1706
Astral Aura 1706
3/4 SoftCell Single Cell Light Filtering (adds 10%)
Snow Drift 1108L
Snow Drift 1108L
Birch 1104L
Birch 1104L
Cottage White 1102L
Cottage White 1102L
Natural 1106L
Natural 1106L
Sorbet 1121L
Sorbet 1121L
Petal Pink 1101L
Petal Pink 1101L
Peach Parfait 1147L
Peach Parfait 1147L
Sandstone 1126L
Sandstone 1126L
Sky 1128L
Sky 1128L
Silver 1113L
Silver 1113L
Lavendar 1127L
Lavendar 1127L
Nutmeg 1136L
Nutmeg 1136L
Sahara 1103L
Sahara 1103L
Mint 1162L
Mint 1162L
Celery 1105L
Celery 1105L
Emerald 1144L
Emerald 1144L
3/4 UltraCell Single Cell Colors (adds 10%)
Bright White C2001L
Bright White C2001L
Marshmallow C2002L
Marshmallow C2002L
Antique White C2004L
Antique White C2004L
Creamy C2501L
Creamy C2501L
Ivory C2003L
Ivory C2003L
Sunset C2301L
Sunset C2301L
Gray Violet C2101L
Gray Violet C2101L
Dove C2103L
Dove C2103L
Wheat C2502L
Wheat C2502L
Frost Gray C2102L
Frost Gray C2102L
Shale C2104L
Shale C2104L
Brown Sugar C2403L
Brown Sugar C2403L
Dusty Orchid C2801L
Dusty Orchid C2801L
Plum Purple C2802L
Plum Purple C2802L
Chocolate C2402L
Chocolate C2402L
Cocoa Brown C2401L
Cocoa Brown C2401L
Ginger Spice C2302L
Ginger Spice C2302L
Four Leaf Clover C2601L
Four Leaf Clover C2601L
Blue Mirage C2701L
Blue Mirage C2701L
Jet Black C2201L
Jet Black C2201L
1/2" UltraCell Double Cell Colors (adds 10%)
Bright White C2001D
Bright White C2001D
Antique White C2004D
Antique White C2004D
Marshmellow C2002D
Marshmellow C2002D
Creamy C2501D
Creamy C2501D
Ivory C2003D
Ivory C2003D
Sunset C2301D
Sunset C2301D
Gray Violet C2101D
Gray Violet C2101D
Dove C2103D
Dove C2103D
Wheat C2502D
Wheat C2502D
Frost Gray C2102D
Frost Gray C2102D
Brown Sugar C2403D
Brown Sugar C2403D
Shale C2104D
Shale C2104D
Dusty Orchid C2801D
Dusty Orchid C2801D
Plum Purple C2802D
Plum Purple C2802D
Cocoa Brown C2401D
Cocoa Brown C2401D
Chocolate C2402D
Chocolate C2402D
Ginger Spice C2302D
Ginger Spice C2302D
Four Leaf Clover C2601D
Four Leaf Clover C2601D
Blue Mirage C2701D
Blue Mirage C2701D
Jet Black C2201D
Jet Black C2201D
1/2 SoftCell Double Cell Light Filtering (adds 10%)
Snow Drift 1108D
Snow Drift 1108D
Birch 1104D
Birch 1104D
Cottage White 1102D
Cottage White 1102D
Natural 1106D
Natural 1106D
Sorbet 1121D
Sorbet 1121D
Coconut Shell 1402D
Coconut Shell 1402D
Ash Rose 1305D
Ash Rose 1305D
Petal Pink 1101D
Petal Pink 1101D
Peach Parfait 1147D
Peach Parfait 1147D
Pumpkin 1510D
Pumpkin 1510D
Sandstone 1126D
Sandstone 1126D
Sky 1128D
Sky 1128D
Chili Pepper 1306D
Chili Pepper 1306D
Silver 1113D
Silver 1113D
Lavendar 1127D
Lavendar 1127D
Nutmeg 1136D
Nutmeg 1136D
Sahara 1103D
Sahara 1103D
Celery 1105D
Celery 1105D
Mint 1162D
Mint 1162D
Astral 1706D
Astral 1706D
Espresso 1201D
Espresso 1201D
Emerald 1144D
Emerald 1144D

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

15% off Norman products, use code: NORMAN15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Norman Light Filtering Cellular Shades are constructed with a unique D-Cell structure creating perfect pleats and long lasting beauty. Offered in a variety of fabrics,cell sizes and colors to accommodate any decorating style. The SoftCell fabric is soft to the touch with added thickness for optimal insulation, privacy and sound absorption. The UltraCell fabric is crisp to the touch for more uniform pleats and remarkable strength.

