Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
The double cells in our 3/8 inch Light Filtering shade traps air and repels the summer heat and winter cold, keeping you comfortable. Color: Sunlight C2501.
 Blinds.com Double Cell Light-Filtering Honeycomb Shades gently filter in natural light while still giving you privacy. Shown with the Top-Down/Bottom-Up option in color Primrose C2002.
 For a sophisticated look with added privacy, try the popular Top-Down/Bottom-Up feature, available both Cordless and Corded, which allows you to maintain privacy below while letting the light in from above. Color: Flax C2506.
Color: Indigo C2702.
Blinds.com

3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering - SALE

Brand: Blinds.com
Mix & Match Coordinating Products with 10% Off or 15% Off (with minimum order $595), use code: MATCH10 or MATCH15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Blinds.com Double Cell Light-Filtering Honeycomb Shades from Blinds.com are the best-selling honeycomb shades we offer. They gently filter in natural light while still giving you privacy, and the tw ... (read more or see colors)
4.6  out of 5

3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Blinds.com
4.6  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 8 business days.
Price:
$ 84
+ Free Shipping
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
Glacier C2001
Glacier C2001
Linen Ivory C2004
Linen Ivory C2004
Primrose C2002
Primrose C2002
Tamarind C2003
Tamarind C2003
Sand C2503
Sand C2503
No Sample
Flax C2506
Flax C2506
Linen Alabaster C2502
Linen Alabaster C2502
Sunlight C2501
Sunlight C2501
Flint C2510
Flint C2510
Maize C2504
Maize C2504
Marigold C2505
Marigold C2505
Willow C2604
Willow C2604
Cypress C2601
Cypress C2601
Agave C2603
Agave C2603
Celadon C2602
Celadon C2602
Fern C2605
Fern C2605
Clover C2606
Clover C2606
Spearmint C2703
Spearmint C2703
Topaz C2704
Topaz C2704
Frost C2705
Frost C2705
Sky C2706
Sky C2706
Slate C2107
Slate C2107
Indigo C2702
Indigo C2702
Sea C2701
Sea C2701
Larkspur C2802
Larkspur C2802
Heather C2108
Heather C2108
Petal C2303
Petal C2303
Rose C2304
Rose C2304
Hibiscus C2407
Hibiscus C2407
Shell C2301
Shell C2301
Coral C2305
Coral C2305
Tangerine C2509
Tangerine C2509
Cinnamon C2404
Cinnamon C2404
Pomegranate C2302
Pomegranate C2302
Clay C2405
Clay C2405
Linen Spice C2403
Linen Spice C2403
Terra C2105
Terra C2105
Umber C2402
Umber C2402
Teak C2401
Teak C2401
Chestnut C2406
Chestnut C2406
Pebble C2507
Pebble C2507
Bamboo C2508
Bamboo C2508
Crystal C2109
Crystal C2109
Mica C2106
Mica C2106
Mineral C2101
Mineral C2101
Graphite C2202
Graphite C2202
Onyx C2201
Onyx C2201

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Mix & Match Coordinating Products with 10% Off or 15% Off (with minimum order $595), use code: MATCH10 or MATCH15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Blinds.com Double Cell Light-Filtering Honeycomb Shades from Blinds.com are the best-selling honeycomb shades we offer. They gently filter in natural light while still giving you privacy, and the twin cell material provides excellent insulation, saving you energy costs. The double cells trap air and repel the summer heat and winter cold, keeping you comfortable.
These shades are made from high quality polyester fabric that won't fray, treated to resist stains, and have an anti-static finish to minimize dust build-up. The white colored backing assures you of a uniform appearance from the street. When raised, they stack compactly, giving you a clear, unobstructed view. They come complete with all necessary hardware and easy-to-follow installation instructions.
For added safety, choose our Cordless option. For a sophisticated look with added privacy, try the popular Top-Down/Bottom-Up feature, available both Cordless and Corded, which allows you to maintain privacy below while letting the light in from above. Larger shades operate more smoothly and effortlessly with the Continuous Cord Loop feature.
All colors are available as our 3/8 Double Cell Light Filtering Arches Covered by the Blinds.com Warranty, you can trust that this product will last, and provide added value and beauty to your home.
This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Quick Links
How to Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 9"
  • Maximum Width: 96"
  • Minimum Height: 10"
  • Maximum Height: 120"
  • Approx Vertical Light Gap (Corded & CCL): 1/8" each side
  • Outside Mount Only:: End caps add 1/4" to width
  • Headrail Color: Color-Coordinated (not an EXACT match)
  • Made in: China
  • Standard Shade rail color: will be color coordinated to fabric
  • Approx Vertical Light Gap (TDBU): 1/4" each side
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering

