We're Open Black Friday Weekend! Call 1-800-505-1905
If you want softly filtered light but require privacy, choose light-filtering window shades. Room Darkening shades provide complete privacy by blocking outside light
Accordia Light-Filtering Cellular Shades are stylish money savers. With all of the designer trimmings like single or double cell fabric, cold-blocking insulation and a bevy of rich, textural colors, these shades give you more upgrades for your dollar.
Color Dijon
Levolor

Accordia Light Filtering Cellular Shades - SALE

Brand: Levolor
30% off select Levolor products. Sale excludes mini-blinds. Use code: BCBLACK-LEV at checkout. Expires 12/03/14
Levolor's best-selling Accordia Light-Filtering Cellular Shades are stylish money savers. With all of the designer trimmings like single or double cell fabric, cold-blocking insulation and a bevy of r ... (read more or see colors)
4.8  out of 5

Accordia Light Filtering Cellular Shades Levolor
4.8  out of 5

Benefits & Upgrades
SureFit™ Included - Guaranteed to fit!
Free Shipping*
Change size below to see your price
Change Size Below To See Your Price
WIDTH    

HEIGHT    
Normally made in 4 business days.
See Below
$76 30
$109 30%
BCBLACK-LEV Free Shipping
76.3
This item has been added to your wishlist.
Nationwide Blind Installation
Schedule a free live video face2face consultation

Experts give you personalized design advice to help you pick the perfect blind or shade

Fits perfectly with your schedule - always on time!

Schedule a free consultation
Email Us
Schedule a Call
1.800.505.1905

Select a collection:
 
Designer Double Cell Color
Snow 12470199
Snow 12470199
No Sample
$142
$9940
Whisper 12470101
Whisper 12470101
$142
$9940
Daylight 12470104
Daylight 12470104
$142
$9940
Suede Sand 12470449
Suede Sand 12470449
$142
$9940
Cream 12470202
Cream 12470202
No Sample
$142
$9940
Candlelight 12470105
Candlelight 12470105
$142
$9940
Tumbleweed 12470108
Tumbleweed 12470108
$142
$9940
Sand 12470247
Sand 12470247
No Sample
$142
$9940
Linen Sand 12470406
Linen Sand 12470406
$142
$9940
Mink 12470110
Mink 12470110
$142
$9940
Raffia 12470331
Raffia 12470331
$142
$9940
Wheat 12470332
Wheat 12470332
No Sample
$142
$9940
Toffee 12470216
Toffee 12470216
No Sample
$142
$9940
Mocha 12470152
Mocha 12470152
$142
$9940
Espresso 12480804
Espresso 12480804
No Sample
$142
$9940
Merlot 12470146
Merlot 12470146
$142
$9940
Sangria 12470801
Sangria 12470801
$142
$9940
Chili Spice 12470144
Chili Spice 12470144
$142
$9940
Cayenne 12470342
Cayenne 12470342
No Sample
$142
$9940
Cherry Blossom 124RE002
Cherry Blossom 124RE002
$142
$9940
Buttercream 124YW001
Buttercream 124YW001
No Sample
$142
$9940
Lt Olive 12470334
Lt Olive 12470334
No Sample
$142
$9940
Aqua 12470336
Aqua 12470336
No Sample
$142
$9940
Sage 12470803
Sage 12470803
$142
$9940
Ocean 12470141
Ocean 12470141
$142
$9940
Graphite 12470345
Graphite 12470345
No Sample
$142
$9940
Lavender 12470136
Lavender 12470136
$142
$9940
Marine 12470337
Marine 12470337
$142
$9940
Plum 12470346
Plum 12470346
$142
$9940
Navy 12470135
Navy 12470135
$142
$9940
Slate 12470800
Slate 12470800
No Sample
$142
$9940
Black 12470147
Black 12470147
$142
$9940

Choose a color to
preview in the window
Preview
Roll over image to zoom in
Order These Sample

30% off select Levolor products. Sale excludes mini-blinds. Use code: BCBLACK-LEV at checkout. Expires 12/03/14

Levolor's best-selling Accordia Light-Filtering Cellular Shades are stylish money savers. With all of the designer trimmings like single or double cell fabric, cold-blocking insulation and a bevy of rich, textural colors, these shades give you more upgrades for your dollar. Customize these light-filtering shades with different fabric sizes, control styles and more.