These shades are available with your choice of lifting options including the popular Top-Down/Bottom-Up, Continuous Cord Loop, Cordless and the new SmartFit system (3/8" fabrics only) designed for extra tight fit for maximum light blockage and privacy.

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
How to Measure
Care and Warranty
How to Install

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Norman Light Filtering Cellular Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 9"
  • Maximum Width - Single Shade: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 10"
  • Maximum Height: 144"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 1/4" - 3/8"
  • Cord Color: Coordinated to fabric
  • Headrail Color: Color-Coordinated (not an EXACT match)
  • Standard Shade rail color: will be color coordinated to fabric
  • Made in: China
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Norman Light Filtering Cellular Shades

Standard Options:
 
Light Filtering Cellular Shades4.452527
Absolutely LOVE them. Couldn't be happierOur window is 89" wide, - the shade I wanted didn't come in top down bottom up at that width, I would've had to get 3 shades on 1 rail. I used your chat feature to see if there was any product that would work. Your CS person found this shade for me, and then proceeded to call me to walk me through the order.1. It looks amazing and it's simple to use the top-down bottom-up feature.2. Your customer service was about the best I've ever gotten.3. Your return policy put me at ease if for some reason it didn't fit.4. I tend to be a pain, so the fact that I like them and the process is easy is saying a lot ;-)We have 2 other large windows in our home and plan to order this shade for each of them.January 31, 2013
Fantastic Light Filtering ShadesThe shades arrived quickly. They were labeled clearly so that I knew which one went where, and they were cut to my exact specifications! I was very pleased with these blinds. They are a very nice quality. I really love that there are no visible blind cord holes. Very clean looking.This was the first time I had ordered through blinds.com.The prices were not quite as great as I had expected, but for the quality and fast shipping of the item, it was well worth it.I am now starting my search for blinds for the living windows and the sliding glass door. I did compare the prices to places such as Home Depot, and blinds.com is reasonably priced.November 24, 2012
RecommendedI bought 7 blinds from Blinds.com. The price was right, the delivery time frame was good, and they had the right color and pattern that I wanted. Easy to install. Make sure you buy extension brackets if you need them. I have had blinds sourced from Norman for a few weeks now. I think I will like them. My only concern might be the thinness of the pull string, it seems delicate but time will tell.This is not a complaint against the blinds because this is an issue with all blinds, the pull strings can become very long. I don't really like wrapping the strings on a hook. I will probably use something like a soap dish or cup holder, to pile the excess string onto.I purchased several "no String" blinds for some windows. This is an excellent option. If I had it to do over again I would have purchased the big window blinds in the picture as "no string".Recommended ...March 5, 2013
Mildly dissapointedThis is my second large purchase from Blinds.com. The first was Hunter shades that are terrific. On this purchase I was not as pleased. The shade look nice when installed. The operation of the shade is another story. Releasing the cord to lower the shade can be difficult and relocking can be tricky. I purchased 12 and some work perfect, others do not. Also, If you have taller windows cord management will be an issue. The installation is easy if you have ever hung shades. The directions however are lack a completeness. Overall they look very nice. If you are purchasing these and they will get raised and lower frequently, I would consider upgrading. I did recommend but I say that cautiously.November 10, 2012
99% satisfiedEverything about my purchase of the Norman cellular shades was satisfactory except the tiny (but annoying) detail of the small plastic part where the three draw strings merge into one. This part is poorly made and needs some re-design to make the Norman shades 100%. Otherwise, great!January 27, 2013
Beautiful and practicalI got 12 Norman cellular shades just in time for the holidays. Our handyman installed 10 in less than 2 hours. The hardware was missing from the largest, so we cannibalized parts from the other 2 to put up later. I called for the missing parts, and new ones arrived very quickly at now extra cost.The blinds are keeping the house at a much more comfortable temperature. These are very easy to open and shut. I got multiple sizes and they all seem to work well.January 3, 2014
I decided to get some cellular shades for my dining room. They were installed a few days ago, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the way they look!!! The deep brown color looked great in my dining area. The shades really gave my room a modern feel. It is really great if you’re on a budget too. I can’t wait until X-mas when I can lay out all the stuff we’ve been getting for years. I highly recommend the shades that you can adjust from the top and the bottom. I’m in!September 17, 2012
the product went up easlily with the enclosed directions, looks great. Iwould definately recomend. The only thing is the pull caps are not very strong in their snapping the lines together for the pull-up, but this can be taken care of easilyNovember 25, 2012
