Want Help? Call: 800.505.1905
Home > Pleated Shades > Premium Pleated Shades
Color shown is Matisse Ivory 451P
Color shown is Matisse Snow 450P
Color shown is Kashmir Natural 471P
Color shown is Matisse Snow 450P
Blinds.com
Premium Pleated Shades
Brand: Blinds.com
Mix & Match Coordinating Products with 10% Off or 15% Off (with minimum order $595), use code: MATCH10 or MATCH15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Introducing the all-new Premium Pleated Shades from Blinds.com! Our Premium Pleated Shades are both beautiful and functional. These shades allow you to put your passion on display with a range of fabrics made from premium material. Choose from a variety of textures, patterns and to match your personal preference. The optional liners may be layered under most styles to increase privacy or room darkening control (option to add a Privacy Liner or a Room Darkening Liner available during checkout) ... (See description tab below) Introducing the all-new Premium Pleated Shades from Blinds.com! Our Premium Pleated Shades are both beautiful and functional. These shades allow you to put your passion on display with a range of fabr ... (read more or see colors)
Premium Pleated Shades Blinds.com
4.4  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
surefit
IS_BEST_SELLER
Better
tdbu
blackout
CCL
Made in USA
THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
TO SEE OTHER PLEATED SHADES
CLICK HERE.
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Colors
Kashmir Natural 471P
Kashmir Natural 471P
Matisse Snow 450P
Matisse Snow 450P
Matisse Ivory 451P
Matisse Ivory 451P

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

Mix & Match Coordinating Products with 10% Off or 15% Off (with minimum order $595), use code: MATCH10 or MATCH15 at checkout. Expires 4/30/14
Introducing the all-new Premium Pleated Shades from Blinds.com! Our Premium Pleated Shades are both beautiful and functional. These shades allow you to put your passion on display with a range of fabrics made from premium material. Choose from a variety of textures, patterns and to match your personal preference.

The optional liners may be layered under most styles to increase privacy or room darkening control (option to add a Privacy Liner or a Room Darkening Liner available during checkout). They also provide a neutral appearance to the exterior.

All shade components are color coordinated to the fabric, and this product is backed by a Limited Lifetime Warranty.


This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.


Quick Links
Care and Warranty
How To Install
How to Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Blinds.com Premium Pleated Shades
Standard Blind Specifications Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Blinds.com Premium Pleated Shades

Standard Options:
 