Install Time: 12 minutes

We Recommend:

  • Style your widest windows — while most larger windows must be broken into multiple shades on a single headrail, this shade provides seamless fabric up to 144" wide for corded and 120" wide for cordless.
  • Choose top-down/bottom-up to let in light from the top and maintain privacy below. Cordless operation makes for a cleaner look and is recommended for safety for kids/pets. Or you can get them both in one shade!
  • Save energy! The Sheer Efficiency fabrics have built-in Energy Shield making them perfect for cold climates, blocking out the cold air while still letting in the sunlight to help naturally heat your room.
  • The light filtering Classic colors offer the best value in a crisp fabric with white backing, while Designer colors offer a wider selection in a softer fabric.

Considerations:

  • Not ideal for areas with moisture like bathrooms, or kitchens, where they might get stained.

Safety:

This product complies with CPSC child safety guidelines. If you have children in your home on a regular basis, CPSC recommends the use of cordless window coverings.

Warranty:

This product is backed by the Levolor Pledge!


Quick Links
How To Install
How To Measure
Care and Warranty

Product Specifications Need Help?  
Levolor Accordia Light Filtering Cellular Shades
Standard Blind Specifications
  • Minimum Width: 6"
  • Maximum Width: 144"
  • Minimum Height: 6"
  • Maximum Height: 144"
  • Approximate Inside Mount Deduction: 3/8"
  • Max width Top Down/Bottom Up: 72"
  • Max width Continuous Cordloop: 144"
  • Max width Cordless: 120"
  • Made in: USA
Mounting Requirements
 

Product Options Need Help?  
Levolor Accordia Light Filtering Cellular Shades

Standard Options:
 