Quality product with some problemsGreat quality product but problems exist with the continuous loop feature that we opted for. On one of the two blinds, the "gear box" had separated in shipping and it took some engineering on my part to repair. The loops are geared very low and it takes a while to raise and lower the blinds. The loop tension retainer that mounts on the wall is friction based unlike previous continuous loops we have purchased that have a smooth operating pulley wheel. A groove wore in one of the plastic loops almost immediately. This method has a lot of friction. If I chose to buy this product again I would opt for the pull cords.December 11, 2013
Excellent Purchase!First off let me start by saying that I am not very Internet savvy, nor do I know much about window coverings, but Blinds.com made it a breeze to order. Once I decided on Norman Honeycombs, all I had to do is follow the ordering prompts and fill in what I wanted. Once the product got to my house, it was fairly simple to install. I just followed the install instructions and it went up without any problems. Norman makes a great looking product, and since I have had it up in my kitchen, I can really tell the difference in the temperature. These honeycombs insulate better than I thought they would! Also since they filter the light, I still get plenty of pretty natural light and all of the insulation that I need. Thanks Norman and thanks Blinds.Com!September 18, 2012
Not as sturdy as I would likeI ordered 4 different sets of blinds. The material and feel of the blinds is great and it does keep the cold out but the brackets that are used to install the blinds for the top hanging are not very sturdy.December 20, 2013
Highly recommended!I would highly recommend Norman cellular shades. I did a bit of research on-line, and these shades had pretty good reviews so I went with them. So far I’ve had a good experience. Unlike blinds, they’re a really great way to block out some light but not all light. After installation, the shades, including both the hardware and fabric, seemed sturdy and really well-made. I got these for my front door/atrium area, and it worked out really nice. I can adjust the window from the top and see who is outside. I really like the way the movement of the Norman hardware. I'm updating my bedroom next. Will definitely buy these again!!September 28, 2012
Good shades at a reasonable costThese are good shades and very easy to install for any DUI_er.At first the seemed to be a bit flimsy in the upper part where they get attached to the wall, but they have held up really well so far with no problems in function at all. We love the bi-directional adjustment, so that we can lower them from the top to let more light in without losing any privacy. This a a great design. And we chose the right color for our situation.September 11, 2013
Good space saving shade solutionThe blinds were easy to order even though I stressed about the measurements because of the inside fit I needed. The shades were shipped promptly and the installation could not have Been easier. They fit great and were everything I expected. The color complimented the room. They are easy to open and I especially like they way they can be opened from either the top or bottom. I will likely buy more for other rooms in the future.February 26, 2013
Very good productI purchased these as 'liners' for mini-blinds to filter light and better maintain privacy. These work great, look nice and were easy to install. I especially like the 'up or down' positioning control and would highly recommend this option. It allows the 'open' portion of the blind to be adjusted for vertical size and positioned anywhere.February 19, 2013
My wife says "Buy More"Ok, i'm not a real handy guy but my Norman cellular shades made me look like a Pro. Easy to measure, install, top quality, and my wife thinks I'm a regular handyman now. Wow, she wants me to purchase more for the rest of the house. Thanks blinds.com for all your help and tell Norman Window Fashions we love their shades.September 18, 2012
Awesome for Sun facing windowsI bought this for my french doors and couldn't be more satisfied. On hot days the room would heat up and blinds didn't work. I bought these shades and I can control the amount of light and privacy and in a way control the temperature of the room. They look very nice and don't distract from my decor.September 17, 2012
I found this to be entirely mediocre: I do not like the color of the plastic ( it's very dark ivory,almost yellow), and the fabrication is unimpressive ( there was a small crack close to the lifting mechanism- it didn't affect operation but shouldn't be there. I much prefer Graber products.April 17, 2013
Norman honeycomb 10 inch shades cordedVery impressed with the way they arrived. Packaged very tightly. No damage. Very easy to install. I had 5 - 10 inch X 35 inch windows. We had a hard time finding a company that could fill the order. We didn't go with the tdbu because of the cost. But we are very happy with these shades!February 27, 2013
One Happy Customer!I ordered my shade last week and was pleasantly surprised when the product arrived yesterday! The quality is nice and the fabric color is vibrant- better than what's shown on my computer. I can't be happier with my purchase! Will definitely buy more to finish up other rooms.September 14, 2012
1-20 of 26
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store