DiamondCell Light Filtering Shades
0 Colors Available

DiamondCell Light Filtering Shades

Width    
x
Height    
Total: Varies

Select a collection:
 
Daybreak II 3/8" Single Cell
 

 
True White 5100
True White 5100
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Butter Creme 5101
Butter Creme 5101
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Beech 5102
Beech 5102
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Crystal 5117
Crystal 5117
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Tortilla 5112
Tortilla 5112
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Piazza 5110
Piazza 5110
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Didgeridoo 5113
Didgeridoo 5113
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern
 
Taupe 5111
Taupe 5111
$104.00
Order Sample
Select Pattern


DiamondCell Honeycomb Shades are the premium cellular fabric collection from Bali, a leading national brand known for their styling and craftsmanship. All shades offer superior year round insulation, and feature fabrics that have a soft feel. Available in both single and double cell, these shades are available in a beautiful palette of home friendly colors. DiamondCell Honeycomb Shades are extremely durable, and feature aluminum headrail and bottomrail. They come with all mounting hardware, and easy to follow installation instructions.

Choose an operating system that will meet your needs. Standard Corded Shades work well for small and medium sized windows that are within reach. Top Down/Bottom Up is a popular option, available both Corded and Cordless, that allows light in from above, while maintaining privacy below. Cordless Shades are recommended for homes with young children or pets. The UltraLift is a Continuous Cord Loop system makes raising and lowering large shades easier, and eliminates dangling cords. Somfy Motorization is perfect for automative homes and high, out of reach windows.

Fabric Name | Material | Backing Color | Maximum Width
  • Cosmopolitan 3/8" and 3/4" Single Cell | Woven Polyester | White | 144"
  • Daybreak DoubleCell, 3/8" and 3/4" Single Cell | Crisp Polyester | Same as Front | 96"
  • Libretto DoubleCell | Soft Polyester | White | 90"
  • Medieval 3/8" Single Cell | Polyester Woven | White | 144"
  • Northern Lights DoubleCell and 3/4" Single Cell | Soft Polyester | White | 90"
  • Sheer Bliss 3/8" and 3/4" Single Cell| Sheer Polyester Woven | White | 144
  • Storm DoubleCell | Soft Polyester | White | 90"
  • Tinted Whites DoubleCell, 3/8" and 3/4" Single Cell | Soft Polyester | White | 120"

  • To see matching vertical cellular shades click here: Bali VertiCell 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering

    To see matching cellular arches click here: Bali 3/8" Double Cell Light Filtering Arches