Accordia Light Filtering Cellular Shades4.85192228
Versatile and PrettyI bought three top down bottom up blinds for windows in my living room that didn't have anywhere to top mount. These are all mounted with the side mounts, but are sturdy and secure. I particularly wanted the top down so that I could see my hummingbird feeder and now I get a birds eye view (ha,ha!) right at my window! I love these blinds, very happy with the quality and service. Will buy again.August 4, 2008
They look good, but...These Levolor: Accordia Light Filtering Cellular Shades are most often attractive on my windows and fit just right. The color is as I ordered from the sample. When I raise or lower the shade to the desired height, the bottom is uneven and must be manually straightened. This is annoying considering the price of these shades. The hardware was easy enough for one person to install; however, hanging/attaching the shade was a nightmare. Rereading instructions, measuring the little handle to center just right, and a phone call to Levolor extended the project. It only took me three hours until success conquered frustration. Yes, I like my shades when they are straight after altering for evenness. They are not more distinctive than those from other sources in my home that cost less, and the installing process offered more exasperation than I care to experience again.July 25, 2014
BEST NEW HOME PURCHASEWE LOVED ALL OUR NEW WINDOW COVERINGS! ALL 7 OF THEM! WE WILL BE ADDING MORE SOON! THANKS FOR OUT PRICING THE REST! WAS REFERRED BY 5 OF MY HAIR CLIENTS! HAVE ALREADY REFERRED 3 OTHERS!January 27, 2013
Like night and dayI bought 4 of the double-cell honeycomb shades in the Sand color and could not be more pleased with their look and climate-controlling abilities! My home was built in the 50s, and the windows are single-pane, conducting both heat and cold with a vengeance! I priced replacing my front 4 windows, but the cost was higher than I wanted to go. Instead, I ordered these amazing cellular shades, and boy am I glad I did! for 1/5 of the cost of new windows, I have beautiful, light filtering shades that control the temperature in my house like a charm. They were easy to install (took handyman 30-40 minutes for 4) and look amazing. Don't hesitate to buy these lovely, useful shades! The only "complaint" I had with the Blinds.com purchase is that the samples I received (for free!) were very small and hard to unfold. It was pretty hard to discern the best color for my living room with such a small sample, but since I was going for a neutral tone, I wasn't too concerned with getting it "perfect".June 17, 2013
good product, good price, great serviceService was excellent. Knowledgeable rep took her time to answer all my questions, provide suggestions, take order correctly: 5 stars for service. Only reason I nicked the Quality was that the color matching for the plastic end caps that go on the rails could be color matched better for Levolor. It's close, but could be improved.One other nit-pick. Why the branding stickers on the FRONT of the shades. Bali does this also. Yes you can take them off. And Yes, it does leave a sticky residue that needs soapy water and scrubbing. Why not put the sticker on the top rail where it wont be seen?October 1, 2013
Second purchase - great blindsThese Levolor Accordia blinds are great. We were worried about the top-down bottom-up with it being an 83 inch high but they work perfectly. And they look great.We use them in a great room and it lets in the natural light but when we have the closed, we are able to watch TV with no problems.We mostly use them top down since our house sits up from the road and that is a great feature, especially since it keeps the room clean since we ordered them as cordless too.October 8, 2013
Best Service, best blinds best all aroundWe usually buy blinds from Blinds-to-Go; however, we will ONLY buy blinds from Blinds.com from now on. Customer service was outstanding, delivery was before promised timeline, packaging was top notch and follow up was as promised. I am a VP Quality Manager at a large Bank and know great customer service...Blinds.com is GREAT customer service and have a great product too. Please see picture. I will be a long time customer. Thanks for being there....the CEO even replied to my email....where do you find that nowadays!!!May 10, 2013
Awesome!!!We love these blinds! They are easy to install, the cordless feature is wonderful, and they look awesome. We even have this blind on our back door and the hold downs work great. I would definately recommend this product!August 30, 2008
Blinds for large apt windowsWe have very wide windows 102" so we were limited in what products were available. The Levolor turns out to be a very good choice. The denim color is lovely, and it is cool how it is deeper when it is only half way up. When all the way down and the sun streaming in it is a nice light color.June 1, 2014
LooksLooks lovely in our "melted butter" guest bedroomJune 5, 2013
Looks outstanding!Very pleased; even better than we thought it would be; nice crimson color; very easy to install, and cordless works great; fits tight, so larger cells should be pretty good insulators.September 26, 2012
Love my blinds!The blinds look great. I had one question while I was installing them and customer service responded with the information I needed. If a 67 year old woman can install 116 inch wide blinds alone, anyone can.November 11, 2014
Blinds.Com is AMAZINGMy husband and I recently moved into a new home. All of the windows had blinds on them minus 3. We looked everywhere and then my husband mentioned Blinds.com. I had heard of them before but never looked into it. The website was so easy to navigate- the ordering process was simple and we recieved our blinds fast and wrapped up very nice. Unfortunately we measured one wrong. I called and the lady I spoke with was so very nice and professional. She said she would have a new blind sent to us within the week because of our sure fit guarantee. I wondered what the process was to send the old blind back and she told me that the company recommends donating to a church or habitat for humanity. WHAT AN INCREDIBLE company Blinds.com is. My husband and I have raved about them to any and everyone we can! There is no question in our minds that when we ever need blinds we wont hesitate to go through Blinds.com. There products are top notch-sent in a timely manner and easy to install. Not to mention the fabulous customer service. Blinds.com should be recognized as a top notch company!!! We are very happy.October 7, 2012