Standard Options:
 
3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering4.6510451312
almost foolproofI was hesitant at first because of reviews I've read on here about quality and sizing. I decided to order true to size and get the super cheap insurance on sizing. Turns out, they're perfect. There is a 1/4 inch gap or so on the edges, but I really don't mind--they're not supposed to be blackout and they don't bump the edges of the frames which would lead to tattering the edges.The texture is more cloth than paper, which is great for the price! The color is a perfect match of the sample we ordered earlier. We got storm (grey) and it has wonderful texture woven through it.I think you'd really have to be clueless to not install these correctly. It's pretty close to foolproof. Drill, screw in brackets, done. Trickiest part was sliding the bracket spring back to put up the blind itself. Only hard to do because it was a little over my head. It took me 45 minutes for three windows, but I"m a handy lady.The cords can be adjusted too with the little plastic thing they call an "equalizer". So if the horizontal bars aren't exactly horizontal, just pry open the plastic equalizer with a tiny drill bit, or toothpick, and re-tie the cord so that they'll hang evenly. Simple.August 6, 2010
Amazing valueThese blinds were so reasonably priced that we were a little concerned about what the quality and appearance might be like. We were so pleased when we received them, because they look really terrific and classy.If you need a blind that provides good insulation, these are an excellent choice. The difference in temperature between the inside of the rooms and the back of the blind right by the window glass is amazing.You don't need to be exceptionally handy to install these, either. They came with the brackets we needed, but you should note that some mounting options MAY require different hardware (all of ours were fully inner mounted, so we were able to use the brackets that were included).We chose the top down/bottom up style for the master bedroom. For the kids' rooms, we chose the cordless style for easy of use and extra safety. Our 6 year old loves the cordless feature, and he can operate it himself.We are very pleased with our experience, and will buy from blinds.com again.March 20, 2007
Easiest online purchase everAfter the ease and satisfying purchase of our vertical patio blinds, it was a no-brainer we would finish the rest of our house with blinds from blinds.com. Our bedroom windows are quite large and face street-side in our subdivision, so I love the top-down option. It provides the necessary privacy and still allows the "look out" view. As the weather is turning colder now, we're also very happy with the insulating factor of the honeycomb cells.Another great option was obtaining free color samples. My entire shopping experience was fun and pain free!October 6, 2008
Cordless shades for a bay windowWe are in the process of re-decorating. As you will see in the photos, the blinds we ordered are for a large Bay window overlooking our pool and rear yard. As this window is single pane, these shades have not only added to the beauty of the window (in an array of open/closed patterns) but have provided great insulation during the winter months. The shades are 3/8 double cell -cordless.November 27, 2006
Extremely PleasedI am a 70 year old woman and I installed these blinds myself (my husband is not handy). I was thrilled with the ease of installation and the quality of the blinds. The sizes were perfect and they arrived in perfect condition. I order some cordless bottom up and some top down, bottom up. I had to adjust a few which was easy to do. I also ordered one set of Plantation shutter which my son put up because it is a big window. I feel that I got a very good product for my money. The only thing I would change is that you send two handles with the wider blinds.March 12, 2009
real wide blindThe 3/8" double works very good at holding out the weather. For a 6' wide blind the cordless feature works real well. We are very pleased and plan on ordering more next year.December 25, 2009
3/8" Double Cell Light FilteringI was pleased with this purchase. My number one concern was whether this blind would live up to its advertisement of insulation capability. It did! We have direct afternoon sunlight in the room these are installed in and they do a great job absorbing the heat. The room stays significantly cooler with the blinds down. They were easy to install. My only complaint is that the smaller of the two is a little crooked and requires tugging on one side to make it straight once it is raised.June 22, 2007
No disappointments!Could not be happier! This is my third purchase and I am totally happy. Could not wait to put them up ! I am 67 years old and I installed them myself, very easy, even with a painful shoulder. They look beautiful. Love the TD/BU feature. I have this on the blinds I ordered a few years ago for our bedroom.. Quality is great, they clean up so easily..And, they are cordless. Safer for children and pets! Colors are true...Thank you Blinds.com. This is my third order with you, all new blinds for our Camper too!Oh, and I love the fact that they are "MADE IN AMERICA"July 1, 2010