    This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.
    Customer Reviews
    DiamondCell Light Filtering Shades4.85489595
    Good QualityI'm a fairly new homeowner & this is my 4th purchase from Blinds.com. This time I got 4 blinds in the color Storm Waterfall. Blinds arrived approximately 2 weeks from order date. Received shipping confirmation approximately 4 days before receiving product. Blinds were well packaged. FedEx left package at my front door while I was at work. I love how the cords are the same color as the blind. Would have went with the Blinds.com brand if Blinds.com made custom angled window blinds (I have the Blinds.com version of these shades as well, the 3/8" double cell light filtering cellular shades in Tranquil). These shades cost A LOT more than the Blinds.com ones in my opinion, however quality & color vibrancy are definitely better. I would have gotten the cordless or continuous cord loop (UltraLift) option if I had more money. Not sure if the quality difference is worth the extra cash. Blinds did not come with cord cleats (to keep long cords looking neat), however I called customer service and received them in the mail about a week later. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. They fit well & look great.August 21, 2009
    Nice blinds, but seem rather flimsyOurs are attractive and affordable window shades. The Popcorn color helps keep the room bright and goes well with our Linen White walls. The metal and plastic parts are a light beige color on our shades, and this goes well with the cloth. These shades let in some yellowish light when they're closed, which we like in the early morning and on late summer evenings.So far, we like the top down/bottom up design a lot. At night in the summer, we can lower the top of the shades and open the tops of our double-hung windows and have both privacy and air. In the morning we raise the tops back up and then fully raise the bottoms of the shades, and they're barely noticeable (they take up about three and one quarter inches fully retracted, which with our inside mount doesn't block any light).We ordered eight shades, and all of them fit perfectly. Installing the first shade took some care, but after that installing the rest of the shades was reasonably simple and fast with a good cordless drill/screwdriver. It does take some force to snap the back of the shades into their brackets, but you only have to do this once per shade.We haven't had our shades yet during the winter, but we're hoping the double honeycomb cells will help keep our bedrooms warm. Although we had only one and three eights inches depth in our window frames, and a complete inside mount is supposed to require two inches, when our shades are closed the honeycomb cells fall entirely within the frames.One possible drawback of these Bali shades is the quality of their construction. The window cords, for example, each consist of two lengths of twine with very small diameters (less than one sixteenth of an inch). I don't know how durable these cords and the cord locks will be over time. The price of these Bali shades was good, but I would have preferred to pay a bit more for stronger cords and more robust cord locks.July 1, 2012
    Subtle colorTheseDiamondCell - 3/8" Northern Lights blinds added a perfect backdrop tothe furnishings, color is subtle and quality excellent. The blindsglide up and down with great ease, block out the sun and give greatprivacy. Order arrived in good time and we were very satisfied with thepurchase.December 15, 2006
    Motorized Double Cellular shadesI love the shades which are Bali, double cell shades. I went with the motorized option which was more expensive, but so worth the cost. I was able to buy just one remote to operate all three blinds. The only problem we had was the lack of depth or inset of our windows. After a little thought we were able to get the battery packs up and shades installed without a problem. They look great, and I love the remote control option.October 3, 2013
    Thank you for your great service and for such a good product. I only orded two window coverings on my first order and was so pleased with them I then ordered for the remainder of my windows. What a difference in our home during the summer keeping the heat out and in the winter keeping the cold out. Your customer service dept. is very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Your web page is very easy to use. Your prices were less than a local store that carried the same brand with a 75% off sale. Thank you again, I can assure you if I need to replace any of my window coverings I will definitely be in contact with your store.December 5, 2006
    Extremely satisfied with productI was directed to Blinds.com via a friends suggestion and also through the Rush Limbaugh radio show. I had no idea what to expect since I'd already shopped around online with several major companies and some local vendors. Everywhere else was overpriced and difficult to order, especially custom. My window certainly needed a custom blind of some sort.The bottom up/top down feature of these well made blinds is what I wanted. It took a little longer than expected on delivery, but boy was it worth it! They are so beautiful and well made, I feel like they'll last for many years to come. My youngest daughter was easily able to install them with me and we were amazed at how good they look in our front living room window. I absolutely love them. Blinds.com is always going to be my go to for window treatments. I've also ordered several bamboo shades from them that exceed excellent quality standards and look beautiful in our other windows.June 16, 2014