Premium Pleated Shades
34
27Introducing the all-new Premium Pleated Shades from ! Our Premium Pleated Shades are both beautiful and functional. These shades allow you to put your passion on display with a range of fabrics made from premium material. Choose from a variety of textures, patterns and to match your personal preference. The optional liners may be layered under most styles to increase privacy or room darkening control (option to add a Privacy Liner or a Room Darkening Liner available during checkout). They also provide a neutral appearance to the exterior.Please note, Vancouver material is not available with liners. All shade components are color coordinated to the fabric, and this product is backed by a Limited Lifetime Warranty.Image showin in Linen Candle Light.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
overall pleased,
Date:May 20, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
3out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Our blinds look very nice as we expected. The only drawback is that they pull very hard - I'm hoping that will ease a bit with more time and use."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Premium Plated Blinds,
Date:April 16, 2010
Quality: 
3out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds look great and the replacement works well. The first blind had one of its two strings bind somewhere in the top housing. The blind was working fine when delivered (so Blinds.com's QC wouldn't have found it) but the binding happened sometime during the installation handling. Blinds.com sent a replacement with no hassle. Between the original order and the replacement, it was about a month's worth of time."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
pleated shade,
Date:March 3, 2010
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The pleated shade looks great, was easy to install and overall is just what I expected. However, the continuous cord is "stiff" and needs strong hands to pull the shade up or pull it down. Someone with decreased hand strength or arthritis would have a very difficult time pulling this cord. It is also noisy, especially when pulling the shade down."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Date:January 13, 2010
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"The prices and delivery of the blinds was excellent. If I were asked for suggestions, it would include better links or photos of the different series of blinds. If a customer is not familiar with exactly which product they are looking to purchase, it would be helpful if there was a more user friendly way of viewing the various products line and their various characteristics. I had to go to the mfgr's sites to get a better explanation of the product lines available and the characteristics of each product. Other than that, my purchase experience was great...I had a problem with the lift cord on one of the units and it was resolved immediately (I wish I had understood what the "continuous cord" lift system entailed prior to placing the order...we're not crazy about it)."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Beautiful Shades!,
Date:November 15, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I ordered these shades and found the website to be extremely helpful. They arrived within a reasonable time and we installed them in just a few minutes. They were cut perfectly, even the cords were cut to the right length. They make my whole kitchen look really beautiful! I highly recommend Blinds.com, and the next time I need window coverings I will go there first."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Job,
Date:October 1, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Was very pleased with the eight pleated shades I ordered. I bought them specifically for inside mount on double hung windows with very little space to mount the brackets. They all fit perfectly and are secure. Shipping was prompt."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Good investment,
Date:September 8, 2009
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
4out of5
"Very pleased with the pleated shades. Easy to install and operate. Look good from outside. Only thing that surprised me was that I did not realize there was a pattern on the shade itself. It did not 'show' even in the enlarged sample (ordered by computer). I found this odd, as even in the description of the shade, I don't recall reading about a pattern. However, I've gotten used to it and I really don't see it anymore. Good product."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
great purchase,
Date:June 18, 2009
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds were exactly what we were looking for and were very easy to put up and look great"
Overall Rating: 
2out of5
Before You Order . . .,
Date:November 30, 2008
By Anonymous
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
2out of5
"I bought these shades because I wanted the top down - bottom up feature for my master bedroom. When you let the top down, four strings are in the view of the glass ! My windows are only 31" wide and the strings are 4" from each end. They could have easily been made to be only 1" from each end and have only 1 string on each end and not 2 strings. This would have kept the strings out of the way. I am very disappointed. And I knew in advance top down - bottom up shades have pull strings on both sides."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Best Pruchase Ever,
Date:June 27, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Two years ago we replaced our windows in our house, needless to say the design was different & I needed to replace my existing blinds.
I was referred to blinds.com by a family member after she was thrilled with her purchase.
I can't say enough about the ease of ordering my blinds. I was thrilled when they arrive, which was within the time period promised. And installing them was a breeze. The craftsmanship & quality is excellent and they look absolutely wonderful. I can honestly say that I will be back to order more. Thanks blinds.com for making my experience of purchasing blinds on line not only pleasent, but within my budget.
"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Premium Pleated Shades,
Date:April 4, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"These were a great value, easy to install and look great."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Shades,
Date:April 1, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I am very pleased with my purchase. I was skeptical in buying shades on the internet, but, I'm impressed with the quality and how great they look."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Excellent for the money,
Date:April 1, 2008
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
4out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The product was used in a vacation rental and the owners were on a tight budget. The product was perfect for the application."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Ideal blind - and free!!,
Date:April 1, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This was my first 'purchase' from Blinds.com. As a first-time customer, I was able to take advantage of a special offer and received the blind for free. There was a nice selection to choose from. It arrived quickly, was a breeze to install, and looks great. It was just what we were looking for. We will certainly return to Blinds.com for any future blinds we need."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Products, Great Value,
Date:April 1, 2008
By Kboysaw
from Cleveland, OH
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"In November 2007, I purchased honeycomb shades for one son's room and pleated shades for another. The insulating quality of the honeycomb shades are awesome! The room stays much warmer (this room sits over a garage so it stayed cooler than the other bedrooms) and the shades look great. I have just finished ordering more honeycomb shades for my family room. I like the way they filter light and give privacy at the same time. I will continue to order from this company."
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Value,
Date:April 1, 2008
Quality: 
4out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"The blinds were delivered on time and exactly as ordered. It could not have been any easier to place my order. When the blinds arrived they included all hardware with plain english installation instructions."
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Wonderful Product,
Date:March 31, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I purchased my blinds approx one year ago, and I continue to be absolutely satisfied and pleased with my purchase! I receive many compliments on the blinds, and they function perfectly.
I recommend Blinds.com to all my friends!"
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Date:February 10, 2008
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"I love my pleated shade. It offers great privacy but is lightwight enough to fill the room with brighness during the day."
Overall Rating: 
4out of5
Best Product on earth,
Date:March 9, 2007
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"Best Product on earth"
Describe Yourself: Homeowner
Overall Rating: 
5out of5
Great Product,
Date:March 8, 2007
Quality: 
5out of5
Ease of Installation: 
5out of5
Appearance: 
5out of5
"This was super! I replaced mini blinds on 2 windows and a patio door with 2 shades on one header. I was a little worried that my measurements might not be good enough. They were a breeze to install and fit perfectly! The price was reasonable and they really improved the look of my living room, dining room and kitchen as well. I think I am going to get some to put in my office."
1-20 of 28
1-20 of 28

How Can We Serve You Better?

Looking for blinds parts?

What brought you to Blinds.com today?

Were you able to find what you needed?

Email Address

 


Have suggestions on how to make your shopping experience better? We are listening!


Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store