Very PleasedThis was my second time ordering from blinds.com and again had a great experiance. I recently bought a new townhouse. There were 17 windows to cover and I was scared on how much it was going to cost me. Fortunatly blinds.com exists because I saved tons of money. The blinds are awesome, I have some jelous friends now and some are even buying a few after seeing mine. Super easy to install, I hung 10 in about an hour. Bottom line dont go anywhere else because you really dont have to.November 11, 2009
Excellent Balance of Value and BeautyThis latest purchase was for two sets of blinds for our recently remodeled kitchen. As before, the blinds arrived in perfect condition, were installed by me in less than 30 minutes, and look perfect. My wife is thrilled with the results, and we have received multiple compliments from friends and family. Our kitchen faces south, and the blinds do a great job of filtering out the harsh afternoon light and keeping the room nice and cool. Do not hesitate to place your orders!May 29, 2008
LOVE THEM!!!I bought the double cell for my bathroom window in wine and my 3 dining room windows in coffee and loved them so much I bought one for my back door AND my kitchen window all in coffee! I would highly recommend these to everyone.! They are rich looking, as my husband says.!!! Wish I had more windows to cover!!!October 28, 2010
GREAT PURCHASEI LIKE THE PRIVACY OF BLINDS BUT STILL LET LIGHT IN .January 13, 2014
Best Blinds everI have bought blinds from blinds.com before and was so very satisified with them that I have returned again. My husband is in a wheelchair so it leaves all the man stuff to me or hiring someone to do them. Well with money being what it is, hiring someone is not an option for me really, so I was so relieved that the blinds are as easy to install as they are and that with the directions that they give for measuring it made it easy enough that even I was able to get the measurement right and they fit great. I get more compliments from company, I would fill a whole house with these blinds if I could, I just don't have anymore windows. Merry Christmas all .December 5, 2009
Cellular Blinds "Soapstone"These blinds are really nice! They let in just enough light, but it keeps the heat out in windows that are really sun lit. The ordering process was really easy. Step by step instructions ensured that we would get the right size for each window. The blinds came quickly, in about 1 week. They were all labeled according to how I titled them when I placed the order. My husband had no problem installing them. We're very happy with the recommendation from a neighbor and we're really happy with Blinds.com!April 23, 2012
Great Cordless up/down blindsWe enclosed our lanai to make a Florida room and were looking for something special in the lie of shades, we found exactly what we ere looking for at Blinds.com. I received the blinds on time as per the original order delivery date. The blinds were easily installed by me and the work wonderfully, are great quality and the color match from the web site was right on. I recommend to our friends to check out the web site if the are looking for quality blinds at reasonable prices and quick shipping.January 3, 2011
Outside InstallationOustide install on twin double hung windows with raised casing. Installed brackets two inches above casing with spacers and long screws that were not provided in original shipment. I had to use the hated drywall anchors in holes about one half-inch apart. I hope these blinds never come down, because it is ugly in back. Fortunately, spacer design does not require anchors to be flush or holes to be lined up perfectly. I t cane out OK.August 28, 2013
Great light filtersI have been very happy with these blinds and they were my first purchase from blinds.com.The only thing I would like is if the blind could roll up quicker then it does without it sorta getting bound up. You have to slow down a bit.The top down and bottom up feature is great and will be added to any blinds I get that will allow me to add that feature.August 28, 2010
I love my new blindWow, my new blind looks great! I replaced a Fauxwood blind in my kitchen. That blind was OK (it came with the house), but now I have privacy with my FREE top down bottom up feature. I lower it from the top and cannot see the neighbor's garbage can anymore. Also, a lot more light filters in and it is just georgeous. I'm in love !!!October 30, 2009
Exactly what I wanted.....These are the exact blinds I wanted for our addition. I had very wide windows, over 70 inched and split them by three to match the window seams. They look great and I love the bottom up/top down feature. It is a second floor so we are able to get the great light without everyone seeing in from the road. Amazing price!February 12, 2012
Wonderful product for the moneyThese blinds are beautiful and a high quality product, and they were a lot cheaper than ordering from a store. The only thing I would change is to have more neutral color choices. I was looking for gray and I do not believe there was one.December 6, 2006
1-20 of 1,046
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store