    Up Down BindsThe blinds themselve are great. Allows the light in from the top and gives you privacy plus gives added warmth. They also give a clean appearance from the street, I replaced my old blinds with the same exact type just a new color. They only needed to be replaced after 10 years due to my new kittens loving them as a scratching post.April 4, 2009
    Great blindsJust installed these blinds. I got the charcoal color. They look beautiful. I upgraded w/the cordless. The measurements were perfect and they went up within 5 minutes. They make my son's room look great. This is probably the 8th order of blinds from Blinds.com and I have never had a problem.February 20, 2010
    Cell shadesI followed the measuring instructions posted on the web site and the shades as received fit perfectly. Installation was simple and they look great.December 6, 2006
    Totally love our new shades!!I was really skeptical about ordering my blinds on-line, (and my husband more so) but when we received them,we were totally bowled over on how great they really were!In our last home, we had purchased "Hunter Douglas" Honeycomb shades and had paid a small fortune for them.The ones we ordered from Blinds.ca are the Bali DiamondCell 3/8"Northern Lights, Storm, Eternity. My husband and I are both in agreement that the quality on these are so much more supberb than the Hunter Douglas we had, and at a much, much lower cost!Very impressed, and now that we know what these shades are like, we will be ordering more!!Installation was a breeze as well.February 23, 2013
    Just PerfectPurchased the top down, bottom up double cell honeycomb blind for a large bedroom box window that faces the neighborhood. This was perfect! It sure is nice to be able to open the top half to whatever level we want so we can see outside, or pull up the bottom. It gives perfect privacy and also helps insulate. Even fully closed, it lets in a bunch of light. We opted not to get room darkening blinds because we already had draperies that did the trick. In addition, it has improved our curb appeal and for such a low price. Would definitely recommend.October 27, 2014
    Excellent purchase.I received my blinds and had all four installed within a couple hours. They look great and the cordless top down bottom feature keeps the look clean and functional. I couldn't be happier with the decision to get these blinds and the upgraded fabric and controls. the customer service personnel are some of the best I've ever dealt with. They answered all my questions and gave me their valuable advice that made all the difference in my purchase.January 11, 2015
    just what we wanted!August 21, 2008
    It does its jobLooks good, some things that could be better. Very annoyed that they did not bother to test the blinds before shipping. one has a very noticeable squeak which I have to return to get fixed. Its very expensive for what you get, but the material is really nice, doesn't wrinkle easily. Reason I went for the better material over the cheaper one.I also didn't like that there where spaces in the mount.March 7, 2014
    Outstanding ProductThese honeycomb shades are absolutely beautiful and they fit like a glove. Amazing workmanship !! Works wonders to keep the heat out -- can't wait to see how they work keeping the cold out this winter.October 2, 2014
    Great ProductPerfect fit, real easy installation, they look fantastic and bring a new feel to the living room.August 10, 2009
    Bali DiamonCellI got some Bali MidnightCell blackout shades and really liked them, so I decided to get the DiamondCell light-filtering for downstairs.One thing I really liked about the MidnightCell were that the colors of the fabric, headrails, footrails, and cords were all well-done and well-matched.However, the I was not pleased with the color of the DiamondCells. It didn't occur to me that the color of the fabric shown on Blinds.com would be the color of the fabric WITHOUT light shining through it.So I thought "Calming Spa" would be gray with a tinge of green, but when they are up they are more of an Easter-egg bright pastel green (with matching head/footrails), that clashes with everything else I own.So my advice to other consumers is get the free fabric swatch and shine a light through it if you are getting light-filtering blinds... because the pics on the site are only what the fabric will look like at night.In the attached picture, I thought they would be gray like the fabric, but when the sun is up... they look very green like the plastic headrail.December 8, 2014
    Bathroom finishing touchThe blinds were better than I expected. It only took me 15 minutes to install. I was going to order the white blind, but decided on the cat tails. Love love the top down bottom up.. Happy happy camper! Blinds.com was the best pricing I found...September 12, 2013
    great productWe have purchased this product through Blinds.com many times. The quality, service and price are great. My husband has installed them at our cabin in Canada and our home in Illinois. We have recommended them to friends and family both here in the states and in Canada. As you can see in the picture the blinds do not interfere with the sunshine or view. Yet, they are great for when we are gone, just close them so no one can see in! Easy to use with no cords, even on the sliding glass door!August 6, 2012
    Totally AwesomeThank you Blinds.com for giving me the BEST SERVICE and QUALITY PRODUCT. Kelly Jones provided us with exceptional service by giving great information about your products, sending samples and assisting me when I was ready to order. We received the blinds sooner than expected, they took less than five minutes to install and fit perfectly. Blinds.com is amazing!!!November 28, 2014
    1-20 of 490