very pleasedI just ordered 16 of these Levolor Accordia double cell honeycomb shades for a new addition. The installation was pretty easy, with the exception of looking up and drilling into the horizontal surface at the top of my window - hard on the neck. On the narrower blinds, I had to be careful where to put a bracket because of the lifting mechanism, but after a few mess ups, I got it. If you are installing narrow blinds, make sure you inspect the top of the blind to see where the lifting mechanisms are so you can plan on installing your brackets where there is no mechanism that will interfere with locking the blind onto the bracket. On the wider blinds, there is much more room and the bracket placement can be located without measuring.After a few days, I'm happy with them. On some wide windows, I opted for continuous loop (sturdier, I'm told), but on all the rest, I did the cordless which I really like.I measured my windows precisely, and if I had to do it again, I might say my window was 1/8" wider, to get rid of more of the opening on the ends, but it's not a big deal.December 11, 2012
Quality BlindsWe bought Accordia Light Filtering shades for the most used room in our house. The living room. The windows that we put them on is on either side of our fire place the windows are79 inches long they reach from the floor to the ceiling.. We are absolutely PLEASED with shades from everything from looks to durability. We paid the extra for the NO strings and we are glad we did for these shades because of the windows are the first thing you look at when you walk into the living room. We loved these shades so much we are planning to replace all the wooden blinds that we currently have with these shades.. They really dress a room up. We also paid for the top down bottom up option we LOVE it.. We use the top down every evening when the sun has dropped and we still want the sunlight but we don't want people to be able to see in beings our house is on a lake and we have a walking trail behind our house so we like the privacy that the top down gives us.. We feel that paying the extra for the top down is well worth the money.. We have every intention of replacing all the blinds in our house with these..January 27, 2014
Very HappyEasy to install, they look great. Instructions easy to understand. They do need to update the instructions for the handles for their cordless blinds though. I had only one issue. The cellular material had been attached improperly on one blind. A call to Customer Service and a new blind was on it's way after they had apoligized for the inconvenience.November 18, 2014
Best Costumer Service + Great look shadesI was nervous about doing custom blinds for my gameroom but the team at Blinds.com made it so easy! They helped me along the way via email and phone and were able to assist me with any questions. My blinds were done in no time flat! When I received them I had made a mistake, but they took the product back and sent new ones immediately to me! I can't believe how great they look and how professional the whole process went! Now I'll be using Blinds.com to redo all the blinds in my home!November 11, 2014
Awesome PurchaseThe Accordia Light Filtering Cellular Shade in snow white is a wonderful choice for my family room. It is high quality, good looking, and a perfect fit. The customer service is fantastic! I was kept informed about the status of my order every step of the way. My blind arrived in perfect condition in a timely manner. I definitely recommend Blinds.com. You won't be disappointed with this company!November 9, 2014
one reservationThe little plastic handles that Levelor provides as the grip points for moving the blind up or down are essentially worthless; too small and difficult to grip. In addition, they distort the top and bottom pleat when installed. Other than this, we are enjoying the blind!May 29, 2012
Very DisappointedWhen we re-decorated, we purchased a Levolor Accordia Cellular Shade for our living room window because 16 years ago we had purchased a similar Levolor product and been pleased. This experience was NOT similar, and we are very disappointed in Levolor (however, we are pleased with how Blinds.com tried to help).The problem is linked to the fact that the window in question is 106 x 75 in size. The accorida cellular shade came with instructions stating that a mounting bracket should be installed "no more than 30" apart" -- however, only THREE mounting brackets were included! [NOTE: Blinds.com immediatedly shipped more brackets when I called them].But the realproblem was that the BRACKET SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK -- this blind is heavy because of its length. When you pulled the cord to raise or lower the shade, the blind always popped out of the bracket nearest the cord -- you had to stand on a ladder to hold the blind in place at the bracket to raise or lower the shade.We were told by Blinds.com that Levolor had "redesigned" the bracket system since the blind we had purchased 16 years ago(obviously as this did NOT ever happen with our first Levolor blind for this window!). Levolor told Blinds.com to tell ust that the problem was that we had installed the blind incorrectly -- NOT! My husband has installed many many blinds in our home and he has enough engineering skills that he saw the design flaw and created a "fix" for this problem by installing a "block" in front of the bracket.Levolor should NOT sell blinds of this size/weight if they can't ensure that the bracket system will work (many folks may not be able to "jury-rig" a fix to this problem). We are disappointed that Levolor did not thoroughly test its "new" bracket system. The old one worked. So, if you have a large window and want an accordian shade, be forewarned that you will need to do some "re-engineering" of your own to make the shade work.December 23, 2013
1-20 of 193
Proceed to Checkout
Window Shopper App
Check out our new Window Shopper App Available on the iPhone & Google Play App Store